Crowne Plaza London - Kensington

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429022

Hotel Fax: 44-20-73730559

Hotel Email: lonke.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 14.91 MI/ 24 KM West l

- Take M4 East A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are opposite Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 21.75 MI/ 35 KM South l

- Take M23 and connect to M4 East towards Central London and join onto A4 towards Central London. A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are across the road from Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. A 2 minute walk.

Train
Victoria Station
Underground

Gloucester Road

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 481 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

481reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

American style hotel room and great location

By

18 July 2014

The London Crowne Plaza Kensington is in a wonderful location near the Gloucester Road tube station. The beds were very good. For Americans, it was the closest to a regular hotel room with two full double beds with good mattresses and very spacious room for London. Front desk staff, especially Stephanie and Fruzgina were very helpful. The rooms need refurbishment, but even showing some wear, very comfortable. The guest room bathrooms are very well done as is. Lobby is modern and attractive. At check-out, representative very nice in printing copy of bill. Desk where we printed boarding passes worked well also. Wonderful hotel.

Did not find concierge staff very helpful - vague directions and luke warm attitude. We did not get the gentleman that won the awards. Hope that over the longer term that the hotel works on getting more powerful air conditioning that is also quieter.- seemed to be an older system. However, would still recommend this hotel even in summer heat.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable hotel and great service

By

18 July 2014

Confortable hotel. Service very good. Breakfast excellent. Location is ok !

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and convenience

By

18 July 2014

Lovely location very near to tube, short walk to parks, Harrods etc. hotel is staffed by nice helpful people, has a nice restaurant and bar and a well-equipped gym. Just a relaxing place not far from all the major attractions by tube or taxi!

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience. Very long stay.

By

17 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 70 nights. Typically these business trips are very exhaustive, but the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff made the trip easier. The room was spacious and clean. Internet was reliable, except for one short time when they had an equipment problem.

Overall a nice stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and great location

By

15 July 2014

this hotel is in great location where you have easy walk to the tube station. Also great breakfast buffets, and everything makes you comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Quality, comfort and location

By

15 July 2014

Great location for a holiday in London, with easy access to Underground, Buses or walking. Very clean, very polite staff, good food, comfortable room and bed. Having access to the Executive Lounge was well worth it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Crowne Plaza Kensington for business or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday in a great hotel

By

14 July 2014

Very clean and confortable room. Very good and rich breakfast.
Excellent position Nice staying and very kind staff. Very good sleeping. We'll recommend it to our friends and we hope to return soon.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom shower and check out

By

12 July 2014

Shower on 6th floor does not flow well almost drips. Staff did not bother to seek site engineer and just try to confirm all rooms are same.

Check out was very easy and staff was really help full. Helped with scanning some documents I needed.

Read More
Read Less

Not a pleasant

By

12 July 2014

We are a little disappointed at the room arrangement. Anyway it's near the museums and easy to take the underground. If I visit London again, we will prefer to stay in other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

12 July 2014

club

Terrific hotel, close to the Tube, restaurants and darling Kensington. Supermarket right across the street if you want to grab your own food. Location so convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room in a convenient location

By

11 July 2014

Nicely appointed room. We got the requested room type with 2 double beds to accommodate our child. It was comfortable and quite spacious by London standards. Very quiet despite the central London location. Tube station right across and plenty of restaurants and food options nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great location & friendly staff

By

10 July 2014

club

We recently stayed at this hotel on our family holiday. It was a great location. Cafés, restaurants & metro/bus station right across the road. Easy stroll to shops. Close to Kensington Park & bike hire to ride through parks. We would definetly stay here again on our next visit to London.

Read More
Read Less