Crowne Plaza London Docklands

Hotel Front Desk: 44-20-70552000

Hotel Fax: 44-20-70552001

Hotel Email: sales@crowneplazadocklands.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
London City Airport (LCY)

- Distance from hotel: 2.2 MI/ 3.54 KM East l

- When exiting the airport, turn right, at the end of the road right again. Leave the roundabout at the 1st exit, at the next roundabout also take the 1st exit. Follow signs to Excel West. The hotel is on the left hand side.

London Heathrow Terminal 1 (LHR)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM West l

- Follow signs to M4, central London. Continue onto the A4. Cross central London via Victoria Embankment A3211 and follow signs to Docklands, City Airport, Excel West. The hotel is on your left hand side.

London Gatwick (LGW)

- Distance from hotel: 40 MI/ 64.37 KM South West l

- Follow signs to M23 towards London. Head to M25 towards Dartford. Exit onto A2 towards London. Drive through Blackwall Tunnel and follow signs to City Airport and Excel West, The hotel is on your left hand side on Western Gateway.

Train
Royal Victoria Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM North

- Take the A112 towards Newham, take a right onto the A1011 towards ExCel, follow road and follow signs for ExCel West, the hotel is on the left hand side just before the ExCel Centre.

Underground

Royal Victoria (Docklands Light Rail/DLR)

- Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM South

- Leave Royal Victoria DLR station to the south side and walk towards the newly built residential flats. Follow the foot path in between the two building. When you come to the water front, turn left. The hotel is on your left hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 16.00 GBP

- The hotel has ample outdoor parking on site. non-residents £32, hotel residents £16 for 24 hrs.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director takes care of the details when you invite up to 250 people to banquets or conferences in our 8 comfortable meeting rooms. Choose Crowne Plaza London Docklands as your backdrop for business success close to Canary Wharf, the ExCeL Centre and Emirates Airline Cable Car.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 500 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Amazing experience

By

05 March 2015

I had a lovely experience at the Crowne Plaza Docklands. There was a problem with accessing the movie channel, the staff who came to help were so lovely, and when it didn't work we were upgraded to an executive suite.

My only complaint would be the wind is quite loud, not good if you're a light sleeper.

Posted by HotelStaff
06 March 2015
Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands and for writing this encouraging review. We aim to ensure every guest is looked after to the highest standard and ensure their stay is as memorable and unique as possible, so it's great to hear that you are pleased with the problem resolution about the movies. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jorge Suarez Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel with good transport connections

By

05 March 2015

platinumelite

Overall a nice hotel, with everything we needed as a base for a weekend in London. Paying myself so concious of value for money - 8 pounds a day for a car parking is not unreasonable in the scheme of things but 8 pounds for 4 hours of decent speed internet access when coffee shops do it for free?
Rooms are comfortable and restaurant was fine for evening meal and breakfast. Very close to a DLR station.

Posted by HotelStaff
06 March 2015
Dear BigAl252525, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands and for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your experience with us. It's great to see that you had a nice stay with us. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best source of information for improving guest service and maintaining our high standards of customer service. I truly do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Jorge Suarez
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

04 March 2015

Great value for money. Clean room and comfy bed. It had all the things I wanted including iron and hairdryer.Right next to the Docklands Light Railway. Staff were friendly and efficient. Loved the gym and spa. Would come back just for that. Breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty of choice. Hotel was better than I expected and I would stay again.

Posted by HotelStaff
05 March 2015
Dear Ginetti01, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel, and you enjoyed our facilities and the breakfast. I will share your encouraging feedback about the staff with the team, that's an incentive for us to keep delivering the highest service to all our guests. I hope that we will welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands in the near future. Kind regards, Jorge Suarez Interim Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic experience

By

03 March 2015

Needed to get a night away to relax, normally stay at a 4star hotel one hour away and was looking to try a new hotel closer to myself. the crowne plaza was excellent, simply 5 star experience from check in to even the mattress! certainly looking forward to more stays at the hotel.

Posted by HotelStaff
05 March 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to leave such encouraging feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful stay at our hotel. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Crowne Plaza London Docklands in the near future. Kindest regards, Jorge Suarez Interim Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less