Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 342 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great week in Milpitas!

By

29 July 2015

club

Good stay at the hotel. Was like a home away from home. Good service and a great breakafast!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

27 July 2015

I've stayed here a couple of times for business trips before and my most recent stay was for leisure. The hotel is nice and has all the amenities needed.

Read More
Read Less

the service quality is deteriorating

By

22 July 2015

my first stayed in this hotel was last year in 2014, the reason was because it's near to my office and there was shuttle bus provided from hotel to office. at that time everything was OK as far as i could remember.

however, it just happened in my observation and experience that the service quality is deteriorating. at least from what i felt and when i compared with other IHG hotel with the same rate star.

i arrived and checked in this hotel on monday afternoon. they asked whether i had IHG card, then i showed them my card mentioned that i already gold elite member with IHG. in other hotel within the same group usually there will be some special treatment for the gold elite member and above like welcome drink or etc. but they just thanking me and continued the check in. that one i still accept as it may different country by country.

entering my room, after more than 24 hours travel, i expected that there will be some complimentary mineral water in my room but then i have to manage my expectation again as there is none. still trying to think positive, maybe the hotel is under cost saving activities and they do not provide complimentary water.

but then what i could not accept is that when i request to borrow power adapter, they told me that hotel did not provide it and asked to buy through e-buy or went to the nearest store. i tried this for two times asking the reception and guest service and received the same answer.
strange to me was that during my way back from office to hotel, the driver told me that hotel actually have the power adapter but customer must buy it for 15$. i said i am ok to buy it but nobody told me and i was told to buy it through e-buy!

the other uncomfortable event happened with the shuttle bus in the morning.
i was told that every 30 minutes there will be shuttle bus every 30 minutes to bring customer everywhere in the radius 5 miles, and i managed to have it during the first two days. on the third day, i already at the hotel lobby 7:20 waiting for 7:30 shuttle.
when the shuttle arrived i jump in, and with me there was a lady with gym attire. when i was in suddenly the driver asked me to go out and request another driver to bring me since they will go to airport. it was strange for me as it's 7:30 in the morning and he will bring the lady with gym clothes to airport, but then i went out and back to lobby asked another driver to bring me. after that i knew that the driver told me a lie. he actually brought the lady to fitness center on the way to airport and actually can drop me first along the way. such not professional to lie to your customer.

the other observation was that the hotel system was not good enough to accommodate changes and it's not synch up between employees.
i told them that i extended my stay until sunday but then i was asked to check out on saturday and check in again for 1 night to sunday. on saturday morning i went down to reconfirm, the hotel reception told me that i will be transferred from my previous room 721 to 8th floor. when i asked why? he answered that my room already booked by other but they will upgrade me to bigger room. when i asked him again why i was upgraded? he answered because i am a gold elite member. then i replied why my room was not upgraded since my 1st day. he answered it because of hotel's room availability. but why they did not tell me in the first place when i arrived that i was entitled for bigger room but need to wait the availability and only on saturday they gave me the information?? the receptionist asked to go down again during noon time since he still could not find exact room for me. another strange thing...
noon time i went down and since there are some queuing, i was served by another receptionist. but she did not know that i will be transferred to another room, it was not reflected in the system. how can it be??? then i need to move to another line for the receptionist that gave me information in the morning. such a waste of time.
then i found out my room was not different much with the 721, only there is 1 complimentary bottle of water on voucher for breakfast. it triggered my question again, if this is standard for gold elite member as i was told so, why they did not give me the complimentary water and breakfast voucher since day 1 as well? or maybe they just use room as reference. my oh my..

and finally today. i was arranged by guest relation on friday to have late check out at 3pm. she told me she will arrange for me. then the shuttle will be ready at 3 pm to bring me to airport. at 1 pm somebody knocked on my door and when i opened he asked me whether i will check out soon? i replied him that i was arranged for late check out at 3 pm. he said sorry and mentioned that he was not aware of it. how come?
then during 3PM after i finished check out there was no shuttle standby! at 3:10 i approached the front desk why there's no shuttle and then they assigned another driver for me, the driver told me that he actually assigned for 3:30 pm arrangement.

based on all of above, i really feel the quality of their service is very much deteriorating and really doubt to go back again as other hotel also providing shuttle service now.

ahh one again, after 10 pm the wifi connection is really slow and like unavailable..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service ,nice rooms

By

22 July 2015

My room was on 11th floor, so I had nice view from top.
For the room service, hotel had one robotic system, I really liked this innovative idea and quality of service of robot.

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel just north of San Jose

By

20 July 2015

club

Friendly staff and a great location that is easy to reach. A few snags with the room that the front desk was able to resolve before I left the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to others wanting to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

17 July 2015

club

The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent, but had trouble sleeping on an uncomfortable bed and a very noisy hallway.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

16 July 2015

club

Magnificent rib-eye steak, that melts in your mouth. Great Staff from bottom to top in all categories: Housekeeper/Housekeeper Manager, restaurant/bar manager, to Hotel Manager extremely helpful, accommodating, personable and professional. Excellent appointed rooms. The robot was an extra touch. Comfortable beds and room and bathroom well attended and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

16 July 2015

club

Started with great customer service. The room was more than I expected for standard. Large, clean, and good view. I wish i could have stayed longer. Next time, I will.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service. Clean.

By

14 July 2015

club

The service is good. The hotel is very clean. The internet is fast compare to other Hotels. The breakfast is over price ($20).

Read More
Read Less

the survey

By

13 July 2015

I took the survey that said I would receive 25000 points but never received them, But my stay was well worth it if I have to stay in the area again I would stay there

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful breakfast and attractive property

By

10 July 2015

club

I liked most everything about this Crowne Plaza. The amenities were great, the breakfast buffet was delicious with good selections, and the room was clean and attractive. Staff was competent and courteous. My only gripe would be that I could not successfully adjust the thermostat in the room. It would seem to change but sometimes would not keep the setting???? It almost appeared that the setting was not customer adjustable.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2015
Hello tgl1, Thank you so much for rating us at 5-Stars and we hope your team did the best possible during your stay with us. Thank you very much for the fantastic review of our hotel and the very kind words you posted regarding our offerings. I apologize for the issue with the thermostat you encountered. I am very sorry that I did not see any contact requesting assistant so we could address the issue right away. I do hope this does not keep you from staying with us again in the future. Thank you again and very warm regards, Santiago Ytuarte Assistant Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay, would stay again

By

08 July 2015

club

Over all a good stay. Good location near freeways. Nice views across valley from hotel. Close to airport and 15 min from downtown SJ. Nice room, good plugs near bed and lighting in room, good pillows and bedding, comfy beds. Room is a good size.
Nice bath, good towels and products. Nice staff, good front desk. Free coffee in lobby in early morning.

Smallish closet, room needs more places for luggage, air conditioner can be very noisy at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2015
Hi 2boymom, Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day to let us know how you liked our hotel. We greatly appreciate your very kind words and the great 4-Star rating. I sorry the air conditioning unit was noisy and hope that will not keep you from staying with us again. Thank you again and very best regards, Santiago Ytuarte Assistant Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less