Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Great location - close to all transport links & overlooking the . Very quiet & peaceful Staff outstanding - very willing to help, professional 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Kay on the front desk was very helpful when I had made a mistake with the booking. She had it all organized quickly and very professional. All the staff were very helpful, adding to a great experience for the stay. Regards Catherine 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely spacious rooms. Clean bathroom. Not very good service when trying to get taxi from the Crown. Waited over half an hour without any person asking me if they could help. Ended up 40 min before getting taxi. Only after I complained at desk. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by network Should considered to provide free wifi for all quest at room. In general, all staffs are very helpful and nice. I will recommend friends to choose your hotel. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Cool! The location is very nice. Hotel staff is very helpful. Comfortable bed and pillows :) 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean room We enjoyed our stay very much. It was very quiet at night, no traffic noise, bed was comfy and the room was very clean. The hotel location was excellent, close to everything. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Decent room. Great view. 2 minute walk to crown casino. 08 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Had a very enjoyable stay, the location is very handy to most of the CBD. Staff as always friendly and efficient. The bed as in most IHG hotels are so comfortable. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Great stay - staff are unbelievably friendly but not intrusive. Rooms seem to be updated recently. Terrific location. 29 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So far the worst Crown Plaza experience I have stayed in numerous Crown Plaza properties and this is the worst that I have stayed. The upgrade is hardly noticeable for Platinum member and the staff doesn't know what is a real king bed! After being checked into a room with 2 single beds put together to pass off as a king, I requested for a change to a real king bed per my booking and was given another room of the same 2 put together single beds! 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anzac Weekend Whilst we were checking in on Thursday we were given some incorrect information regarding Car Parking, which became evident once we took our car out on Saturday. We also had some issues with a noisy air conditioner in our room. After contact with your staff these issues were swiftly & professionally dealt with by your staff & Manager C. We were offered Valet Parking & Breakfast on our final night/morning as a good will gesture which were both appreciated. The valet parking was a treat & everyone who we had contact with was efficient & professional. The breakfast was not only delicious, but the staff very attentive & the coffee was great. Thanks again for your efforts in dealing with our issues, it certainly makes a difference when things are dealt with professionally. Not one who is prone to complain . I believed that we needed to say something about the car parking & air conditioning & was very impressed with how professionally these issues were dealt with. Credit where credit is due. Your staff were very efficient & professional. Well Done. Perfect Location & View 28 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad experience very poor hotel to be considered a Crowne Plaza .... staff very bad educated .... never again !!! 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice greetings and great service On arrival we were met with a smile from every staff member from the valet parking to the front desk to the dining room service staff. It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great quality and value for money, located ideally for a business trip allowing easy walking into the central city as well as being close to retail, dinning and entertainment venues. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience , excellent . We stayed three nights whilst national diving championships were on at MSAC. We were able to get an early check in which was great. Breakfast excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Valet parking made going to and from hotel to venue very easy. although a discount if staying more than one night would be appreciated. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant It was a short weekend but Crowne Plaza Melbourne made the journey comfortable and pleasant. Great staff members, very helpful, which has made our trip to Melbourne a great experience. 15 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking my vehicle exterior was clean when I dropped it off for valet parking and when it was delivered back to me the next day it was covered in bird droppings and required to be put through the car wash at my expense. Not happy. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Melbourne I stayed at the Crown Plaza in Melbourne last week for 4 nights and I would like to say that my stay was great, great bed and three pillows, the view from the room amazing. Very clean. Breakfast in restaurant was very good, great variety of food. Friendly staff in restaurant. I will go back. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great service. We stayed here, and we found the location great,the staff were all friendly,always smiling. The room was excellent very good size bigger than a lot of hotel rooms we have stayed in. We would always stay here again. We will recommend Crown Plaza to all our friends. Looking forward to our next stay later this year. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation and great service WE loved the Crowne Plaza and would definately come again.Thank you so much 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff but... I stayed here for 8 weeks during a work trip - if I knew that the rate agreed with my company was "non-qualifying" (especially since I mentioned to front desk team several times about making sure they had my card and I was expecting points), then I would have preferred to have stayed elsewhere that was slightly cheaper (eg serviced apartment). With regards to the actual stay - the friendly staff and good food dfinitely made it an enjoyable stay. Just still very disappointed it was all "non-qualifying". To be fair, maybe my company's travel agency is also to blame. 29 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience We recently stayed three nights at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. We found the checkin was quick, and the staff friendly and obliging. Our room had a lovely view over the river, and was very comfortable. The only thing we felt was missing was complimentary water. We enjoyed the morning newspaper. We ate dinner twice in the restaurant in the hotel and were most impressed. The hotel is conveniently located to make walking to some of Melbournes attractions an easy exercise, and the circle city tram is a short walk away. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would like to stay again when we return to Melbourne. Memmi 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money This hotel exceeded expectations. Fantastic location, modern, clean, great city views. We dined in the restaurant as well and the meals were fantastic. Very friendly staff, lovely modern, clean rooms and nice comfy bed all overlooking the beautiful city of Melbourne. Would definitely stay again and recommend to all. 28 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We recently stayed for 4 nights during Grand Prix weekend. Room was very nice and comfortable. (Bathrooms are a bit dated). Staff were great and helpful. The location is perfect. The only complaint was trying to order breakfast to our room after getting through on third attempt. We ordered 2 continental breakfasts and received 1 egg on toast. It tasted fine but being charged $32 for 1 egg on 1 piece of toast is a bit much. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good I have stayed in Melbourne many times and I always seem to return to the Crown Plaza as the service, room cleanliness and food is consistently good (if not excellent). Position is unbeatable despite costly parking. Check pricing regularly as it does vary. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best All Rounder I have been staying at the Crown Plaza Melbourne for over 15 years. I have stayed there on my own, and with my team when I have been to Melbourne for business and conferences, and I have stayed there with my family when we were in Melbourne for leisure. In all aspects it meets our needs. It is clean, great service and well located. I can't fault It! Thank You 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient. Comfortable. Helpful staff. Five star all round. All my requests (spoken and expected) were met by a well trained and obliging staff. Love bring so close to CBD and the River. 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and pleasant stay My daughter and I stayed at the Crown Plaza celebrating our birthdays. We found it to be very comfortable, the staff were very friendly. The room we had overlooked the River and was a beautiful view very relaxing especially of a night when the lights lit the streets and along the river. The only disappointments for me was the choice of healthy food was limited and Wi Fi was poor. We will definitely return and stay at the Crown Plaza. 16 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business Very good location and nice rooms for the ones looking towards the river (the others are depressing). Despite what my colleagues say, the service is truly good and the staff is very nice. There are two complaints in which I agree with them though, and which haven't been fixed for months: - wifi coverage is bad to non-existent in most of the rooms - house keeping never refills the laundry bags once you've used them Apart from that the food is good (albeit pricy and with limited healthy choices), beds are great and everything, although a bit worn out, is clean and working well. I do appreciate that, most of the time, there's a room ready when I arrive in the morning. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I have always stayed at the Intercontinental Rialto on previous visits to Melbourne and as this was booked stayed at Crown Plaza. The King Suites were a very pleasant surprise large two rooms and the overall service and staff were very good. 12 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>