Crowne Plaza London - The City

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429190

Hotel Fax: 44-207-4388080

Hotel Email: loncy.info@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London City Airport (LCY)

- Distance from hotel: 8.5 MI/ 13.68 KM West l

- London E16 2PXUK Head northwest on Hartmann Rd toward Camel Rd 0.2 A1011 then A1020 0.1 roundabout, take 2nd exit onto Aspen Way/A1261 Slight right at Limehouse Link/A1203 Tower Hill Terrace/A3211 187 ft Victoria Embankment London EC4V 6DBUK

London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 17.6 MI/ 28.32 KM East l

- M4 > A4 Central London > Trafalgar Sq > Strand > Ludgate Circus

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 30.1 MI/ 48.44 KM South East l

- Motorway into London then follow to City

Train
Blackfriars Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM North

- 1. Head west on Queen Victoria St toward Victoria Embankment/A201 2. Turn left onto Victoria Embankment/A201 3. Turn right to stay on A201 4. Continue onto Victoria Embankment 5. Slight left onto New Bridge St/A201 Destination will be on the left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.50 GBP

- We do not have on-site park. Baynard House public car park is located only a few minutes away and is available from £2.50 per hour or £37 per day. Baynard House 133 Queen Victoria Street London, EC4V 4BQ +44 (0) 207 329 6520

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 353 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable but expensive

By

20 July 2014

club

Good location, comfortable accommodation and friendly staff but a bit pricey

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 July 2014

After a difficult start, out stay was made memorable by the wonderful staff

Read More
Read Less

Great value in London!

By

15 July 2014

Excellent location just off the Victoria Embankment, across from Blackfriars Station and Waterloo Station within walking distance. Hotel is clean, comfortable and safe. Door Man and Concierge had great personalities and were both very helpful. Permit 3 per room, which is difficult to find in London. Great pre-paid internet booking rates.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location

By

15 July 2014

No complaints, a perfectly situated hotel for staying in London. Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Excellent knowledge of local restaurants by the concierge team. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza London the City

By

12 July 2014

have been coming here for many years, was always good but is getting better and better.
love staying here, attentive staff and very good location for the city

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding location

By

10 July 2014

The hotel is located next to a tube (subway) station, and is across the street from a fantastic tavern. A brief walk up the street and the London Eye is in view. Also, you can walk about 3 blocks and be at St. Paul's.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR TRAVELLERS

By

08 July 2014

Located opposite Blackfriers Tube Station the hotel is is well placed for travellers with easy access from a station on the Circle Line that has lift access to the platforms. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. The Circle Line connects with Paddington, Victoria Station, Notting Hill, Westminster and Kensington High Street meaning all major attractions are within easy reach of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing and not up to usual Crowne Plaza

By

07 July 2014

Thus chain is usually reliable. Check in was quick, and efficient. That is all I can think of to compliment

Room which was designated non-smoking reeked of cigarettes, and was overall grubby.

No natural light/opening windows so was weirdly claustrophobic. Fitness centre well below standards for this type of hotel. Will avoid in the future. Avoid their advice for things like theatre tickets, and certainly avoid them arranging them, as it is not in the customers best financial interests!!

Read More
Read Less

Attentive, Helpful Staff

By

07 July 2014

Staff, especially the Friday Concierge very helpful especially when we had an issue with my daughters glasses. Check in very easy and rooms clean and tidy. Easy to get to and would happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great breakfast and wonderful service

By

06 July 2014

We had flown into London from the US and were tired. Upon returning from a 7 hour private tour, we were exhausted. The concierge recommended a wonderful restaurant on the river for fish

Read More
Read Less

Well placed for The Shard visit

By

04 July 2014

We chose this hotel as it was a comfortable 25 minute walk to The Shard, over The Millennium Bridge and along the Thames.

Read More
Read Less

Greta Location

By

03 July 2014

This hotel is located such that central London and all that it has to offer is easily accessible, would recommend it if 'doing' London is your plan

Read More
Read Less