Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We stayed here with our 2 year old son. We all liked this place very much. Only thing I wish was that the breakfast buffet was little cheaper. It is $20 per person if you did not include it while booking the room. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for LAX We booked this hotel because of a late arriving flight and close to Budget car rental. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Budget is around the corner about a block, a short walk. 20 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service The hotel is good as far as the rooms and cleanliness, but the employees were horrible. A diamond earring was taken from our room from an employee. Everyone was not helpful of the situation and even rude as if it was no big deal. Even the management did not take the situation seriously. Ruined the trip! 20 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The hotel is under construction. I could barely sleep with all the noise. My biggest disappoint is that I was never notified prior to our stay. The construction was evident, but the front desk did not mention it. The whole place was noisy as ever! I expected some noise due to close proximity to the airport, but this was ridiculous. The temporary outdoor restaurant wreaked like sewage. I was extremely disappointed. 20 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Bedding / checkin was too long because of lack of caring of the staff I utilized this hotel for an early flight stay over. I arrived @ 9:30PM & the check in line was long & the staff moved at a snails pace, speaking with clients making suggestions for late night entertainment & food. All while seeing there was a long line to check in & not seeming to care about the wait. This is not the time to make conversations about suggestions, without calling for additional front desk staff to relieve the pressures of a long check in line. I almost walked out & would have went across the street to an alternate hotel. But then, The hotel would have claimed I did not show & would have charged me for the night. I had been traveling through snow storms & just wanted to check in and get some well deserved rest for my next flight. 19 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I felt like I was on the runway! I have stayed at many airport hotels and yet I've never had such a terrible experience in terms of jet noise. I didn't sleep a wink -- even with the supplied earplugs -- and ended up in tears because I was just so tired. The problem? The jets! When they took off, the reverberation of engine waves rattled us in the room and it went on all night. The beds are comfy, the toiletries good. I just can't get over how noisy it was. Sadly, we're booked at this property again tonight and I'm dreading it. I sure hope we get a quieter room or a different runway is used tonight. 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay near LAX Great place to stay for overnight layover. We particularly appreciated the courteous and hard working bar/restaurant staff. 15 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Stay I had a pleasurable stay at this hotel. The rooms and service were excellent. I am not used to staying at hotels in this price range but I was traveling on business and this was accommodating for my travel partners. Meals were too expensive for my taste, but they were delicious. Location was a con for me personally, but it worked well for the purpose of the visit. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and services My wife and I have 2 little kids. Every time we've traveled to the Los Angeles area, be it for business or pleasure, we always stayed at the LAX Crown Plaza Hotel. The hotel and the services they provide make everything about traveling to LA worthwhile. It's always good to come back there and relax. The staff is very pleasant and helpful too. I would alway stay here anytime I'm in Los Angeles. 15 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value priced airport hotel We stayed here because it was one of the cheapest name brand hotels in Los Angeles. But we also saved money on rental cars by checking in at the evening and picking up the car the next morning, and dropping off the night before we left. Budget Car Rental lot is one block away. Very convenient. Also, on-street parking behind the hotel is free from midnight to 8:00 AM and $1 per hour otherwise, so come back after 10:00 PM and leave before 8:00 and parking is only $2 vs, the garage which is $13 to $18 a day. The hotel room is nice enough but few amenities. only a coffee maker, no refrigerator or minibar, not even a bottle opener. They clearly do not want you to eat or drink our own food in the room. Their restaurant is currently in a tent, which was unappealing. if you need breakfast, there's a cafe across the driveway. Bell staff was preoccupied most of the time, so you have to go and ask them if you need help loading or unloading your bags. Not a problem for most of you business travelers, but our family had six bags to get from the shuttle bus up to the room. The North side of the hotel has lots of aircraft landing noise, but hardly can be heard on the other side. If this bothers you, ask to change. Also, beware of the walk-in rate if your flight is delayed or cancelled, we paid almost double the internet rate when we had a weather cancellation and needed to extend an extra night. Be sure you join their frequent guest club before your stay so you get free wifi. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stopover Our stay at Crowne Plaza was a stopover in our flight back to Illinois from Mexico. We had a wonderful time. From the time we entered the door till we left it could not have been better. Once the renovations are complete it will be a beautiful facility. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service. Couldn't ask for a more helpful staff. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Having disembarked from a cruise liner early morning it was great to be able to check into the hotel (and a very comfortable room) as early as 11.30am! Had a thoroughly enjoyable 2-day (all too short) stay in this very friendly hotel - we were able to do the real tourist thing thanks to the help of the concierge. Enjoyed the grab and go service which met our needs perfectly for breakfast - and room service in the evening. Thank you Roger & Jackie Browell 12 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Room was fine. Restaurants under renovations. No breakfast 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was very nice and the hotel staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay at the Crown Plaza again if in the Los Angeles area. It was a great birthday vacation stay and my girlfriend Lisa thoroughly enjoyed her stay as well. Thanks for a great stay. Manfred & Lisa. Bermuda. 09 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Knew nothing about the renovations I made three bookings at the hotel and not once was renovations mentioned, would have checked out after one night had I not prepaid. The staff were very good as was the room but the bar had as much atmosphere as my little finger, dire, and I could ,not eat breakfast in a cold tent more than once, again dire. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Crowne Plaza, a good hotel, with Comfortable bed and great service 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for LAX layover This is my 3rd stay at the Crowne Plaza LAX which has a convenient parking service in the next building and it is good also for a layover in the L.A. area if traveling on to other locations. Good price, updated amenities, and courteous service. There are other luxurious hotels nearby if you want to spend more but I prefer this clean and convenient option to be very close-by to the airport. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all was acceptable everything was fine and comfortable. the room was as I expected. 05 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience They did not tell you the bar and restaurant was closed. The big reason I stayed was to have a nice relaxed time at the bar and nice meal. I could have stayed at the Holiday Inn and stayed cheaper and a better experience. 04 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever!!!! The clerks at the front counter were rude. They are not at all accommodating, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone based on their service. This hotel should be rated 3 stars at best. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I was pleasantly surprised by the catering staff and service provide to my coworkers and I. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but.. Planes were a little noisy but not overwhelming.. but a door at 8am kept opening and slamming - maybe about 5 times back to back (so that messed up our plans to sleep in).. then it started happening again around 11am.. so in not sure what the problem was.. but the room was nice and i liked it. 31 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Small beds. The service was great. However, For the price, the beds were small,hard and definitely not worth the price I paid for the hotel. I would have preferred a Holiday Inn. 30 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the help? I arrived at noon with 6-50lb bags. After unloading them onto the curb without any help, I went to ask to borrow a cart. ONLY then did one of the men come and help with the task of putting them on the cart. Check in was easy, and upgraded to Executive Floor as expected. The breakfast was good and the rooms were fine. Even though the location is extremely close to the airport, the planes didn't interfere with my sleep. I asked to store my luggage for one night (which I've done before in other Crown Plaza hotels) because I was spending the day/night with friends in another city close by. I was told the baggage room was full, so I would need to leave it in the lobby overnight, and there was a $2 fee per bag. Needless to say, I took all my luggage with me. I am not sure I would stay here again if I had such requests. If I am traveling light and will only be staying to transit to the airport then I would consider it for future stays. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our first stay at the Crown Plaza and we enjoyed the facility. The staff was helpful. The food was good. The room was clean and well maintained. We were attending a convention and things were handled efficiently. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Airport Hotel Stayed at the Crowne Plaza overnight on the way to Hawai'i. Nothing special about it, just your typical airport hotel. Beds were comfortable and rooms were spacious and clean. Airport shuttle ran often as well. Price I paid was good when compared to other hotels and other airports, especially in California. Also received an upgrade to a larger room on a separate floor. Will consider staying again while transiting through LAX. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, location and price This is a wonderful hotel especially if you are on the club floor. Tony, who looks after the club room is just the best!!!!!! Only fly in the ointment is the airplane noise at night, need to improve sound proofing. 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, but poor response to customer feedback The hotel location was a great location close to LAX. Clean and spacious room, but the hotel was undergoing some construction which was a little annoying. The hotel staff especially the vallet are very friendly. My complaint is I mentioned to the staff upon check out that my 70 yr old grandmother, husband and I had trouble sleeping because the neighboring guest was awkwardly loud. Desk staff told me was that I should have called that night. My response was I don't think they would have wanted to be interrupted. Glad my grandmother thought it was just loud "kids" jumping around the room. Talk about awkward. 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wendy & David Comfortable double beds as expected from a Crowne Plaza. Queen beds were not an option at this hotel. You would expect when a hotel room is booked for four people you would have four towels available on arrival and after cleaning and not have to keep asking for towels as there were always only three towels available. So when towels are delivered to your door you have to tip for the extra towel that was missing. Restaurant was being rennovated so didn't have the nice ambience expected. It was convenient for transfer to airport and was nice to have a daily newspaper. Check in was efficient and service was as expected from a regular user of Crowne Plaza Hotels. 17 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>