Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 44-161-8288600

Hotel Fax: 44-161-8288606

Hotel Email: enquiries@cpmanchester.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester International Airport (MAN)

- Distance from hotel: 9 MI/ 14.48 KM East l

- Join M56 towards Manchester. Continue onto A5103 towards City Centre for 5m. At roundabout take 3rd exit A57. Continue onto A635. Turn left at A665 Pin Mill Brow. Continue onto A62 Great Ancoats Street. Continue onto A665 Swan Street. Hotel is on left.

Train
Manchester Victoria Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM West

Underground

Shudehill Metrolink Tram Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 GBP

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 GBP

- Self parking available for £12.00 per 24hours at NCP Printworks car park, located on Shudehill. Please ask for your ticket to be validated at reception for this discount. Alternatively Valet parking for £20.00 available from Concierge

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Set in the vibrant Northern Quarter of Manchester city centre, our stunning, contemporary hotel boasts 228 chic-design bedroom experiences with free Wi-Fi throughout. In addition the superb Glasshouse restaurant offers exceptional dining while the Glasshouse Bar which includes a full service Starbucks is an ideal meeting point. Upgrade to a club room for access to the exclusive 8th floor lounge.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 432 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Most comfortable bed and relaxing atmosphere

By

October 29, 2014

platinumelite

Nick at the front desk is your gem. He assisted always. Barbara, Melissa and Jose were helpful and knowledgeable also. The guy in the Executive lounge was very nice too. the stewards at breakfast were very efficient.

The comfortable bed and bedding enabled me have a good sleep always. I looked forward to shutting down every night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent last minute stay

By

October 28, 2014

club

Decided last minute to stay as out in Manchester for the night, was excellent experience overall

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and service

By

October 27, 2014

It was my first night in Crowne Plaza and I was blown away with the greatness of it all. Great, clean room with lots of space and everything worked perfectly. Only the breakfast could have included more bread in my opinion. But it did fill me enough no the less.
I'd recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share all of your comments and constructive feedback, it really helps us to maintain our standards and focus on areas that we need to improve. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodation and good service

By

October 25, 2014

Check-in was friendly and efficient. The room was immaculately prepared, quiet and comfortable. Complimentary items were of good quality though I was disappointed that the coffee in the room was instant only - but the tea was fine.
Evening meal was enjoyable and decent value without being a gastronomic treasure. Buffet breakfast was good, tasting better than it looked.
Negatives? Well, staff were a bit thin on the ground though always pleasant and helpful when asked anything. And my shower was of the wet room design, nothing wrong with that but the timber door surround was rotten at the Base and needed repair.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 30, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. Thank you for all of your comments and constructive feedback. It helps us enormously to maintain our standards and focus on areas that needs improvement. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and that you did not find the selection of complimentary in room coffee to your liking. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and I apologise for the unusual conditions of the room you received. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable comments. Rest assured that these will be shared with our management team and take actions accordingly. If you would like to discuss your feedback in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at guest.relations@cpmanchester.com Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less