Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 765 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

765reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    25

Lovely staff

By

04 February 2016

Nice hotel, great location, good facilities. The staff are warm and friendly and the breakfast buffet was lovely. Overall a good stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear GL1994, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay was a good one, and you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Thank you for your nice comments about the staff, it is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean accomodation

By

02 February 2016

club

Friendly staff at the hotel, very helpful and prompt, clean rooms, comfortable bed and excellent linen. Nice breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Skanes, Thank you kindly or your lovely feedback. We are pleased your stay at Crowne Plaza was very good and you liked our friendly and helpful staff, our big, clean and comfy bedrooms and restaurant service. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

02 February 2016

club

Big room. Great pool.
Easy access to DLR at Royal Victoria station.
Tesco Express is right next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Tejasjog , Thank you kindly for your beautiful review. We are very pleased to know that your stay with Crowne Plaza was excellent and you liked our big and comfy rooms, our swimming pool, local area and accessibility. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but poor service

By

01 February 2016

While the bed was quite comfortable and the Aromatherapy kit definitely aided sleep, the general level of service was quite poor. From no offer of a wake-up call or morning paper to a very poor response when a problem was reported about the sink in my bathroom, the overall impression was of people who didn't really care about their guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Brennan J, Thank you kindly for taking time and providing us with your feedback and for your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Docklands for the past 6 years. We are very happy you are always choosing us for your trips in London and you like our comfy beds and aromatherapy. I do sincere apologize for the issue you experienced related to the sink and I am very sorry to hear that our services did not meet your expectations this time as we always aim to provide only the best customer service. As you are a GOLD Member you are on an express check-in list and all extra services provided on the sign-in sheet and personal envelope provided at check-in. I am very sorry if it was not clear communicated, I will make sure it will not happen again in the future. Please feel free to contact a Guest Service Manager at any time if your stay at Crowne Plaza goes any less than excellent. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Docklands Spa hotel

By

28 January 2016

club

- Overall the hotel is good. Very close to the DLR station which gives you reasonable access to the city.
- The pool is very small and can get very busy. In fact i chose this hotel for the pool and spa but as it did not meet my expectations i focused on other activities.
- easy to get to canary wharf which has a decent selection of bars and restaurants (if you don't want to travel far) and westfield stratford is convenient to reach for those looking to do some shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Mike 85, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with us. We are very sorry to learn that our spa area did not meet your expectations, and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. On the other hand it is great to see that your stay was .a good one, and the location was convenient for your purposes. Once again, our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused, and we do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

A comfortable Christmas

By

25 January 2016

I was able to stay at CP Docklands over the Christmas period with our family whilst my husband was working. We were able to enjoy the facilities in between his downtime and were made to feel welcome wherever we were. Sam, Richard and Kass were excellent in making our little girl feel like a princess.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Mia 3078, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy to know your stay with us was excellent and you loved our staff's effort and assistance. Please be assured we will pass your compliments to them and I am sure it will put a smile on their faces. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great one night stop for business

By

24 January 2016

very friendly staff and efficient service.
Great location for Excel and the DLR Royal London Dock and London City airport only a short taxi ride away organised efficiently by the in house team

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Markf Romthrock, Thank you kindly for your lovely feedback. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was very good and you like our friendly staff and excellent service provided, our location and accessibility. As you know Crowne Plaza always provide the best. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

24 January 2016

As a Platinum Elite Guest I'm used to staying in Crowne Plaza's and normally have superior experiences. On this particular occasion I was disappointed and would not recommend the Docklands Plaza.

When I arrived I was offered an "upgrade" which transpired to be a room smaller than the one I'd paid for #which was a Queen with Sofa Bed.# The toilet kept malfunctioning and although concierge fixed it once it broke again soon after.

I raised my concerns upon departure and the reception staff could have not cared less. I usually stay at Blanchardstown Crowne Plaza in Dublin and am used to a far superior experience. It was particularly disappointing as this was a much looked forward to break with my wife rather than business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear AlanW74, Thank you very much for taking time out to leave such encouraging feedback about your recent stay with us. Our main focus is to provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. I am really disappointed to hear that your stay did not me your expectations, I can assure you that it was never our intention as we try to give a personalized treatment to all IHG members and I am sorry you did not feel especial this time, I trusted you will notice a big difference next time you stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Docklands Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Michelle Ramirez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

viaggio a Londra

By

20 January 2016

club

Hotel all'altezza della sua fama. Molto comodo per vicinanza all'Excell e per i collegamenti con il centro. Ho trovato tutto quello che mi serviva per rilassarmi dopo intense giornate di lavoro. Avrei gradito un accesso più sostanzioso ai canali Sky. La colazione è un po' troppo costosa, avendo molte alternative nelle vicinanze. Molto professionale tutti i dipendenti, dal sorriso delle ragazze al piano alla disponibilità alla reception. Complimenti

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Dear Picchiobello, Thank you kindly for your lovely feedback. We are very happy your stay with Crowne Plaza was excellent and you liked our restaurant, Health Club, hotel's staff, location and accessibility, local area. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

CP Docklands

By

18 January 2016

club

Really good hotel at a good price and convenient location. Shuttle service to Canary Wharf is invaluable - thought starting to get really crowded.

The amenities are well suited for a business traveler like me. Bar and restaurant are more than adequate.

One recommendation is to upgrade the fitness center equipment and to enhance the space as it can get crowded and the equipment needs some maintenance.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear Guest, I truly thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your most recent stay. I am very happy to learn that our services and location are convenient for your needs. You have mentioned the gym facilities needing an upgrade and this will certainly be discussed within the management. I would like to thank you once more for telling us how we did and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are back in London. Kind regards, Mari Irazusta Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

worked well

By

12 January 2016

club

Good hotel and service. Very good service from concierge, rooms comfortable and totally functional, would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2016
Dear Tenrag, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy your stay with us was excellent and you liked our hotel services, concierge services and our room's design and comfort. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowning glory

By

12 January 2016

Good place to lay your head.
Good breakfast, nice hotel.
Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2016
Dear Simmy 111111111111111, Thank you kindly for your lovely feedback. We are pleased your stay with Crowne Plaza was excellent and you liked our location, atmosphere, breakfast, effort of our staff to provide always the best and hotel in general. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less