Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1630 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    950
  • 4 Stars
    387
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    46

Great Stay in LA

By

05 July 2016

I love this hotel when I'm doing business near LAX. It's got quick and easy access off the side roads around the airport and always has parking. You can get a variety of foods in the hotel or in a quick walk and I've never had anything but top quality service. The breakfast bar even comes with custom omelets! What a way to start the day!

Read More
Read Less

Stayed One Night

By

05 July 2016

No problems. Within walking distance to airport. I didn't have too many needs arriving late and leaving early the following morning.

Read More
Read Less

LA Crowne Plaza

By

04 July 2016

The hotel was wonderful. The LAX airport noise level was minimal. The parking garage elevators being out of service for the entire stay was just unacceptable. I don't think the hotel had any control of this however it is the garage Crowne visitors are required to use and again not up to Crowne standards.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Close to the Airport (Maybe too Close)

By

02 July 2016

club

First night's sleep was awful. Make sure you request a room facing away from the airport. It is much quieter on that side.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. I am very sorry to hear that you were generally disappointed with your stay. Rest assured I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate staff members so we can take the necessary steps to cure the deficiencies outlined in your review. Thanks again for your comments. We truly appreciate your patronage. Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feeling room not clean

By

01 July 2016

I am stay here 2 nights , feeling everything not clean in room. Especially the towel, the housekeeper just give a dirty towel. And the carpet is super dirty.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. I am very sorry to hear that you were generally disappointed with your stay. Rest assured I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate staff members so we can take the necessary steps to cure the deficiencies outlined in your review. Thanks again for your comments. We truly appreciate your patronage. Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value for Park and Fly

By

28 June 2016

club

I used this property for a park and fly package. It was the best priced hotel in the LAX area. The room was clean and the shuttle arrived in a timely manner. I would recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed stay here with us. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Los Angeles as we would love to be your hotel of choice. Humble Regards, Duvon Collins Director if Front Office
Read More
Read Less

great stay, iffy shuttle service

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

hotel stay was great. staff is accommodating, and good value for a modern clean and comfy room. shuttle service was flaky. they outsource and took over an hour to get picked up. its prob ok in the day but just a heads up if flying in late. staff was great in fixing the situation though. would return regardless.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you overall, but also where we can improve. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Los Angeles! Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pretty good room, but shuttle schedule is the worst in the area

By

27 June 2016

My biggest issue with this hotel is their airport shuttle. When calling to find out when the shuttle picks up, the phone rang probably 30 times and I had to hang up and try again, and after another 30 rings or so someone finally picked up. I was told their shuttle runs every 30-40 minutes. We waited for them to pick up for about 45 minutes before it got there, and it turned out we were the first stop. All said it took over an hour from waiting to getting to the hotel, which we figured out after that we probably could have just walked it (not sure if there is a sidewalk to there or not though). What's worse is I saw multiple shuttle buses come and go MULTIPLE times (other IHG hotels I even saw come about 5 times), competitor's buses come probably 7-8 times, etc. Now that I know, I would have taken one of the other buses since there are competitors that are right next door!

As far as the hotel itself, it was an average room, but was glad it was pretty quiet being how close it was to the airport. We had an issue with the faucet being really hard to turn, but told the front desk and maintenance came and fixed it while we were out, so that was nice. Shower had too much pressure and it was difficult to try and lower it (basically had to let some of the pressure go out of the bottom faucet). The TV card that showed all the channel numbers was incorrect. It was off by one on all the channels I tried...come on guys, if you're going to change the TV channels, the least you can do is update the little cards! The only other thing about the room that was a little annoying was the wifi and how it kept disconnecting on us on both our phones and iPads, but that is typical for most hotels, I've noticed!

The only issue I had with housekeeping is that there was one day that I left the "do not disturb" sign out, yet they still came in and cleaned the room. I usually only have them come every other day when I stay for several days somewhere, so that was a little disturbing.

Pool was pretty nice, but wish they had a hot tub. Pool wasn't heated very warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
We truly appreciate your recent review. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you experience while staying with us. It is our hope that you will join us again and give us a second chance on earning your business. Sincere Regards, Duvon Collins Director Of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

awful experience

By

21 June 2016

We recently stayed for a park and fly. Upon returning home we waited over 90 minutes for a shuttle to pick us up. After several calls to the hotel the best thing that ever came close to any form of customer service was the offering of a free drink groupon after being picked up. The hotel staff was rude and did not care about our complaint in anyway shape or form. Not only will I not stay again at your facility I will advise everyone not to. I attempted several times upon eventually being picked up to speak to a manager in person and was repeatedly told there was not one on duty which I find very hard to believe. Additionally was charged an extra 15 dollars to get our vehicle out of the garage.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for being so kind to share with us your comments concerning your recent stay. I'm very sorry that you had to experience such unfavorable moments here at our hotel. We will work harder to improve those areas of service delay and attitude in which you pointed out in your comments. Again thank you for sharing and we hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future. In doing so, I'm confident that you will see improvements in those areas you pointed out. Sincere Regards, Duvon Collins Director of Front Office
Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for being so kind to share with us your comments concerning your recent stay. I'm very sorry that you had to experience such unfavorable moments here at our hotel. We will work harder to improve those areas of service delay and attitude in which you pointed out in your comments. Again thank you for sharing and we hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future. In doing so, I'm confident that you will see improvements in those areas you pointed out. Sincere Regards, Duvon Collins Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great location to LAX

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable, clean and modern hotel with excellent access to LAX. Shuttle was efficient and on time; 24 hour service! Do wish that breakfast started earlier for those of us with early morning flights. Beds were very comfortable, some outside noise, but this is to be expected when hotel is so close to airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and the services we offer. Thanks for choosing the Crowne Plaza LAX and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

21 June 2016

The front desk was exceptional upon check in, however the stay went down hill from there.
The bathtub still had hair from previous guest and the room smelled stale.
And then around 6am on Saturday, there were loud protestors outside the building! This woke us up from a long travel trip and we were exhausted!
Here is the ultimate of the ultimate - As I was leaving the hotel I decided to get a small coffee from the lobby. The sign said 2.75 for a small coffee but 'Cindy' decided to charge me $4 plus tax for a total of $4.68. When I asked her about it, she said it was 'taxes'. I said 'how can that be?' 'that is not correct'. After round and round with her and in between her snarky comments and her careless laughter - I asked for the manager and explained two things: 1) either their system is automatically overcharging guests or 2) the cashier is manually overcharging guests....his response was literally...'eh, I don't know'.... unbelievable! no apologies or commitment to a follow up. This is very dishonest and to top it off, I was not take seriously. I will never visit another Crowne Plaza if they are allowing this type of practice to take place in their establishments!.... nope and nope!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for comments we truly appreciate them. We strive daily to make our hotel a place where our guest can relax and renew. I'm truly sorry that your stay wasn't as such. Rests assure we will utilize your comments as building blocks to better service in the future. It is our hope that you give us a second chance at earning your business and trust. Sincere Regards, Duvon Collins Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

20 June 2016

离机场近,shuttle bus每20分钟一班。整体舒适,方便。但设施感觉有些旧了。服务水准一流,没有免费停车场,餐饮如果有更多样的选择就好了。

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. It truly disappoints us to read that your stay with us wasn’t as you had hoped. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable experience and the service they deserve. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope you will join us again to give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less