Crowne Plaza Colchester - Five Lakes

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1621-868888

Hotel Fax: 44-1621-869696

Hotel Email: enquiries@cpcolchester.co.uk

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Stansted (STN)

- Distance from hotel: 34 MI/ 54.72 KM West l

- Head towards A120 Colchester and merge to road. Follow A120 until you reach a right hand turn to West Street Turn right to Bridge Street - B1024 Turn right to the B1023 The Resort is on your left

Train
Witham Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM West

- From Albert Road Continue to Braintree Road Turn left in Collingwood Road At mini-round about turn left Turn left in Newlands Street At mini-round about continue forward Merge in A12 Leave A12 at junction 23, merge into London Road Continue until right hand turn towards Tiptree/Maldon Continue on B1023 until left hand turn in B1026 Five Lakes is on the left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary parking for guests and visitors.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The resort is idyllically set in 320 acres of Essex countryside however located just 15 minutes from the A12. With 194 refurbished rooms and conference rooms of all sizes including our Arena which can hold up to 4000 delegates. The extensive facilities we have to offer are endless including indoor swimming pool, outdoor tennis courts, covered driving ranges and a UEFA certified football pitch.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 290 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    26

Five Lakes

By

29 September 2014

club

12 of us stayed for 2 nights with 3 rounds of golf - excellent value for money
Rooms were excellent, comfortable and noise free
Only problems were lack of mobile signal for hours on end - why is the signal so poor when there are any number of business deals that need to be done?
Also why is there no bar open after nightclub shuts - you are turning money away!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely large room with excellent facilities

By

29 September 2014

club

First time I have stayed at this hotel and found everything to be perfect for a business excursion. Room was large, clean, ambience was great. Bed was very comfortable indeed, very important.
I will staying at this hotel again on my next business trip to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Room was lovely just disappointed with service :(

By

24 September 2014

My husband booked this as a birthday present for me ..... We were supposed to have an hour treatment each , a light lunch and dinner the hotel booked in both treatments first one at 2pm on day of arrival reception then informed we couldn't have light lunch cause it clashed with treatment which only lasted 40 mins (meant to be 60) we ordered breakfast in bed and paid the extra specifically not ordering beans as we both hate beans I had to phone and find out where the breakfast was as it was 20 mins late and both breakfasts were covered in beans so neither breakfasts were ate when checking out at reception the manager couldn't even be bothered to come speak to us ....... Which was such a shame cause we both loved the hotel and surroundings but it all just put a downer on the whole break !!!! Pure negligence

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing your visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes and please accept our sincere apologies that we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. I can confirm that Brasserie 1 is open from 12.30pm each day and I am therefore, at a loss to understand why you were unable to enjoy lunch with us. All spa treatments include time for a consultation, undressing and redressing within allotted appointments. I note that your room service breakfast was late and contained beans, which you had specifically not ordered. Please accept my apologies for the late delivery of breakfast and that beans were served to you. Your experience at check-out is disappointing to read, as all our reception team and managers are keen to listen and resolve any guest issue. Feedback from our valued guests, is our best source of information for improving and maintaining our high standards and I will personally ensure that all your comments are taken on board and passed to the relevant departmental managers so that going forward. improvements are made. Thank you again for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes and I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room, excellent facilities, great bed!

By

23 September 2014

club

Comfortable clean room, excellent facilities. Most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2014
It is appreciated that you have taken the time to post your feedback on this medium, following your visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes and we appreciate the award of four stars. I am delighted to read that your accommodation was clean, the facilities available were excellent and like so many of our guests, you had a most comfortable night's sleep. I do hope that you will return one day soon and we look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards.
Read More
Read Less