Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 669 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nice Business Hotel

By

10 agosto 2015

Overall the stay was fine and I am happy to visit the same place again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Staff service

By

08 agosto 2015

club

Service at this hotel was excellent. Staff was friendly, helpful and prompt.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 agosto 2015
Dear ottajo, Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again next time you are in Australia. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, good location and great staff..

By

08 agosto 2015

club

Stayed overnight for business trip. Ideal location, good amenities, wonderful staff and reasonably priced. Free Lemon infused water and apples in the lobby area is a nice touch. Will definitely stay again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 agosto 2015
Dear honeyshop, It makes me very happy to read your comments, its sounds like you had a wonderful experience here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne, we are very lucky with super friendly staff and an ideal location. We look forward to seeing you next year when you return. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front counter staffs are excellent

By

07 agosto 2015

club

Very helpful staff at check in counter, also when we check out Alistair was extremely helpful and friendly. Just a bit disappointed with the waiter at the bar, he seen like he shouldn't be there on Saturday night.
Otherwise very happy with the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 agosto 2015
Dear Quarisa, Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable check in / check out experience, I will pass on your compliments to Alistair, who will be delighted to receive your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, comfortable room.

By

06 agosto 2015

club

IHG group of hotels have always been excellent. My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne was not any different.

Would always go back to the hotel when ever I return to Melbourne.

Staff were helpful and knowledgeable when giving information.

Rooms tidy and clean and the view was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 agosto 2015
Dear Correia15, It sounds like you had a lovely stay whilst here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I am delighted to read you will return when you are next in Melbourne. The team and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent locationq

By

06 agosto 2015

platinumelite

This is a good choice for a hotel close to the river and down town area. Staff are very friendly and willing to assist with any needs. Rooms could be updated, and was hard to cool the room off during the winter time.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 agosto 2015
Dear B311, Thank you for your feedback, we are indeed very fortunate to be located in an ideal part of Melbourne. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our friendly team. We look forward to your next visit with us. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible room, unsatisfactory guest relations

By

06 agosto 2015

club

We had stayed at this hotel several times in the past, and thought that we were valued IHG members, however we were given a tiny room which only had just enough space for the bed, when we complained we were told the hotel was full so we couldn't be moved to a larger room. This made our stay of 3 nights rather uncomfortable and has turned us off coming back to stay at this hotel. The rooms are not serviced until after lunch, the doorman at the hotel entrance doesn't do much but just stand around, altogether a very ordinary stay. Don't think we will be back, there is much more on offer in Melbourne

Posted byHotelStaff
10 agosto 2015
Dear Zoe05, It saddens me to read your feedback, could you please contact me at Cameron.Abbott@IHG.com . I would welcome the opportunity to discuss how I can redeem your faith. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

MY STAY

By

04 agosto 2015

club

The staff were great and dealt with my grouchiness beautifully

The towels were scratchy

The whole rigmarole/ business of checking me in using my debit card, which has a visa credit facility, was unexpected, annoying, could have been a little embarrasing, time consuming and confusing.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 agosto 2015
Dear bynny123, Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed our amenities and had a good night’s rest. Please accept my apologies for your check in experience. Rest assured your feedback has assisted in streamlining our process to provide a more seamless experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and friendly staff

By

04 agosto 2015

club

I travelled to Melbourne for work and stayed at the Crowne Plaza.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, my room was good, clean and had a beautiful view and the location was perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 agosto 2015
Dear Fitam, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted to read you had a comfortable stay here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. The hotel team will be delighted to read your endorsing feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

03 agosto 2015

club

My experience both checking in and out at this location was fantastic . The staff were very friendly and catered for my needs . It was a very pleasant stay that enabled me to focus on my meetings

Posted byHotelStaff
06 agosto 2015
Dear brendan56, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne and that we could encourage your success by taking care of your needs. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy international tourists

By

02 agosto 2015

club

I lodged a formal complaint after a busload of tourists were placed near my room.

These international visitors who arrive by the busload have no respect for others.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 agosto 2015
Dear porkiebants, Firstly on behalf of the hotel, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience the disturbance caused. Whilst the hotel does its best to accommodate all guests needs, I can read how frustrated you felt. Please do contact me at Cameron.abbott@IHG.com when you next look to return, I would be delighted to oversee your booking personally. I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

02 agosto 2015

club

wonderful location for work and leisure, would recommend to both pleasure and business crowd as well as family for nearby attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 agosto 2015
Dear haik, What lovely feedback, thank you. I agree with you, we are very fortunate to be located in an ideal position with restaurants, shopping and attractions all within an easy walk. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Australia. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less