Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-310-6427500

Hotel Fax: 1-310-6494035

Hotel Email: cp.losangelesreservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Los Angeles International (LAX)

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM East l

- Proceed East on Century Boulevard, make a U turn at Airport Boulevard and hotel will be on the right We offer complimentary airport shuttle service 24 hours a day; seven days a week; no reservations required. Shuttle runs continually through out the day/night about every twentyfive to thirtyfive minutes; depending on traffic. Look for blue van outside baggage claim reading Crowne Plaza LAX.

Burbank Airport (BUR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM North East l

- Start going south on Hollywood way; turn right on west Alameda ave; merge onto CA-134 West; keep left and take US 101 North toward Ventura; merge onto I-405 South towards Santa Monica; take exit 46 Century Blvd

Long Beach Municipal Airport (LGB)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM South East l

- Take 405 North, exit Century Boulevard and head West, hotel is on the right

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM East

- Take the 101 North to the 110 South and then the 105 West, exit Sepulveda and turn right on 98th Street. The Hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 28.00 USD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 726 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

726reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    29

Nice stay / good sleep

By

18 August 2014

Very nice expererience in this hotel. Locaiton is good, staff are all very nice. The bed is very comfortable. Overall, vey nice stay and would recommned to others.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay no sleep

By

17 August 2014

club

Stay at hotel to get on a 6am flight and should have just gone to the airport. We heard planes all night which I guess I should expected i next to the airport but have stayed at other hotels in the area just around the corner and didn't hear a plan all night. Next the sheets on the bed didn't meet the Crown plaza status level I have had at other Crown plaza hotels.

Was a little disappointed when we first arrived because half the staff left the front desk with 12 people waiting to check in. The lady who check us in was great but felt bad for her because she was the only seemed to be doing her job while others walked around with papers in their hands.

Not sure I will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for transit or a short stop in LA !

By

14 August 2014

Stayed for one night before we went back home.
Perfect location , close to airport and a shuttle that was smooth to go with both ways.
Convenient for transfer or for a short stay in LA .

Read More
Read Less

Great for the $$

By

14 August 2014

club

The staff welcomes you with a smile,and for the short time at the LAX area was well worth the money, little noisy from airline being so close to runways.
We had a late flight out to the East coast,doring the long day we took a tour of the city witch the staff had suggested,and it work well for us,
Would do it again.

Read More
Read Less

Too much noise

By

14 August 2014

club

I know the hotel is located at LAX, but there was simply too much noise. Windows did not reduce the noise significantly, you could very easily hear the street.
If you want to get some sleep before going on the next flight, choose another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 August 2014

club

I stayed at this hotel for a conference/course I was taking. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was excellent, and so were the various dining options. The service was also excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel except for onduty manager

By

13 August 2014

club

Easy location, nice beds, reasonable prices on food.

Our family had ordered 8 rooms for a wedding and as a IHG member, requested a 2pm late checkout. We were not staying one additional night like the other 7 rooms and were running late. I called at 205PM to see if we could get another 30-45 mins in the room for my wife to finish up. The manager said they were completely booked, it would be $99 dollars extra for ANY time past 2pm. I told her how many of us there were staying there and she said she would only chage us $50. I said to forget it and we would be out of the room now. Almost immediately a housekeeper knocked on the door and said the manager had called to ask for us out. We immediately went to one of the other 7 rooms and finished up. Downstairs, the lobby was almost completely empty. No one waiting for our room. That manager ruined our total experience and lets just say the other 16 of our party are now aware.

Read More
Read Less

professional staff

By

12 August 2014

I appreciated the knowledge and efficiency of every staff member I encountered. They were all very professional

Read More
Read Less

Extended Stay

By

12 August 2014

platinumelite

I recently completed an extended stay at your hotel and enjoyed my experience there. Katie, Linda at the front desk and Hector in the dining room were very helpful. The check in was easy, rooms were clean and comfortable. The club room had the best salsa (Tony) I have had in a long time. The hotel was perfectly located for what I needed and the parking (Ernest) was great. Some of the times my work caused me to have to work odd hours and the cleaning staff was very accommodating with my odd sleep schedule.

Will be back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Over Promise, Under Perform

By

12 August 2014

My first review was rejected, here goes round 2.

1. It took me 1 online registration and 3 separate phone calls to make and confirm a reservation at this hotel. My rooms were upgraded 1-2 days before arrival, upon arrival one had been downgraded and I was told someone "more important" got the room.

2. I got sick from food in the Executive lounge. The front desk told me the breakfast was open until 10 am, however it was really only open until 9 am, clearly posted outside the door. We got to breakfast at 8:40 am thinking we had plenty of time to find out that only the oatmeal was left. 3/4 members of our party, the 3 that ate the oatmeal, got violently ill that day.

3. I went down at 10:10 pm as I ran out of medicine for myself and my guest to find the gift shop closed. The front desk advised me to walk a few blocks to a liquor store to find medicine at that hour. Since I told them I was not feeling well, they asked me to stand around for 15 minutes waiting for a security guard to write a report of my illness. Walking to the liquor store, I was approached by a lady I perceived to be working. Another on the way back.

4. Overall, I had a lot of issues. I travel a lot and am very understanding that things go wrong. In this case, too much went wrong for me to recommend this hotel. The facility is very nice, The Landing and restaurant are excellent. Service and communication need some serious work.

Read More
Read Less

large room, comfortable bed

By

10 August 2014

The rooms and bathrooms are a very generous size. We had a very comfortable king bed although the pillows are very uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and the staff were very good. We spent 5 weeks travelling the USA and Crowne Plaza Hotels are the only ones we stayed in, that do not offer free wifi in the hotel. This is a big disadvantage when you are away from your family for so long, especially considering the cost of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

10 August 2014

platinumelite

Customer of the day (random draw) and upgraded to Presidential Suite so my stay was fantastic. I've stayed here many times and recommend the hotel even if you don't get the PS.

Read More
Read Less