Crowne Plaza Melbourne

Hotel Front Desk: 61-3-96482777

Hotel Fax: 61-3-96295631

Hotel Email: reservations.melfs@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Melbourne International Airport (MEL)

- Distance from hotel: 11.81 MI/ 19 KM South East l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St. Destination will be on the right.

Avalon Airport (AVV)

- Distance from hotel: 36.04 MI/ 58 KM South West l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St Hotel is on the right.

Train
Southern Cross Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

Underground

Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.56 MI/ 0.9 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.00 AUD

- Valet car parking is a per night charge of $47 for guests. Casual - up to three hours - parking is available for $30.00

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 487 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

487reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Melbourne My City

By

December 17, 2014

Good to be back and thank you for making me aware that works were to be ongoing at the hotel area. The staff (all of them are great and helpful and happy) The room was very comfortable and great views. The breakfast was superb and plentiful see you soon

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

December 12, 2014

club

The hotel is in prime location and was comfortable clean and staff friendly. Only issue was the walk into the place while they are undergoing renovations I assume. Apart for that I highly recommend staying here for price and convenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2014
Dear Ali970, Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your time whilst in Melbourne. I may be bias but I agree we are based in a wonderful location. I appreciate your understanding whilst we assist our neighbours with moving out and hope it hasn’t impacted on your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - Excellent location

By

December 12, 2014

club

We visit the Crowne Plaza each year because the hotel has a great feel about it. Everyone is friendly and professional. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are roomy and the views are unbelievable. The food in the restaurants is great with a huge variety. From the time one arrives to the time you leave you don't feel like you 'just another number'. If you want a great hotel with convenience whether you are walking or needing public transport - the Crowne Plaza should be your choice. It certainly is ours and has been for years. Thanks guys!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2014
Dear HorstG, I am delighted you enjoy staying with us each year. We take pride in being friendly and approachable so I am happy you get to experience our exceptional standard every visit. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Melbourne. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

December 11, 2014

club

The staff at the Crowne Plaza at Melbourne were polite and friendly going out of their way to help. They upgraded our room because of our membershipt with IHG and we received a free newspaper.

The beds were very comfortable and the pillows also.

The room was extremely clean and the service to the room each day was lovely.

All in all a very excellent experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2014
Dear LO61, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am delighted we could look after you with a room upgrade and newspaper, our IHG Rewards membership certainly has great benefits. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less