Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429055

Hotel Fax: 44-161-4362340

Hotel Email: reservations-manchesterairport@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester Airport (MAN)
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM South West l

- Follow M56 following the airport signs.

Train
Manchester Airport Train station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

Underground

Manchester Airport Train Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.50 GBP

- Car parking for residents is £12.50 per night. We have extensive on site parking with CCTV.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 572 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

gjcull

By

09 July 2014

club

Staff were absolutly excellent, they were helpfull nothing was to much trouble, and when we arrived to collect our car to return home the chef made us a cup of tea, EXCELLENT

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Crowne Plaza Standard

By

08 July 2014

Booked the stay and park option but no record of the parking booking upon arrival. Permanent queues at check-in. Room was small and cramped.

Car park surface was strange concrete lattice arrangement - perfect for a broken ankle but not great for towing a case over.

Hotel looked a bit tired and well short of the expectation for a Crowne Plaza. To be fair, price was not excessive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

07 July 2014

Close to airport, trolley bus quick, room clean and food plain and simple :-)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

06 July 2014

club

Enjoyed an overnight stay at a good price - early saver which included breakfast. Arrived late but was still able to eat in bar area and the food was excellent and reasonable. Was impressed with pick-up service and drop off at airport railway station following morning - it was very quick and the drivers were both helpful and efficient. Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and choices for breakfast were extremely good . Only the elderly woman who did our check-in marred the experience as she was quite abrupt and not helpful like all the other staff. It was late and maybe she had been on a long shift!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel and Parking

By

06 July 2014

club

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza over night, before an early morning flight the next day. All the staff are friendly and helpful, great restaurant with a wide choice of menu. Just a fantastic way to relax and enjoy the start of your holiday. They offer a free drop off and pick up service from any Terminal that you are flying from. Would definitely use this hotel again for their Park, Sleep and Fly offer.

Read More
Read Less

3rd stay and will return

By

05 July 2014

club

Booked Crowne plaza as previous stays were great and good value.
Landed at 5am, daughter gets travel sick so needed to sleep before travelling home.
Once again reception staff quick, professional and friendly.
Breakfast never fails to hit the right spot.
Straight to bed after breakfast and didn't hear a thing until we awoke at lunchtime.
Beds really comfortable and room clean and spacious.
Already booked again for August and December.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

04 July 2014

Friendly, quick check in with helpful advice on services at hotel and airport.
Service slightly slow in restaurant (Sanpan) but atmosphere relaxed, food superb and staff friendly.
Transfer to airport on time and ran smoothly with pleasant driver.
Upon return we telephoned hotel for transport. The driver was prompt and although there were another couple to collect from our flight, the driver made the decision to take us back to the hotel for it was only a five minute journey and would be back for the other couple. In other words,driver was allowed to make two journeys instead of one, which other companies would have done.
Our second visit and not our last.

.

Read More
Read Less

Many thanks for excellent service.

By

04 July 2014

I find all the room options on the web site a bit daunting but Laura in reservations made our booking quickly and easily in a most friendly, helpful and efficient manner.
David on reception gave us a very warm and personal welcome back and we we breezed through check in. After a long flight from Canada this was much appreciated.
Mortisha in the Club lounge was very attentive, bright and friendly. She was just as bright and friendly the following morning when she welcomed us at breakfast.
John, who was working on the third floor, happened to overhear me asking the lady who services the bedrooms if she happened to have a toothbrush. Almost immediately after we entered our room he was knocking on our door with 2 toothbrushes after going to reception to get them for us. We never asked him to do this and he certainly went the extra mile.
Please give a big thank you to Laura, David, Mortisha and John for their "can do" attitude and making us feel like valued guests.

Read More
Read Less

Good Airport Hotel

By

03 July 2014

Airport hotels can be inconsistent, but this property is well appointed, well located and effectively serves the traveler. Off-hour dining options are good and frequent terminal shuttle service meets the needs of arriving and departing passengers. Sleep quality was good and there was no noticeable noise from the hallways or adjacent rooms. The staff was friendly and competent. Overall this property is a good spot for a Manchester Airport transit.

Read More
Read Less

Stay before flying to turkey

By

02 July 2014

club

Excellent location right next to the airport. Food at the chinese restaurant was great, very attentive. Rooms clean and comfy, would recommend to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Not a 4* property

By

02 July 2014

Poor check in and little information given.
Upgraded to a Club room but not worth the additional cost. Did complain but was told that was what we should expect!
Bar staff not interested in serving customers, continually chatting to each other which resulted in the worst pint of "real ale" I have experienced in a very long time.
Football on TV in bar but due to poor signal the sound kept cutting out which was very annoying as it was on very loud and could have been switched off for all the good it was doing!
Little sound insulation so was awake due to aircraft noise from around 06.00
Breakfast OK.
Check out staff and airport shuttle a real pleasure, had all members of staff had the same level of customer services and friendliness then the stay would have been much better.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great service and staff very helpful.

By

02 July 2014

club

The Crowne Plaza is convenient for both the airport and Manchester city centre via the nearby rail-link. A complimentary shuttle bus is available for transfers to both. Once you arrive at the hotel however, the experience goes well beyond convenience. The staff are very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make you feel welcome. We would like to give a special mention to the Duty Manager Elliot and his front desk staff! The rooms are clean and comfortable giving a good night's sleep, with an excellent breakfast available in the restaurant. If you want an evening meal there is a good menu in the restaurant or a bar menu if you prefer. Guests should also try the Sampans Asian food restaurant, which is excellent for both the quality of food and the service provided. We will definitely use his hotel again when visiting Manchester!

Read More
Read Less