Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 767 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    32

Good Business Hotel

By

04 February 2016

club

Nice view! Every room has one. I liked getting up to see the sunrise.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights of sleep.

By

04 February 2016

club

I haven't been in a comfortable bed like the ones provided here for some time, but these were great. The staff was friendly and proactive in helping me with any problems I had during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Internet Issues and Uncomfortable Stay

By

02 February 2016

Internet Issues
Water break down
Poor Room Quality

Customer Service managers and Sales Team is very irresponsible . Front Desk Staff are good

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Greetings, We appreciate your review and apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We would love the opportunity to create a better experience that is above and beyond your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

01 February 2016

We had to pay 9.00 dollars a night to park in their outside parking lot.When we made our reservations the parking was 6.00 dollars.The Wifi didn,t work correctly most of the time. Our bathroom was really dark because the light was very dim. The maid shouid have reported this problem when she cleaned the room,before we checked in. We called maintance and he changed the bulb. It helped a little, he said that was the only bulb he had. The Hotel had a water issue with flooding,caused by their sprinklers going on.It was not a stay that I usually have with an IHG Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Yes, unfortunately, we experienced an unforeseen maintenance issue with our sprinkler system which in turn created inconsistent water flow in one of our buildings. The issue has been fixed and the quality that our management team desires to deliver has been restored to our guests. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Fire alarms and water leak

By

28 January 2016

club

My stay was overall good except for the fire alarms and water leak.....management was doing the best they could to solve the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Greetings, Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to create 100% guest satisfaction even in the midst of unforeseen maintenance issues. We would love the opportunity to turn your last experience around and create a great experience. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good View, Outdated Rooms

By

27 January 2016

The view and beachfront access were very nice. The lobby and the restaurant were up to date and were very clean. The guest rooms were a bit out dated, and the furniture a bit old.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

27 January 2016

club

We were here for a concert weekend and had a clean and very comfortable room. The common areas were well maintained and staff were all personable and well trained. My only problem is the noise levels in the rooms. We could hear the phone conversation next door and there were some very loud mechanical noises once in a while, especially late in the night. Other than the noises, we had a very good time.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, slightly less value for the money than you'd expect

By

25 January 2016

club

This hotel, despite being an older property (it's been around since I was a kid growing up in Satellite Beach back in the 80's) has been updated and looks quite beautiful. The lobby is tastefully decorated, and the rooms were very nicely appointed. The bed was incredibly comfy! The staff were always super helpful and friendly, even when they were quite busy with other guests. I noticed a couple of minor maintenance items with my room (the oddest being that the sliding door's handle was falling off, and despite mentioning it to the desk staff it was not repaired during our stay), like the door handle, a piece of PVC pipe being used to secure the sliding door to the balcony, and the shower faucet handle that spun completely around and sort of worked at random. The view was not ideal, since we were looking out over the roof of the ballroom, but it still gave us a nice view of the beach and Eau Gallie causeway, so I can't complain...maybe they could dress up the roof with planters or something? For the cost, I would have liked a complimentary breakfast instead of having to pay at the restaurant downstairs, but the bar was nice and again the staff there was very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is in need of a little beach vacation.

Read More
Read Less

ambiance and service

By

25 January 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel annually over 5 years. During this time the hotel has been updated and provides a comfortable ,pleasant stay in a great location. The staff are friendly,accommodating and traveling alone , I feel safe .I highly recommend The Crowne Plaza , Melbourne Beach

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

22 January 2016

Jim at the front desk was a tremendous help! John the van driver is the best ever!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

18 January 2016

club

Right on the Beach, Great Location and very nice property!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Greetings, Thank you so much for the nice comments. It’s good to know that your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Not as Appears

By

17 January 2016

club

Almost everything about the hotel resulted in a negative experience except the location. The location was great. The hotel experience, not so much. The stay began with our room not being ready. We arrived one hour early, but the staff assured us that they would call us when it was ready. We did not receive a phone call (1 1/2hours later) even though it was now after regular check in time. They upgraded us to a suite to make up for it. The first night, it was so hot even though both air conditioners were running. We thought we did something wrong, but it turned out that the one next to the bed was not functioning properly. It was replaced after we inquired. The room was cleaned daily, but not 100%. Not sure why we received a partial cleaning each day. We were unable to use the hot tub because there were so many families with children using it like personal bathtub. At one point there were 8 people complete with food and drinks. No monitoring of the pool area. To top it off, in the middle of the week we were awaken by blaring music at 9:00am. Apparently this was to draw customers to purchase beach supplies from the small business on the patio. Later there was a live band on the patio which played loudly until 8pm. When booking, keep in mind that the "ocean front" is above the patio serving food and drinks. While on the balcony, be sure you are dressed, and watch out for the constant drip of the condensate from the air conditioners above. There is no method in place of capturing the water which makes all patios subject to the constant drip. The lights from the patio glare their way through the sliding glass door into the room. Other than that, the location was convenient to the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the service to your room and we hope that our staff replenished anything you may have needed right away when they were informed. We take all of your comments to heart and will make any changes possible to create 100% guest satisfaction for the future. We hope you will visit again so we can make a more relaxing experience for you and yours. Thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less