Crowne Plaza London - Kensington

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429022

Hotel Fax: 44-20-73412592

Hotel Email: lonke.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 14.91 MI/ 24 KM West l

- Take M4 East A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are opposite Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 21.75 MI/ 35 KM South l

- Take M23 and connect to M4 East towards Central London and join onto A4 towards Central London. A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are across the road from Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. A 2 minute walk.

Train
Victoria Station
Underground

Gloucester Road

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 511 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Just great

By

18 August 2014

Excellent , comfortable hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Nice bar and restaurant and very accessible to tube at Gloucester Road. Stayed here in Aug 2014 for a "big" birthday and had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, good service

By

17 August 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay. Room excellent, staff helpful and courteous. Sorry only for one night. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful stay

By

17 August 2014

We stayed three nights with two children six and four years old.
The room was excellent, with confortable and large beds, and without any kind of noise. Breakfast was really complete and good even for "continental" guests like us. All the staff was kind and solved any little problem, helping us even with "tourist informations". Hope to be back soon in charming London in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located and impressive staff

By

16 August 2014

We travelled in a group of eight. We were particularly impressed by your concierge, especially George, if I didn't get his name wrong. He has been very helpful and sorted out a number of our queries! When we left our guided tour in the White Melia House, we found the room much bigger and we were pleased with the free supply of wifi which helped us in planning our visits for our stay.
The location is fantastic with its proximity to the underground and the beautiful scenery along the street.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff. We will be back soon!

By

14 August 2014

club

We booked the Crown Plaza online and took the train from Heathrow. When we tried to check in, they couldn't find our reservation. It appears that we booked "Kensington" and we went to "Downtown/City". My bad. Anyways, they were very helpful, called Kensington to confirm we had a reservation and gave us good directions. A half hour later we were at the Crown Plaza Kensington. The receptionist, I think her name was Ismahan(sp?) was almost apologetic that we went to the wrong hotel. She upgraded us to a Club Room and asked that we return at 3 PM as no rooms were available yet. We had some lunch and walked around a bit, returning promptly at three as we really needed some sleep before we went out. The room still wasn't available; no problem. She walked us to the bar and ordered us a drink on the house. Our room was available a half hour later and it was lovely, with a nice garden view. With service like that, why would we ever frequent another hotel? We loved the location, we could walk to Harrod's and the Museums, Gloucester Tube Station was almost across the street and there were a dozen great restaurants within a quarter mile. It's all about the staff and the woman at the reception desk made us feel "at home".

Read More
Read Less

Comfort in excellent location

By

14 August 2014

platinumelite

Room is clean, spacious and have comfortable beds. The hotel offers excellent product amenities including a small kit for helping to sleep/relax!

Breakfast offers the usual items needed nice welcoming smiles and excellent caring service from the staff which contributes to having a good start of the day!

Location is excellent whether for access to centre of London by tube or by car, close to Museums and supermarket and chemist close by.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff

By

13 August 2014

I booked a 2 double bed room for my parents and they were very happy with the room and quality of sleep they had. The hotel is conveniently located opposite Gloucester Road Station and has plenty of options for food if you know what you want to eat. The hotel exterior, however, was slightly ruined by the scaffolding set-up for the ongoing renovation work.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely brilliant

By

11 August 2014

platinumelite

From the moment we arrived every consideration as a platinum Elite was bestowed upon our reservation. I found the room large for British standards, the house keeping staff excellent, and the front desk and concierge staff wonderful. The club lounge was perfect for breakfast, snacks, evening food and drinks. A day was always started off brilliantly. I will definitely recommend the Crosn a Plaza Kensington to all our associates as a first class hotel with easy walk to tube and many dining choices in he surrounding blocks.

Read More
Read Less

excellent once again

By

11 August 2014

This must be my 8th stay or 9th stay in this hotel. I see no reason to look elsewhere for a place to stay in London.. Spacious clean rooms, clean toilets, an attentive front desk staff and a fantastic concierge team are amongst the top features. Kids stay free policy in effect cuts the cost to half (if you have 2 kids!) and makes this fantastic value for money. Breakfast is good with a comprehensive western spread:only wish for the addition of a few asian items to the buffet such as dim sum or noodles.Do pay the extra and get access to the lounge: drinks and something to eat for most of the day. Three underground lines at your doorstep, a waitrose across the road and a 24 hour Tesco makes this an unique location. Will never stay anywhere else while in London

Read More
Read Less

great hotel in Kensington, London

By

09 August 2014

This hotel is modern and clean with an excellent staff, excellent breakfast buffet, and excellent location on the tube system. My room was not large, but very comfortable with king bed and large bath with tub/shower. US electric plug was provided in the bath, and plenty of European plugs were available to use with a converter. Staff was always available 24/7 and very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

09 August 2014

club

excellent hotel. very friendly, helpful staff . room very clean to n excellent standard. bed comfy. lovely toiletries. chambermaid was very helpful and friendly. kept the room very clean with lovely fresh towels each day. concierge knew what he was talking about and where places of interest were all staff were hel.pful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. we will stay here again very soon I hope. recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

accomdation

By

06 August 2014

All aspects of my stay were exemplary. Beds were made regularly. Towels were fresh. In-house meals were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less