Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 881 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

881reviews

  • 5 Stars
    594
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Friday night stay

By

27 July 2016

Clean room, good beds, great breakfast, nice staff, ncp parking not that close, not far to city centre

Read More
Read Less

Great location and price!

By

25 July 2016

I mixed business and leisure on my recent trip to Manchester, my family enjoyed the hotel as much as i did. Great location and we were able to walk everywhere. there were plenty of places to eat, and buy any necessities we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am pleased to hear that we have left a lasting impression on you with our rooms and facilities we offer. The hotel is indeed conveniently located in the city centre with the Arndale Centre and Northern Quarter on our doorsteps. We look forward to your return on your next visit where a warm welcome will await. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

24 July 2016

We stayed here on Friday night, fantastic stay, surprised with an upgrade to the 8th floor club lounge, lovely perk and a cheeky glass of wine in the lounge before dinner. We ate in the restaurant the food was beautiful and the service very attentive, a drink in the bar (wonderful espresso martini!) Then retired to one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in I most certainly did not want to get up the following morning! Very prompt and friendly check in and out, check out was by Gill and our bags safely stored whilst we hit the shops for a couple of hours. I can't wait to stay again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your stay in the city. I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and you are planning to return to us again. Once again thank you for sharing your experiences here, and for your lovely comments about the hotel and our staff. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable large room.

By

20 July 2016

club

Good central location, well appointed room, slight problem with loading etc as a coach was taking up the layby at the time. Good bathroom except the separate shower is very small.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your recent stay in the city. Whilst I am pleased that you found the room comfortable and the location convenient in the city centre, I am sorry that there was a coach in the layby on your arrival which caused some issues with off-loading some luggage. From time to time, we do have groups staying at the hotel and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. Nonetheless, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Manchester. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Luxury in Central manchester

By

20 July 2016

club

This is an excellent hotel in Manchester city centre. The reception area is large and airy and the staff most welcoming.
I had an executive room which was spacious and elegant and well appointed - and also quiet. The executive lounge provided a continental breakfast and drinks and snacks in the early evening.
The staff were excellent.
I would be happy to spend time there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent time at the hotel. It is lovely to learn that you were able to take advantage of our Club Lounge and enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms are high standard with great mattress and good location, recommend

By

19 July 2016

club

The hotel is in a good location for access to northern quarter and city centre. The hotel is quite open plan and welcoming at the entrance. The rooms are attractive and the mattress is great. No specific WOW factor but for the reasonable price the hotel is great and I would recommend it and I would certainly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am thrilled to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and liked all aspects of it from the location to the rooms. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you back again. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, nice staff, small gym

By

18 July 2016

club

Pretty good for a business hotel trip though the gym was far too small and that is the one thing that may stop me from staying again,

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre in Manchester. I am pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel for business, however, I am sorry that you found the gym disappointing. Rest assured, we greatly appreciate your feedback and we will review this when we plan any refurbishments in the future. I do hope that this aspect does not deter you from choosing the hotel in the future when you are visiting the city and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great helpful service

By

17 July 2016

club

I was staying two consecutive nights with a different booking for each night. When I arrived I expected this may present a problem but reception were aware of it and tried hard to find the same room for both nights when this wasn't possible staff came to help move our luggage.
Reception staff seemed able to answer queries such as the best way to get to places or where to shop for something.
If I have one criticism it was the slowness of bar staff and sometimes mishearing the order such as rye bread was heard as white bread but the mistakes were soon rectified with apologies.
Many very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay bad room service

By

13 July 2016

club

great easy stay room service should be avoided as the food was stale and old. complained and the staff handled it greatly refunded the table charge too and were given free overnight parking. overall great place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall, however, I am sorry to learn that the room service experience was disappointing. Despite this, I am glad to know that this was brought to our attention and we were able to restore your faith in us. I can reassure that the situation you witnessed is not exemplar of our usual high standards and I hope this does not deter you from choosing the hotel on your future visit to Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

13 July 2016

club

Great value hotel in a central location. Modern, clean rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thak you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quarto confortavel e bom restaurante

By

11 July 2016

club

O hotel nao deixou a desejar. Quartos confortaveis, staff bem atencioso e bom restaurante. A localizacao tambem nao poderia ser melhor, bem central, possivel ir a shopping e restaurantes a pé. Certamente retornaria.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad to hear that you found the rooms comfortable and the location convenient. Many thanks for your compliments to our attentive staff, I will be sure to pass your comments onto them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Manchester swim

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Stayed the night after doing the swim. Had a great time - upgraded room.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the upgraded room. Many thanks for your recommendation. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. I very much hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre on the next occasion you visit Manchester. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less