Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and rewards I think it is time that Crowne Plaza Melbourne updated their bathroom, our party had 4 rooms booked and everyone mentioned that the bathrooms need upgrading. The front staff have also lost their empowerment, they divert too much responsibility to others. I wanted to book 5 rooms for the Grand Prix, they couldn't help me, told me to ring bookings, I complained that I did not get my points for my ambassador membership on day 1 as I paid via my work, they said call the program. Your front staff need to take on more responsibility for customer service, not just fob me off. 01 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair only We paid for an upgrade & the room had cracked floor tiles in the bathroom, & the bathroom door was rotting away on the bottom. overall the room was in our opinion 3.5 star. 30 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by run down roon Carpet was stained the bathroom bench top was coming apart at the front edge shower curtains are really out of fashion also I dont think I would stay at that particular hotel again. Breakdast was nice staff were good that's all I can give credit for 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Great location . Views over river and casino. Room very comfortable except the bathroom was very small with shower over bath :-( no room to put your toiletries on the vanity. Staff very friendly. Just one little thing, i had a $50 hotel voucher. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Dinner was $47 odd and breakfast $32 so they just took off the dinner cost. I should have had $2-$3 taken off break fast as well so that i got my $50 credit in full. The credit wasn't just for dinner 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff our booking had not identified that we where booked in as best rate, rather then one night free, but the young man at reception was very helpful and was able to still give us the expected booking, and we where able to use our voucher. ( can't remember his name, but he had an injured hand) Very polite and friendly 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Could not rate the staff highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely guys at the Concierge Desk! They were all so helpful and friendly. Thank you!! Bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and a good size. Will definitely stay again and recommend the Crowne Plaza Melbourne!! 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff fantastic stayed 3 nights bed very comfortable convenient location clean room great breakfast, staff could not of been any more helpful. Stayed in the king executive suite nice room but a weird set up. Didnt really need the lounge part of the suite. Would totally stay again had a great weekend 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay Four day stay over the grand final weekend was lovely. Fantastic view and good sized room. Hotel itself was nice and big, you didn't feel boxed in. Concierge guys were great at their job and very friendly and helpful at all times. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We arrived early morning and we were checked into our room straight away. Had room service and the meal was excellent. Next time we stay in Melbourne it will definitely be the Crowne Plaza. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff members are always friendly and helpful. Room service food is a cut above the average. Location, perfect. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets better every time we stay. Great location, great hotel. We stay at this hotel every year at the same time and spent 4 nights here. It seems to get better every year. The location is perfect and the surrounding areas are moving ahead in leaps and bounds. Now a great pub next door along the river, new cafes and eateries and a fabulous DFO just 5 minutes walk. Plus the usual atmosphere of Southbank which is just across the bridge. The hotel itself has the most comfortable bedding we've ever experienced. Clean, great view, staff are fabulous, friendly and helpful. The room service was amazing and the meal we had rib eye steak arrived, hot, tasty and cooked to perfection. The buffet breakfast was 10 out of 10. We are already looking forward to next September when we again go back for our week in Melbourne. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was wonderful I will be back. Everything was perfect except for the room being too hot and my aircon didn't seem to want to work to cool it down. I cannot put a single complaint to anything else. The staff were wonderful and the rooms very clean 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Suite smelt of smoke on check in, room changed Only 2 towels provided in a suite? Shower over a bath in a suite? Water pressure terrible 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect position and great service Crowne Plaza was perfectly located for our needs. The staff were efficient, courteous and pleasant. Having the late checkout flexibility as a IHG Rewards Club Member was brilliant enabling us to maximise our time in Melbourne. Jenny and Dominic (Sydney) 13 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel convenient to Melbourne CBD, Entertainment & public transport but interiors require an over haul Melbourne Crowne Plaza location and views are the only positive aspects of the hotel.. The Hotel it is easy walking distance to Southern Cross Station and tram stop out the front. The Melbourne Exhibition Centre, Melbourne Conference Centre, Crown, Casino, Southbank are 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Whilst you can catch a tram or walk to Melbourne Collin St, Bourke St and South Wharf shopping districts. Rooms over looking the South Yarra are stunning but the rooms are outdated and showing wear and tear. The room interiors did not meet my expectation of a Crowne Plaza hotel room (modern and with modern fittings). The bathroom was clean but you could see the repaired chips in the vanitity unit. There was not atmosphere within the hotel. Overall, the Crowne Plaza Melbourne is conveniently but over priced for outdated rooms and poor ambience. 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feather pillows ..... Just like home! We had a lovely 2 days stay. Location is great, staff are just lovely, and our suite was very nice. You can use alternate parking which is a lot cheaper than the hotel (with hotel validation). I will be staying here again! :-) 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view & comfortable king size bed! We loved every minute of our stay at Crowne. We only stayed one night but we wish we'd stayed longer! The staff are very polite & helpful. Even helping me lift my pram down the stairs for me. They made us feel welcomed and at ease. They upgraded up to a higher level 'just cause' so we had a wonderful view. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend! Five stars! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend with friends Another excellent experience at our favorite place in Melbourne this time shared with friends Appreciated very much the efforts of the hotel staff to meet our requests and provide a great stay not just for us but our guests Special thank you to Rebecca for accommodating our requests for our stay and providing us with a fantastic room setup Thank you 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service from all the staffs We are very happy with the excellent services provided by the staffs of the hotel. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Wonderful experience n looking forward to bring our children for the next holiday. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff So the hotel is very conveniently located if you need to be close to the Melbourne Convention centre. Close to DFO for factory outlet shopping, close to the casino if gaming is your thing and highend shopping and eating too. About a 15-20 minute walk from Bourke Street and about 5-10minutes from the nearest supermarket (Coles) at the trainstation. Tram line 2 minutes from the hotel. Beds were comfortable and the hotel offers a pillow menu. The staff were good. I had a gentlemen called Gustavo check me in. Professional, polite and got me checked into my room pretty quick. Offered me a discount on the internet as I was staying for the week and needed it for work which I was pretty grateful for. Business centre was good with fast internet and printing facilities. The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool - which I didn't use as it is too cold but did go up and check it out, average pool. There is a 24 hour gym in the hotel which is great if you work long hours and still need your gym fix - at whatever time you like. The cardio equipment is good, there are free weights and a cable weights machine too. Housekeeping lady was the same one throughout my stay there and she was great. Mini bar staff were polite and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good with lots of options to choose from. Room service food was quite average but the waiters that delivered it were very friendly. Dinner options were quite limited at the restaurant. Lobby bar was good for snack options and drinks. My only complaint about the hotel was that I dialled from my hotel room phone 3 times throughout my stay and was charged for phonecalls that were never made. I was informed by the operator when I enquired that you get charged just for dialing out. I wish I had brought this up with front desk staff when I checked out because I don't think I should have paid for phonecalls when I none even connected. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room asked for a quiet room and was very pleased. very quiet for a city hotel. Also great breakfast. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms with great views I chose to stay here at the last moment as I needed a hotel close to the Melbourne Convention Centre. It was perfectly located directly across the river from the conference which allowed me to duck in and out between sessions. Most of the rooms had a pleasant outlook onto the river and were nicely furnished. The staff were always very attentive and professional. Bottled water was not complementary. The restaurant was average in appearance and food quality, and quite pricey. Laundry was done on time but not particularly well. The outdoor pool was not used due to the time of the year. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk and concierge services Great and wonderful stay in Crown Plaza Melbourne! Fast check-in and the concierge staffs are very helpful. Good location to Etihad stadium and walking distance to great restaurants at the Crown Casino. Highly recommended if you are going to the AFL match at Etihad Stadium and wants a great weekend. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & friendly staff My wife and I stayed a Saturday night recently and would stay again. The staff were extremely friendly & polite and the rooms were clean & comfortable. I thought the bathroom was on the small side and the towels in the bathroom weren't all that soft. I wouldn't normally notice things like towels, so that would give you a fair indication I think. Value was only fair, but ours was a last minute booking so that may explain that situation. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Love the late check out to 1400 Great customer service from Rebecca on reception Yummy room service 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms are very clean. We had a river view room which was just beautiful at night and we are looking forward to staying again in August with the same views. Breakfast was lovely and they had everything you could ask for. I am truly looking forward to staying here again very shortly and hope my stay will be the same as the last one. Thoroughly recommend staying here. 21 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again just for the location The location was great. It was a walking distance to the casino and the tram. That's the only great thing about this hotel. Upon checked in, we noticed that the aircon wasn't working properly. Before we went out for dinner on our first night, we told the receptionist about this and they said they'll have someone go up to check. When we got back, it still wasn't working properly. We just ignored it because we were too tired. On our 2nd night, we arrived around 1am and were really tired... by 3am we were woken up by strange shrill noises coming from the a/c. We thought it would stop but by 3:30 we decided to call the front desk. The night manager went up and checked and tried to fixed it but it's still making those noises. At around 4 he informed us that he will transfer us to another room by morning. Mind you the whole time we weren't able to sleep because of the noise and we sill have a full day of activities by morning. Eventually we were transferred to a new room with the no apologies from the front desk etc. Upon check out, we encountered a front desk receptionist named Ahmet/Ahmed who was really rude and abrupt. No please, no smiles, no thank you's. He even just told my friend to give him her credit card. No "Please" and after we paid off the bill he didn't even thank us. So overall, it was just the location that made our stay at Crown Plaza bearable, the service needs to be improved. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne Footy Trip - John Fijac The stay at the Crowne Plaza made our stay a wonderful experience to enjoy Left a phone a phone charger in the room next to the bed 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chemo It was a very special stay for my sister all The staff helped make it very memorable and enjoyable. Thank you very much appreciated 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very convenient We stayed for 1 night to see a show in town and enjoyed the convenience and atmosphere of the hotel. The concierge was extremely helpful on everything we needed to know and very direct. Breakfast was also very good. the room was clean and comfortable the only thing I would change is to take a room with river views next time. 20 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>