Crowne Plaza Manama (Bahrain)

Hotel Front Desk: 973-17-531122

Hotel Fax: 973-17-530154

Hotel Email: cp@cp-bahrain.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Bahrain International Airport (BAH)

- Distance from hotel: 3.11 MI/ 5 KM East l

- From the airport take the first exit towards the airport street and follow the sign to Sheikh Hamad bridge, cross the bridge turn left to the diplomatic area. The hotel is located to the left hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- The hotel has newly built multi storied car park. Ample free parking space available for in-house guests and guests using hotel facilities and the Conference Centre.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 75 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

75reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Would have stayed at the Intercontinental instead

By

16 July 2014

No advantage of being an Ambassador or Platinum member. Room was the same as all the others. No club floor. Club lounge was closed and even if it was open is far below even the club lounge at many Holiday Inns I have stayed at in the M.E.. Front desk gave incorrect information concerning the club lounge as they said it would open at 6:30pm during Ramadan. The fact was that it was not open at all, and this was only after it took 15 minutes to try and find it with the help of the front desk person who 3 previous times directed me down the hall. It was in a room connected to the business center. If was told go through the business center door to find it, that would have helped. Then found the room, smaller than the guest room dark and empty. No food, drinks or anything.....was shocked. Don't use the map on the web site to find the hotel as it directs you to the middle of Manama. Was shocked. It is located in the Diplomat area. Once your in the middle of Manama this is the historic area...one way streets, crowded with people.

Read More
Read Less

Höchst empfehlenswert

By

10 July 2014

Bin mit allem sehr zufrieden. Würde jederzeit wieder ein Zimmer buchen und es jedem weiter epfehlen in Ihrem Hotel einzuchecken.

Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

09 July 2014

I was disappointed to learn that one whole section of the hotel was recently renovated, but I was in the older room section. The hotel was not even close to full at the time. I did mention this to the staff upon checkout, and they assured me I would be in the renovated section upon my return. We'll see.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

09 July 2014

Very helpful people.Always smiling and good with me.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Delighful Experience

By

04 July 2014

My wife and I had a weekend getaway in Bahrain last June 12. Being an IHG Platinum member we were expecting the usual IHG-way of services. But we were surprised with so many DELIGHTFUL things that went beyond our expectations.

First, the reservation, front desk and event staff we have encountered are the BEST hotel staff we've ever met in different countries and regions. Truly highest level of efficiency, friendliness and courteousness! ... Please allow me to mention at least their first names (I feel like I should really mention them) - Blenda, Sameera, Jocelyn and Ruth..... see, I still remember them.

Second, we enjoyed the good drinks at Harvesters Pub and excellent food and ambiance at La Mosaique Restaurant.

Third, the event we have attended at the Conference Center was well organized.

Lastly, the toiletries were so soothing that helped us to get quality sleep.

CP-Bahrain management is really doing a great job! Keep it up.

Read More
Read Less

Felt Home away from Home.

By

03 July 2014

Crowne Plaza's all over are my favorites since long time, I was not disappointed on my choice this time too.

Read More
Read Less

Resting in Bahrain

By

02 July 2014

We stayed for two days before our flight left. The rooms were very nice with large area to work around in and the bathroom was super. I had dinner in my room one night and the meal was very good.
When I checked out they gave me a chilled glass of orange juice which hit the spot.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and great dinning experience

By

27 June 2014

I have always enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza Manama. This time, as the previous time, I was given a room on the newly renovated part of the hotel.

Dinning (especially breakfast) was, as usual, excellent.

This is only a suggestion. I noticed that there is no bar in the bathroom of the renovated guest rooms to hang a towel after a bath. I suggest the hotel install such bars in the bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

quait and confortable bed and nice bar

By

21 June 2014

quait hotel and safe area the location not close to the shoping area you have to take ataxi or drive about 10 minuts . the hotel have good restrants and good bar and they have life band at night

Read More
Read Less

fair stay

By

18 June 2014

Cozy room but old furniture
More attention to details like providing towels before guest arrival

Read More
Read Less

In Geborgenheit entspannen

By

12 June 2014

In angenehmer Umgebung mit dem sicheren Gefühl der Geborgenheit entspannen und nach einer ruhigen Nacht wirklich gut und ausgiebig frühstücken. So freut man sich schon darauf, alle vier Wochen 1 - 2 Nächte im Crown Plaza zu wohnen.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff at prime location

By

10 June 2014

Staff were super friendly and attentive to our needs. Location of hotel is excellent.

Read More
Read Less