Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1069 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1069reviews

  • 5 Stars
    646
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    45

Start the holiday!!!

By

August 03, 2015

Ideal hotel for starting the holiday a day early and relaxing before the stress and mad rush of airports,
Great location across the road from terminal.
Great value on park and stay dinner, bed and breakfast deal.
We always use this hotel now when flying from Manchester.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

August 01, 2015

club

I like staying at the Crowne plaza as its a good place to stay and park your car when your off on holiday. The staff are friendly and the rooms are nice and clean, I've never had any problems as I've stayed a few times. The shuttle service is excellent to take you to your terminal and bring you back to collect your car, I woud recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
Dear Glamglitz Thank you for your amazing 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less

Return to the UK

By

August 01, 2015

After having had a most enjoyable 2 weeks in Lanzarote my wife and I were greeted at 1.30am by a very nice young chap who came to Terminal 2 to collect us in the Courtesy bus. Once at the Crowne Plaza Hotel we were greeted by another very helpful gentleman on Reception.
Our check -in was easy and breakfast organised we retired to our room that was 'Upgraded' A vey pleasant surprise at about 1.50am. The room was very comfortable with everything that we required and we got our morning call when requested.
Our breakfast was the usual good standard and greatly enjoyed. The staff were most helpful and all went well.
At check-out once again there were no problems and the young lady at Reception was very polite and helpful.
I would like to thank the gentleman on arrival for organising our breakfast after our discussion about the cost.We really enjoyed our short stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel and will definitely be back. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

room

By

July 30, 2015

there was only one comfortable chair the lighting was inadequate there was no fridge we had to pay for parking my car whilst a guest in hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Charlieboy1952. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was very sorry to read that you felt we fell short of our usual high standards on this visit. Please do contact myself at the hotel, so that I am able to assist further. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

comfortable friendly hotel

By

July 30, 2015

Cannot fault this hotel, food was great, park and stay works well, great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear pfm1. Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found my team to be great. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Very decent stay for early flight

By

July 29, 2015

club

We had a very early flight from T3, hotel was extremely convenient, staff very helpful and food excellent, will definitely stay again if we need a hotel near Manchester Airport. Parking good value too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Mr hooter66 Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the loyalty recognition to be great. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight stay

By

July 28, 2015

club

Located near to the airport, with a good transport service . The rooms are well furnished and maintained . The beds are very comfortable and spotlessly clean . There are 3 eating areas with plenty of choice We have used this hotel on several occasions and never been disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Glo 68, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, in particular the hotel location, our complimentary shuttle service, your guest room and our dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

Great location for airport

By

July 26, 2015

club

A great hotel to stay at for an early morning flight. We did experience a delay in checking in as there were only two staff on duty and a long queue of people waiting.

The location is perfect for an early morning flight and the shuttle bus to and from the airport was so easy and quick.

The food in the Chinese restaurant was excellent and pretty good value.

The only thing I would say is that the bedrooms are somewhat tired and could do with updating and modernising. That said, the price was very competitive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Mr AndyWB63 Thank you for your 4 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the chinese restaurant to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff

By

July 26, 2015

Excellent location for Manchester Airport (leave your car and walk to the terminal).
Staff are friendly and helpful; room service food was good quality and reasonable price.
Nice and quiet, the room was on the small side but had all necessary facilities.
Bathroom cleanliness left something to be desired (funky-smelling shower curtain; fixtures and fittings looked old and grubby, black mould stains on the tile grout.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Danielle444 Thank you for your 4 star review and for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly. Your comments relating to the bathroom have been noted to ensure we make further improvements in this area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less

excellent service to and from airport

By

July 25, 2015

Hotel was easy to find. Bed comfortable and room very pleasant, no noise problems.

Only slight problem was the distance our room was from
the bar and restaurant, as I suffer from arthritis. As we only stayed one night it was not worth asking to change.

Quick and easy transfers to and from the Airport.

As the cost included 15 days parking, it was very good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Chris2194 Thank you for your 4 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do contact myself direct so that i am able to add a note to your profile for future visits regarding the allocation of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Business Training

By

July 24, 2015

club

Cannot fault this hotel. The Business Centre staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough to help. Hunted down packages, checked me out of room, very, very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Lenjane Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay; in particular our provided guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

review 14

By

July 24, 2015

CP Manchester Airport is an excellent facility and I enjoyed my stay the first few nights; but after that it was difficult because I had to change rooms so many times. A guy on the front desk told me I was not entitled to an upgrade as A Spire Elite member ! And then said I had to be an Ambassador member, to get the upgrade.

Yet in the first few days, I was able to get that upgrade no problem., so there's a mystery for you. The staff here are friendly and courteous and make you feel welcome; I am on first name terms with many of them now because I have stayed here so many times. Management at the hotel need to get together with IHG brass, and discover exactly what a Platinum Elite or Spire Elite member is entitled to; once this confusion is resolved, the hotel will benefit I feel because such a member is liable to make more bookings - if the upgrade is available.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Zebedeee101. Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly. Upgrades for Spire Elite are subject to availability. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less