Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 273 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

From Hero to Zero

By

11 July 2016

What was almost the best Crowne plaza experience I ever had turned to the worst over a messed up hour and a half I don't even want to talk about it.

Read More
Read Less

Expérience à refaire absolument

By

08 July 2016

club

Je ne connaissais pas cet hôtel, bien que venant très régulièrement à Lyon rendre visite à mon fils étudiant. J'ai tenté, et j'ai adoré.
Le personnel est aux petits soins, souriant et respectueux, très professionnel, la chambre était juste magnifique, d'une propreté et d'un calme absolus, avec une literie tellement confortable que je me suis rendormie et ai oublié d'aller déjeuner deux matins de suite... Le bien-être total...
Je recommande vraiment cet hôtel, on s'y sent réellement bien et j'y retournerai la prochaine fois avec grand plaisir

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Chère Nathalie, Nous sommes ravis de lire que votre séjour au sein de l'hôtel ait été a à la hauteur de vos attentes. Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire sur notre établissement, votre retour est indispensable pour toute l'équipe. De l'amabilité du personnel à la qualité des chambres, en passant notamment par l'excellence de la literie, nous ne négligeons aucun détail sur le déroulement de votre séjour, c'est pourquoi votre avis positif sur l'hôtel Crowne Plaza Lyon Cité Internationale nous rend plus qu'heureux! Toute l'équipe espère vous revoir très vite pour vous satisfaire encore une fois. Debora V.
Read More
Read Less

personnel agréable, on se sent bien

By

07 July 2016

club

nous aimons cet hôtel, sa situation, l'amabilité du personnel, la propreté et d'habitude le calme en étant dans les étages supérieurs.

Nous ne renouvellerons pas l'expérience de chambre executive qui nous a déçu par rapport au bruit.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Cher Internaute, Merci chaleureusement pour vos compliments! L'ensemble des services proposés au Crowne Plaza a été pensé pour que votre visite devienne une expérience inégalable : de l'emplacement de l'hôtel à la qualité des chambres, en passant par la gentillesse du personnel, chaque détail compte. C'est pourquoi votre retour positif nous met en joie! Pour votre prochain séjour, merci de ne pas hésiter à préciser votre préférence en terme d'insonorisation de la chambre. En effet, l'hôtel possède une "Quiet Zone" à chaque étage pour nos clients les plus sensibles aux bruits. Toute l'équipe attend votre retour au Crowne Plaza Cité Internationale avec impatience! A très bientôt, Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

High class service with courteous staff.
Room was excellent. We had absolutely no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, it is something our staff takes great pride in : that's why we value your feedback. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to know we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale! Kind regards. Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

First class

By

05 July 2016

A first class hotel experience that met all expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Guest, Your kind words make us so happy! Thank you for taking time to share your positive opinion. We cannot wait to see you again at the Crowne Plaza Lyon Cité Internationale. Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

chambre très bien et service impécable

By

05 July 2016

club

rapport qualité prix très bien, cet hôtel est très bien situé, transports a proximité pour aller faire son shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Chère Internaute, Un grand merci pour votre chaleureux commentaire. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié notre hôtel et sa localisation idéale. Cette dernière constitue un réel avantage pour nos clients : plusieurs arrêts de bus situés devant l'hôtel vous permettent de rejoindre aussi bien la gare Part-Dieu que la Place Bellecour en quelques minutes seulement pour profiter de toutes vos activités préférées. Il nous tarde déjà de vous retrouver au sein de notre hôtel Crowne Plaza Lyon-Cité Internationale! Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Правильное место для остановки в Лионе

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

Удобное расположение отеля, особенно если путешествуете на машине, наличие крупной муниципальной подземной парковки рядом, хороший сервис и отзывчивый персонал, достаточный выбор напитков и еды в Executive Lounge на случай, если решите там позавтракать. World Trade center office и несколько ресторанов в шаговой доступности. Рекомендую!

Read More
Read Less

Surprise and very satisfied

By

27 June 2016

From the check in to the check out everything went well, great lounge and services. Beds and pillows are comfortable and room service food was good and served hot !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, it is something our staff takes great pride in : that's why we value your feedback. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to know we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale! Kind regards. Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, staff could be better.

By

22 June 2016

Great rooms, staff could be improved.

Also the parking access is not very obvious for a guest coming there for the first time. Impossibility to drive to the main entrance of the hotel. Could be shown better.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, not a great location for tourists

By

20 June 2016

club

The hotel is excellent and our complaints were few but the location is not ideal for tourists. It is located on a bus line which in my eyes is less convenient and more confusing than using the metro. If you want to be in this area I would highly recommend the hotel as it is excellent. If you are here just to see Lyon in a tourism capacity than I wouldn't recommend it. The restaurant was a strange mixed bag. Best foie gras we'd ever had and excellent tartar but the tuna dish was flavorless and really just terrible. For dessert the tiramisu was excellent but the strawberry minestrone was just bizarre and underwhelming. Seemed to be wrong from conception onward. Strange to experience such high highs and low lows in the same restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly do our most to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are happy to read that the experience was well to your liking. The location of the hotel is very appreciated by our guest even if the hotel is slightly out of downtown : the Parc de la Tête d'Or and the Rhône River create a relaxing atmosphere enjoyable for pleasure and work. We take good note of your observations on the Bistrot Rive Gauche and we are sad to read that not every meal was appreciated. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Again, thank you for staying with us, we value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent séjour, excellent confort, très bien situé,excellent personnel.

By

20 June 2016

club

Rien à redire tout est parfait. C'est désormais notre hôtel pour nos séjours à Lyon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

20 June 2016

Great hotel, well worth a visit. Close to all transport links to get into the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review ; we appreciate you choosing our hotel during your recent stay. Your feedback is fundamental for us to upgrade what we can offer to our valued guests to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel which is indeed very appreciated by our guests. The hotel is situated between the “Parc de la Tête d’Or” and the Rhone, easily accessible by car or public transport and only 10 minutes away from the city center. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less