Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location My friend and I always stay at the Crown Plaza when attending Melbourne for football matches. The staff are always accomodating and friendly and our requests are always met. The location is excellent, close to Etihad stadium and a wonderful walk along the river to the MCG. There is a tram stop just outside the hotel which is very convenient. The rooms on arrival are always clean and bedding is comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay when in Melbourne. 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy My fiancé and I wanted a weekend away and treated my parents that are not used to quality get always. Our room was comfortable and the location was fantastic. My parents loved the stay and we did to. Parking on site,service and staff were supreme. Thank you for the amazing time only critism is why there are no air fresheners in the toilet and our humidifier did not work both times. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by more info This hotel is a short tram ride to the city centre. There are a number of very good restaurants within short walking distance if needed. Room was a king room with river & city views. The only downside is the distance neede to walk from the reception, restaurant, & bar to the room. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, value and convenient location Highly recommended. Would give overall 4.5 stars if possible as the only problem was that on the last night of the 5 night stay, one of the hotel boilers broke down and we had to take a relatively cold shower. This was fixed the very next morning. Other than this everything else was excellent. Great friendly and helpful staff and the cafe/bar serves great coffee and food. Highly recommended 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back! I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza for many years now. This is my first stay over a Friday night - usually Tues to Thursday. I was impressed with all aspects as usual. I arrived very early on the Thursday March 21 after a long cruise holiday. My room was available within 30 minutes. My room service meal was excellent and on time. There was very little noise around my room. I spent quite a long time in the Lobby Bar and indulged in the great coffee,tea and food available at all times of the day. I found a new spot for a healthy breakfast. It is THE PLACE to meet up with people.I have always seen lots of conference people there before and after a long day. The trams to and from the city are right there if you need to leave the hotel. The views of the City and to Station Pier are great. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Melbourne The room was spacious. Had a kettle and the refrigerator was always stocked nicely. Laundry service is same day. Wake up calls performed flawlessly. (3) Trams are right across the street. I stayed for 45 days on business and I have absolutely no complaints. 27 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not in the same class as other Crown Plaza I have stayed in both Osaka and HK Crown Plaza, very good experience there but Melbourne CP was a disappointment. Will not be staying there again. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service on check in Had a wonderful experience from all staff, front desk ... Krystal was most outstanding with service and professionalism. Thank you Krystal you welcome was most comforting made us stay another night. 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view , even better air-conditioning We stayed at Crown Plaza over the Moomba weekend in Melbourne and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves . It was an extremely hot weekend and we found that position of hotel was excellent , allowing us to return as needed to cool down and have a rest in readiness for next outing . Good proximity to shopping , restaurants , bars , casino and free city tram only 3 minute walk away . We visit Melbourne frequently from Perth , this was our first stay at Crown but all future trips we will stay here . 16 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay as expected, although if it wasn't for business reasons I'd look else where due to cost. 13 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great time Great bed great views good pool good bar good variety for breakfast but you might need two people working on omelette station 30 minute wait and get staff to pick up dirty plates quicker 12 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor kingbed rooms If you have to stay in this hotel, would recommend opt for double bed rooms facing river. My preference was Kingbed and those rooms don't have any storage space or view and have very poor room layout. Apart from the view and location ( Melbourne convention center), I would not recommend this hotel. Being a priority club gold members, atleast the staff should have recommended a alternate room during checking. Other guys who stayed with me are not even priority club members, still they got very good rooms :-( There is a Intercontinental near by, I don't know how the rooms are. But it is also close to tram .... I will try that next time. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best is normal For a short or long stay the normal experience is that 'the best' is a forgone conclusion in every area that as guests we are used to. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service My family and I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza mainly due to the exceptional service provided by the staff. From the counter staff, cleaners, restaurant staff etc, we were always greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome. Thank you. 03 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Bathrooms Rooms appear very comfortable, but bathrooms in desparate need of renovations. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Hiccup Loved the Crowne Plaza! A getaway for my daughter's birthday, booked a twin (2 x double beds) with fantastic river view. However given that 2 beds would generally indicate 2 persons, it was unfortunate there was only 1 robe (another promptly provided by housekeeping) and 1 chair (difficult for room service eating). Otherwise hats off to the staff - professional and courteous. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights stay We stayed at the Crowne Plaza after a night at a concert. Overall it was an excellent stay. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The staff we met at check-in, the Concierge and the bar were all first class. They were so helpful and polite. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Melbourne, close to most things we wanted and a great restaurant round the corner. 25 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to refurbish the room I have been staying here during my Melbourne visits for over 6 years now. Tired of looking at same things. Also I feel the tarriff is not value for money compared to some other Crowne Plaza's, one being in Gurgaon in India. For regular guest and a platinum member you must provide some extra benefits such as complimentary breakfast, internet, etc. By the way, your concierge staff is wonderful and very helpful. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury weekend stay with all activities at your fingertips My daughter and I recently stayed at the Crowne and thoroughly enjoyed the stay from the smooth friendly check in to the scrumptious buffet breakfast. Two double beds didn't detract from the spaciousness of the room; immaculate bathroom, pillow menu we were truly spoiled. Across the walkway from Crowne and across the walk bridge to the CBD the location is excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this property! 20 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mattress! For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. . Mattress was extremely comfortable...should have checked the manufacturer! Nice dark room once the curtains were drawn.Room was on the small side & we were in a King room, great view though. Had dinner in the downstairs restaurant our first night, long wait to be served after we were seated. Not even a drink in hand! Staff eventually got their act together, even though we had to ask twice for each of the two bottles of wine we ordered. Food was good though, just had to wait a long time to order it. On the other hand, Room Service meal was fantastic ...were told it would be 40 min wait for it to arrive, more like 20 min! It was perfectly cooked and hot. Would recommend this manner of dining if eating at the hotel. :) 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room as expected My wife and I have been staying at Crown Plaza a number of years now.We have also stayed at a number of other hotels,simply to experience the difference.We're both of one mind about Crown.You can't beat it for convenience to the casino.You can't beat it for convenience to the city.You can't beat it for convenience to all the shows on in town,or Southbank on a Sat or Sunday afternoon,with all that goes on throughout summer,or winter for that matter.It has got dearer over the years,but offers great deals from time to time,which,as we get older,appreciate.Why stay anywhere else?? 18 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I went to the Crown Plaza Melbourne and stayed there for approximately 4 days,during the end of December last year. I contacted them before my stay to ensure that I had everything ready and organised. I asked the Customer Service Team when I contacted them, if I needed to pay a deposit fee once I arrived and she informed me that the answer was a no. When I arrived, sadly this wasn't the case. The Receptionist when I got there didn't inform me to leave my luggage at concerige nor did she inform me which level my room was on. Instead she just gave me a card with the room number on it. I had no idea that the first number of the room was in fact the level as this was my first visit to the Crown. The room was in fact magnificant. Very comfortable bed. The customer service wasn't all that good. When I was really sick and was too ill to go to the doctor/chemist, even though it was just down the road, I didn't have the energy to go. Instead I ask the Receptionist and she informed me that someone would go on my behalf. An hour later, this still wasn't the case. I did find out that they were busy so instead I went myself. Overall, the bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean, although I only really went because there was a very cheap deal which included a buffet breakfast, which I have to say was good! Even though I couldn't eat anything because I felt sick! What I really liked was the amenties whilist you were there e.g free internet for 30 minutes(although the staff informed me there was no limit) and the swimming pool which I didn't go in. There is also an onside gym as well. The only downside was the customer service I recieved and the overall location (where it was situated in) was quite away from all the shops and restaurants in the city. Would I recommend this to anyone else? Yes and no. 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Have stayed here several times and the service is always excellent, particularly the concierge and valet staff. The location couldn't be better with a magnificent view of the Chinese New Year fireworks over the river the night we were there. Fantastic breakfast. Public transport at the front door and an easy walk to the Bourke Street Mall for shopping. Also just a few minutes walk from the FREE city loop tram stop on Flinders Street which we caught this to the Victoria Market. Will certainly stay again. 15 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant Enjoyed our stay here. Although the hotel is a bit of a walk to anywhere except Southbank it's still a great place to stay. Doesn't have much of an atmosphere (more business-like I felt), however the staff and restaurant are fantastic. Can't fault the service- friendly and efficient. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time we have stayed here.Love this hotel.Close to everything.Our room was lovely and clean and spacious.Last time we had a better view down the river,but still ok.Buffet breakfast is one of the best we have ever had.Management also supplied bottle of wine as it was our anniversary.Lovely touch.Highly recommended. 15 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but needs an upgrade in decor Nice staff, comfortable bed but poor bathroom. Hotels now looks a bit dated and needs an upgrade Not quite 4 star but generally met my needs for this trip See my full review on Trip Advisor - 13 Feb 2013 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff very friendly, helpfull, and polite. They all make for an enjoable stay. 13 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned for enjoying what Melbourne has to offer The stay met all our needs. We had business and shopping as our priorities. The position of Crowne Plaza Melbourne was perfect. Public transport is at the front door. Will stay again. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Modern Property and Convenient Location I stayed at the Crowne Plaza during the Australian Open 2013. Understandably, room prices were relatively high. But, the Crowne Plaza was more affordable than other hotels that were convenient to the Melbourne park. The hotel was also very convenient for getting to the Southern Cross train station (where you can catch an express bus to the international airport) and the trolleys in the city. The hotel rooms were updated, modern, and comfortable. 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very convenient This was our third time at the Crowne Plaza. The location is great. The staff are very friendly and are more than happy to help you with your requests. We'll be back. 06 February 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>