Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 385 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Visit

By

31. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Great location in Minneapolis. Had a wonderful stay while taking our daughter to an orientation at The U.

Read More
Read Less

staff very helpful

By

31. Juli 2015

A great place to stay in the twin cities, downtown easy walking distances to lots of interesting places to see.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep was comfortable but not good for longterm stay

By

29. Juli 2015

Sleep and cleanliness was great. Direct TV kept on losing signal 1st 2 nights. The front desk staff was attentive to the situation. Having no refrigerator or microwave was not good for a week business stay, especially for paying a high rate. Also my safe kept resetting, luckily I chose not to use it. It I left it locked because it did not work for a second time after it was fixed by maintenance the first time. I chose not to have it fixed a second time as to not waist maintenance time. I could have stayed somewhere near by (MRT 2 blocks) at a lower rate and had those amenities as well. I'm not so sure if I will be visiting again. The staff did all they were allowed to do. Thanks staff.

Read More
Read Less

Awsome Stay

By

29. Juli 2015

platinumelite

We were only able to stay for one night, but the hotel and service was impeccable. We have stayed as this Crowne Plaza three straight summers and will definitely come back again. It is clean, convenient, and the service is outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel in Downtown

By

25. Juli 2015

platinumelite

I enjoyed a decent stay at the CP downtown Minneapolis and the room I stayed in was massive (even by American standards)
Everything you could want in a decent location with good transport links, amenities and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Business Traveller99, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza while visiting Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and glad you found the accomodations to be more than you expected. We look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

No guaranteed check in time.....

By

25. Juli 2015

club

Guaranteed check in time was 3:00. We did not get to check in until 4:00 and that was at my husbands request so we could shower before our 5:30 event.....the bed still had no sheets on them and we asked if they could just let us in the room to get ready........the staff told us multiple times they would buy as a drink in the bar, or comp something....but we did not get anything. The lobby and bar were full of guests waiting to check in and I didn't hear anything being done for anybody...no discounts, credits....nothing.....so what does guaranteed check in mean then?? Nothing I guess.

Posted byHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
tllouis, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza and we apologize for the check In delay you expereiienced during the Power outage in Minneapolis. Please contact the hotel general manager and he can discuss your experience further. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Getaway trip

By

20. Juli 2015

My daughter and I used IHG points (several thousand) for a three night stay in Minneapolis for a girls trip. With that outlay of points for three nights we were surprised the alcoholic beverages in the club lounge were offered at a reduced price instead of complimentary. Also, we were a little disappointed with the lack of a pool or hot tub. We have been to properties where our level of points status was definitely more acknowledged and where we received more value for our points.

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Star5, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for a recent girls weekend! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

delbert

By

20. Juli 2015

From the beginning to the end of this trip was a nightmare. Most importantly was the staff members were rude and need to be placed into customer service training.

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Ramy2599, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza. I am sorry to hear about your experience, please contact the hotel and ask to speak with Aaron, General Manager of the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Tesla Charging Station

By

17. Juli 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza provides wonderful free charging for Tesla owners. The parking space had a cone placed in front to avoid being using by non-electric vehicles. I really appreciate this service. The charging station is located on the "B" level extremely close to the elevators.

Unfortunately, the paint in the garage is starting the flake away from the concrete structures and several dried out paint flakes landed on the car.

Posted byHotelStaff
19. Juli 2015
Kunigi, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis. We are excited to hear that you made use of the Tesla charging station, it is a grea amenity for our guests. Have a great day and we will see you next time your travels take you to Minneapolis. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

16. Juli 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza is a comfortable and accommodating hotel but a little spendy compared to other hotels on the weekends.

Posted byHotelStaff
19. Juli 2015
Jill G, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in downtown Minneapolis. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

16. Juli 2015

platinumelite

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Juli 2015
Traveling Pole, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Northstar during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

13. Juli 2015

club

We really enjoyed our stay! Friendly service, comfortable room, great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Juli 2015
JenH50, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis! Have a great night
Read More
Read Less