Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Concierge Service Very nice, helpful and friendly Concierge Service! 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime Location & Friendly service With an evening in the long room at the mcg & a night out at crown casino planned, crowne plaza was the perfect accomodation choice due to its convenient location, affordable pricing & friendly staff! Would happily stay again! 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friednly atmosphere and great location Always enjoyable to stay at the Crowne. The Front of House staff are pleasant and efficient, and the room facilities are great. Hopefully the carparking services/car retrieval process can be enhanced to further reflect the other facility efficiencies. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back! We cannot recommend this hotel enough! We had a lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. Great staff, always friendly and willing to help and even go out of their way. Everyone always had a smile on their face when working! We were treated like they had known us their whole lives, which is what we loved! We are really looking forward to coming back and staying at the Crowne Plaza! 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and room was great would love a room overlooking the Yarra next time. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and staff very friendly Have been staying in this hotel for a number of years. The service is great, but t=rooms are smaller then what I am used to. Hopefully on my next visit, they will give me a bigger and better room. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work and rest I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne for three nights with work and then three nights of rest with my wife. As we have found during several previous stays, the staff were excellent. This visit we would like to mention the wonderfully helpful Sarah and Rebecca on the front desk and Ruth in housekeeping, thank you ladies. The restaurant was friendly and professional in the evenings, but a bit harried and efficient at breakfast, please smile in the mornings? We will be back again to stay later this year. 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service and great location The staff were most helpful ,friendly and nothing was too much trouble for our entire stay. From a call when we arrived to see if anything was required to holding our bags until we left ,we felt the service was excellent . The meals were excellent in the restaurant and breakfasts were a great way to start the day. Our only complaint was along wait for our meal on the Sunday night of our stay when the restaurant was busier .The proximity of the hotel to areas of interest for us was fantastic ,as we did not need a car or taxi and we could walk from Southern Cross .The lovely view of the city lights from our room was also great-very relaxing. . 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional comfort and service Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and location was ideal. Looking forward to staying again. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service comfortable bed,pillows, service was excellent from the parking of my car to room service and my birthday present enjoyable 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT TO SOUTHBANK Stayed here for 1 night to go and see King Kong. Convenient stroll to Southbank for dinner and back. Liked the touch of the complimentary bottle of red wine as I am a Platinum member. Comfortable without being extravagent rooms, comfortable bed. and no Street noise. Liked the view over the Yarra to Polly Woodside. Coming back for another 3 nights this week. Breakfast is adequate and plentiful without being over the top.although no grilled tomatoes in the buffet,just me..I like them. EXCELLENTmiddle aged parking valet person on arrival, very friendly and welcoming. 07 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My husband and l don't get away very often, so we where very disappointed to arrive at the hotel to find out our room wouldn't be ready until 4pm check in was meant to be 2pm .and we only got a free drink each for this inconvenience, We thought that was pretty poor and then the next morning we got a phone call to remind us to vacate the room, check out was 10am and we got the call at 10;20am l thought they could have let us make up the time the next morning but no, so l feel we didn't get value for money . 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for conference at the Melbourne Convention centre Had a great stay whilst here. So convenient for the conference we attended. Handy to food halls along Southbank. Small convenience store across road. Restaurant was lovely for dinner. Meet friends there and then after dinner drinks in the lobby bar. Bed really comfy. Slept well Lovely view down the river Would stay again 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nothing to complain about. Inhouse self parking would be nice.( Valet parking is a bit expensive) 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service will always give the crown 5 stars in all - traveling around Oz and NZ have never found one that is nothing but clean, great staff who smile and assist with not a hint of being put out. Beds are great never woken up with sore back, neck, shoulders. Dining is great, fresh and how you ask to have it cooked (especially steak)- love this brand 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a pleasant experience I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Hotel. I was in Melbourne for business and and am a Priority Privilege Member so opted to stay at the Crowne and they did not disappoint. 26 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor staff I've stayed at your hotel on several occasions in the distant past. My first time this year. The location is great but pretty much all your staff lack finesse and some are down right feral. One very pleasant exception was our room service person. As all staff are tainted with this attitude, perhaps it is the company culture and addressing it would be a worthwhile exercise. Otherwise your hotel does have the potential to deliver a good experience. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very enjoyable stay. Comfortable and met all our needs. 21 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great room We stayed in a king-room, 9th floor, river-views. Just wonderful. Spacious. Great housekeeping. Also, we ate almost every night in the hotel restaurant or had room service. Very good. I understand the chief chef is new. He's serving some excellent dishes--creative, great flavours. The entrance and lobby leave something to be desired, but the structure is there and not much more can be done. Access to walkways along the Yarra is fun--at least three different walks, good access to city centre, arts centre and south bank. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality & Convenience for staying in Melbourne Always great service & a comfortable time when staying in Melbourne. Handy to tourist features & the business services of a major town. Staff are very professional and friendly, always keen to help with details of your stay. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great hotel Great people Great stay As always! Will be back! 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Great feel to the place. Went to Melbourne specifically to see King Kong and prefer Crown Plaza with its IHG Priority Privilege program. Looked to upgrade to a 10th floor suite for the two nights and after seeing the room and the fabulous panorama from the window it was a no-brainer. Very friendly obliging staff who were always at our service. Very good dining room experiences for both dinner and the buffet breakfast. 15 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clarendon Street Grill I had dinner on the Saturday night of my stay and the food was very good but the service was slow and I did not receive all food that was order. When the bill arrived I was charged for food that was not served and the amount of time it took to serve the meal was not acceptable. This opinion was being expressed by other customers sitting around us. I asked to have my cheese platter delivered to my room rather than wait and was asked to sign another bill which is fine but then was presented with another bill when delivered. I have dined in this resteraunt before and the waiting time was much more acceptable. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service all the staff incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. My travel organizer made and error with the booking. Hotel staff worked hard to rectify and achieve a good outcome. Great meals and wonderful service. Thanks Crowne Plaza Melbourne. 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfy room, lovely view up the Yarra and friendly, helpful staff. This hotel was good value for money. Older style but clean and comfortable with great service by all staff. The position of hotel allows easy access to many restaurants along Southbank and crown casino. Tram stop out front of hotel and Southercross railway station one block away. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View! Had a good stay at this Hotel. We stayed for three nights in a suite on the top floor of the hotel with beautiful views directly down the Yarra River. The suite was very large and the views were amazing however the room decor and the bathroom were a bit dated and in need of some attention. The bed was very comfortable and when we requested some feather pillows they arrived quickly.We ate dinner in the restaurant the first night we were there and were very happy with the meal and the service. The other two nights we had room service which was also up to a good standard and arrived in a timely manner. We ate breakfast each morning in the restaurant where they served a standard Crowne Plaza buffet style. My husband enjoyed a freshly made omelette each morning as they also had a chef available to make omelettes, poached eggs etc. Check in and check out was good with helpful and friendly staff and although the check-in was very quick, out bags still got to our room before we did which was really great. The location of this hotel is also very good and we had no trouble walking or catching the tram to all the places we wanted to go. All in all it was an enjoyable stay. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very comfortable , very friendly staff , good rooms , terrific breakfast 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in Melbourne for a conference and i now tend to favour the Crowne Plaza and this one was great. Looked a little out-dated from the outside but inside was nice, great staff. The lady who was at the desk was amazing in the way she handled our early check in. Breakfast was good and so was the room overlooking the river. They make a great note of your Gold status at all times when making an enquiry by phone or at the desk! Great job, see you again soon!! 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and excellent views excellent service at the front desk and because we are ihg rewards members the upgrade and late checkout is a bonus and we are coming back in late august, also november, also early december,we would recommend this to all of our friends, 29 June 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>