Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 34-91-2063410

Hotel Fax: 34-91-2063411

Hotel Email: recepcion@crowneplazamadrid.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
MADRID BARAJAS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (MAD)

- Distance from hotel: 3.11 MI/ 5 KM North West l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- Exit Barajas M40-Av America-Madrid. Take M14-A2 Zaragoza. Exit 1A (M-21 Sn Fernando H., Coslada PS). Exit 1 Av. America. Keep right to Exit 2 (Ctro Comercial). Exit Via de Servicio-Coslada/San Fernando. Exit Parque Empresarial and Exit Urbanizacion.

Train
San Fernando Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 1.86 MI/ 3 KM East

Underground

Canillejas Line 5 Green

- Distance from hotel: 3.11 MI/ 5 KM West

- Take the A2-E90 Hwy. Take Exit 11 and stay always right. Past the Auditorium Hotel on the right, take the exit PARQUE EMPRESARIAL. Again, stay always right until next Hwy division. Exit on URBANIZACION and it will direct to the Hotels entrance.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 8.80 EUR

- Covered parking and secure 24 Hrs. Price to the public per night from 12 €. Special price for guests staying 8.80€ per night (must validate at front desk).Park and Fly for 38 € between 5-7 nights, staying one night. Taxes included. Maximum height 2,10 m

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 182 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

iNSONORIZACIÓN PERFECTA. DESCANSO ASEGURADO

By

25 January 2015

club

Hotel que cumple las expectativas con creces, excepto en el desayuno y los artículos de aseo (falta afeitadora y cepillo de dientes). Sobra lo de la aromaterapia.

Read More
Read Less

Great airport hotel

By

23 January 2015

Stayed here for 1 night in between flights. Made use of the airport shuttle. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was comparatively spacious. The internet was excellent. Only negative was dinner, which we found to be expensive, limited options and appeared to be reheated frozen meals.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2015
Dear kncal, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. Your feedback is very important for us and we note your comments to improve the service. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

A disgrace to Crowne Plaza's name

By

20 January 2015

Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
When I and my wife checked in, in the evening of the 15/01, the person at the counter called Maria was extremely cold, rude and unwelcoming. We had just travelled about 1000 km to attend a trade show and did not feel welcomed at all. Very strange.
When in the room we called several numbers until we finally got an answer from front desk: asked for a soft pillow, waited about 20 minutes and some man brought a soft pillow to the room but without the cover. We had to replace the cover in the room.
In the bathroom one of the towels had a nasty thing, stain or whatever.
Then we wanted to make some coffee and there were only 2 coffee creamers and knowing that we would need some for the morning coffee, we called the front desk to ask for some extra creamers. The rude Maria at the end of the line told my wife that she did not have any as the housekeeping was closed for the day. I then got out of the room went to reception and asked her to please explain why this situation. No I must get it from the restaurant, and pay for it. Finally got the milk from the restaurant and were told by the server that this time they would not charge, but normally i should have to pay.
Our stay by now was pretty much ruined and we felt really uncomfortable,
The next morning we tried to see the manager that keep us waiting and did not see us at all, so we left. There was this women walking around dressed differently from the other reception staff, wearing a very inappropriate mini skirt, but we not sure that she was the manager.
We went out for the day and bought a 3 pack of milk to have in the room for out coffee as the 2 small creamers a day formula continued.
On the third day we asked to book the shuttle bus as we had done the previous year to go to the Intergift show and were told by the unfriendly Maria that we did not qualify for the shuttle because we had a different rate. We told her we did not know this as we had booked through ihg.com like we always do and there was no trade show package available. We were told that we should have contacted the hotel directly and ask for the trade show rate. I could we guess that? We then offered to pay extra, if need be to get the shuttle service and Maria said this was not allowed as it was illegal and has we don't do illegal we asked what we could do to go to the show and she replied, get a taxi. Not only was she extremely aggressive and rude but always unwilling to help or find a solution. She seemed to enjoy the power of saying no to the customer.
We asked to see the manager and again the manager was not available. We left and drove our own car to the show every day.
On check out we were helped by a very unfriendly young man, that did not give us a printed copy of the bill but just told us the total. We paid went to the room and realised the bill was incorrect and had been overcharged by €40.00 for some hamburgers that we never had. We had to go back to reception and wait about 20 minutes for the mess to be sorted while they looked for the paper slips. During all this time the young man never looked at me or smiled or apologised.
Finally he sorted it out refunded the money and then softly said sorry.
Why did we never move out of the hotel from the first or second night? Because the other hotels were pretty full being the Madrid Intergift Show and because we had prepaid our full stay, so we were stuck.
The most amazing thing is the fact that the manager during this long 5 day stay never attempted to contact us, after we left several messages.
In conclusion, we travel around the world all the time and service levels vary from place to place, but this is the very worst experience we've had in any Crown Plaza by far. This people have absolutely no idea about customer service and attitude. Bad, Bad, Bad.
This Hotel will not do very well and will probably be closing down soon; now you know why.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2015
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are really sorry for all inconveniences. As a Crowne Plaza property we are really focus in our standards for the satisfaction of all our guests. Coffee, tea and chocolate facilities are complimentary and our housekeeping staff replace every day. But there is a limit per day , we cannot provide all coffee, milk and chocolate that guest request us. We offer 2 per day totally complimentary , and if the guest order more pieces they have to order them to Room Service. All staff are really suite with their clothes, maybe there was a misunderstanding with another guest. We are really sorry. Marta is a professional receptionist who is polite with all our guests. We offer a complimentary transfer to Airport 24 hours per day. Special transfers have to be charged. Thank you very much. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Slow check in

By

06 January 2015

club

Only one staff working in the front desk, and he had to handle check-in and phone call. Therefore, slow service would be the result. The room offered had not being tidy up, and I have to carry all the luggage back to lobby, and wait more than 15 minutes for the front desk to find another room for me. Finally, he offer me an upgraded room when he was not able to find the same category room.

I think this kind of error shall not happen in Crowne Plaza brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2015
Dear VXXX, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. I am sorry for the inconveniences caused and we note your comments to improve our services. I hope your visit soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less