Crowne Plaza London Docklands

Hotel Front Desk: 44-20-70552000

Hotel Fax: 44-20-70552001

Hotel Email: sales@crowneplazadocklands.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London City Airport (LCY)

- Distance from hotel: 2.2 MI/ 3.54 KM East l

- When exiting the airport, turn right, at the end of the road right again. Leave the roundabout at the 1st exit, at the next roundabout also take the 1st exit. Follow signs to Excel West. The hotel is on the left hand side.

London Heathrow Terminal 1 (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM West l

- Follow signs to M4, central London. Continue onto the A4. Cross central London via Victoria Embankment A3211 and follow signs to Docklands, City Airport, Excel West. The hotel is on your left hand side.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 40 MI/ 64.37 KM South West l

- Follow signs to M23 towards London. Head to M25 towards Dartford. Exit onto A2 towards London. Drive through Blackwall Tunnel and follow signs to City Airport and Excel West, The hotel is on your left hand side on Western Gateway.

Train
Royal Victoria Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM North

- Take the A112 towards Newham, take a right onto the A1011 towards ExCel, follow road and follow signs for ExCel West, the hotel is on the left hand side just before the ExCel Centre.

Underground

Royal Victoria (Docklands Light Rail/DLR)

- Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM South

- Leave Royal Victoria DLR station to the south side and walk towards the newly built residential flats. Follow the foot path in between the two building. When you come to the water front, turn left. The hotel is on your left hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 16.00 GBP

- The hotel has ample outdoor parking on site. non-residents £32, hotel residents £16 for 24 hrs.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 468 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    16

Tolles Hotel in 5 Minuten zu Fuss zur Messe eXcel

By

25 January 2015

Dieses Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Messegelände eXcel und ich war aus diesem Grund in diesem Crown Plaza.
Die Mitarbeiter sind extrem freundlich und zuvorkommend. Als Gold Member wurde ich in ein Junior Suite upgegraded. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend Groß, man hat angenehme Sitzmöbel, eine Couch und einen Sessel. Das ist etwas was in den meisten Hotels nicht zu finden ist. Liegt aber sicher auch an dem Zimmerupgrade.
Einzig der Frühstücksraum ist nicht sehr ansprechend. Ebenso die Qualität der Produkte und Auswahl ist nicht 4 Sterne. Deswegen ein Abzug von der Maximalberwertung.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2015
Dear Messebesucher, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review to us regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with every thing our hotel has to offer. I am sorry that you did not find our breakfast entirely to your liking and I will pass on your comments to the relevant Managers. Thank you again for all your comments, from the cleanliness of the rooms to our IHG club member recognition, I will definitely inform the team as they will be happy to hear that their hard work is being recognisded. I look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza London Docklands. Yours sincerely Terrence Faruk Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza - Docklands

By

25 January 2015

Great views, excellent service from staff, could not fault hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2015
Dear worzelcs, It is fantastic to hear of your excellent stay and in particular in regards to the service received from my colleagues. I hope to see you back very soon. Regards, Mari Irazusta Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

24 January 2015

Stayed here overnight whilst visiting theatre in London. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice available. Would have liked to visit the spa but ran out of time.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Place To Stay

By

20 January 2015

platinumelite

This is my favourite hotel in London. The recently refurbished rooms are excellent and spacious, the bar and restaurant are very pleasant and the service is great. However what puts this hotel above the others I've stayed at is the quality of the staff and their total commitment to customer service. They always make me feel extremely welcome. No matter how unusual your request they will make every attempt to see that it happens and in my experience have always succeeded. My thanks to all of the staff for making my stay before Christmas so amazing and unforgettable and my particular thanks to the member of the night staff who during my first visit this year went the extra mile, going out of his way to get me a bottle of wine during the early hours of the morning. This is a great hotel totally committed to customer service. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2015
Dear DavidW54, First of al lthank you for staying with us here at Crwne Plaza London Docklands and than kyou for taking the time to write such an amazing review. It is thrilling to see that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel and that the staff are attentive to your needs and requests, I will pass on your comments as I am sure that they will be excited to hear that their hard work is being wel lreceived. I do hope to be welcoming you back soon Yours sincerely Terrence Faruk Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less