Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 640 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

640reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great value on the beachfront!

By

06 August 2015

Very clean and comfortable hotel with stylish accommodations and service-oriented staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Greetings, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments and we hope to see you again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

06 August 2015

platinumelite

Great experience!
The staff was very nice and went out of the way to make sure our family was happy.
The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Ocean front comfort and hospitality

By

05 August 2015

Loved this place! Staff is very friendly and helpful, exceptionally so. Very comfortable room.

Only downside is that they do allow people to smoke on their balconies, so if you are sitting on the balcony next to someone who smokes, you will definitely be affected. I had to go inside 3x over my stay due to my neighbor smoking.

The restaurant and inside part of the bar are very industrial looking, remind me of a cafeteria. For the entrees being in the $20's, I myself would want a nicer environment. Do not recommend the pina colada's as the mix is very chemical tasting.

Even so, the staff and room and location were great, so would definitely recommend. I will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you will be coming back to visit us and we hope it is soon. We take all of your comments and concerns to heart and will make any changes possible to create 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you so much again and we look forward to your next stay. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

04 August 2015

Stayed one night for work. Nice ocean view room. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Greetings, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Better stay this go around than last.

By

04 August 2015

club

As my intention was to have a surprise party onsite for my mom, the catering department was unable to complete the simple tast of calling me back when they mentioned they would. Very unprofessional for them to drop the ball. For this inconvience we ended up elsewhere and that was a nightmare for me trying to find a place from being in another state.
Everything else about our stay was excellent compared to a few years ago. The Hotel was renovated since our last stay and I think most of the staff was new. They were very polite. We stayed in the north tower.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member with us and also for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused in regards to where you wanted to have your party. We do hope, however, that the surprise party went well. It’s good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you for another visit soon. Thanks again. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

04 August 2015

club

Excellent location, regular entertainment, and great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Greetings, Thank you for your comments. It's good to know that you enjoyed the live music we have on our Oceanfront Deck. We look forward to seeing you again for another visit. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great staff

By

03 August 2015

Enjoyed my stay and the staff very helpful and friendly.
The hotel had nice amenities and live music very frequently even during the rain. The food in the restaurant was very good and good price.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Greetings, We are so happy to know that our staff members created a welcoming and friendly stay for you. It’s good to know that you were also able to enjoy a few of the amenities we offer such as our Marisol Oceanfront restaurant. We hope to see you again and thank you for your comments. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Noisy AC

By

03 August 2015

The room had the noisiest ac I have ever heard. The sheets reminded me of plastic. Very old.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize, however, that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our staff strives to create 100% guest satisfaction and if informed, we would have loved the opportunity to fix your a/c issue. We hope to see you again for another stay. Thank you. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

03 August 2015

platinumelite

Beautiful ocean view from room was relaxing and refreshing.
Mattress was firm and very comfortable.
Bathrooms have abundance of towels and amenities.
Quiet room made for good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Pre-Cruise stay

By

01 August 2015

platinumelite

We stayed at this property for 1 night before our cruise from Port Canaveral. Some of the reviews I had read gave the hotel a bad rap- yeah some of the furniture is somewhat outdated but the carpets are new and the lobby/common areas have been updated recently. We really enjoyed the outside bar/deck area, on the night we stayed there was live music which was a nice touch.
There is a great Cuban restaurant within walking distance also. I would stay at this Crowne Plaza for sure if I am in the area in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It’s good to know that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer such as our Oceanfront Surfside Lounge and Deck. We hope that you had fun on the cruise! We appreciate your comments and hope that you will visit again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

27 July 2015

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront stay has been one of the best. I think that what makes the stay so good is the freindly and nice people that work there. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic. I can't wait to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. It’s good to know that you were able to enjoy a few of the amenities we offer such as our Marisol Oceanfront restaurant. We are already looking forward to your next stay with us. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Program Manager

By

27 July 2015

Wonderful stay - enjoyed the live music in pool area in the evenings. Very comfortable rooms and excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Greetings, Thank you so much for wonderful comments. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less