Crowne Plaza Melbourne

Hotel Front Desk: 61-3-96482777

Hotel Fax: 61-3-96295631

Hotel Email: reservations.melfs@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Melbourne International Airport (MEL)

- Distance from hotel: 11.81 MI/ 19 KM South East l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St. Destination will be on the right.

Avalon Airport (AVV)

- Distance from hotel: 36.04 MI/ 58 KM South West l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St Hotel is on the right.

Train
Southern Cross Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

Underground

Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.56 MI/ 0.9 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.00 AUD

- Valet car parking is a per night charge of $47 for guests. Casual - up to three hours - parking is available for $30.00

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Dive in at Melbourne Aquarium, tread the hallowed earth of Melbourne Cricket Ground or soar to new heights at Eureka Skydeck 88. Whether you've got an hour or a week in which to explore the city, your Concierge at Crowne Plaza Melbourne will help you discover it in your time.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 494 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great views, convenient location, friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff.

By

21 December 2014

club

A very comfortable and livable room with no pressure to vacate to suit daily room remake schedules. This made for a relaxed holiday with room and service exceeding expectations- would not hesitate to recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

20 December 2014

platinumelite

It was my first time to have stayed with Crowne Plaza Melbourne.
The location is no doubt great.. with just a few mins walk to the famous landmark city Crown Casino, Southern Cross Station and Southwalf where is worth to walk around..
Food is very nice. (DINNER AND Breakfast)
Hotel Staff is very helpful, polite and efficient.
even room was upgraded to fantastic yara riverside view..
But the only disappointment was that hotel bathrooms are really too old..
I had to change room twice due to the bathroom floor drain issue.. its just like a fish pond after shower.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service.

By

19 December 2014

We found all the staff that dealt with us to be most helpfull & efficient. They were particularly kind on hearing that we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary & generously gave us a pleasant surprise of chocolate covered strawberries, marshmallows & a bottle of sparkling wine, which was unexpected, but very much appreciated.
Special mentions for Franca, housekeeping supervisor, who was very generous & helpful over & above her duties helping my wife get a good nights sleep. David, Restaurant manager, a most pleasant & kind gentleman. Link, our favourite waitress. Cassie, Front desk, very helpful & patient, & the Concierges, they were very helpful with our luggage on arrival & departure. Would definitely stay again at Crown Plaza when in Melbourne.
Best wishes to all,
from
Occupants of room 0633

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2014
Dear nysell50, Firstly, congratulations on your 50th Wedding Anniversary, I am glad you had a pleasurable stay whilst at the Crowne Plaza. Thank you for your feedback, I will pass on your compliments to David, Link, Cassie and the concierge team. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

19 December 2014

Even with renovations going on the staff are terrific, rooms are always perfect and great value for money. We travel a fair bit and will always stay here when in Melb CBD.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2014
Dear hold05, Thank you for your positive feedback, I am happy to read you are a return guest, I hope you are part of our loyalty program so we can recognise you even further, if you aren’t please sign up at ihg.com Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less