Crowne Plaza Melbourne

Hotel Front Desk: 61-3-96482777

Hotel Fax: 61-3-96295631

Hotel Email: reservations.melfs@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Melbourne International Airport (MEL)

- Distance from hotel: 11.81 MI/ 19 KM South East l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St. Destination will be on the right.

Avalon Airport (AVV)

- Distance from hotel: 36.04 MI/ 58 KM South West l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St Hotel is on the right.

Train
Southern Cross Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

Underground

Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.56 MI/ 0.9 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.00 AUD

- Valet car parking is a per night charge of $47 for guests. Casual - up to three hours - parking is available for $30.00

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 490 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Wonderful views and convenient stay

By

December 18, 2014

club

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay with you, the room was clean and welcoming, very comfortable with a great view. I also enjoyed being so closed to everything in the city. The staff were very helpful ensuring we were happy and comfortable, even offering a late check out which was very much appreciated. Thank you all and I look forward to visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

Melbourne My City

By

December 17, 2014

Good to be back and thank you for making me aware that works were to be ongoing at the hotel area. The staff (all of them are great and helpful and happy) The room was very comfortable and great views. The breakfast was superb and plentiful see you soon

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2014
Dear Rookie2shoes, I was really happy to see that you had a wonderful time during your latest visit to our Hotel. As always it is the genuine, caring attitude of the staff that makes or breaks a stay. Thanks for sharing your observations, I will certainly share these with the team over this festive season. We look forward to welcoming you back as a gold member on your next visit. Seasons Greetings to yourself and your family. Kind Regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Service

By

December 17, 2014

As mentioned in a previous page:

What I like is that from the concierge to check in/ out, restaurant staff they are always friendly and happy to assist.
A special mention to Stan in concierge he always remembers my name and is also happy to greet you and help.
Cheers

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2014
Dear Joe351, Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback about the team and especially Stan. He is an asset to have on our concierge team and I will certainly share your kind words with him and the team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. All the best, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sensational location

By

December 16, 2014

club

I just love staying here. The buffet breakfast is the best in Melbourne as the chef cooks an outstanding omelette. The best place to stay for access to Southbank restaurants and casino. Staff at front desk always professional and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2014
Dear CSRBoy, Thanks very much for sharing your feedback about lovely omelette Anne, she definitely cooks the best eggs in town! It is always great when guests say they love staying in our Hotel, I will certainly be sharing this with the team and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Season Greetings to you and your family. Kind Regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less