Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Hotel Communicated with Hotel Staff prior stay and my request was granted. Friendly staff and good service. From other reviews and previous stay I am aware that hotel is working to improve their bathroom facility which I would recommend to implement soon. Breakfast selection is what you would expect, would prefer to have some "Asian" options if possible. Great Stay and Good Location hence would recommend it to other. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Comfortable stay enjoyed the room good for overnight stays loved the big bed will return 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view and extremely helpful staff The room had an awesome view over the river and was perfect for our needs. The staff were the most helpful and accommodating I've come across. Their willingness to assist with special dietary requirements in the restaurant was very much appreciated. The careless housekeeping really lets an otherwise excellent hotel down. We had booked for 3 people yet repeatedly were not left enough linen or even glasses. We left a polite note requesting enough for 3 people the second day and still had to ring reception to assist. I also noted that room service trays were left outside rooms for up to 48 hours. Having said that, I would definitely stay at Crowne Plaza on my next trip to Melbourne. 14 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a View I was very disappointed as I had paid extra to have a room with a view being River and Casino views, these would have looked fabulous being on the 8th floor and I would have gotten some amazing camera shots but alas the windows on the outside were so filthy you could not get a clear view of anything :( 13 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crowne Plaza I have been to 1/the bathroom was tiny could not swing a cat in it. No room for 2 people at a time. Bath just about big enough to sit in. The grout between the tiles black with mould. Horrid! The location overlooking the river is wonderful, pity the windows are so filthy one cannot enjoy the view. The staff are all wonderful, what a shame the hotel lets them all down so badly. I have been staying at Crowne Plaza hotels, on and off, for over 20 years and am a Platinum Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club. I was upgraded to this room which was billed as one of their best, APPALLING!!! God knows what their lesser rooms are like or what they do with their non-elite customers. I am booked into their Dubai hotel in January but will not stay there if it is a bad as this. My trust and faith have been sorely tried. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very impressed with the service. Staff were informative and happy to help whenever asked. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff had the best experience at the Crowne Plaza melbourne. one of the best stays I've ever had would highly recommend to anyone 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, great Service Staff were excellent and extremely polite. Restaurant staff, particularly the Chef were a pleasure to deal with, made us feel like old friends. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views Great Hotel.. Good experience, though i did leave behind a rather expensive piece of cclothing, which nobody could find... Did think that strange.. 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, not clean and over priced this year Our room was not cleaned very well with terrible yellow stains on the toilet seat. There where long black hairs on the basin. Bar was completely empty. No nibbles or wine where provided in our room. My husband and I stayed at this accommodation last year for our anniversary and the price was fantastic but this year staying again for out anniversary it had sky rocketed to too expensive. Also my husband told them that is was our anniversary and you think that you could have a complimentary bottle of wine in the room. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay in a good location The Crown Plaza is a very comfortable hotel in a good location. It is close to Southback entertainment and 15 minutes walk into the city. The hotel is modern and the staff a very friendly and helpful. I found the service to be very good and consistent throughout my stay and across all the services I used. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another top stay We have stayed at this hotel several times before and are always very happy with the whole experience. Attention to detail is excellent - a chance remark that it was my birthday resulted in a bottle of champagne being sent to the room. Much appreciated 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice peaceful quite location Very nice location with great south wharf river view and city view at the same time. Very comfortable. 26 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by When booking said that if joint IHG will have free wifi, but not at all. 1- Reception staff rude when query with free wifi, the reason book is because of promise if joint IHG then will be free wifi, but not truth. 2- Bathroom is old, bath towel have bad smell, seems not clean properly. 3- Location and view is nice, our room have the full view of Yarra river. 4- Concierge is helpful and nice. 5- No bottle of water supply like other 5 stars hotels does (2 bottles of spring water per day). 24 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free internet serivce and ihg reward club member benifit i am staying 3 night in crown plaza melbourne. no compliment internet in my room, feel isolated and poor support my business from hotel. and as i show i am member of ihg reward member but front staff didn't care and pay attention and no benefit as member during i staying for 3 night. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay, just a little outdated Would love to see the hotel/rooms renovated and refurbished as it looking quite outdated however we quite enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all rounder Very impressed with friendly and willing reception and concierge staff, who happily offered to go to my car to collect my mobile phone and also provided me with an umbrella for my walk to the office. Hotel is in a great location, room was well appointed, clean and quiet 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome and Service A stay for pleasure and personal celebration made better by the service of the hotel. Arrived very late and a little irritable due to tiredness but all smoothed by efficient and welcoming check in. On arrival to the room greeted by superb river view, personal note from the hotel and a wine gift for my celebration. Many thanks it was great and comfortable stay. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in staff member was first class The staff member that checked us was first class. He made us feel very comfortable with out over servicing our requirements, thank you and you made our experience a memorable one, 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service. Thank you Crowne Plaza Melbourne, My mother and I enjoyed four days with you and experienced Melbourne Cup for the first time. The concierge helped us in so many ways and nothing was too much trouble. This will always be our choice for accommodation in the future. A truly memorable stay. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Room & Location I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne on previous occasions & hope to do so again. The hotel is of a high class standard. Each visit I am impressed by the staff's attention to detail, their confident & accommodating service. The reception staff, concierge & service workers are friendly & professional. Each room I have stayed in is modern, spacious, kept clean, has comfortable sleeping & good facilities (coffee making, bar fridge, newspaper,). Bathroom facilities are well equipped & fulfil their function. The location of the Crowne Plaza in Melbourne is excellent for any activity. Trams run from outside the hotels stairs, trains are nearby. Dining, take out & convenience stores a close walk. The location is convenient for shopping & business alike, If a high floor room can be booked, views are captivating. Computer & internet facilities are available 24 hours. The Crowne has become my preferred accommodation in Melbourne. I cant wait to book my next stay. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and good for visitor This CP has a great location with fantastic Yarra river view. Meanwhile cross he bridge is the famous crowne of Melbourne. You can easily spend a whole day there and couch back comfortably in the CP with good overnight price. The breakfast is also ok, but could be better if the cafe could be levels higher with river view. This is a really pity.except that, all good and worth the price. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Experience For many years, my partner and l have spoken about staying at the Crowne Plaza and we finally had the opportunity: We were celebrating a very special occasion. Everything was well organised, the staff were professional and nothing was a bother, the room was clean and up to standard, the view was amazing. All our request was handled in a timely manner .The location is perfect for a Melbourne trip and the Buffett breakfast caters to everyone. If l had to fault our stay, l would say that the cream Brule was not great (no crunch) and the television had two lines running down the screen when we watched a DVD. (Which was a little costly at $19.00 for one movie) but we defiantly would stay again and we have stayed at some top end hotels, 9/10 for all the little things that make the differences 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all around. We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Melbourne. The room was lovely and we had a great view even though I didnot ask for it. The concierges we dealt with went way above and beyond their duties in helping us with everything we asked for especially with one particular request. We don't have opportunities to travel but when we do we always stay at Crown Plaza Thankyou 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay centrally located, with public transport at the door and right on the river. good pool, hearty breakfast, we will be staying again. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great service I booked into the Crowne Plaza for my 50th birthday and was not disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful, especially at the concierge desk. Breakfast was very good as was the room service. The bed was so comfortable that I hardly remember laying my head down. Even the lady cleaning the room was so friendly. Little things like this make the difference. This is the third Crowne Plaza hotel I have stayed at and all have been consistently good. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodated our suite situation We over indulged in our suite and the staff accommodated our group of people to another private room. Their attitude and help was courteous and everyone in our group who were staying at the hotel appreciated their consideration that was shown to us. Thank you. Also your hotel site is very convenient, close proximity to the train station, casino and outlet shops and dinning in the hotel was extremely nice. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean The location on the Wharf is easy walking distance to DFO , Crown Casino. The tram is at your doorstep which can take you on a 5 minute ride to the city. Hotel is clean and the front office staff and concierge should be commended for their customer service. Will definitely stay here on our next visit. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located Hotel You couldn't ask for a better located hotel. Walking distance to all major attractions. The staff were fantastic. From concierge, reception, housekeeping and room service. Well done! You all made our stay very enjoyable. 10 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Pro Good location. Comfortable bed Friendly Conceirge. Cons Internet slow. Need pay for higher speed even for Elite members No complementary bottled water Reception staff service average. Had to ask for hotel receipt. Credit card surcharge for using credit to pay for hotel stay. Limited/no recognition for Gold Elite 09 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>