Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 910 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    25

Excellent hotel

By

12 February 2016

Excellent hotel, superb service. I was offered a club room at check-in. Staff are courteous. They take all efforts to make the stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

I'd choose you again

By

11 February 2016

club

I rate things as excellent only when they really are, so the fact that I was completely satisfied across the whole range of aspects means that you do a really good job.

Read More
Read Less

A first class hotel

By

11 February 2016

platinumelite

If you are looking for a hotel in London City, this hotel is highly recommended. Great hotel in a great location. Close to the river, London Eye, St Paul's Cathedral and the Shard etc. The lounge, champagne bar and the Chinese Cricket Club restaurant are all excellent. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a club room, which was very clean, very comfortable and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Club Room a let-down

By

11 February 2016

Unusually for IHG, the Club Room facilities were a complete let-down. No complimentary drinks (or points) were offered at check-in, no room upgrade mentioned, and worst of all, the club floor complimentary snacks and drinks was vastly oversubscribed - my wife arrived only half hour after the opening time, to find very limited seating, 2 sausages and a few samosas, and no wine glasses! Needless to say we didn't bother visiting it on the second night.
Other than that, the hotel was well placed for the City, convenient for the Underground (Blackfriars is just across the road) and generally comfortable.
Would not recommend for a weekend break, however.

Read More
Read Less

The good and the bad

By

10 February 2016

Overall the hotel is comfortable and quiet,very clean,The breakfast was excellent,the staff are friendly and very helpful in the morning and during the day.On a night the bar staff never seem to be around?The front of house rang twice for a bar man but never appeared..Two of our 4 rooms smelt of smoke and the heating would not turn off.I also did not receive my Newspaper in the morning.But Saying the above.I still enjoyed the hotel facilities and the warm welcome we received on arrival.
It is close to the OXO tower and not far from the London Eye.Plenty of amenities around.
My family did still enjoy the weekend break and it was perfect for my family members Birthday.Nice touch from the staff leaving balloons and a cake in the boys room.

Read More
Read Less

The right Hotel for a business trip in London

By

07 February 2016

Right place on the back of positioning fin front of Blackfriars tube station
Confortabile and well organized room
Confortabile place to relax and to sleep
To be considered one of my favourites when I come back in London for next business trip

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Bago66 Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Please, contact us prior your next arrival, we are happy to assist and organize the evening time during your stay. Sincerely, Pece Guest Relations Manager loncy.grm@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

service

By

06 February 2016

club

The staff at the hotel were very polite when I booked this for my husband 50th the receptionist told me what was included and about the room saying there would be complementary bath robes and slippers to use when we got to the room only 1 bath robe and no slippers did go to reception when we went out that evening and explain and they said they would get it sorted and apologised when we got back about 10.30 still not in the room so had to go and see reception again where 5 minutes later 1 pair of slippers and 1 bath robe arrive in could not be bothered to go and complain again its these little things that makes me not want to stay again my husband and I have stayed in some very top class hotels and yes they have had some faults but they have dealt with them straight away, I do think some of the rooms could do with a bit of a new look.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear cuppa, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Please, accept my apologies for the inconvenience during your last stay. I am very disappointed with the service you have experienced. I will share your comments with the rest of my team and I can promise that this mistake would never happen again. Please, contact me directly if you would like to discuss any further in regards to the issue. I would be very happy to talk to you. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Pece Guest Relations Manager loncy.grm@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and location!

By

04 February 2016

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel London - The City was excellent. The hotel is located right opposite BlackFriars train/tube station which made commuting comfortable especially as that week temperatures reached zero degrees. The staff was friendly and helpful and ensured that we had a comfortable stay. This was our second stay at this hotel and we certainly will return. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable hotel with a super location.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear RichiP, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so glad to read that your stay with us was excellent and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you myself next time you come visit us. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

04 February 2016

club

To people, top hotel, top area. Cant fault the hotel, this is our second visit and we will be returning this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear M800tyn, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very happy to read the nice comments about the people, the hotel and its area. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you myself next you come visit us. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Smell, dark room

By

02 February 2016

Dark room, outward facing window looked at a wall

Corridors and room stank of cigarette smoke

Air conditioning only pumped out warm air.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear sam_h86, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, and for all your candid feedback. I was of course disappointed that you found the hotel smelly and dark, this is certainly not what we are aiming for. I will share this feedback with the team to extract what learning we can. If you do choose to give us another try then please do let me know, and I would be more than happy to ensure you have a more memorable stay. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Our favourite hotel!

By

31 January 2016

After 3 times staying in this hotel over the past 2 years, we wouldn't want to stay in another hotel for our London trips. We don't have to think and search for a hotel every time, we found our favourite one.
The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Our rooms have always been tidy and cleaned well. Even our little girl has had a pleasant time every time we stayed in crowne plaza the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Lynn0188, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so happy that CP City is your favourite hotel in London and that you always found the staff friendly and helpful. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you myself next time you come visit us. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and quiet hotel

By

31 January 2016

Stayed at this hotel in January 2016 and was very pleased with our choice. Great location off of Fleet Street and opposite the Blackfriars tube and train station. Very friendly staff. Room was very clean and comfort. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Stusue, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Everyone here is pleased to receive a 5 star review. I am very glad to read that you found the staff friendly. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon. Warm regards, Ophelie de Saint-Romain GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less