Crowne Plaza London - Heathrow

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429140

Hotel Fax: 44-1895-867790

Hotel Email: lonha.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Heathrow International Airport (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North l

- London Heathrow Airport, Depart on Chipstead Road 0.1 miles, Turn right onto Cromer Road West 0.1 miles, Bear left onto Camberley Road 0.1 miles, Bear left onto Inner Ring West 0.2 miles At the roundabout, take the second exit onto A408.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 69 MI/ 111.04 KM North East l

- Turn left off the hotel premises and take a right into the M4J4 roundabout. Take the third exit from the roundabout onto M4. Take first exit on to M25 South. Take junction 7 on to M23 towards Gatwick.

Train
West Drayton Mainline station

-Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North

- Turn left out of station onto Station Approach, turn left again onto Station Road. Continue as this changes to Sipson Road. Bear left onto Cherry Lane and the hotel in on the left hand side.

Underground

Heathrow Terminals 1,2 and 3

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM South

- Follow signs for all routes which takes you out of the airport onto the Heathrow Spur road. Follow this road and take the far right hand lane signposted Uxbridge. Pass under the M4 motorway and get into the left lane. Hotel is on the left.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 GBP

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 533 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

One of the best

By

29 July 2014

platinumelite

Stayed here for one night either end of a weeks holiday in Rome for our 20th wedding anniversary. The recognition we received for being an IHG Platinum Member is one of the best I have experienced in the 5 years of being a member of the IHG rewards program. Even though we had booked a rewards night and the hotel was extremely busy we were upgraded to an Executive Club Room and received free breakfasts again for being a Platinum member. The young Chelsea supporter on the check in desk couldn't have been more helpful despite the fact that I'm LFC and all the staff we're run off their feet! We spent a couple of hours in the Club Lounge and were treated to first class service from Attila and his female colleague as well as numerous quality snacks and wine all in good measures! The only downside was breakfast was a little chaotic but the staff coped really well and again despite the fact the kitchen staff were up the wall, they were only too happy to make me a special omelet. We had a great experience and excellent start to our break and were treated equally well when we returned a week later. I don't usually bother writing reviews but this busy hotel and all of its staff (at least all of the ones we met) are a credit to the Management. I would also recommend the in house Indian Restaurant one of the best Ruby's I have had, totally unexpected inside a chain hotel. Well done Crown Plaza Heathrow.

Read More
Read Less

Comforting summer stay at Crowne Plaza

By

29 July 2014

club

Conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from Heathrow airport, the Crowne Plaza has a warm and welcoming touch.The checkin was very efficiently done and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The outdoor seating, which is an extention of the indoor bar adds charm to the long summer day, where sipping beer has a personal appeal. The Indian restuarant(Ericki) has an ethnic ambience and the food quite sumptious. The breakfast has a decent spread, well served by happy staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

28 July 2014

club

Very comfortable beds. Spacious air conditioned rooms with ample desk area. And free wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Ok but room for improvement

By

27 July 2014

platinumelite

I like this hotel but room decor is showing signs of aging now.
Areas for improvement:
- the whole car parking ticketing is a complete mess, and its not even possible to book for a week you have to queue every morning to get an exit ticket
- Parking is £12 per day on top of the bill, excessively overpriced
-Complementary WiFi and exec lounge wifi very poor, hol inn express hotels have superior WiFi, but this is supposed to be the better. The WiFi in the exec lounge didn't work. I tethered with my mobile because hotel internet was far too slow. You can't be a business hotel if you can't get with the times with connectivity in this day and age.
- Room service menu is very limited, few options and no typical healthy fish dishes. So add some grilled fish like salmon etc. Menu's these days have more healthy food, this crowne plaza is getting left behind the competition

Nice staff and quite a good stay, but could be better

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed + hairy pool

By

27 July 2014

club

health club was not as good as last times i have stayed there , attendant was very unhelpful and the swimming pool was full of hair from people swimming , at least 4 times i had to remove long black hairs from my hands from swimming in the pool

food in the irish bar was average and the server was more interested in what was behind me than attending to my order

on a positive side the rooms were clean and the breakfast staff were very attentive and served with a smile

Read More
Read Less

Tino was so helpful

By

25 July 2014

club

My small son and elder mother and I flew overnight from NY and got to the hotel really early (7AM) and had no place to stay until check in or our family came for us after 12 noon... Tino was so helpful in finding us a room early enough to rest a bit. We are so grateful for his assistance in making us comfortable..

Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable..

Will definitely suggest to friends and family..

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

25 July 2014

platinumelite

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay one of the better LHR hotels

Read More
Read Less

Staff & service

By

24 July 2014

club

During our stay we were made very comfortable
And given a feeling of welcome from all staff but
One staff member in the club lounge called
Atilla from Hungary was best customer service
We have experienced for long time & hope he is
Recognised for this he is very good at his job
Many thanks

Read More
Read Less

Almost Faultless

By

23 July 2014

club

Absolutely great hotel with the most friendly staff imaginable. No request was too much. Room was great, and had every amenity desired. Hotel is conveniently located, and does not suffer from any aircraft noise. The only area of improvement would be that some of the communal hallway carpets are getting a bit tired, but this should not put off anyone from staying! This is a fantastic airport hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor nights sleep

By

21 July 2014

club

Id think twice about staying again, paint flaking off the bathroom ceiling.
The noise from the shuttle bus going to and from the terminal was awful and kept me awake all night, ok i had the window open as the aircon didnt work.

Even the wine was warm in the bar because the chiller was faulty or so i was told, £9 a glass!

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

21 July 2014

club

The hotel quiet and room temperature was perfect which allowed me to get much needed sleep. The breakfast was excellent and it had an large selection of items to choose from. When I arrive in Heathrow the ride from the airport using the bus took a long time for such a short distance. I used a cab when I departed and it took considerably less time. The staff was cordial and helpful. They arranged for a cab as part of my check out and which help me get to the airport in an expeditious manner.

Read More
Read Less

The Night Before the Flight

By

21 July 2014

platinumelite

One of the brands that does not provide all the benefits of my card level. No complimentary weekday newspaper to start with. No designated priority check-in for Priority club Platinum Ambassador members. The upgrade looked like a downgrade considering the room I booked. I would rather be given the room I booked and shown the upgrade for a look before I be thrown in to it.

One worse thing in Crowne Plaza-London Heathrow is the lack of sound proofing. I can hear what is going on in the next room and I am sure the people in the next room can hear us too.

Although, not everyone who stay in is looking forward to a spa, pool and gym, it would be nice to be orientated to where they are located in the vast expanse of the hotel.

I hope you take note of these points to improve your service. The hotel itself is good. The food service is good.

Read More
Read Less