Crowne Plaza Sahara Oasis Port Ghalib Resor

Hotel Front Desk: 20-65-3360000

Hotel Fax: 20-65-3360025

Hotel Email: CPOasis.PortGhalib@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Marsa Alam International Airport (RMF)

- Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM North West l

- 2 kilometers Northwest

Hurghada International Airport (HRG)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM South West l

- South (Makadi, Soma Bay, Safaga, Al Quesier, Port Ghalib)

Train
Luxor Train Station

-Distance from hotel: 229.91 MI/ 370 KM South West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Secured outdoor parking free of charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 19 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

19reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Would stay again

By

03 July 2014

I stayed at this resort only for 36 hours at the end of a tour, but my experience was very satisfactory.
The staff are all very helpful, the room is spacious and well furnished with a beautiful bathroom.
There is a vast choice of food and beverages to suit any diet, even the pasta was "al dente" thanks to the Italian chef at the pasta corner.
The resort is only a short walking distance from port ghalib and a ten minute drive from the airport.
Unfortunately wifi is by payment only .
Would stay there again or go for an all inclusive holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and great experience

By

01 July 2014

I stayed with my family for one week, for the second year. The resort is very good, with excellent staff. The room cleanliness is very good. The international kitchen is great, form breakfast to dinner, with great variety, quality and fresh vegetables every day (excellent salads!).
Relax is at the top and resort is comfortable for sleeping and relaxing every moment of the day.
The position near the airport (about 2,5 km) is a big advantage.
The coral reef is incredible and full of life, great for diving and snorkeling.
I recommend to stay here!

Read More
Read Less

sehr netter service

By

25 June 2014

leider zuwenig nachhaltigkeit in der verwendung der getränkebehältnisse

Read More
Read Less

Kein W-LAN trotz membership

By

18 June 2014

Kein w-lan trotz membership nummer, rezeption bestand auf karte, habe mich im vorhinein extra darüber informiert und mir wurde gesagt ich brauche keine Karte die nummer reicht aus

Read More
Read Less

Sehr Erholsam , angenehmes Ambiente

By

12 June 2014

Der Aufenthalt war für uns sehr Erholsam , Hotellandschaft war in Ordnung , der Strand großzügig angeordnet ,nachteilig wirkte sich der Zugang zum Meer (über einen Steg) aus , da der Steg bei heftigem Wind geschlossen wurde

Read More
Read Less

Gelungener Erholungsurlaub

By

09 June 2014

Alles in allem, ein sehr schöner und erholsamer Urlaub!
Wir waren fast zu 100 % mehr wie zufrieden!

Die einzigen kleinen Kritikpunkte sind fehlende Auflagen für die Liegen rund um den Pool! Sind viel zu wenig!
Das deutsche Fernsehprogramm wenn es dann mal funktionierte beschränkte sich auf ARD und ZDF!

Sowie beim Essen, hat es lange gedauert bis nachgefüllt wurde bzw. wusste man nicht, bekommt man noch etwas oder nicht!

Wie gesagt, alles Kleinigkeiten wenn man etwas sucht findet man etwas aber alles zusammen war es ein gelungener Urlaub, schöne Zimmer, schöner Strand, sauber etc.

Read More
Read Less

Man kann sich nicht beschweren

By

05 June 2014

Im großen und ganzen war der Aufenhalt gut.
die Gäste sind gemischt wobei die Mehrzahl aus Italien kommt .War jetzt das Zweite mal innerhalb von einem Monat in diesem Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Spontaner Urlaub in Marsa Alam

By

30 May 2014

Das Hotel ist zwar Flughafennähe aber das ist nur selten wahrzunehmen. Das Personal ist immer freundlich gewesen und das Essen ist sehr schmackhaft und für jeden was dabei. Die Pools wurden regelmäßig gesäubert und es war kein Problem eine freie Liege zu erhalten. Poolbar war gerne von uns besucht, Cocktails schmeckten meistens gut, war gute Auswahl vorhanden. Zimmer sauber und nett dekoriert. Animationsprogramm nicht aufdringlich aber abwechslungsreiches Programm.

Read More
Read Less

Toller Urlaub

By

30 May 2014

Das Hotel Crowne Plaza bietet einen rundum tollen Service, es bleiben keine Wünsche offen.
Die direkte Anbindung zum Meer mit seinem Korallenriff machen diesen Urlaub zu einem besonderen Erlebniss.
Die Poolanlagen im Hotel sind riesig(Salzwasserlagune) und sauber.
Zum Thema Essen muss ich sagen, es war Ok und für jeden Geschmack immer was dabei.
War nicht unser letzter Besuch.

Read More
Read Less

Big disapointment

By

18 May 2014

We visited the resort last year,same season, upon recommendation and we were so satisfied, that we returned this year. Unfortunately, the concept of the hotel had evidently changed, and from a peaceful, quiet place, it had turned into an average , noisy, overcrowded hotel, with stupid animating programmes, poor quantity-over-quality cuisine. The fitnness club was almost empty of equipment - contrary to last year - and since the resort is not really suitable for children - which we prefer -, the situation with shouting babies everywhere was quite drastic. The only thing that had the same quality, was the staff - always smiling, always ready to help. Nevertheless, we do not prefer this kind of holiday entertainment, thus we will neither come back, nor recommend.

Read More
Read Less

ARABIC ARCHITETURE VERY NICE

By

12 May 2014

The architetural of the huge village is very nice ,clean and safety:
The silent surround of the village is nice and relaxing.
The beach is nice and confortable the see water is amazing beuatiful coral reef ,many types of fish hot water temperature help you to have a lovely bath every days.
The clima is Ok sun shining and blue sky is a must !
I suggest this hotel to every body.
My suggestion to improve the event in the night ,better musical ,dancing and show inside of the village .
The six sens SPA is beatiful and very nice.

Read More
Read Less

No 5 stars worth!

By

09 May 2014

The food is terrible. The swimming pool area is poor. The fontains were not working.

Read More
Read Less