Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 623 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

Worst service ever experienced at a Crowne Plaza

By

30 July 2015

platinumelite

Worst Crowne Plaza stayed at ever
Poor value for money
Poor quality food and service in the restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Short Family Break

By

30 July 2015

platinumelite

We chose to stay at this hotel as a result of previous very good experiences here. We love this hotel, the staff are great and the rooms are spotless, spacious and very comfortable and the surrounding area is also very nice. Very easy journey into central London and the food in the restaurant is lovely.
This is the best Crowne Plaza in the London area in my opinion and the team are what really sets it apart, they go the extra mile to ensure your stay is memorable. A special mention to Michelle who is fantastic, we will return next time we stay in the London area.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel near Canary Wharf/Docklands on DLR/Tube

By

29 July 2015

Great staff, clean hotel.
Very close to the DLR/tube and convenient to Canary Wharf and Docklands/Exel.
Outside London centre, but close enough to go into London for the evening, or day. Public transport is simple, inexpensive and convenient.
Good conference venue.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2015
Dear A_maze, Thank you for sharing such detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and a comfortable stay for all our guests in order to make The Crowne Plaza London Docklands feel like home. I am glad you found our property in a suitable and comfortable location. I also would like to take this opportunity to thank you for highlight our strength and the cleanliness of the hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and have been shared with the team to ensure they receive the deserved recognition. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Michelle Ramirez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for the O2

By

29 July 2015

club

Samantha who greeted us for breakfast was a hoot and put a smile on everyones face. A great start to the day in a great hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2015
Dear Art fisroy , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am really pleased that you found our staff helpful and very friendly. We aim to ensure every guest is looked after to the highest standard and ensure their stay is as memorable and unique as possible. I will certainly pass on your comments to Samantha who will be very happy to know that has contributed with a great start of your day. Once again thank you for your comments and I am looking forward to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands very soon. Kind regards, Michelle Ramirez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience with superb staff who remembered us from previous visit

By

27 July 2015

club

I have recommended your hotel to many of our friends. We came at Easter for the first time and we were made very welcome with staff making a superb effort to make us feel at home. We enjoyed the experience so much we booked again in July.The rooms are very comfortable with everything your could need for a trip to London. We took most of our meals at the hotel. The food was superb and because I have a food allergy the waiter spoke to the chef for me. We hope to visit again soon

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear KR&QV1, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for recommending the hotel to your friends, it is really appreciated. We are glad to hear that you were looked after by our staff and you felt like at home. Thank you again for your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good all round service

By

26 July 2015

From start to finish, staff efficient and polite, hotel clean, tidy and smart. Room spacious, clean and well maintained. Shuttle service on time and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review in regard to your recent experience with us. We are glad to read that your stay was a nice one, and you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very agreeable place to stay

By

25 July 2015

We had a very nice experience in this hotel. Despite it's a little bit far from city center, we found it very easy to transport by subway.
People at the hotel are very kind and helpful. Cas was a very special person that guided us in many questions we had about London, its surroundings, the way to go to special places, etc.
The room was agreeable, good beds, clean bathroom, comfortable space to walk around. Public areas (corridors, etc) always neat.
Neighborhood very calm and safe.
Internet service worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear joyfulviajeros, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and you liked every aspect of the hotel. I will pass your great feedback to Kass, he is certainly one of our shiny stars and he will be delighted about it. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Kind regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent friendly service

By

25 July 2015

club

The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean. All of us enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at breakfast and the variety of food and drinks on offer. We used the pool every day of our stay and the steam room and the gym once, excellent facilities. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Rain34, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, you enjoyed the room and the facilities and you were looked after by our staff. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

terrific service

By

24 July 2015

club

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands three times now (for an annual fitness event). Admittedly, I have experience of only one other hotel at the Excel Centre, but I would choose the Crown Plaza again over others in that area as they showed me excellent service during my stay in mid-July. I won't go into details, but they made a birthday and anniversary special for us. Catering Manager Michelle Ramirez tood care of everything - my thanks to her. So although I stayed there for 'business', it was more like a romantic getaway. We had beautiful weather that weekend so our room overlooking the river was a plus. Very comfortable bed and cleanliness in the room. Breakfast is great, there is a hot breakfast buffet (scramble eggs, bacon, hash browns, etc - all delicious) and if you want continental there is wide choice. The hot breakfast was very handy for me as I needed to fuel up for my event. We also had a lovely dinner in the restaurant; my salmon was excellent as was my husband's risotto. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in London, not just for the Excel Centre - it is easy to get to central London with the DLR. You also get a more scenic view than you do in central London.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear LizM1994, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to share such a fantastic review regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, and you enjoyed your special weekend with our little help. We really appreciate your lovely feedback about the room, breakfast and restaurant. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

24 July 2015

club

Enjoyed our two night stay, room was lovely, food great and attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear ja6087, Thank you for your great feedback about your recent experience with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed your time at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands and you liked every aspect of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a weekend break

By

23 July 2015

club

Considering that the floor on which we were staying was undergoing refurbishment, which we were made aware of at check-in, this did not affect us at all once we were in our room. All public areas were fresh, clean

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Sylvie999, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your weekend break and you liked the hotel itself. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

23 July 2015

Wonderful hotel which is ideally situated for O2 arena, Emirates Air Line

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Geoff65, Thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. We are glad to see that you liked the hotel and its location was convenient for your purposes. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less