Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner-McLean

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-8932100

Hotel Fax: 1-703-8932062

Hotel Email: info.cptysons@bfsaulco.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 1:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Washington Dulles International (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 13 MI/ 20.92 KM l

- 267 E Dulles Toll Road to Exit 17 - Spring Hill Road - Stay straight to Intl Dr - Right at Crowne Plaza sign.

Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM l

- Take Chain Bridge Road to rt 267 east get onto Rt. 66 east and exit onto the George Washington Memorial Parkway and follow the signs to the properterminal at Ronald Reagan National Airport

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM East

Underground

Tysons Corner Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM South

- Exit the hotel parking lot and turn right onto International Drive. Follow International Drive, and turn left onto Chain Bridge Road. The Tysons Corner Metro Station is one block to the left on International Drive. Walking accessiblility with sidewalks are also available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- There is complimentary surface and garage parking available directly around the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 123 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

More than I bargained for

By

29 July 2014

I generally stay at IHG hotels but this is the first that I have stayed in a Crowne Plaza. I expected a high-rise, impersonal, sterile box room. What I got was a good sized room with great amenities. Internet (imperative) was very good and easy to sign in and use. I also purchased the breakfast on the 2nd floor. It was excellent. The food was appealing, the hot food was hot and tasty and the cut fruit was fresh. The staff was personable and very friendly. Also was just across the street from Tysons Corner II mall and about two blocks from the Tysons Corner mall. We had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

29 July 2014

I lucked out with a corner room, so it was very quiet. Clean and comfortable bed, with a clean bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

29 July 2014

Nice hotel tucked away near the Tyson Galleria Malls. Free breakfast was good, ample exercise equipment in the gym and a nice pool. Room was clean and fairly new items. No issues.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Renovation Rehab

By

28 July 2014

This hotel was just renovated but the furnishing chosen feels very dated. I had to look closely to realize that the pieces are new. It seems stuck in the 80s.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

27 July 2014

Wonderful stay. Front desk staff were very hospitable. Housekeeping staff was very prompt and a delight to talk to. The pool is open at 0600, a big plus. Excellent buffet breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!!

By

25 July 2014

Had my entire Softball team in town for a major tournament and we were all blown away at the level of service we received! Rolando in Group Sales was outstanding in helping us find everything we needed in our stay and ensuring we were able to focus on the tournament. He not only coordinated the rooms so that the players would be near each other but also breakfast in a private room and seating for 40 at dinnertime!!! The entire hotel staff were amazing and asked us everyday how we were doing, always with smiles and encouragment!!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Choice

By

20 July 2014

No complaints, it was a great experience as one would expect from a Crowne Plaza. Unique layout with a courtyard and many amenities. It has a large pool and well equipped gym. The Pub was a tad too chilly, but had Guinness on tap and an outside seating area. Located near a mall and major thoroughfares. Great choice for lodging in the Tysons Corner region.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant!!!

By

20 July 2014

Staff was very helpful with everything! My friends and I plan to stay there next time since its close to stores for last minute needs like CVS and a restaurant adjoined the hotel so that was a plus!
Dinner at O'Malley's was Excellent...CID I believe he's name was, down at the Pub made our day.I saw the total team work including a Manager checking on his customers and making drinks!!! that was above and beyond of expectations. I loved it!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and awesom pool/hot tub!

By

17 July 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner-Mclean while visiting family and friends. We had been there before and I could not wait to stay there again! The huge pool is wonderful and the hot tub is one of the best I have ever been in at a hotel! We had a little trouble getting a room with a particular type of chair that I remembered from our past visit, but with my persistence, the manager on duty did allow us to look at and move to another room when I found "my chair", LOL! Overall, the stay was wonderful and we will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great job accommodating large group

By

17 July 2014

Came with a girls softball team and families for a multi-day tournament. Hotel was very good with providing breakfast for everyone, understanding of uncertainties of tournament schedule and did not penalize for early check outs, set up a great buffet dinner for the girls, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Just one thing

By

14 July 2014

This hotel is a good value and is convenient (for my purpose) to Wolftrap Performing Arts Center in Vienna, VA. The only thing that I felt we could have used was a mini fridge in the room. Other than that, staff was courteous and it was great having a good restaurant on site. Would stay here again for future Wolftrap visits.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

10 July 2014

The room was clean, comfortable, and stylishly appointed, with nice little touches like aromatherapy and bottled water. The lobby, pool area, bar, and restaurant were all inviting. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less