Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-310-6427500

Hotel Fax: 1-310-6494035

Hotel Email: cp.losangelesreservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Los Angeles International (LAX)

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM East l

- Proceed East on Century Boulevard, make a U turn at Airport Boulevard and hotel will be on the right We offer complimentary airport shuttle service 24 hours a day; seven days a week; no reservations required. Shuttle runs continually through out the day/night about every twentyfive to thirtyfive minutes; depending on traffic. Look for blue van outside baggage claim reading Crowne Plaza LAX.

Burbank Airport (BUR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM North East l

- Start going south on Hollywood way; turn right on west Alameda ave; merge onto CA-134 West; keep left and take US 101 North toward Ventura; merge onto I-405 South towards Santa Monica; take exit 46 Century Blvd

Long Beach Municipal Airport (LGB)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM South East l

- Take 405 North, exit Century Boulevard and head West, hotel is on the right

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM East

- Take the 101 North to the 110 South and then the 105 West, exit Sepulveda and turn right on 98th Street. The Hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 28.00 USD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 731 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    29

A great place to stay

By

20 August 2014

club

Having stayed ay most of the LAx hotels this was my first time at crown plaza and what a great surprise, its a good hotel with good facilities, good dining good bar, and the most important point they don't charge an arm and a leg like most other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Good solid hotel

By

19 August 2014

club

My family and I had a very nice stay in this lovely hotel. It was just a stopover for a flight but everything was fine.
My only slight complaint would be that the rooms are not double-glazed and there is quite a bit of noise from the airport during the night. In other hotels the windows are more solid and very little noise is heard, This is not the case here. I had to sleep with earplugs. Not a major problem but to coincide with the quality of the rest of the hotel this should not happen.

Read More
Read Less

The bed

By

18 August 2014

Everything was great value for money - staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. Buffet breakfast was more than adequate.
My only complaint was that the bed seemed like it was "aging" as every time I sat on the bed the noise of the "springs"? was very noticeable. Maybe new mattresses are being considered (If not already underway).. However this alone would not stop me from returning to a great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

great experience!!!

By

18 August 2014

Wonderful time, I really enjoy every time on your hotel, nice people, very comfortable rooms...keep doing this excellent job

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

18 August 2014

club

My room was spacious and comfortable. The thermostat went out during my stay though and it went from very warm to very cold. However, maintenance came to the room quickly and provided a fix. My other, bigger issue was that the internet connectivity was spotty and online work for my company was lost due to this.

The restaurants were good but pricey. The shuttle to the airport was timely and convenient. Overall it was a great stay minus the couple issues I mentioned.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay / good sleep

By

18 August 2014

Very nice expererience in this hotel. Locaiton is good, staff are all very nice. The bed is very comfortable. Overall, vey nice stay and would recommned to others.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay no sleep

By

17 August 2014

club

Stay at hotel to get on a 6am flight and should have just gone to the airport. We heard planes all night which I guess I should expected i next to the airport but have stayed at other hotels in the area just around the corner and didn't hear a plan all night. Next the sheets on the bed didn't meet the Crown plaza status level I have had at other Crown plaza hotels.

Was a little disappointed when we first arrived because half the staff left the front desk with 12 people waiting to check in. The lady who check us in was great but felt bad for her because she was the only seemed to be doing her job while others walked around with papers in their hands.

Not sure I will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for transit or a short stop in LA !

By

14 August 2014

Stayed for one night before we went back home.
Perfect location , close to airport and a shuttle that was smooth to go with both ways.
Convenient for transfer or for a short stay in LA .

Read More
Read Less

Great for the $$

By

14 August 2014

club

The staff welcomes you with a smile,and for the short time at the LAX area was well worth the money, little noisy from airline being so close to runways.
We had a late flight out to the East coast,doring the long day we took a tour of the city witch the staff had suggested,and it work well for us,
Would do it again.

Read More
Read Less

Too much noise

By

14 August 2014

club

I know the hotel is located at LAX, but there was simply too much noise. Windows did not reduce the noise significantly, you could very easily hear the street.
If you want to get some sleep before going on the next flight, choose another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 August 2014

club

I stayed at this hotel for a conference/course I was taking. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was excellent, and so were the various dining options. The service was also excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel except for onduty manager

By

13 August 2014

club

Easy location, nice beds, reasonable prices on food.

Our family had ordered 8 rooms for a wedding and as a IHG member, requested a 2pm late checkout. We were not staying one additional night like the other 7 rooms and were running late. I called at 205PM to see if we could get another 30-45 mins in the room for my wife to finish up. The manager said they were completely booked, it would be $99 dollars extra for ANY time past 2pm. I told her how many of us there were staying there and she said she would only chage us $50. I said to forget it and we would be out of the room now. Almost immediately a housekeeper knocked on the door and said the manager had called to ask for us out. We immediately went to one of the other 7 rooms and finished up. Downstairs, the lobby was almost completely empty. No one waiting for our room. That manager ruined our total experience and lets just say the other 16 of our party are now aware.

Read More
Read Less