Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 86 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars

muy buen servicio

By

24 July 2015

club

Todo estuvo agradable, pero si prefería cenar fuera del hotel debido a que no tienen variedad en las comidas, el internet algunas ocasiones fallaba un poco, pero en general la habitación, el servicio y atención del personal hicieron nuestra estadía confortable

Read More
Read Less

Habitación amplia y limpia, internet muy malo.

By

20 July 2015

EL servicio es bueno, el hotel amplio al igual que las habitaciones. El cuarto esta limpio y comodo. Las cosas que no me gustaron fueron: no habia tapete antideslizante en el baño, pedimos un taxi con el hotel y tardo mucho en llegar y el servicio de internet es muy muy lento.

Read More
Read Less

Plenty Of Room For Improvement

By

12 July 2015

club

I typically stay at a different hotel brand while on a business trip, but the gentlemen I was conducting business with in the Toluca area picked this hotel. With the exception of the front desk, the rest of the staff's attitude was service-oriented and friendly. The room was definitely clean, but a bit outdated. The bed was ample, but even some of the recently opened Holiday Inn's in Mexico have beds far more comfortable than the one my room had. As expected of a light sleeper I always request the quietest room on the premises and I was assigned a room facing the main road which is the busiest and noisiest road in the area. The rooms are not nearly close to being sound proof so I had a really hard time getting a good night's sleep during my stay. To make matters worse the toilets made this rumbling sound as if the pipes were about to burst every time my upstairs and adjacent neighbors used them. For this and many other details not worth mentioning I won't stay at this hotel unless it is absolutely necessary.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2015
Dear 1Pointedness, First of all I want to apologize in the name of all the people who work at Crowne Plaza Toluca; as a team our job is to keep our costumers happy, this time the Front Desk staff didn’t make our best effort, for that we are trully sorry. Please give us a second chance to show you what a great place Crowne Plaza Toluca can be, we will do things differently and deliver you that great service you deserve, going beyond what you expect so you stay with us and recommend us to others. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amenities

By

08 July 2015

platinumelite

I don't understand how a Hotel of this category don't have a swimming pool. I've been there a couple months, in a weekly basis, and I always have bad reception for WIFI inside the rooms. I think there is not enough bandwidth.

Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda y gimnasio equipado

By

26 June 2015

club

El colchón de la cama es muy cómodo y hay dos tipos de almohadas a elegir según preferencias. El gimnasio del hotel está lo suficientemente equipado para realizar una rutina de ejercicio.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2015
Estimada Marisa 28, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos verla pronto. Saludos cordiales, Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

anticuado y viejo

By

13 June 2015

No recomendaria este hotel por su mobiliriario muy viejo que contrasta con el costo

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2015
Estimada Cintyas, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de hacernos llegar sus comentarios. Me da gusto comentarle que elmes que entra empezaremos nuestro proceso de remodelación, ojalá pueda visitarnos una vez concluído. Sinceramente, Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Servicio adicional

By

08 June 2015

club

Solo como recomendacion y ojala lo tomen en cuenta, seria un exito rotundo el incluir hora feliz de cortesia, de 6 a 8 por decir algo, regreas del trabajo cansado y puedes disfrutar una cervez y una botanita, seria lo maximo

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2015
Relizondo, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, se los haré llegar a nuestro Gerente de Alimentos & Bebidas para que lo tome en cuenta. Esperamos verlo pronto. Sinceramente, Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

visita a Toluca

By

26 May 2015

club

Buena, lo unico que me falto fue que mi tarifa inlcuyera desayuno

Posted byHotelStaff
29 May 2015
Estimado jpr1195, Agradecemos se haya tomado el tiempo de hacernos llegar su comentario, la próxima vez que se hospede con nostros pida una tarifa con desayuno y nuestros ejecutivos con gusto le harán una atractiva propuesta. reservaciones@cptoluca.com.mx Sinceramente, Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

18 May 2015

club

check in process was quick, the associate at front desk, did a good job during check in and check out

Posted byHotelStaff
19 May 2015
Dear trocas69, Thank you very much for your comments, I am glad to know our front desk staff did a good job, I'll make sure they know. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buon ristorante e lounge bar

By

18 May 2015

lounge bar rinnovata, Efficiente e confortevole.
Al momento della prenotazione, fare attenzione a richiedere la camera lontano dalla macchina del ghiaccio e possibilmente non sul lato affacciato alla strada. Traffico intenso a partire dal mattino presto.
Colazione pienamente disponibile solamente dopo un'ora dall'apertura, e troppo tardi al sabato e domenica.

Read More
Read Less

3 buenas noches

By

08 May 2015

club

En general el servicio y la atención fueron muy buenos, las instalaciones están limpias, la habitación es cómoda y amplía, el personal bastante atento, los únicos detalles negativos: 1.- la persona que solicita la ropa para tintorería tuvo el atrevimiento de abrir la puerta lo cual fue muy molesto y desagradable, deben de poner mucha atención en este punto y 2. fuimos al bar a ver la pelea del siglo y pedimos unos postres los cuales llevaban fresa picada, al parecer el chef estaba super entretenido que la pico con el cuchillo cebollero arruino el postre que estaba muy bueno.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 May 2015
Estimado Jorge 07, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nuestra Ama de llaves y Gerente de Alimentos y Bebidas están al tanto de lo sucedido en su estancia y le ofrezco mi más sincera disculpa, espero vuleva pronto y podamos invitarle un postre aún más bueno. Sinceramente, Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Toluca - area Business Hotel

By

06 May 2015

The Crown Plaza Toluca is slightly above-average hotel when conducting business in the Toluca area of Mexico.

It is very close to a wide variety of cusomers and businesses.

Generally the food, service and safety are acceptable. I did encounter an unsettling experienece with the am shower water while staying. The shower water became yellow for quite some time in the am which caused a delay for my start-time.

Check-out had alot of customers so please consider additional time in the am so you are not late for the meeting.

There are a few restaraunts within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 May 2015
Dear Scot65, Thank you for your review, about the water, a valve from one of our pumps failed triggering a shortage of water our maintenance team fixed this valve and water is now running normally, I assure you this will not happen again. In Crowne Plaza Toluca we believe in continuous improvement and your feed back makes us better so if you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting us at guestrelations@cptoluca.com.mx I apologize once again, we hope to see you soon and we will make sure you have a great stay going beyond what you expect so you stay with us again and recommend us to others. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less