Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 918 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

918reviews

  • 5 Stars
    482
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Service and Location

By

08 July 2016

club

If going to the Casino, Football or restaurants Hotel is a top pick

Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza happy

By

03 July 2016

very clean room and staff only to happy to help, Lisa and Derek in the lobby bar are a asset to the hotel, the food was very nice and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Mr Gene Lane, Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your room, meals and our hotel staff Derek and Lisa. I know they will be delighted to read such endorsing feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne PLaza Delivers

By

24 June 2016

club

If you are looking for a good quality business hotel in Melbourne the Crowne Plaza delivers. It has friendly staff, great meeting areas for clients and the FREE wifi works!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear PlatypusJack, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback about our customer service and facilities. The team and I at Crowne Plaza Melbourne look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

16 June 2016

club

Everything was very comfortable. Nice and quiet.
Very good service and the staff were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Jodiezap, Thank you for your review and feedback about your most recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza on your return to Melbourne. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Magnificent experience

By

14 June 2016

club

From the time we entered the door, we were made to feel valued and at home - of course must more luxurious

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Stuchy16, Thank you for your wonderful endorsing feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to everything

By

08 June 2016

Perfect for inner city commute, dining, entertainment

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Robmat, Thank you for your feedback. We are ideally located, with Crown, and South Wharf precincts right on our doorstep. I look forward to seeing you return soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

NEEDS SPRUCING UP

By

06 June 2016

Yes the hotel is tired looking. Rooms need some tlc and dining room and menus need updating - same menu as in feb and same stains. Dinner staff too few and not focussing. Took 10 mins before anyone asked if i had ordered and only 6 people in restaraunt. Bar staff ok. Overall a decent visit but come on guys, spruce it up a little and dont trade on the name

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Me793, Thank you for your constructive feedback. It is apparent that we have fallen short in a few areas and for this I offer you my apologies. You will be pleased to know that a new menu will be available in our restaurant as of next week. Please do contact me directly when you next look to return to Melbourne, it would be my pleasure to oversee your booking personally. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

31 May 2016

Enjoyed the location and amenities provide were very good

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Dear Nikak, Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. I was pleased to read that we met your needs with amenities and location. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic river views

By

31 May 2016

club

The huge panoramic windows offer fantastic
views of the river, Southbank and the casino. The rooms of a good size are clean and comfortable.
Situated on the south west corner of the cbd with a tram stop right outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Dear Deb e 13, Thank you for your comments regarding your visit. I am pleased you were impressed by our location and rooms. Our extra wide windows with our amazing views of Southbank and the Yarra River are certainly a favourite of ours too! We look forward to welcoming you back on your return. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant hotel

By

29 May 2016

platinumelite

Always a pleasant stay at this hotel. Good location, friendly service and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
30 May 2016
Dear Pit55, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I certainly appreciate your note regarding our friendly service. Our team will take great pride out of receiving this. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, old rooms

By

28 May 2016

club

I think enough was said in the previous 20 pages or so.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Dear Donrov, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I do agree, we are ideally located, close to both the Casino and South Wharf precincts. I'm so glad that our location was ideal to your needs. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Favourite Melbourne Hotel

By

26 May 2016

Stay here almost every time I'm in Melbourne. Great location and great friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 May 2016
Dear BernB, Thanks for your kind review of the hotel and for noting our fabulous location and great staff! The team will be delighted to read your feedback. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less