Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429055

Hotel Fax: 44-161-4362340

Hotel Email: reservations-manchesterairport@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester Airport (MAN)
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM South West l

- Follow M56 following the airport signs.

Train
Manchester Airport Train station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

Underground

Manchester Airport Train Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.50 GBP

- Car parking for residents is £12.50 per night. We have extensive on site parking with CCTV.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 605 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    31

Brilliant stay again,

By

28 July 2014

We always stay here on our way to holiday abroad and use the Asian restaurant its brill and again we were not disappointed on the service & quality of food ,The people that work at this hotel from check in to check out have got it spot on, They make you feel special and wanted there.

Ian & Christine Jukes

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and friendly staff.

By

28 July 2014

Great hotel, ideal location to T1 and all others. Connecting rooms were very comfortable and good amenities....no pillow spray and chocolates this time round, which was a little let down as we had them at our stay 10 weeks previous! Small thing really! Also, we stayed on a very warm day and the air conditioning wasn't working in either ours or my children's room - very stifling as windows hardly opened!! Transfer in the morning was very busy (at 4am) and we had to wait for 15/20 mins (also 20 min wait getting back to the hotel after our holiday), which was an inconvenience.

Would recommend this hotel however, as room was fine despite the A/C and the restaurant/bar was ideal.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD ROOM AND SERVICE

By

27 July 2014

club

AFTER ARRIVING AT OUR ALLOCATED ROOM WE OPENED THE DOOR TO FIND THE ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP WE RETURNED TO RECEPTION TO COMPLAIN AND WERE GIVEN A DIFFERENT ROOM,THE PROBLEM WAS DEALT WITH EFFICIENTLY .

Read More
Read Less

perfect start to holiday

By

26 July 2014

club

Absolutely love staying at the crowne plaza manchester airport. As soon as I walk through the door I find its perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

25 July 2014

Don't go anywhere else,I've tried,outstanding hotel in manchester airport.

Read More
Read Less

As usual agood start to our holiday.

By

24 July 2014

club

We have always enjoyed staying at your Manchester airport hotel and have a loyalty card. We hope to be upgraded when we arrive back in manchester as our flight is a nighttime one and as we have the loyalty card we would like to experience your offers for frequent users. Thank you
D Price

Read More
Read Less

Great start to a perfect vacation

By

24 July 2014

club

This was our second stay here in a club room before flying out the next morning. All the staff were friendly and helpful,the rooms were comfortable and clean.The food was excellent .
Almost perfect..........almost.
The one downside,and this annoys me about a LOT of hotels in this country...is no completly free wifi.In this day and age wifi should be free everywhere.Other IHG hotels offer it,but it seems this ethos has not filtered down to their franchisees.
That said the staff did give me one free voucher fir the wifi,but there was four of us.
Pat on the back for the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very average and poor value

By

24 July 2014

platinumelite

I booked a 1 night stay for my night stopover in Manchester airport. Pick-up service works very well. But the hotel is really old and hasn't been refurbished for a long time. Smell in the room was odd, it was clean but you feel everything is old-dated. Breakfast is really poor, not much choice. Hotel is OK for 1 night but deffinitely not worth the money paid.

Read More
Read Less

Hard pillows

By

24 July 2014

I was extremely disappointed with the Crown Plaza. I have never stayed in a hotel which does not have complimentary tea and coffee in the room. The pillows were very hard and gave me neck ache and a restless night, I had to be up at 5! The TV clock was too bright during the night. There was no bin in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

23 July 2014

platinumelite

The hotel staff were all excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar had a great atmosphere and the staff were excellent in there. The shuttle bus just happened to be available as we came down so that was a bonus. The only negative is the sound of air traffic which is VERY loud in the rooms. I've stayed at other airport hotels and never heard them this loud, not sure if that's the quality of the windows or what. Other than that it was great and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for pre-flight

By

23 July 2014

Convenient but food overpriced and bathrooms need modernising

Read More
Read Less

Good, but should have been better!

By

23 July 2014

platinumelite

Hotel was good, surprisingly quiet for a hotel airport. However, we had to ask twice to get the amenities in the room we were entitled to in a club room. We had no dressing gowns, no slippers and no 'sleep kit' as advertised. When we informed reception we got 1 of each! The second phone call was a bit weird since we were told the sleep kit didn't exist anymore, despite having just had one delivered. Having said that, most staff were good, the club lounge was lovely and the room was pretty good. We're back in about 6 weeks, so let's hope all the good stuff remains and all the bad stuff is sorted.

Read More
Read Less