Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Stayed just one night, staff a little aloof. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was very good. I was unable to get wifi to work in room, didn't need it for much so just used in the hall. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. excellent staff at the reception and special thanks to Mr isabelo. 29 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for all the good service Thank you to the staff at the Madrid Airport for your good service and amicable attitude. The hotel is very nice, clean and professional atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay and if needed we would use it again. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Friendly Staff - Value for Money An excellent hotel, newly furnished, helpful & friendly staff. Good value for money. Close to Airport. Easy access to highways. The surrounding area is still under construction, and a car is essential if you plan to travel around Madrid. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some problems When we used the phone number posted at the Madrid Airport to call for the shuttle to pick us up...no one, at the hotel, answered the phone....so we waited and waited. When we asked, at the front desk, as we departed to head back to the airport, which terminal to go to, we were told the wrong one...and got off the shuttle, with our luggage and then had to board another shuttle to get to our correct terminal. Of course, we were upset by this lack of service and confusion. Also, there were no bars of soap (shower/sink) when we arrived and I had to ask for some at the front desk. The room was comfy; the bathroom was fine; the dinner we had in the cafe was good. 18 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably poor customer service! We stayed for one night on our way to Costa del Sol and booked a room for a week later. Had to cancel 2 days ahead of the stay because of illness. Rate was non-refundable, however at the time of the cancellation, the hotel charged us for multiple nights instead of one. I called several times from the USA to try to talk to the manager and get this corrected. I ended up calling both my credit card company and IHG who finally got manager to refund the overcharge. However, IHG said they have no control over charges (even unfair ones) made by their hotels (isn't that the job of a parent company?) I requested a refund of the deposit to compensate us for the hassle and lack of customer service. The manager refused to work with us on this. I am extremely disappointed with the Madrid Crowne Plaza Hotel and would not recommend staying there because of the management and lack of support from IHG. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessibility is vital This ticks most of the Crowne Plaza boxes. The location is 'airport' but admits that a taxi from the Airport will cost 30 euros. And there is no underground or overground station nearby. So a courtesy bus is absolutely vital. And that, it appears, does not operate for a vital part of the evening when many people will be arriving at the airport. Get this right and all the boxes will be ticked. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Overnight Stay for Airport I had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff was very professional and friendly at check-in and departure. The bar and room service staff were also warm and one staff member went out of his way to provide excellent room service. The shuttle bus was efficient and once I managed to get myself out of bed very early, the bus was ready to take me the quick trip to the airport for my morning flight. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for an early flight Stayed there one night when flying out early in the morning. Encountered good staff and found a modern facility with an effective airport shuttle. The front desk allowed me to check-in in early which was a plus. Had supper in the bar at ~1800, and was a bit surprised when told that since the restaurant was not yet open so only a few menu selections were available. 21 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad house keeping Very little toiletries in Bathroom, had to ask for stuff, house keeping said they had little stock of everything and only bring it to the room when the clients ask for it. Reception not friendly ...bad English... 21 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good relation quality / price Quickly check-in & out operations. Staff willing to solve problems, caring and nice. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally satisfaction Nice and friendly front desk staff, spacious and clean room, modern furnishing, perfect sleep comfort. Everything was absolutely fine! Thanks Crown Plaza! 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and friendly atmosphere Check in was efficient because my data were well prepared. Staff was friendly and helpful Negative: The hotel shuttle runs only every hour. Since I did not wan to wait 50 minutes I had to take a taxi instead which cost 28 €. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near the airport Excellent clean modern hotel, with polite friendly staff members. Poor near by area with deserted roads, not well connected to city center, however with a car is an excellent choice, 10 min drive from the city center through A2 motor way 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and great service Great service and great room. Will go back to this hotel 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice property; good value Hotel was modern, well appointed and presented very good value for the rate. Only complaint is an incredibly slow transport FROM Madrid Airport. By the time our van arrived, some other "airport hotel" shuttles had 3 come by. Then our shuttle circled the different terminals 2x before finally heading to hotel. By then the van was filled to the brim; too time consuming and a difficult start after an already long travel day waiting in the cold. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I had the pleasure of staying for one night as a stop over between flights.Everything went like clock work from the shuttle service to and from the Airport to the help and assistance I received from reception.The Hotel was lovely and clean and very comfortable. 09 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience * Hotel at inconvenient location (too far from airport) with inconsistent shuttle service (40-50 min wait at arrival and departure , so not the every 30 min shuttle as scheduled) * Understaffed front desk (1 person only) , so no priority check in / out service for elite members (15 min wait at arrival) * Nice upgrade to an executive room on ground floor. Unfortunately broken heating system in original room, cleanliness issues in second room, no luggage transfer at room change, ... * Restaurant closed down , very limited food choice in hotel bar * Written guest complaint not taken very seriously (no follow up by hotel management) * Experience fell far short of the Crowne Plaza standards 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent I have 2 comments before I write this review. Point 1 if the staff that answers cannot be objective it would be best not to comment back, providing negative feed back from a negative point of view is counter productive. 2. I do not agree with all statements made in your reviews I would however like to bring attention to the ironing board, this is not standard IHG and should be looked into, impossible to press a shirt or dress pants that have an inseam of more than 20" The cost of these is cheap even if it was kept at the front desk like the Iron's? I have stayed at this property on several occasions and find myself coming back for the sheer convenience of being close to the airport with free shuttle service, this is huge considering any cab fare from 1km out is 20Euro. The staff are always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable, very good value for money. Bar restaurant offers enough of a selection of food to get you by on an overnight stay. I personally like this property for what it offers. Good bed, clean environment, quiet rooms. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great service The bed was very comfortable and there was no outside noise. However, there were no pillows - just a long, round pillow the width of the bed. I prefer to have a real pillow - this is the first time I have seen this type of "pillow" in a hotel. I had to use my pillow I use around my neck when traveling in an airplane. Also, most of the ihg hotels we have stayed have included breakfast at no charge. This hotel charged $15 Euros, which is a bit much when you are staying there. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean hotel Stayed at this hotel on a recent stopover in Madrid. Very comfortable bed and large rooms. The only down side was that we were unable to take the airport shuttle back to the airport for our early morning flight. As they only had a bus able to take 8people, so we had to take a taxi costing eur20 . One of the main reasons for booking the hotel was that they offered the free airport transfer. We could possibly have booked another hotel closer to the airport if we would have know this could happen 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and good service Warm welcome paired with help in every need made my stay a pleasant experience. Complimentary airport shuttle is very convenient. 04 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Disaster Our stay was a disaster. We traveled two days with a little baby. There was no baby bed prepared. The air conditions was switched off, we had to enjoyed a temperature of 28C and it was not possible to cool down, the reception told us to open the windows. We needed to leave the room with our baby, because it was to hot inside. After discussions they changed the thermostat, without success. After further discussions the hotel allowed us to change the room. In this room it was a little bit colder, only 25C. At night wathing champions league on TV the the hotelserver switched off, no telefon, no television, nothing. Well, maybe this things can happen, but with this problems we lost time, which we originally wanted to use for other things. The worst thing was, that nobody of the hotels or the management took care of us or even lost one word of apology for the circumstances, they ignored our problems like it is normal in this Hotel or at Crown Plaza. We had the impression that they were laughing about us. 27 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One-night stopover at MAD Had about 15 hours between flights and wanted an IHG property to spend the night at. Contacted the hotel in advance with regard to the free shuttle service they offer. Was told there's a shuttle operating every half an hour until 11 PM. Waited for about an hour outside the terminal, and then gave up and went back to call the front desk (change money/get coins/use payphone). The shuttle arrived 20 min later. The hotel itself is basically soleless. It's a CP but looks more like a Holiday-Inn-Express. The staff were all very nice, and the room was pretty good as well though on lobby floor (against what's indicated in my online account). There's a restaurant in the lobby but it's not a good one. It's a decent night stay for the price payed, though, but probably would chose a different hotel on my next stopover at MAD. 25 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Distant Airport Upmarket Motel Staying at this so-called airport hotel involved an incredibly long wait for the shuttle bus in the underground parking area at the arrivals of Terminal 4 of Madrid Airport. The hotel is located in an industrial outskirt an incredibly long way from the airport, on the main highway which heads East from Madrid. It would have been preferable to spend the time taking the Metro to downtown Madrid and staying in a hotel there, and based on this experience I would never again stay in a hotel which lists its location as 'Madrid Airport'. The hotel itself is just an upmarket motel, nothing more, and a far cry to the quality I usually expect from the Crowne Plaza chain. It was comfortable enough, it looked posh enough to satisfy appearance requirements, and the staff were very friendly and helpful, no question about it. The bed was not comfortable, however: the Spanish, being a short people, tend to never furnish their rooms with 2 meter full length beds, and I positively hate my feet sticking out over the end of the bed. It is really one of the negative points about visiting Spain, that it is very difficult to find a bed that is long enough. The bar and dining area was not particularly welcoming, and only one welcome drink voucher was offered to me at reception, even though we were two guests (what is the point in such an economy?). In restaurants and bars the world over, I mourn the fact that there is often so little lighting that it is impossible to read the menu. Here, there was plenty of light, which is good, but the design was too much like an office space or public convenience room. The layout of the bar/restaurant was not very conducive to lingering, either. Take the metro and stay in downtown Madrid, even if on an overnight airline layover: you'll save time hanging around underground parking lots and see something of a very interesting city, with a cafe/restaurant scene and nightlife that rivals any city I have been to. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I only stayed one night; nevertheless, very comfortable and exceeded my expectations. The only hiccup isn't easy to get to the city center. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice and quiet hotel nearby the Airport. Unfortunately, real restaurant is now closed in the evening. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport layover stay very pleasant staff at reception front desk. nice room, clean and comfortable. Restaurant on site with varied menu and good service. A pleasant airport overnight stay. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 到市区不方便,其他都好 离机场近,但是到市区确实不方便,服务好,客房好,如果近一点就好了。。。。。。。。。。。。。 不适合个人旅游者居住 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise! From the time we were picked up at the airport on the free shuttle to the speedy check out, we were impressed. 02 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>