Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 892 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

892reviews

  • 5 Stars
    463
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    25

Fantastic View

By

18 April 2016

club

My Husband and I enjoyed our stay. The view of our room on the 8th floor was fantastic. I do have a little criticism, the mattress on the bed made for a uncomfortable sleep and the shower and fan cover in the bathroom needed to be cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed mseveral times

By

08 April 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is a favourite. We've stayed several times. It is close to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear Dean and Sonia, Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are indeed ideally located near to all things great in Melbourne - Food and shopping! I look forward to seeing you return soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Melbourne informativ und komfortabel

By

08 April 2016

club

Angenehme, komfortable und freundliche Unterkunft mit hohem Servicegrad und individuellem Gefühl trotz der Hotelgröße. Die derzeitige Baustelle im direkten Umfeld verdüstert das Bild ein wenig, liegt aber nicht am Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear wolfgang11, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback about our customer service and personalisation. The team and I here here at Crowne Plaza Melbourne look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good however a couple of things not up to standarf

By

06 April 2016

I enjoyed my stay however as a Plat Elite IHG member I am use to being acknowledged as a member on arrival also having complimentry bottled water/fruit also attempting to be upgraded without having to ask for it. This is the first IHG hotel where this service was not carried out?

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear Derek64, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that we failed to recognise your Platinum Elite status on arrival. At Crowne Plaza Melbourne we strive to recognise all of our members and can understand how disappointing it must have been to not be recognised on this occasion. Do let me know when you next look to return, it would be my pleasure to personally meet you and welcome you back. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

ベッドが快適

By

04 April 2016

club

適切なタイミングでしっかりとルームメイクができていた。食事、ルームサービスも問題なく受けられた。また利用したいと感じた。

Posted byHotelStaff
07 April 2016
Dear lkhg fu Thank you for your feedback, especially around our comfortable beds, Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good location

By

03 April 2016

club

The room provided was very small, but clean. Staff were pleasant and professional. Breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear JoMac1964, Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. The team will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your breakfast and professional service. I look forward to seeing you return in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

01 April 2016

club

Suggest to work on Guest room and Bath room cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear 2016Vacation, Thank you for your feedback. It is always important to better understand where we can improve and I am grateful for letting me know. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Relaxing Stay

By

31 March 2016

club

Only in Melbourne for the one night. Found the Hotel very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.
In particular a very big thank you to the Concierge on duty the night we arrived 27/3/2016 and the Concierge Team!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear lisa-2202, It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the Concierge team, who will take great pride in being recogised for their service. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

31 March 2016

club

We had a great stay at The crown Plazza. Rooms and beds very comfortable . Quiet, Staff very helpful.
Would stay here Again

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Wills 15, I'm pleased to read your had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Weekend Away

By

31 March 2016

club

Everything I could have asked for and made the trip so much more enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear BBFE, I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Melbourne hidden Jewel

By

31 March 2016

club

The crowne Plaza is conveniently located within walking distance of most of Melbourne's central attractions. Its location along the Yarra and close by to the Crown Casino as well as South Melbourne markets is definitely advantageous. The staff are all extremely helpful and cheerful. Its a definite positive to a hotel stay. Value for money is great and you absolutely get what you pay for.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear 4MacYac, Thanks so much for your endorsing feedback. We are ideally located and our staff are helpful and cheerful. The team and I look forward to seeing you return soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

31 March 2016

Anna from Concierge was so helpful and friendly. She's got wonderful attitude and is very attentive to our needs as guests. Kudos to her!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear MsKaur, Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback about Anna, from our Concierge team. She and I take great pride in receiving your endorsing feedback. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you return soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less