Crowne Plaza London - Kensington

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429022

Hotel Fax: 44-20-73730559

Hotel Email: lonke.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London Heathrow (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 14.91 MI/ 24 KM West l

- Take M4 East A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are opposite Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 21.75 MI/ 35 KM South l

- Take M23 and connect to M4 East towards Central London and join onto A4 towards Central London. A4 becomes Cromwell Road. We are across the road from Waitrose. Car parking can be sought at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. A 2 minute walk.

Train
Victoria Station
Underground

Gloucester Road

- Distance from hotel: 0.06 MI/ 0.1 KM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 488 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Another very good stay

By

27 July 2014

platinumelite

Excellent room upgrade with platinum card, very good facilities with large garden a real plus in this heatwave, and staff consistently helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

25 July 2014

..... And good value for money. But pillows were of poor quality for such a prestige hotel chain and in the height of a hot summer the air con was not robust enough and the duvets were too heavy (more of a winter tog) - so sleep comfort was poor.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

25 July 2014

Simon at the front desk was great. The hotel is really close to the Gloucester tube stop on the District line which is very convenient

Read More
Read Less

Understaffed

By

24 July 2014

Stayed here for one night using my IHG points.
I don't normally go for the whole 'I am an important Platinum Member' thing, but one of the perks of this status is fast check in. It took 20mins to get my key with only one person in front of me. This is not acceptable in my opinion.
Similar issues on check out.
The room was fine, albeit small, comfy beds etc etc. Bar not too expensive for a London hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Prime location for tourism!

By

24 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for my family. We traveled with our two young adult sons and the location of this hotel was excellent for all of our needs. The staff was very helpful, there was complimentary internet service and the beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was the very, very dim lighting throughout the room. Across the street is the Underground which we used to travel throughout the city, next door is a post office/souvenir shop/currency exchange, a convenience store is down the street and a drug store is across the street in a mini mall. Fast food restaurants, pubs and other restaurants are also close by. Kensington is a wonderful neighborhood. If you're planning a trip to London I can't say enough about how safe I felt in this city. Much safer than any larger US city I've ever traveled to.

Read More
Read Less

The Tierney's - of Colorado

By

23 July 2014

Great location, easy to get anywhere in just minutes! My wife and 2 kids had a great time, the breakfast buffet was a big hit with us as well! Would and hope to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

A Quite Haven

By

22 July 2014

With the lovely quite garden at the back, you cannot believe you are on the busy Cromwell Road. Great hotel staff but the restaurant people are a bit slack, a bit more active management here I think. Nice rooms but not large even for the upgraded one I stayed in; it's a function of the Hotel's heritage building.

Read More
Read Less

American style hotel room and great location

By

18 July 2014

The London Crowne Plaza Kensington is in a wonderful location near the Gloucester Road tube station. The beds were very good. For Americans, it was the closest to a regular hotel room with two full double beds with good mattresses and very spacious room for London. Front desk staff, especially Stephanie and Fruzgina were very helpful. The rooms need refurbishment, but even showing some wear, very comfortable. The guest room bathrooms are very well done as is. Lobby is modern and attractive. At check-out, representative very nice in printing copy of bill. Desk where we printed boarding passes worked well also. Wonderful hotel.

Did not find concierge staff very helpful - vague directions and luke warm attitude. We did not get the gentleman that won the awards. Hope that over the longer term that the hotel works on getting more powerful air conditioning that is also quieter.- seemed to be an older system. However, would still recommend this hotel even in summer heat.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable hotel and great service

By

18 July 2014

Confortable hotel. Service very good. Breakfast excellent. Location is ok !

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and convenience

By

18 July 2014

Lovely location very near to tube, short walk to parks, Harrods etc. hotel is staffed by nice helpful people, has a nice restaurant and bar and a well-equipped gym. Just a relaxing place not far from all the major attractions by tube or taxi!

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience. Very long stay.

By

17 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 70 nights. Typically these business trips are very exhaustive, but the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff made the trip easier. The room was spacious and clean. Internet was reliable, except for one short time when they had an equipment problem.

Overall a nice stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and great location

By

15 July 2014

this hotel is in great location where you have easy walk to the tube station. Also great breakfast buffets, and everything makes you comfortable!

Read More
Read Less