Crowne Plaza Melbourne

Hotel Front Desk: 61-3-96482777

Hotel Fax: 61-3-96295631

Hotel Email: reservations.melfs@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Melbourne International Airport (MEL)

- Distance from hotel: 11.81 MI/ 19 KM South East l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St. Destination will be on the right.

Avalon Airport (AVV)

- Distance from hotel: 36.04 MI/ 58 KM South West l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St Hotel is on the right.

Train
Southern Cross Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

Underground

Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.56 MI/ 0.9 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.00 AUD

- Valet car parking is a per night charge of $47 for guests. Casual - up to three hours - parking is available for $30.00

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 492 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Friendly staff, great service.

By

19 December 2014

We found all the staff that dealt with us to be most helpfull & efficient. They were particularly kind on hearing that we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary & generously gave us a pleasant surprise of chocolate covered strawberries, marshmallows & a bottle of sparkling wine, which was unexpected, but very much appreciated.
Special mentions for Franca, housekeeping supervisor, who was very generous & helpful over & above her duties helping my wife get a good nights sleep. David, Restaurant manager, a most pleasant & kind gentleman. Link, our favourite waitress. Cassie, Front desk, very helpful & patient, & the Concierges, they were very helpful with our luggage on arrival & departure. Would definitely stay again at Crown Plaza when in Melbourne.
Best wishes to all,
from
Occupants of room 0633

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2014
Dear nysell50, Firstly, congratulations on your 50th Wedding Anniversary, I am glad you had a pleasurable stay whilst at the Crowne Plaza. Thank you for your feedback, I will pass on your compliments to David, Link, Cassie and the concierge team. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

19 December 2014

Even with renovations going on the staff are terrific, rooms are always perfect and great value for money. We travel a fair bit and will always stay here when in Melb CBD.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2014
Dear hold05, Thank you for your positive feedback, I am happy to read you are a return guest, I hope you are part of our loyalty program so we can recognise you even further, if you aren’t please sign up at ihg.com Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful views and convenient stay

By

18 December 2014

club

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay with you, the room was clean and welcoming, very comfortable with a great view. I also enjoyed being so closed to everything in the city. The staff were very helpful ensuring we were happy and comfortable, even offering a late check out which was very much appreciated. Thank you all and I look forward to visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2014
Dear Juliemu, I am pleased we could accommodate your late checkout, we try our best to make our guests happy so I am glad our staff provided you with our high hotel standard. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Melbourne My City

By

17 December 2014

Good to be back and thank you for making me aware that works were to be ongoing at the hotel area. The staff (all of them are great and helpful and happy) The room was very comfortable and great views. The breakfast was superb and plentiful see you soon

Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2014
Dear Rookie2shoes, I was really happy to see that you had a wonderful time during your latest visit to our Hotel. As always it is the genuine, caring attitude of the staff that makes or breaks a stay. Thanks for sharing your observations, I will certainly share these with the team over this festive season. We look forward to welcoming you back as a gold member on your next visit. Seasons Greetings to yourself and your family. Kind Regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less