Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1416 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    856
  • 4 Stars
    320
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    59

Comfortable bed and great service

By

25 July 2016

Immediately around the hotel was pleasant. Food in restaurant was very good. All staff were very friendly. Driver of shuttle bus was excellent and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport

By

25 July 2016

Handy to airport for early departures with good shuttle service

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Johno24. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular the shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Layock
Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Johno24. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular the shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Layock
Read More
Read Less

Great food and great rooms

By

21 July 2016

When I stayed at the crowne plaza, I was there on a business trip. Beds were very comfortable and the sleep easy extras in the room make a big difference. Definitely recommend dining in sampans if you like pan Asian cuisine. Staff friendly and the Internet connection was good for working late when I got back from the office, the only reason I didn't give atmosphere the 5/5 was purely down to this being an airport hotel there were a lot of people for leisure stays and I would say I was a bit jealous possibly haha.

There was a slight issue with my bill however the staff on reception were very apologetic and sorted it very quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Mitchepe Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular that you enjoyed your experience in Sampans. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

机场酒店

By

20 July 2016

酒店就在曼彻斯特机场,早餐凌晨4:30就开始了,有免费的机场巴士去航站楼,赶飞机非常方便,酒店服务很好,入住和退房很快,

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Duan12345 Thank you for your 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

机场酒店

By

20 July 2016

酒店就在曼彻斯特机场,早餐凌晨4:30就开始了,有免费的机场巴士去航站楼,赶飞机非常方便,酒店服务很好,入住和退房很快,

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dea Duan. Thank you for your 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back top the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Had Better Stays. Maybe just a bad day!

By

20 July 2016

Check in wasn't busy, only me in elite queue, still took at least 15 minutes to check in.
Got to room, no toiletries at all (sorted though).
Service in bar / restaurant was terribly slow.
Had parking out on my bill when I had no car (sorted though).

Rooms were fine like usual.
Not their finest hour! Will try again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Herrfletch. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that you encountered shortfalls in our service on this occasion. Please do not hesitate to contact myself direct at the hotel to discuss your stay further. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

OK, but

By

18 July 2016

The rooms are clean and comfortable and plenty of parking available.
However, our reception at the hotel was very poor, the bathroom smelt. The bed was comfortable and tea and coffee facilities are there.
A special parking deal is available for holiday makers, at I believe about £40-45 for a week, even if booking with points, although we were informed prior to the stay that this was not the case

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Wiltsman. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact myself direct at the hotel, should you wish to discuss your stay further. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for airport access

By

18 July 2016

Stayed one night to allow easy access to Manchester airport.
The hotel is clean and comfortable, staff are friendly and efficient.
Hotel provides transport to all terminals. Great start to a holiday, no problems at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Ken8630 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.It really is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Park and stay - great service

By

14 July 2016

club

10/10 for this hotel and service - we had no issues with any element of this hotel - Bed, room, food, service and parking all 5*

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Francefan Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It really is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Francefan22651 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It really is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

I felt like a nobody

By

13 July 2016

I must write to describe the horrible experience I had at the Crowne plaza manchester airport.

I joined the check in queue for IHG members to check in, and had to go throrough all of the signing and filling in forms, along with having to validate my credit card for the two rooms I had booked 6 weeks in advance. When I asked why my room cards were not ready prepared I was told this is not the hotel policy. I was surpised at this response as every other IHG hotel I stay in my room card is waiting for me when I check in. The hotel itself was not very welcoming at all and the bed and pillows were very uncormfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear FrequentTraveller2016. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that you feel we fell short of expectation on this occasion. Please do not hesitate to contact myself direct at the hotel to allow me to discuss further. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Average at Best

By

06 July 2016

Average at Best........................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Chris19507. Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to contact myself direct, should you wish to provide additional feedback relating to your stay. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

04 July 2016

Very friendly service. Very attentative staff. Great food. Comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Raffy11, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, in particular our provided guest service, our food quality and our comfortable guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less