Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429055

Hotel Fax: 44-161-4362340

Hotel Email: reservations-manchesterairport@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester Airport (MAN)
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM South West l

- Follow M56 following the airport signs.

Train
Manchester Airport Train station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

Underground

Manchester Airport Train Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.50 GBP

- Car parking for residents is £12.50 per night. We have extensive on site parking with CCTV.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 608 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    31

Outbound flight to Spain

By

30 July 2014

club

I stayed in July 2014 using the 8 days' parking service and overnight stay as it was an early morning flight.
The staff were very courteous and efficient and the parking arrangements were clear and unambiguous. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff very attentive.
The place had a nice ambience which I thought was down to the management and staff helping everyone to feel relaxed.
There was a mini bus to transfer me to Terminal 2 at 4.30am on a Sunday morning - which was very impressive.
It was a lovely start to my holiday - even at 4.30 in the morning !
I can recommend it.
Chris

Read More
Read Less

Very nice Hotel, but ?

By

30 July 2014

club

I use the hotel whenever I use Manchester Airport, the rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. The bars and restaurants are more than adequate ( if not a little pricey ) my only " niggle " for want of a better word is, my car is booked into the Hotel parking facility, I appreciate that the car park is 9.5 miles away ( according to my odometer ) but the last twice my car radio station has been changed, on last weeks stay to something very loud and the car I believe may have been driven rather vigorously judging by the spread of items in my usually quite orderly boot. I may be wrong but I got the impression that my car had been thrashed up the M56 and back by some boy racer with the radio blasting. Other than that I really like the convenience and reliable service the Hotel provides.

Read More
Read Less

could not fault anything

By

29 July 2014

exellent . ,booked dinner and breakfast both were very good foodwise and service was very very good will surely return

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant stay again,

By

28 July 2014

We always stay here on our way to holiday abroad and use the Asian restaurant its brill and again we were not disappointed on the service & quality of food ,The people that work at this hotel from check in to check out have got it spot on, They make you feel special and wanted there.

Ian & Christine Jukes

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and friendly staff.

By

28 July 2014

Great hotel, ideal location to T1 and all others. Connecting rooms were very comfortable and good amenities....no pillow spray and chocolates this time round, which was a little let down as we had them at our stay 10 weeks previous! Small thing really! Also, we stayed on a very warm day and the air conditioning wasn't working in either ours or my children's room - very stifling as windows hardly opened!! Transfer in the morning was very busy (at 4am) and we had to wait for 15/20 mins (also 20 min wait getting back to the hotel after our holiday), which was an inconvenience.

Would recommend this hotel however, as room was fine despite the A/C and the restaurant/bar was ideal.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD ROOM AND SERVICE

By

27 July 2014

club

AFTER ARRIVING AT OUR ALLOCATED ROOM WE OPENED THE DOOR TO FIND THE ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP WE RETURNED TO RECEPTION TO COMPLAIN AND WERE GIVEN A DIFFERENT ROOM,THE PROBLEM WAS DEALT WITH EFFICIENTLY .

Read More
Read Less

perfect start to holiday

By

26 July 2014

club

Absolutely love staying at the crowne plaza manchester airport. As soon as I walk through the door I find its perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

25 July 2014

Don't go anywhere else,I've tried,outstanding hotel in manchester airport.

Read More
Read Less

As usual agood start to our holiday.

By

24 July 2014

club

We have always enjoyed staying at your Manchester airport hotel and have a loyalty card. We hope to be upgraded when we arrive back in manchester as our flight is a nighttime one and as we have the loyalty card we would like to experience your offers for frequent users. Thank you
D Price

Read More
Read Less

Great start to a perfect vacation

By

24 July 2014

club

This was our second stay here in a club room before flying out the next morning. All the staff were friendly and helpful,the rooms were comfortable and clean.The food was excellent .
Almost perfect..........almost.
The one downside,and this annoys me about a LOT of hotels in this country...is no completly free wifi.In this day and age wifi should be free everywhere.Other IHG hotels offer it,but it seems this ethos has not filtered down to their franchisees.
That said the staff did give me one free voucher fir the wifi,but there was four of us.
Pat on the back for the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very average and poor value

By

24 July 2014

platinumelite

I booked a 1 night stay for my night stopover in Manchester airport. Pick-up service works very well. But the hotel is really old and hasn't been refurbished for a long time. Smell in the room was odd, it was clean but you feel everything is old-dated. Breakfast is really poor, not much choice. Hotel is OK for 1 night but deffinitely not worth the money paid.

Read More
Read Less

Hard pillows

By

24 July 2014

I was extremely disappointed with the Crown Plaza. I have never stayed in a hotel which does not have complimentary tea and coffee in the room. The pillows were very hard and gave me neck ache and a restless night, I had to be up at 5! The TV clock was too bright during the night. There was no bin in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less