Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 834 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent as ever

By

17 April 2016

The hotel is ideally located and is always kept immaculate and staff are always so friendly, starting with the front desk, they always greet you so friendly, Erini and Shalilee always taking so much time with check ins and outs, always a pleasure. Plus the staff in the lounge are always so attentive, Dorata is a welcome breathe of fresh air in morning and evening. All the hotel staff are a credit to the IHG team. ideal place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. It is an immense pleasure to hear such kind words, please be assured that I have passed these on to the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back where a warm welcome will await you. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent package and very friendly staff

By

12 April 2016

club

Very convenient location close to Manchester Victoria station and popular destinations in central Manchester.

The staff at the Crown Plaza hotel were very friendly,polite and helpful. The standard of the club room was very good and the facilities fully met my expectations.

I will certainly use this hotel again next time I am in manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre and many thanks for your high praise. It is great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was satisfied with all aspects. We hope to host your next visit to Manchester again in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Manchester

By

06 April 2016

platinumelite

Booked two rooms for ourselves and another couple to enjoy the day and nightlife of Manchester.
Reception upgraded both rooms without us requesting.
Rooms fantastic and modern.
Staff exceptional.
Hotel is in a great position to enjoy the Northern Quarter nightlife and only a short walk into central Deansgate.

Already arranging another visit with friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that your and your friends rooms have been upgraded. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the location of the hotel and the the room you were allocated. Your comments about the staff are most kind, and I'll be sure to pass them on to the team. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Manchester

By

04 April 2016

platinumelite

Fantastic hotel and great location. Staff are helpful and polite

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
What a lovely review - I am glad that you chose the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your recent stay in the city, and that your visit lived up to expectations. Your comments about the hotel and staff are very kind - thank you. I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was nice and cosy

By

04 April 2016

club

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. One minor complaint, i ordered room service (breakfast) the bacon was very hard and uneatable for me and my partner but besides that it was very nice and stay as well. i definitely will come and again and recommend this hotel to others

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

02 April 2016

great hotel, good service from all the staff and good atmosphere.

parking across the road and get a discount on the NCP price which was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to learn that you had a great time at the hotel. We hope to host your next visit to Manchester in the near future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great service

By

02 April 2016

Each time I stay at this Crowne Plaza I feel welcome and the staff treat me well and in a friendly manner, always smiling. It's the kind of thing you're looking for after a long day on business or travelling to meetings, or whatever.
The rooms are really good, including the bathrooms which are solid and well kitted out.
I like the food, it's always hot (except the beans at breakfast) and always tastes nice. The bar menu being available so late in the evening was most welcome on one particular evening.
The only real issue I have with this hotel is that the dining room and bar feel cavernous, and so there's no real atmosphere in either. They're both to a high enough standard but they just feel a little too corporate, like a lobby to an office tower.
No matter, the hotel itself is well situated, close to the centre of town and the rather excellent Northern Quarter which has some really good bars and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto the website following your stays at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It is lovely to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed most aspects of your stay, be it the service from our staff or the room amenities and offerings. Rest assured, I will pass your compliments onto the team to commend them of their hard work. In addition, your comments about the atmosphere in our restaurant and bar are greatly appreciated and this will be reviewed with the senior management team to improve our guest dining experience. Thank you once again for your high praise and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and restaurant but poor Gym and Wifi

By

01 April 2016

Food great, staff great, and nice hotel perfectly located for me in the Northern Quarter of manchester.

Gym is pretty small and a bit smelly with 6 blokes working out in a confined space.

Only real complaint is the Internet access which is appalling - so slow it is not usable unless you pay to upgrade.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your visit at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It is lovely to hear that your had enjoyable stay with us. Our hotel is indeed located in the heart of the city centre with plenty of shops and eateries nearby. I am sorry to hear that the Wi-Fi failed to meet your expectations on this occasion, however, I would like to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading our internet. We are currently awaiting approval from the city council to close a road in order to install the optic fibre cable. Once this has been implemented, we will be able to provide guests with Wi-Fi at a much higher speed. In the meantime, thank you for your patience. I hope these aspects do not deter you from choosing the hotel in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

short break

By

01 April 2016

Fast and easy check in great corner room good view of the city, Very friendly staff very good food in the restaurant, club lounge very nice and well set out with excellent views over the city. Bed very comfortable and room very quiet no noise at all just what we needed, will return next time in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your short break at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the location of the hotel and the room you were allocated. Your comments about the staff are most kind, and I'll be sure to pass them on to the team. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay was fair, bit lack lustre

By

31 March 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, it seemed a bit tired now. Had to request bath robes, no slippers provided. I wanted to feel a bit special as it was Easter, this was nowhere reflected in the hotel.
Didn't feel as an IHG member anything was special or this was recognised.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your another stay in the city. I am delighted to hear that your had a nice stay with us. However, I was concerned to learn that you were not recognised as a IHG Reward Club Member. Please be assured that all comments we receive here at the hotel are reviewed and acted upon so that we can improve our products and services we offer to our guest. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary steps to ensure similar situations are avoided in the future. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to make improvements. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Manchester. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easter Break

By

31 March 2016

club

Top class service and a high quality and splendously clean hotel. Stayed in club room which comes with club lounge benefits all of which added to the quality of the experience. Highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your second stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked our offerings in the club lounge, exclusively for guests who stay in our club rooms and suites. Thank you for recommendation and we hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

30 March 2016

Comfortable bed and great service, hotel situated in the Northern Quarter of Manchester. Short tram ride to the Etihad Stadium and walking distance to most parts of the City Centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the location of the hotel and the room you were allocated. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less