Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view I stayed in a room overlooking the river which was beautiful. The room was very comfortable and enough space. Cons were the fact that there was no information booklet about the hotel, e.g. where to find the gym. Room service was prompt and tasty. Due to the tennis being on I had to book the room through lastminute.com to get the best rate which meant I could not claim any points during my stay which was disappointing. Overall, nice stay for a work trip. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Crowne in Melbourne Traveling from the States we were tired and worn out. The staff at the hotel was wonderfully accommodating and understanding. They upgraded us to a suite and helped us with all our needs. Went to the Aussie Open every day and had a great stay. Thanks. 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great double beds The room had ample room and it was good to have two double beds. The staff were extremely helpful as I had taken the wrong phone charger and they were very happy to charge my phone over night at the front desk. Very much appreciated. 25 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service We booked a trip with a group of friends who also were staying at the Crown Plaza for the Australian Open. The second day of our stay housekeeping didn't attend to our room. We'd come back from shopping around 2pm to find the room as we'd left it. We had also ordered different pillows which did not come that day/night. We had to call the following day to ask for them again. Our room was extremely dusty. As we were staying several nights we unpacked all our clothes and lay some of the shirts etc in the shelves provided only to get dust all over them. At one point our tv stopped working and the amount of dust we noticed behind the tv when we went to check out what was wrong was disgusting! We had hot chocolate sachets in the kitchenette area which were expired. Our friends also had horrible service from the staff at reception. We had also requested that we be placed on the same floor as our friends and after confirming that would be fine the delays associated with getting their rooms ready meant they just gave them room on different floors. Just no attention to detail by the staff at all. Positives: breakfast spread was good. 24 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money A very comfortable and clean room with excellent service. Early check-in and late check-out provided. Close to all transport services. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by faultless service I would highly reccomend staying at this hotel, i found the staff at all times were most helpful, nothing was to much trouble for them & i must say the bed i slept in was wonderful, it the first time in years ive gone to bed & slept straight through, for years now ive had a broken sleep every nite, so because of that bed we are away to purchase one this w/e. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best service the staff are very helpful and so reasonably priced, top place 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Run Establishment Price at least 25% cheaper than comparable accommodation Room cleaner Ruth was great Other staff especially Simon and a special mention to Nathan for outstanding service. Hotel clean and lots and lots of free apples!!( No need to buy any other food!!!) Free computer room with printers and 6 computers, Free Wi Fi to own room , great view of Yarra and Crown Casino etc from room. Pool clean and warm and pool change rooms clean. No Spa, maybe next time!!! Located very near free tram transport. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location, excellent staff and very comfortable hotel. Will definitely stay again on next visit to Melbourne 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I needed for he night It was what I needed for the night, a place to sleep, on the cheaper side I could find near where I needed to be, expected a little more out of the room but was nice and what I needed in the room. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locationwith nice yarra view. Always love to stay here. Kids enjoy the Crown and Yarra view. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Everything was good till Sunday breakfast when told sit where ever also staff keeped clear had to get own coffee when having breakfast, as a member of IHG is was a let down but the rest of the stay was very good, but had to get breakfast from another hotel where they would do anything for you,that aside the hotel is in a great position close to everything very comfortable and enjoyable. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round Stayed 5 nights and did not have a single problem. Room was clean and well appointed, staff were helpful and always there when you needed them. Really good location handy to both Southbank and the city, and the view from the room was great. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne crown plaza Great location and staff Hotel was in good condition Only thing I thought negative was the buffet breakfast was way over priced for what food was on offer 09 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were very comfortable and the room were very clean. I have booked the Crowne Plaza a month prior to coming to Melbourne and was looking forward to my stay in melbourne for the period 2/1/14 to 7/1/14. The room and the beds were excellent and the customer service were great. The only problem was getting to the Crown Plaza(simple directions would have been helpful). My sister and I were travelling by car from qld to vic and the address we had took us to a dead end near the bottom of the yarra river. The address we had was from your website - 1-5 Spencer St, Melboure. We ended up driving around for 3 hrs and on top of that we rang the Plaza and a voice recorder advised us "Please hold and someone speak to you". We waited on hold for approximately 30mins and still never got thru. I was frustrated, angry and very tired but most of all we must have went through the Toll about 9 times. In the end we ended up in Footscray and spent 2 nights there in a motel. After checking into the motel I eventually got onto the Crown Plaza receptionist (after 10pm) and advised her what happened and the lady - Holly arranged for 1 night to be available as I already paid a deposit. She also sent over the details how to get to the Plaza. I would like to suggest maybe looking at an easier way for customers who is driving, to arrive at the Crown Plaza without hassles. Maybe an example is to have more large signs "CROWNE PLAZA"on the motorways and maybe correcting the address on the website from Melbourne to Docklands...this is only a suggestion. Also can you advise me if I will receive any bonus points for this night I stayed. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay As always the Crowne Plaza is a geat place to stay in Melbourne. Its well located for the Casino and other attractions. Its also well placed if you are there on business. The rooms are very comfortable and staff always attentive. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room with a view The hotel was great and most staff friendly and helpful but on Sunday Breakfast the staff was not helpful at all told to sit were you like get your own coffee put me off for the next 2 days had to go to another hotel for breakfast. On check out recepition was very a sorry how we were treated but it should not happen, but good hotel to stay. 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Had an ok stay. A few problems with the cleanliness of the room and room service but overall ok. The best thing was the view. Rooms are a bit outdated and everything overpriced, room service service charge? Any problems that we did have however were resolved by staff . 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Bed really comfy, room service menu needs more variety and it also took me 90 mins to recieve my food 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Night Sleep Just wanted to write a quick review regarding our recent stay with you. We had a room booked for New Years Eve and were thrilled with the location of the hotel for our needs. The staff on check in were friendly and helpful and the room clean and tidy. Was smaller than some we have stayed in but as we had plans out and about that was not an issue. We took advantage of the "pillow menu" and ordered two feather pillows which were delivered to the room promptly and we enjoyed these so much that we ended up purchasing some to take home when we checked out. The most memorable part of our stay however was the absolute comfort of the bed. Both of us had the best night's sleep and were just sorry that we had to leave the bed in the morning and that purchasing a bed to take home was not an option! When we did check out and enquired about purchasing the pillows, the staff were most helpful and made sure this was not a problem. All in all we had a most enjoyable stay and will return. Thank you - keep up the good work 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good location. Hard to park. Very kind concierge and door bell team 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great food From the moment I entered the Plaza I loved it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and great mini bar selection (I ate the lot haha). Had the best night sleep (the block out drapes worked a treat). The food we got from room service from the restaurant below was to die for. I stayed two nights in the standard room. The only downside was the size of the pool... It was a hot day on one of the days I was there and many of us were scrambling for chairs... Other than that, fantastic place to stay, I recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to the cbd. I walked everywhere.. Loved it. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food menu Hi, It would be great to see a new menu every now and then... I am a regular customer and the menu can be very un-appealing after a couple of visits... Thankyou 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and tidy at all times all staff courteous. Our stay was made comfortable by the attentive staff and the location of the Crowne Plaza makes it easy axis to all Melbourne sites. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous view down the Yarra Best sleep in very comfortable beds with a range of pillows to select from to suit your sleep preference, something I've never experience before. Your concierge staff were excellent! And every staff member always friendly and helpful. It was a fabulous location whilst not in the heart of the centre very close to free tram, train station, casino etc... The photo attached is the view from our room on the 6th floor! Stunning! 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good facilities and staff We had a short stay at this hotel. We found the location excellent and very convenient if you want to move around in the Melbourne CBD. The staff were very helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to the city in Melbourne 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Crown to beat that opposite, the Crowne Plaza I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it is a lovely and unique design hotel, it has a semi circular design on the Yarra river opposite the Crown casino so at least half of all the rooms have a spectacular view, the other half a good one. This is a good honest Hotel if you have an issue let the wonderful staff on the front desk know and it will be resolved, they are all so lovely. The concierge desk makes the whole place run and they are very efficient and some of the best I've seen working as a team to take care of every whim. This Hotel have some lovely staff one I shall single out is Anna, she looked after me with the IHG passion for satisfying the customer and ensuring that they have a perfect stay. When you enter the beautifully appointed foyer you may feel it a bit like a shopping mall with all the escalators but look past them till you get to your room. The rooms are good, the beds are like sleeping on a Plush cloud, ok not every room is Brilliant, I like nearly every room I've stayed in on the "Opposite Casino side" and not so much those not. An ambient temperature is kept by the air conditioning. Let me not forget to mention the wonderful pillows, it's an IHG thing you can ask for your favourite style pillow and the rooms are very clean and well kept by an efficient house keeping, with the rooms made up brilliantly everyday. The curtains in the room are block out, so a sleep in is possible, the amenities amongst the very best. In the evening we had dinner down in the Clarendon Street Grill restaurant which was great and drinks in the bar were relaxing. On our second night we had room service which is very good, well delivered and laid out, Hot and scrumptious, if your hungry, with the your selection from the Crowne Plaza menu delivered quickly and hot. The next morning breakfast was delivered hot with a large room service selection all very tasty, delicious and tempting. This is an excellent hotel, with some wonderful passionate staff, whilst not my favorite hotel in Melbourne, I recommend it especially if your only visiting for the first time then it's a great location. 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Hotel Communicated with Hotel Staff prior stay and my request was granted. Friendly staff and good service. From other reviews and previous stay I am aware that hotel is working to improve their bathroom facility which I would recommend to implement soon. Breakfast selection is what you would expect, would prefer to have some "Asian" options if possible. Great Stay and Good Location hence would recommend it to other. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Comfortable stay enjoyed the room good for overnight stays loved the big bed will return 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view and extremely helpful staff The room had an awesome view over the river and was perfect for our needs. The staff were the most helpful and accommodating I've come across. Their willingness to assist with special dietary requirements in the restaurant was very much appreciated. The careless housekeeping really lets an otherwise excellent hotel down. We had booked for 3 people yet repeatedly were not left enough linen or even glasses. We left a polite note requesting enough for 3 people the second day and still had to ring reception to assist. I also noted that room service trays were left outside rooms for up to 48 hours. Having said that, I would definitely stay at Crowne Plaza on my next trip to Melbourne. 14 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>