Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 543 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice view, clean room

By

26 April 2016

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Great value for the room, enjoyed the lounge on the 17th Floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

25 April 2016

I would stay again, great service, up to date rooms and quality, secure facility above the 8th floor for comfort, knowledgeable staff, great coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to kick back and relax

By

20 April 2016

club

I will be brief. The hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. When I walked into my room, I felt very comfortable the minute I walked into the room. I am extremely satisfied with the service I received during my stay. Thank you to the entire staff.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and parking

By

20 April 2016

club

Nothing outstanding about this place. Comfortable room but marginal bathroom at best. Inadequate hot water, chintzy on soap.

Read More
Read Less

No sleep for the weary

By

17 April 2016

The keys cards to the doors don't work and the beds are hard and lumpy. Maid service is spotty, did not even clean the room one day.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Stozzie, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience and would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager, we are comitted to making this right for you. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

07 April 2016

The front desk was very accommodating. The location is great; just a short walk for Blue/Green line.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Scott272, We enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our front desk staff. Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza Northstar! Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less

great location for business travel

By

04 April 2016

club

The hotel met all my expectations and was very comfortable for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
AB2016, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza in Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

04 April 2016

the staff was very helpful from the front desk, to the business services to the restaurant and lounge. Everyone made my stay in Minneapolis an enjoyable one

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza MSP stay

By

30 March 2016

Really liked the hotel and will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Bjmainwood, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent stay in downtown Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great Expereince

By

29 March 2016

platinumelite

I was greeted kindly and appreciated the upgrade. The lounge for platinum members made me feel special and really different from most hotels. Nice older hotel in downtown area. I will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 April 2016
Snoridermn, Thank you for sharing your experience in Minneapolis with us at the Crowne Plaza. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and appreciate your loyalty the IHG and the Crowne Plaza. Congratulations on being a IHG Rewards Platinum member. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great Service at 7th Floor

By

26 March 2016

Breakfast was very good, The wait staff was attentive and helpful.

I left a journal on the chair at our table. When I went back to find it, the staff already had it in a secure area and retrieved it for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 April 2016
Sktn Slim, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Northstar during your recent visit to Minneapolis. I am very glad to hear that we located your journal and it was returned successfully. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

24 March 2016

This is the place we always stay in downtown Minneapolis.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
AKBK, Thank you for you continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less