Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 1074 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1074reviews

  • 5 Stars
    649
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    45

super hotel

By

août 07, 2015

club

This is a comfortable hotel with friendly efficient staff.
The arrangement for leaving/ collecting our car as usual was also efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Great for the airport

By

août 06, 2015

club

Great staff in the restaurant but need more checking in staff. Beds and bedding not as good as we have had in other Crowne plaza hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

août 06, 2015

club

We have stayed with you on several occasions and have always received excellent service. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

août 05, 2015

We received good service during our stay, excellent dinner, comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

août 04, 2015

Continental breakfast is not sufficiently diversified with regard to its price. This could be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 05, 2015
Dear seb3165 Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry you found the continental breakfast in the Executive Lounge not sufficiently diversified. Please be informed that our main restaurant offers a full English breakfast buffet. Should you consider staying with us in he future, please contact us direct, so we can offer you the best available rate including breakfast. We look forward hearing from you. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

Start the holiday!!!

By

août 03, 2015

Ideal hotel for starting the holiday a day early and relaxing before the stress and mad rush of airports,
Great location across the road from terminal.
Great value on park and stay dinner, bed and breakfast deal.
We always use this hotel now when flying from Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 05, 2015
Dear Penrhynb Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you got found the value to be great. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

août 01, 2015

club

I like staying at the Crowne plaza as its a good place to stay and park your car when your off on holiday. The staff are friendly and the rooms are nice and clean, I've never had any problems as I've stayed a few times. The shuttle service is excellent to take you to your terminal and bring you back to collect your car, I woud recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 02, 2015
Dear Glamglitz Thank you for your amazing 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less

Return to the UK

By

août 01, 2015

After having had a most enjoyable 2 weeks in Lanzarote my wife and I were greeted at 1.30am by a very nice young chap who came to Terminal 2 to collect us in the Courtesy bus. Once at the Crowne Plaza Hotel we were greeted by another very helpful gentleman on Reception.
Our check -in was easy and breakfast organised we retired to our room that was 'Upgraded' A vey pleasant surprise at about 1.50am. The room was very comfortable with everything that we required and we got our morning call when requested.
Our breakfast was the usual good standard and greatly enjoyed. The staff were most helpful and all went well.
At check-out once again there were no problems and the young lady at Reception was very polite and helpful.
I would like to thank the gentleman on arrival for organising our breakfast after our discussion about the cost.We really enjoyed our short stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel and will definitely be back. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 05, 2015
Dear Jock10 Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less

room

By

juillet 30, 2015

there was only one comfortable chair the lighting was inadequate there was no fridge we had to pay for parking my car whilst a guest in hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 31, 2015
Dear Charlieboy1952. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was very sorry to read that you felt we fell short of our usual high standards on this visit. Please do contact myself at the hotel, so that I am able to assist further. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

comfortable friendly hotel

By

juillet 30, 2015

Cannot fault this hotel, food was great, park and stay works well, great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 31, 2015
Dear pfm1. Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found my team to be great. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Very decent stay for early flight

By

juillet 29, 2015

club

We had a very early flight from T3, hotel was extremely convenient, staff very helpful and food excellent, will definitely stay again if we need a hotel near Manchester Airport. Parking good value too.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 30, 2015
Mr hooter66 Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the loyalty recognition to be great. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight stay

By

juillet 28, 2015

club

Located near to the airport, with a good transport service . The rooms are well furnished and maintained . The beds are very comfortable and spotlessly clean . There are 3 eating areas with plenty of choice We have used this hotel on several occasions and never been disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 29, 2015
Dear Glo 68, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, in particular the hotel location, our complimentary shuttle service, your guest room and our dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less