Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 444 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    33

Awesome Stay

By

06 February 2016

From the time the first shuttle driver picked me up at the airport, to the time the last shuttle driver dropped me back off at the airport, the stay was wonderful. It was a business trip, but I enjoyed it very much. The staff is so pleasant, the restaurant is delicious, and the starbucks in the lobby is the cherry on top! The room was clean and comfortable. I will defiantly stay again for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Madison Crowne Plaza

By

02 February 2016

platinumelite

Very outdated rooms and the furnace did not work. Blew air out all night, it just was not heated air.
Beds were extremely too soft. And, the charge to my VISA was not what the booking charge indicated.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear guest, I am sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. This is not our usual standard of business. I hope you will give us another try when next in Madison. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. Have a great day..
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

01 February 2016

club

Each time I visit Crowne Plaza, they put me in a room nothing like what I asked for, and then they get mad at me for asking to be switched.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Guest, I am so sory you had this experience at our hotel. This is not our usual standard of business. I will have one of our managers reach out to you to discuss further. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. I hope you will give us another try when next in Madison. Have a great day...
Read More
Read Less

concierge room

By

29 January 2016

Nice concierge room with adequate accommodations. They were out of the breakfast sandwiches but offered to give me one when I told them downstairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. It is great that our Restaurant associate was able to help you with the Breakfast. We will take note and be sure all is stocked for future. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Madison area. Enjoy your day...
Read More
Read Less

Room hotter than the sun

By

27 January 2016

club

Staying for a concert in town, we booked through the band to get a discount on the room. The bartender was the least helpful person I could ever imagine, as he gave bad information on three separate trips to the bar. Each time he tried to backtrack out of the previous statement. The room we stayed in was about 9940F, or roughly the temperature of the sun's surface. We couldn't get under the blankets and at one point thought of sleeping with the door open to the hallway. Overall, the front desk was helpful with the problem, but it was too late. Also, the bathroom door didn't lock. Poor quality and experience, I would find somewhere else to stay in Madison.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. I am so sorry you had a poor experience with one of our team members. This is not our usual standard of business, and I hope you will try us again when next in Madison. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!

By

27 January 2016

club

Great atmosphere and accommodations. Friendly staff and someone always willing to help make the stay memorable. My room was clean and everywhere else was, too! Definitely a 5-Star Hotel. Thanks for a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and thank you for being and IHG Rewards member, we value your business. I am so glas you had a positive experience at our hotel. It is out goal to provide that home away from home atmosphere. We look forward to your return...Enjoy your day!
Read More
Read Less

Invest or close hotel.

By

25 January 2016

Until the heating is sorted, the hotel should be closed. No wonder the hotel staff aren't very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations ...we are working dilligently on the heating ....I hope you will try us again and know we value your business, Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Poor room - very cold

By

25 January 2016

club

As I mentioned earlier, the room was very cold. The draft coming through the window was extremely cold. The staff at breakfast one day was very miserable - the bar staff were great though :).

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry about your experience with the windows...We are working diiligently to correct. I will pass along your comments to the bar team. We value your business and hope to see you again soon. Have a great day....
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

22 January 2016

The room was cozy but I could have stayed elsewhere and gotten better

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Guest, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value your business and hope you will try us again when next in Madison., Have a great day....
Read More
Read Less

Staff and service were excellent!

By

20 January 2016

club

Hotel has a pleasant atmosphere and is located in a nice convenient area for shopping and restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. thank you for eing an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We look forward to you next visit when in the Madison area. Enjoy your day/.....
Read More
Read Less

good stay bad/to long of survey

By

18 January 2016

club

good stay but limit your question on the survey to 20 or less. I lost interest in completing this

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear Guest, I am sorry about the length of the survey. We will share your comments with IHG. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Madison you hotel of choice while in the area. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day....
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

13 January 2016

Always stay at this hotel on our way back from Minnesota. The site was a nice site to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear Guest, Welcome back to the Crowne Plaza Madison! We are so pleased that you enjoy the hotel. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business..See you again soon! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less