Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Bed really comfy, room service menu needs more variety and it also took me 90 mins to recieve my food 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Night Sleep Just wanted to write a quick review regarding our recent stay with you. We had a room booked for New Years Eve and were thrilled with the location of the hotel for our needs. The staff on check in were friendly and helpful and the room clean and tidy. Was smaller than some we have stayed in but as we had plans out and about that was not an issue. We took advantage of the "pillow menu" and ordered two feather pillows which were delivered to the room promptly and we enjoyed these so much that we ended up purchasing some to take home when we checked out. The most memorable part of our stay however was the absolute comfort of the bed. Both of us had the best night's sleep and were just sorry that we had to leave the bed in the morning and that purchasing a bed to take home was not an option! When we did check out and enquired about purchasing the pillows, the staff were most helpful and made sure this was not a problem. All in all we had a most enjoyable stay and will return. Thank you - keep up the good work 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good location. Hard to park. Very kind concierge and door bell team 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great food From the moment I entered the Plaza I loved it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and great mini bar selection (I ate the lot haha). Had the best night sleep (the block out drapes worked a treat). The food we got from room service from the restaurant below was to die for. I stayed two nights in the standard room. The only downside was the size of the pool... It was a hot day on one of the days I was there and many of us were scrambling for chairs... Other than that, fantastic place to stay, I recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to the cbd. I walked everywhere.. Loved it. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food menu Hi, It would be great to see a new menu every now and then... I am a regular customer and the menu can be very un-appealing after a couple of visits... Thankyou 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and tidy at all times all staff courteous. Our stay was made comfortable by the attentive staff and the location of the Crowne Plaza makes it easy axis to all Melbourne sites. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous view down the Yarra Best sleep in very comfortable beds with a range of pillows to select from to suit your sleep preference, something I've never experience before. Your concierge staff were excellent! And every staff member always friendly and helpful. It was a fabulous location whilst not in the heart of the centre very close to free tram, train station, casino etc... The photo attached is the view from our room on the 6th floor! Stunning! 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good facilities and staff We had a short stay at this hotel. We found the location excellent and very convenient if you want to move around in the Melbourne CBD. The staff were very helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to the city in Melbourne 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Crown to beat that opposite, the Crowne Plaza I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it is a lovely and unique design hotel, it has a semi circular design on the Yarra river opposite the Crown casino so at least half of all the rooms have a spectacular view, the other half a good one. This is a good honest Hotel if you have an issue let the wonderful staff on the front desk know and it will be resolved, they are all so lovely. The concierge desk makes the whole place run and they are very efficient and some of the best I've seen working as a team to take care of every whim. This Hotel have some lovely staff one I shall single out is Anna, she looked after me with the IHG passion for satisfying the customer and ensuring that they have a perfect stay. When you enter the beautifully appointed foyer you may feel it a bit like a shopping mall with all the escalators but look past them till you get to your room. The rooms are good, the beds are like sleeping on a Plush cloud, ok not every room is Brilliant, I like nearly every room I've stayed in on the "Opposite Casino side" and not so much those not. An ambient temperature is kept by the air conditioning. Let me not forget to mention the wonderful pillows, it's an IHG thing you can ask for your favourite style pillow and the rooms are very clean and well kept by an efficient house keeping, with the rooms made up brilliantly everyday. The curtains in the room are block out, so a sleep in is possible, the amenities amongst the very best. In the evening we had dinner down in the Clarendon Street Grill restaurant which was great and drinks in the bar were relaxing. On our second night we had room service which is very good, well delivered and laid out, Hot and scrumptious, if your hungry, with the your selection from the Crowne Plaza menu delivered quickly and hot. The next morning breakfast was delivered hot with a large room service selection all very tasty, delicious and tempting. This is an excellent hotel, with some wonderful passionate staff, whilst not my favorite hotel in Melbourne, I recommend it especially if your only visiting for the first time then it's a great location. 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Hotel Communicated with Hotel Staff prior stay and my request was granted. Friendly staff and good service. From other reviews and previous stay I am aware that hotel is working to improve their bathroom facility which I would recommend to implement soon. Breakfast selection is what you would expect, would prefer to have some "Asian" options if possible. Great Stay and Good Location hence would recommend it to other. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Comfortable stay enjoyed the room good for overnight stays loved the big bed will return 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view and extremely helpful staff The room had an awesome view over the river and was perfect for our needs. The staff were the most helpful and accommodating I've come across. Their willingness to assist with special dietary requirements in the restaurant was very much appreciated. The careless housekeeping really lets an otherwise excellent hotel down. We had booked for 3 people yet repeatedly were not left enough linen or even glasses. We left a polite note requesting enough for 3 people the second day and still had to ring reception to assist. I also noted that room service trays were left outside rooms for up to 48 hours. Having said that, I would definitely stay at Crowne Plaza on my next trip to Melbourne. 14 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a View I was very disappointed as I had paid extra to have a room with a view being River and Casino views, these would have looked fabulous being on the 8th floor and I would have gotten some amazing camera shots but alas the windows on the outside were so filthy you could not get a clear view of anything :( 13 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crowne Plaza I have been to 1/the bathroom was tiny could not swing a cat in it. No room for 2 people at a time. Bath just about big enough to sit in. The grout between the tiles black with mould. Horrid! The location overlooking the river is wonderful, pity the windows are so filthy one cannot enjoy the view. The staff are all wonderful, what a shame the hotel lets them all down so badly. I have been staying at Crowne Plaza hotels, on and off, for over 20 years and am a Platinum Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club. I was upgraded to this room which was billed as one of their best, APPALLING!!! God knows what their lesser rooms are like or what they do with their non-elite customers. I am booked into their Dubai hotel in January but will not stay there if it is a bad as this. My trust and faith have been sorely tried. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very impressed with the service. Staff were informative and happy to help whenever asked. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff had the best experience at the Crowne Plaza melbourne. one of the best stays I've ever had would highly recommend to anyone 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, great Service Staff were excellent and extremely polite. Restaurant staff, particularly the Chef were a pleasure to deal with, made us feel like old friends. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views Great Hotel.. Good experience, though i did leave behind a rather expensive piece of cclothing, which nobody could find... Did think that strange.. 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, not clean and over priced this year Our room was not cleaned very well with terrible yellow stains on the toilet seat. There where long black hairs on the basin. Bar was completely empty. No nibbles or wine where provided in our room. My husband and I stayed at this accommodation last year for our anniversary and the price was fantastic but this year staying again for out anniversary it had sky rocketed to too expensive. Also my husband told them that is was our anniversary and you think that you could have a complimentary bottle of wine in the room. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay in a good location The Crown Plaza is a very comfortable hotel in a good location. It is close to Southback entertainment and 15 minutes walk into the city. The hotel is modern and the staff a very friendly and helpful. I found the service to be very good and consistent throughout my stay and across all the services I used. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another top stay We have stayed at this hotel several times before and are always very happy with the whole experience. Attention to detail is excellent - a chance remark that it was my birthday resulted in a bottle of champagne being sent to the room. Much appreciated 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice peaceful quite location Very nice location with great south wharf river view and city view at the same time. Very comfortable. 26 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by When booking said that if joint IHG will have free wifi, but not at all. 1- Reception staff rude when query with free wifi, the reason book is because of promise if joint IHG then will be free wifi, but not truth. 2- Bathroom is old, bath towel have bad smell, seems not clean properly. 3- Location and view is nice, our room have the full view of Yarra river. 4- Concierge is helpful and nice. 5- No bottle of water supply like other 5 stars hotels does (2 bottles of spring water per day). 24 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free internet serivce and ihg reward club member benifit i am staying 3 night in crown plaza melbourne. no compliment internet in my room, feel isolated and poor support my business from hotel. and as i show i am member of ihg reward member but front staff didn't care and pay attention and no benefit as member during i staying for 3 night. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay, just a little outdated Would love to see the hotel/rooms renovated and refurbished as it looking quite outdated however we quite enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all rounder Very impressed with friendly and willing reception and concierge staff, who happily offered to go to my car to collect my mobile phone and also provided me with an umbrella for my walk to the office. Hotel is in a great location, room was well appointed, clean and quiet 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome and Service A stay for pleasure and personal celebration made better by the service of the hotel. Arrived very late and a little irritable due to tiredness but all smoothed by efficient and welcoming check in. On arrival to the room greeted by superb river view, personal note from the hotel and a wine gift for my celebration. Many thanks it was great and comfortable stay. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in staff member was first class The staff member that checked us was first class. He made us feel very comfortable with out over servicing our requirements, thank you and you made our experience a memorable one, 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service. Thank you Crowne Plaza Melbourne, My mother and I enjoyed four days with you and experienced Melbourne Cup for the first time. The concierge helped us in so many ways and nothing was too much trouble. This will always be our choice for accommodation in the future. A truly memorable stay. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Room & Location I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne on previous occasions & hope to do so again. The hotel is of a high class standard. Each visit I am impressed by the staff's attention to detail, their confident & accommodating service. The reception staff, concierge & service workers are friendly & professional. Each room I have stayed in is modern, spacious, kept clean, has comfortable sleeping & good facilities (coffee making, bar fridge, newspaper,). Bathroom facilities are well equipped & fulfil their function. The location of the Crowne Plaza in Melbourne is excellent for any activity. Trams run from outside the hotels stairs, trains are nearby. Dining, take out & convenience stores a close walk. The location is convenient for shopping & business alike, If a high floor room can be booked, views are captivating. Computer & internet facilities are available 24 hours. The Crowne has become my preferred accommodation in Melbourne. I cant wait to book my next stay. 17 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>