Crowne Plaza Melbourne

Hotel Front Desk: 61-3-96482777

Hotel Fax: 61-3-96295631

Hotel Email: reservations.melfs@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Melbourne International Airport (MEL)

- Distance from hotel: 11.81 MI/ 19 KM South East l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St. Destination will be on the right.

Avalon Airport (AVV)

- Distance from hotel: 36.04 MI/ 58 KM South West l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St Hotel is on the right.

Train
Southern Cross Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

Underground

Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.56 MI/ 0.9 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.00 AUD

- Valet car parking is a per night charge of $47 for guests. Casual - up to three hours - parking is available for $30.00

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Dive in at Melbourne Aquarium, tread the hallowed earth of Melbourne Cricket Ground or soar to new heights at Eureka Skydeck 88. Whether you've got an hour or a week in which to explore the city, your Concierge at Crowne Plaza Melbourne will help you discover it in your time.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 576 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    13

整体很好

By

23 April 2015

club

服务很好,特别是前台,态度非常友好,house keeper的服务业很不错,有需求了马上会有响应。
每天免费苹果提供,让人看到后整个人很舒服,觉得服务很到位

Posted by HotelStaff
24 April 2015
Dear kathy302900, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it sounds like you have a lovely stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. Thank you for endorsing comments about our staff and their service. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel Reasonable Rate for such great locarion

By

23 April 2015

club

Our stay at the Crown Plaza was fantastic with it's location in close proximity to the Crown Casino where our grand-daughters were dancing in a competition. We were well within reach of hotel each time we had a break form proceedings. Staff very helpful and obliging , looking after our luggage and car until competition was over even after checkout. Would stay here again based on location service and room rates.

Read More
Read Less

Very happy stay

By

17 April 2015

club

My stay at Crowne Plaza was great. The service and smile were excellent. The accommodation was clean and tidy and very comfortable. There was no night time noise to keep me awake.
The only disappointment was to do with the entrance renovations. These were messy and made getting into the hotel a little confusing but totally understand this needs to be done and I expect it will be wonderful once completed. I hope I come again some time.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 April 2015
Dear Heids99, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to read you had a ‘very happy stay’ with us and like you look forward to seeing you return soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not as good as expected.

By

16 April 2015

Stayed overnight 2 weeks previous to this time. No problems.
The room service food on this occasion left a lot to be desired. Maintenance in the bathroom, sink plug mechanism, not up to expectations.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 April 2015
Dear LR400, It disheartens me to read your feedback regarding your subsequent stay. Could you please contact me Cameron.Abbott@IHG.com to discuss your comments further so I can ensure these issues don’t happen again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less