Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 629 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    24

Awesome Stay

By

27 July 2015

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront stay has been one of the best. I think that what makes the stay so good is the freindly and nice people that work there. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic. I can't wait to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to stanards of Crowne Plazas

By

23 July 2015

club

We have stayed here for years. Back to when it was a HOLIDAY INN and the pool was an indoor/outdoor pool.

Checked in and sat on arm chair, looked over toward desk and a man's sock was hanging from the lever on the desk chair. (Obviously not ours) Had the room been properly cleaned?

Was on the 7th floor - rained the first day of the three we were there The balcony stayed "flooded" no drainage the remaining days.

Checked in on a Friday, asked for Oceanfront. Informed it was not available until Sunday night. We said, ok Sunday we will move to oceanfront. Called the front desk on Sunday to see how we handle the move. Front desk said they did not show that we were moving Sunday, but rather checking out on Sunday..

Waitress service was "cold"" and impersonal.

Definitely not worth the money we spent.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Greetings, We appreciate the time you took to review your stay. We would like to personally apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope the issues you mentioned were taken care of in a timely manner. Our staff members strive to create 100% guest satisfaction and we hope to get the chance to turn your last experience around. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Experience

By

20 July 2015

club

I've stayed there a few times for business reasons. The outdoor bar area is not well staffed, at all. Long Wait times and the appearance really needs to be more updated with better TV's, and speaker system. Deck area should have fire pits for cool nights (ambiance), more comfortable furniture, and shade areas when you want to relax in the shade.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments and take them to heart. We will make any changes possible to improve our guest's experience and we hope to see you again for another visit. Thank you again. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful beach front property

By

17 July 2015

platinumelite

If you walk over from the parking deck and it is raining watch your step coming off the steps or your shoe might be full of water.

Beautifully appointed ocean front hotel in a nice driving time from our cruise departure. The rooms are well taken care of and the noise levels are not alarming. Our family had a great time in our one night stay preparing for our further destination. IT was a great place to relax and start vacation.

Our room was extremely cold and difficult to control. But again it was a one night stay.

Try the Kilwin's store in the lobby. The ice cream is great.

The ocean view was beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Greetings, Thank you for your review. We hope you and your family enjoyed the cruise. We appreciate your comments and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future for a longer visit. Thank you again. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff !!!

By

16 July 2015

I would like to thank everyone of the staff members at this property that have made my stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I would like to especially thank Rachel and Jim at the front desk for making everything about my stay awesome. I would also like to thank Mike from the restaurant for personally making my food orders great experiences. I know this hotel had some issues with the pool during my last stay but the staff made every attempt to resolve the problems as quickly as possible. This hotel is not a brand new hotel and does have an issue every now and then but the staff make up for any issues the hotel may have. I personally stay at this hotel every time I am in the area because of the personable staff. I spend a little more for the suites because to me it makes the experience that much better my family. My only complaint would be with the new general manager is trying to change things that would cause the stays here to be less enjoyable for the guests especially the returning guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Greetings, We want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the nice comments about a few of our staff members. These staff members will be recognized for their great customer service. Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Member with us. Please know that we take your concerns and comments to heart. We hope to see you again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

13 July 2015

platinumelite

A good get away place and nice weather with a wonder breeze from the ocean

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

11 July 2015

club

The only positive thing about our stay was that we were not in Virginia working but on a beach in FL. The hotel has seriously declined since our last stay. The rooms and common areas smell either dingy or of urine. This was especially true of the elevators and stairwells. The pool was closed the second and final day of our stay. This was the last part of our FL vacation and our children were not happy about this. They were able to spend the day at the beach, however had trouble rinsing the sand off because the outside showers did not work properly. We plan to try another hotel during our next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2015
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We take all comments to heart and will make any changes possible to create 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again so we have the opportunity to turn your last experience around. Thank you for your review. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Room smelled with small beds/sq ft.

By

11 July 2015

club

It was ok, but it wasn't worth the money. They had smoking permitted on the balcony and there were strangers smoking in my balcony spot. Seemed weird and undesirable.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2015
Greetings, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your room placement did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again so we have the opportunity create a better experience. Thank you again and we appreciate your comments. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

09 July 2015

platinumelite

Hotel need many repairs and updates.
Service also needs to improve.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope that you will give our hotel a chance to change your mind about our property. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and amenities!

By

04 July 2015

I can not speak high enough for the staff. They were so accommodating to each request we had. If staying, you must use the concierge for any arrangements/ideas on places to eat. They were able to arrange everything and drive us to/from as needed.

The staff reacted very well to a loss of water for the one building. While it was at an inconvenient time, they immediately had rooms available to use if necessary. Luckily the water was fixed fairly quickly.

My only thought was the beds could have been updated. With two people/bed, it was not comfortable and felt like I was going to roll off.

Overall a fantastic experience!!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. It’s good to know that our staff members made you feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

comfortable atmosphere

By

03 July 2015

We had a great time and loved the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. Staff was nice. We arrived Sunday night but plan to spend a weekend to see if it is equally relaxing. Aside from the landscape crew making noise in the morning it was very enjoyable and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2015
Greetings, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy to know that our staff members created a relaxing stay for you. We hope you will visit again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and fabulous service

By

01 July 2015

Love it here in Melbourne; the staff is unbelievably friendly and Cailyn at front desk is so helpful and has been for 5 years now. Tony from Philly who wrks everywhere is extremely helpful no matter what position he fills is also accommodating. Cailyn at front desk always makes my stay the most welcoming. She is the reason I come back. Thank you for a rewarding stay. Also I stayed an extra night as well

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for the nice comments about our staff members. These staff members you mentioned will be recognized for their great customer service. We already look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. Rachel
Read More
Read Less