Crowne Plaza Colchester - Five Lakes

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1621-868888

Hotel Fax: 44-1621-869696

Hotel Email:

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Stansted (STN)

- Distance from hotel: 34 MI/ 54.72 KM West l

- Head towards A120 Colchester and merge to road. Follow A120 until you reach a right hand turn to West Street Turn right to Bridge Street - B1024 Turn right to the B1023 The Resort is on your left

Witham Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM West

- From Albert Road Continue to Braintree Road Turn left in Collingwood Road At mini-round about turn left Turn left in Newlands Street At mini-round about continue forward Merge in A12 Leave A12 at junction 23, merge into London Road Continue until right hand turn towards Tiptree/Maldon Continue on B1023 until left hand turn in B1026 Five Lakes is on the left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary parking for guests and visitors.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The resort is idyllically set in 320 acres of Essex countryside however located just 15 minutes from the A12. With 194 refurbished rooms and conference rooms of all sizes including our Arena which can hold up to 4000 delegates. The extensive facilities we have to offer are endless including indoor swimming pool, outdoor tennis courts, covered driving ranges and a UEFA certified football pitch.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 344 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Great Hotel in great location


December 13, 2014

Very happy with this hotel, very relaxing and the food is great

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. We are delighted that your visit met your expectations and you had a relaxing time. Our Executive Chef will be most proud to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at the hotel. We hope that you will return one day in the not so distant future. Thank you again for your feedback. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Service and Accommodating


December 06, 2014

My family and I checked in on Friday 11/28/14 at 1:30pm which was earlier than what Check In time was. The Front Desk person Antonio accommodated my family and I and put us in a bigger room based on us being a big party and was able to move rooms around in order to get 3 Rooms set up together. The Extra price I paid was a little pricey but at the end it was worth it based on all of us being together. The rooms were well prepared and we were able to get a late Check Out on Sunday 11/30/14. It was really a home experience and not a hotel type of feeling.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2014
Thank you for your most positive feedback and I am delighted that we were able to allocate rooms nearby to enable your group to have close proximity to each other. Antonio, our Front Office Manager, will always do his utmost whenever possible to ensure that our guests requests are met. We are glad that your accommodation was pleasing to you and to enhance your last day, you enjoyed a late check out. Thank you again for your positive remarks. We do hope that you will return in the not so distant future . With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great mini break


December 06, 2014

Wonderful break with my elderly aunt. Lovely hotel which provided her with a well earned rest and me with tyhe opportunity to swim and enjoy the leisure facilities.

Good hearty breakfast permission to take a snack out of the restaurant so my aunt could eat "little and often".

Christmas decorations appeared during our stay and were beautiful.

Good place to stay for sampling local pubs and restaurants, the jam/pickle factory, and theatres in Ipswich and Colchester.

Will come again

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2014
We are delighted that you had the opportunity to share some special time with your Aunt at Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes and were able to enjoy the swimming pool and other facilities that are available at the hotel. The Christmas decorations at the hotel are now complete and the Christmas tree that stands tall in the main atrium looks very beautiful and twinkly indeed and adds to the festive season we are now all enjoying. I am pleased that you were both able to see the Christmas tree during your visit. It is true; this part of Essex has a plethora of things to do and see. There are many local pubs, eateries. theatres and historic places to visit as well as other fun attractions which are certainly worth visiting; I am glad that you were able to enjoy the things you did together. We are certainly pleased to read that you would return in the future and this is fantastic news – we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a wonderful Christmas. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

5 lakes


December 05, 2014


plus - Very comfortable bed
- beautiful goat's cheese, beetroot and orange salad

minus - sterile ambiance in main areas, grubby grout and overflow in bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2014
It is most appreciated that you have taken the time to share your thoughts via this medium and we are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and thought the goat's cheese, beetroot and orange salad was delicious. Unfortunately, the bathroom did not impress you and please accept our apologies on this account. Going forward, the Executive Housekeeper has already tasked her team to remedy the faults you have highlighted without delay. I do hope that despite the negative you have referred to, that you did enjoy all other aspects of your visit and will return one day soon. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less