Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 845 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

845reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    25

London hotel for business or pleasure

By

29 July 2016

club

Very well located next to the DLR and also close to the London Underground by the water

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip

By

28 July 2016

What you would expect from a normal crown plaza of good standing. Gym is good but could use the pool the temperature of the pool area was tropical.other than that I will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

an all together great experiance

By

28 July 2016

As crew leader of the Star Wars Celebration London prop crew for the StarWars.com stage I was fairly happy with our hotel accommodation.
Comparing to other international Hotels it met the European standards quite well.

Breakfast was very complete but the US Hotels provide more 'taste' in an equal assortment of food

Dinner: I had dinner once at the Hotel, the service was a bit overwhelmed by the quantity of visitors, while the Restaurant was not even 1/3 full.
This could be better...

All together I enjoyed my stay, and the Hotel was a good HQ for our team.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

28 July 2016

club

Pleasant stay. Everything was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Have stayed here now for the last 4 weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Stay

By

27 July 2016

club

Everything was excellent, in my opinion this is the best value for money hotel in London

Read More
Read Less

Fab Weekend Away

By

27 July 2016

Came to London for a few days, Stayed at the Crowne Plaza and would definately stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel for Docklands Meetings/Business

By

25 July 2016

club

Decent location, close to the DLR for easy access to the tube services. Nice view if one gets a riverside room. Overall good experience, though I've had better value rooms at other chains.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Staff saved the day

By

18 July 2016

My travel agency messed up my booking but the staff acted superbly to resolve the issue and put me at my ease. The hotel was comfortable and well equipped. I particularly liked the USB charge sockets and normal sockets by the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear ErikC , Thank you kindly for taking the time and providing us with your lovely feedback. We are very happy your stay with us was excellent and you loved our super professional and helpful staff that always would go an extra mile to help our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a comfy four star

By

18 July 2016

The only professional I met was the concierge, I left a positive review of him. Hard working person.

The conference facilities were bad, room either hot or cold, no air flow over three days. The bedroom average.

I gave a week notice I needed to leave a night early of my four. Reception said she would take care of it. I check out and had to pay anyway. They didn't offer anything to earn my business.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear The Royal George, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We are very sorry to learn that your stay was not perfect as we always aim to provide to all our guests. I realize the issue with AC was an inconvenience and for that I am sorry. Normally our maintenance team fix all issues within 10-20mins during working hours. In regards to your reservation changes, as you booked as a part of a group (with a special discounted rate), no changes or cancelation applies I am afraid. In regards to conference facilities, if you could provide us more details we would investigate and come back to you. My email is viktor.stepanov@cpdocklands.co.uk Once again we thank you for your time and feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

5 day stay in early July

By

16 July 2016

Stayed here in early July on business, and a couple of single stays since with work.

Postives :
Rooms are clean and hotel is modern.
Location is good for London

Negatives :
Food : Asked for a couple poached eggs on my only day with breakfast. Gave up waiting after 15 minutes
Noise : Hotel is under the city airport flight path. Didn't have too much of an issue with this, but noise at the front of hotel on certain nights was excessive. Saturday night I was woken at 3am by a group of kids in cars shouting and carrying on outside the road in the front of the hotel. Later in the week it was a guy driving his motorbike up and down. The hotel should proactively do something about this.
I did leave a message for the manager to contact me. He rung once,left a message to say he'd try again, and never heard since.
For a Crowne Plaza (a premium IHG brand) the whole experience was at best average. If you want to know how to do it properly talk to the Crown Plaza Dublin.
On top of the above the last 5 day stay never registered on my IHG points tally. I had to contact IHG directly to get the points awarded

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Insomniac for the night, Thank you kindly for your feedback. Please accept our kind apologies for not meeting your expectations and for noise issues from outside of the hotel. I believe the satisfacted resolution has been found. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands. Kind Regards, Viktor Stepanov Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hospitality

By

14 July 2016

Staff were very welcoming, especially F&B supervisor Sam. Room had a great view overlooking the o2 done and the river. Overall, an enjoyable stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Marissa, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are glad that you were overwhelmed with Sam's hospitality at breakfast. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the great views of the Docks, Thames and O2. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes, Deenesh Dabydoyal Exec Head Concierge
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

13 July 2016

consistantly high standards, I always enjoy staying there

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guest, I wan to take a moment to say thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you back and do our very best to keep the service level high. Best Wishes, Deenesh Dabydoyal Exec Head Concierge
Read More
Read Less