Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 635 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    43

Excellent Stay..

By

04 July 2016

What a great setting and what a great hotel. Only disappointing feature was the menu in the restaurant, which largley failed to deliver and foos was a little tastless , however overall a very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and a great room

By

24 June 2016

club

The comfortable beds are brilliant, soft as you sit on the bed but once in bed it holds us lovely.

The breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes as your preferred destination on this occasion as we do realise you have a choice. I am glad that you found the bed in your accommodation to be so comfortable, this always helps for a relaxing night's sleep. There is always such a choice at breakfast and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed it. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

our stay

By

21 June 2016

club

food in restaurant was good and bed breakfast and eve meal package good value. However the hotel rooms are tired and the propriotors penny pinching over liitle things. Restaurant NOT clean enough. Need to up their game unless they are only aiming for Golf Societies?

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. I am pleased to read that overall your experience was a positive one. However, I note your negative feedback too and will forward to the appropriate manager to action. Thank you and with kind regards. Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Great service, attentive staff.

By

20 June 2016

club

A wonderful ambiance throughout the hotel and spa. The restaurant staff were especially helpful with food intolerance and the menu. Food was gorgeous. Spa treatments were amazing and the Relaxation Room just brilliant calm and rest.
Wonderful Hotel and we will be going back.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes as your preferred hotel destination for this occasion; as we do realise you have a choice. I am delighted to read that your visit was such a perfect one for you and of course I shall waste no time in sharing your very positive comments with the team. It is fantastic to know that you would return and we look forward to that occasion in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

A good break and comfortable stay

By

20 June 2016

Booked in last minute for a few days away. The staff were very helpful in making golf and spa bookings and changing them to suit us when 'rain affected play'.

Bedrooms were comfortable, but far too hot at night, even when the air conditioning was turned on full - don't need the thick duvet in summer months even if it is raining!

On the downside, we did find the food very expensive for what it was, and the a la carte menu (with not much choice) didn't change, so we were limited on choice the second night.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester- Five Lakes. I am pleased to read that our team were pro-active and flexible in re-arranging your schedule due to weather conditions. I can confirm that the hotel's restaurants and bars prices are in line with other four star establishments However, I shall pass your comment regarding limited a la carte menu choices to our Executive Head and Food & Beverage Manager who I am sure will review. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts on this medium, it is only by understanding the guest's experience, that we are able to improve both product and service. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

14 June 2016

club

Don't wish to write anymore I think I have made it clear what my issues were. we really were disappointed in the service from the bar staff

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
We are obviously disappointed to receive your two stars but can confirm that we responded personally by email on 15th June 2016. Kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Great Golf

By

12 June 2016

club

Enjoyed the golf courses, the Lakes course is very good

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to comment positively on your recent visit to Five Lakes Hotel to play golf. I do hope based on this experience, you would return in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive office
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

31 May 2016

club

The Staff and the facilities at the hotel were great. All requests and questions were treated with a degree of importance that was comforting to know. Internet services were not great, however they were bearable.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
Thank you for taking the opportunity to comment on your recent visit to Five Lakes Hotel. We really appreciate guests' feedback; so it is lovely to know that you found our team members and facilities meeting and possibly exceeding your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes in the future. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

27 May 2016

played a round of golf, had good dinner and bar facilities and nice bedroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience at Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes and all things you experienced met your expectations and hopefully exceeded them. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know and hopefully, we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 May 2016

club

Recently stayed at 5 Lakes the staff were curteous and extremely helpful , happy to help with any requests in order to enable the succesfull running of our event .
i like the fact the WIFI was complmentary and good .
Bedrooms very comfortable and i like having a seperate bath and shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
I am so pleased to know that your event was such a success and delighted that our team were friendly and proactive. Thank you for posting such a positive review and for the fantastic five stars also. I do hope you will find an occasion in the future to return to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

17 May 2016

club

Fühlte mich sehr wohl im Hotel und im Zimmer. Sehr freundliches Personal und gutes Frühstück. Kostenloses WIFI und Parken.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 May 2016
Vielen Dank für so positiv zu Ihren letzten Besuch zu kommentieren . Ich freue mich , dass unsere Mitarbeiter einen positiven Eindruck auf Sie gemacht und das Frühstück war angenehm. Ich freue mich dich bald zu sehen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

A fantastic hotel

By

17 May 2016

platinumelite

This is one of the best IHG hotels I have stayed at in the UK. Very well run, which shows from the moment you talk to any member of staff. Every person was helpful, attentive and polite. The rooms were very comfortable and the overall facilities first class. Would certainly stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 May 2016
Thank you for commenting so positively on your recent visit to Five Lakes. I am delighted that your visit was such a positive and enjoyable experience for you and you found our team to be helpful and welcoming throughout your stay. We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less