Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429055

Hotel Fax: 44-161-4362340

Hotel Email: reservations-manchesterairport@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester Airport (MAN)
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM South West l

- Follow M56 following the airport signs.

Train
Manchester Airport Train station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

Underground

Manchester Airport Train Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.50 GBP

- Car parking for residents is £12.50 per night. We have extensive on site parking with CCTV.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 597 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    31

Hard pillows

By

24 July 2014

I was extremely disappointed with the Crown Plaza. I have never stayed in a hotel which does not have complimentary tea and coffee in the room. The pillows were very hard and gave me neck ache and a restless night, I had to be up at 5! The TV clock was too bright during the night. There was no bin in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

23 July 2014

platinumelite

The hotel staff were all excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar had a great atmosphere and the staff were excellent in there. The shuttle bus just happened to be available as we came down so that was a bonus. The only negative is the sound of air traffic which is VERY loud in the rooms. I've stayed at other airport hotels and never heard them this loud, not sure if that's the quality of the windows or what. Other than that it was great and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for pre-flight

By

23 July 2014

Convenient but food overpriced and bathrooms need modernising

Read More
Read Less

Good, but should have been better!

By

23 July 2014

platinumelite

Hotel was good, surprisingly quiet for a hotel airport. However, we had to ask twice to get the amenities in the room we were entitled to in a club room. We had no dressing gowns, no slippers and no 'sleep kit' as advertised. When we informed reception we got 1 of each! The second phone call was a bit weird since we were told the sleep kit didn't exist anymore, despite having just had one delivered. Having said that, most staff were good, the club lounge was lovely and the room was pretty good. We're back in about 6 weeks, so let's hope all the good stuff remains and all the bad stuff is sorted.

Read More
Read Less

Our worst stay to date

By

23 July 2014

club

Walked in to reception to be greeted by a pile of sick On the floor! Lovely. Checked in and received our room keys, one family too
For 2 adults and 2 kids and one standard room. My parents in th standard room had to change as the oat conditioning did not work, we had to call housekeeping as there was only one bed made up but they had left the dirty bedding in a corner on the floor. Have us a 20% discount which pretty much covered breakfast which was quite nice. Only reason I would recommend is the concur pence for the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous 2 day stay

By

23 July 2014

platinumelite

Excellent location close to airport. All staff provided excellent service and we're very accomodating and courteous. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Only minor complaint was service in the pub was slow and there were only 10 patrons. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Met and exceeded our needs for the night

By

21 July 2014

club

Upon our arrival we were welcomed to this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. All the staff that we encountered were courteous and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Not 4 star

By

21 July 2014

This hotel is not worth the hassle! They try and tip you off and always try and make you late. Their bathroom stinks of wee and as of it hasn't been cleaned. They don't replace any tissues and they put your reused towels back on the rails! It is horrendous. At check out, they overcharged me and I was bombarded with managers shouting in my face! I would not visit again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 July 2014

Stayed 1 night before flying to Spain....excellent Room, service and ambience,.
We booked a club room, and loved the Club experience. We stayed on the 11th and enjoyed talking to the girl on duty in the evening. Had complimentary snacks, beer and wine... good conversation....

Everything was really good and we will stay again.. We have always stayed at the Radisson Blu... their huge increase in prices has put us off to be honest. But the Plaza, value for money is great.. Great service. food good. Room great. Breakfast. excellent

Thank You

Read More
Read Less

Top hotel

By

20 July 2014

club

Service was excellent when I arrived at the hotel at 11.30pm.
Room was top class and just put the finishing touch to my holiday abroad.Staff were do helpful and I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Parking

By

20 July 2014

It was a very relaxing stay, the sleeping aids are very useful. The breakfast was very good even though a little expensive, but it is all you could eat, and better than at the airport, so was worth while. The staff were very helpful and the transfers were super efficient, both on the outward and inward trips. We have stayed there at least three times and will do in the future

Read More
Read Less

Small room

By

17 July 2014

The room compared to the last time we stayed was cramped and an ordinary double bed rather than a king (I may have just not noticed that it was a standard double when I booked it) but even so, the room was quite cramped. That aside, it's an ideal stopover when flying to or from Manchester and was a comfortable stay. Didn't get the aromatherapy kit this time either but really like them when they are given.

Read More
Read Less