Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 25 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We wanted a convenient hotel for an overnight stay after a long flight. The Crowne Plaza ticked all the boxes for us. A frequent, free airport shuttle, a restaurant, Wifi and a member of the IHG chain. We did not pay for the WiFi, even though the cost of access was listed. Maybe this was because we are IHG members. The desk staff were very welcoming and acknowledged our member status with a voucher for a drink which we enjoyed as we ate our dinner. For some reason the business centre was not available, but again the reception desk staff were super helpful, using their computer to help with our boarding passes for the next flight. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jill&Bob Very clean room, comfortable bed , free wifi and bottled water, and very close to the airport with shuttle service. Nice bar and restaurant. We will certainly stay here again. 17 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What is the point of being a Platinum Elite member at this hotel? - On check in given FREE internet code, only to realize that it didn't work… on calling reception told that it had changed and was given new code (no apology) - On check in given option of late check out, so asked if I could check out at 2pm, and was told that this is organized for us in the system. - Went for a walk at midday next day, only to get back to hotel and realize that we couldn't access the elevator (16th Floor), went to reception - was told all is fine with key, so managed to get up to the 16th floor, only to find out that it wouldn't open the door… Had to go back to reception and ask for the key to be reprogrammed. Asked the staff to check if the late check out was in the system… They said that it hadn't been put in and amended it (again NO apology). - At 13.15 had the head of housekeeping knocking on the door and give me a lecture about the official check out time having passed. I told him that I'm a Platinum Elite Member and that a 2pm late check out was agreed… He then just turned around and walked away (again NO apology). My wife and I will not be staying at this hotel ever again, no matter how much they try to improve - I won't wast my time there anymore. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne on a Whim There are a great many places to stay when it is necessary to be near the airport. We found that this place in particular offered great accommodations and service at a reasonable price. Staff was helpful and professional and we would come back. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & comfortable Have stayed several times when flying out of LAX. Continual shuttle run, short distance to airport, helpful staff, lovely bedding and quiet rooms. We lucked out on superb entertainment in the lounge during our stay. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to revive After a 14 hour flight from Australia it was wonderful to be able to rest and revive before continuing on with our trip. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. We will be back. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EASY STAY It's always nice to stay at a place with no drama i.e. no noise, no dirty rooms, etc. I would absolutely stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the beds were great and the airport shuttle is timely and predictable. Only drawback room service, the café and the bar all serve the same food - no variety. 14 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall cleanliness My roommate and I arrived and registered to stay here hours before a HOMECOMING/REUNION Event. However, we were extremely late because when we turned back the covers on one bed to rest before going out, we found that the sheets were dirty & had not been changed from previous guest. So the manager sent up housekeeping management who confirmed that at least one of the beds had not been changed. Another housekeeper lady was sent up to change both beds completely. However, we were extremely late to a very costly event. Next morning at the buffet, we experienced yet more uncleanliness issues, terrible tasting coffee, and food dishes empty or sitting for long periods of time. I had to stop the manager and ask for a teaspoon to stir my-MUD tasting coffee.. Our entire experience was less than acceptable. However, we were offered a room on another occasion at a "reduced" rate, and a meal on the manager in the restaurant. We're just not sure that we want to spend more money in a hotel where cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and less than acceptable time frames are issues? 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smart Option This hotel lived up to my expectations.I strongly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay close to the airport. Thank you Crowne Plaza. 12 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky room My room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. It was enough that my clothes smelled the next day when I unpacked my bags. 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Short Stay at LAX We were transiting LAX and stayed for one night only. We used the Ocean Express Shuttle to go to Manhattan Beach to do some shopping - very convenient and much cheaper than taking a taxi. The free shuttle from and to LAX is also very good with very helpful driver. The Crowne Plaza is useful for our short stay. We got a good rest before taking a very long flight home. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not for light sleepers Overall, excellent hotel for the price we booked. Checked in and asked for a room not facing the airport runway as some reviewers recommended. However still found the noise unbearable. Went down next day and spoke to a staff called Wahiba (hope I spelled it correctly) and she promptly arranged for a room on the quiet floor. Thought it was much quieter, as my header said, hotels near LAX (I assume) are not for light sleepers. Other than that, location was great, hotel condition was great and staff at Crowne Plaza hotel were extremely helpful. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I was exhausted and was engulfed into a bed of pillows and comfort. Thank You 08 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my goals One of our favorite LAX airport hotels. 24 hour shuttle to the airport, running every few minutes was our God send for our o'dark thirty flight back to the east coast. Renovated facility was great...good ambience and very comfortable. Only disappointment was the service in the restaurant and only one complimentary glass of wine for two diners. Also could not get a complimentary Pinot Grigio without subsidizing the "One Free Glass of wine". 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Each time we stay at the Crown Plaza LAX we have a wonderful experience. The front desk staff are supurb! 07 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lightofgrace Lot of aircraft noise. But very convenient. Front desk not that great, standard responses. Good roomservice staff. Could not sleep properly due to the sound. Did not know that this many flights leave Lax after night. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 convenient reasonable price with convenient parking. I got the room + with 7 day parking package..first time, the hallway smelled food but overall quite nice. Yes, I recommend 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay ! Staff was friendly and very helpfull. Breakfast Buffet was excellent. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good stay Accomodatios s very good, a Goode experience all around. Parking plan very good and convenient. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No stress airport stay This is a very nice hotel nice and close to the airport but not too noisy.. The shuttle runs every 20 mins 24 hrs and the staff are great. Much better than trying to fight traffic in the morning to catch an early flight. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I had a great experience during my 4-night stay and have no complaints. My room was great, breakfast was yummy and I did enjoy the Starbucks. They did advise me though that they were going to be changing coffee brands soon which is a bummer. It was fun watching the planes take off and land too. The staff was always helpful and looking forward to a return visit. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza at LAX airport Totally wonderful experience....staff was outstanding in the restaurant, food great, service great, room was very nice, would definitely stay there agin. Highly recommend., 31 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable pricel for being close to airport Wondering why a hotel this big does not offer free Wi Fi. I finally gave in and paid for so many minutes & then the computer would seize up constantly so lost almost half of my time so never did get to print out our boarding passes. Guess I should have complained to the concierge. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Convinience & reasonable fare....................................... 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loverly hotel with great rooms, ideal location to explore LA and free airport transfer. Very nice room and service, great location with Central lax bus station a short walk away with connections to all over LA. Booked a club room and had really nice toiletries and sleep spays and creams. Loverly staff that knocked on our door in the evening to deliver us evening chocolates . Also as our flight was not until late was able to stay in our room until 6pm for a small fee but worth it. Overall a really great hotel the rooms are a little noisy from aircraft sounds but what do you expect from an airport hotel. Will be returning very soon. Thank you for a nice stay. Kind regards. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't even consider another hotel in LAX area Great staff, very friendly and accommodating. The bellman was the best (sorry I forgot your name). The only downside is that I didn't have any choices to substitute the breakfast I couldn't have because of the time my flight was leaving. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Stayed overnight and had an enjoyable evening with good food. 29 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Expereince in a Good Room After I had been away on business and my wife home with the kids for over a week, I decided to surprise my wife with a stay at the Crowne Plaza LAX. It was to be a relaxing quiet night with no kids. This Crowne is special to us because it is the first hotel we ever stayed in together over 12 years ago before getting married. All was fine until about 130am I heard a loud thud, which woke me out of my sleep. I then learned that my wife who is a light sleeper had been awake for over 2 hours unable to sleep because of the guest next door. I could then hear voices and an annoying laugh. We called down to the front desk and they said they would send up security. After about another 30 minutes of nothing my wife called again and let the front desk sternly know that the noise was never addressed and still ongoing. About 10 minutes later we heard a knock at the door next door and someone announce manager and tell the guest about the noise complaints; who by the way, were rather rude and obnoxious to the manager, as we could hear the whole conversation. The noise subsided a bit and about 25 minutes later we heard some horrendous screaming on our floor like right outside our door. It sounded like a horror movie but it was real. I inquired the next day about the screaming and I was told there was a woman sleep walking and she thought something was happening to her. So the front desk verified the screaming incident. Maybe it was just our luck that we had the bad neighbors and the screaming on our floor right next to our room. We didn't sleep much and definitely did not get the restful peaceful night we were looking for. When I spoke to the front desk they offered to comp our parking and a minimal room service charge. I was put off. Not only as IGH Rewards memeber but just as a regular customer, I would have thought they would have at least asked us to come back another night and ask to regain our business,, but no it was like they want to offer some minimal pacification with an obligatory apology. Really damaged our image of Crowne Plaza, which up until last Friday was one of our favorite hotels. 29 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms for reasonable price Everything was great at this hotel with exception of the noise level. People in the halls were slamming doors at 2 am and the traffic and airplanes all night made it tough to sleep. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Any Airport Hotel I've Stayed At This hotel was very clean and the rooms were very spacious. The staff was friendly and beds and pillows were all wonderful. The free wifi operated perfectly and was fast. The location is perfect. They offer a free shuttle, but, after I day, I realized I could just walk to the airport and back in a few minutes. It's really right at the airport, not just claiming to be an airport hotel like the others. The café was not to my liking, not very sharp; and the computer rentals were too expensive. Other than that, this property really lived up to the reputation of the old-time Crowne Plazas. This is indeed a solidly-build and good-looking place. The price is reasonable for the old-time great service and product. There was some noise, but that is unavoidable in that this hotel is practically the next thing you find after leaving the airport terminal, so it's perfect proximity does mean some sound comes through, but it was not at all excessive to me. And, overall, in fact, I got a great night's sleep with no noise disruptions. I love this place. 29 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>