Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1063 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1063reviews

  • 5 Stars
    641
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    44

Excellent overnight stay

By

28 July 2015

club

Located near to the airport, with a good transport service . The rooms are well furnished and maintained . The beds are very comfortable and spotlessly clean . There are 3 eating areas with plenty of choice We have used this hotel on several occasions and never been disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Great location for airport

By

26 July 2015

club

A great hotel to stay at for an early morning flight. We did experience a delay in checking in as there were only two staff on duty and a long queue of people waiting.

The location is perfect for an early morning flight and the shuttle bus to and from the airport was so easy and quick.

The food in the Chinese restaurant was excellent and pretty good value.

The only thing I would say is that the bedrooms are somewhat tired and could do with updating and modernising. That said, the price was very competitive.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff

By

26 July 2015

Excellent location for Manchester Airport (leave your car and walk to the terminal).
Staff are friendly and helpful; room service food was good quality and reasonable price.
Nice and quiet, the room was on the small side but had all necessary facilities.
Bathroom cleanliness left something to be desired (funky-smelling shower curtain; fixtures and fittings looked old and grubby, black mould stains on the tile grout.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Dear Danielle444 Thank you for your 4 star review and for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly. Your comments relating to the bathroom have been noted to ensure we make further improvements in this area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less

excellent service to and from airport

By

25 July 2015

Hotel was easy to find. Bed comfortable and room very pleasant, no noise problems.

Only slight problem was the distance our room was from
the bar and restaurant, as I suffer from arthritis. As we only stayed one night it was not worth asking to change.

Quick and easy transfers to and from the Airport.

As the cost included 15 days parking, it was very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Business Training

By

24 July 2015

club

Cannot fault this hotel. The Business Centre staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough to help. Hunted down packages, checked me out of room, very, very good.

Read More
Read Less

review 14

By

24 July 2015

CP Manchester Airport is an excellent facility and I enjoyed my stay the first few nights; but after that it was difficult because I had to change rooms so many times. A guy on the front desk told me I was not entitled to an upgrade as A Spire Elite member ! And then said I had to be an Ambassador member, to get the upgrade.

Yet in the first few days, I was able to get that upgrade no problem., so there's a mystery for you. The staff here are friendly and courteous and make you feel welcome; I am on first name terms with many of them now because I have stayed here so many times. Management at the hotel need to get together with IHG brass, and discover exactly what a Platinum Elite or Spire Elite member is entitled to; once this confusion is resolved, the hotel will benefit I feel because such a member is liable to make more bookings - if the upgrade is available.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Dear Zebedeee101. Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly. Upgrades for Spire Elite are subject to availability. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

23 July 2015

club

Lovely front desk staff and club lounge was comfortable and welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Dear Qchoice, Thank you very much for your great review and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our provided guest service and our Club Lounge. We sincere hope we do have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfort

By

23 July 2015

club

Excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful all through the hotel, from house keepers to restaurant staff. Made you feel at home and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Dear StuartM, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our provided guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

Helpful and friendly staff

By

21 July 2015

club

A very comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff and the convenience of being close to the airport. Transfers on request with hardly any waiting. Have stayed three times to date and will stay in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear SueMR, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and in particular our provided guest service, the hotel location and our complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

Club Lounge

By

20 July 2015

platinumelite

We received an upgrade upon check in which provided access to the Club Lounge. We really enjoyed having pre-dinner drinks there, and the opportunity to meet some interesting new people. Thank you for the hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear JenSem, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us; in particular our Club Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

bulbman

By

20 July 2015

Always use this hotel when flying for business or pleasure, never had cause to complain, always friendly staff at check in and all areas.

Great location for ease of next day traveling

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear dontvisit. Thank you for your amazing 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found in particular the team to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

17 July 2015

club

efficient friendly service, excellent breakfast. East transfer to air terminal

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2015
Dear Skye57 Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It really is very important to myself and the team. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be efficient and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less