Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 395 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent Sevice

By

07 August 2015

Excellent service. I used IHG points for our stay & the staff treated us like royalty. Front desk reception was great. Room was cleaned & well maintained. Decent selection for breakfast & drinks. Karen of the Krono Bar was a friendly, personable & amazing server. Will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive parking

By

06 August 2015

club

You charged way too much for your parking, besides the road is so steep, there were only 3 cars parked on the whole level.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Target Field

By

06 August 2015

Short walk to Target Field. We were able to follow the crowd to the game, so it was easy to find. As for the walk home, felt safe and was able to enjoy the game without having to move our car.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
SD St8 Fan, Thank you for staying with us while in town to attend a Twin's game! Our location as you mentioned is very convenient to the ball park as well as many fine dining and entertainment options. Have a great day
Read More
Read Less

Fine place!

By

06 August 2015

club

Nice place for a business meeting. Close to everything in Minneapolis. Walk friendly. Missing a pool only.

Read More
Read Less

Not for the price

By

06 August 2015

I stayed here this past weekend - the staff that were there upon my arrival were very friendly and fantastic to talk with. I was MAJORLY disappointed with the room. For the price, you'd get the same quality if you stayed at a Holiday Inn (not saying Holiday Inn's are bad but you'd think the Crowne Plaza would be a little bit more upscale). The only thing I liked was the Club Lounge on our floor but the lady working in it was SUPER rude. I also did not appreciate the uneven flooring into the bathroom. It was totally pointless. All in all, I was not impressed as I should've been. Loved the skygarden though.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Ally33, Thank you for spending your weekend in Minneapolis at the Crowne Plaza. I appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you further regarding your stay. Please contact the hotel and ask to speak with the general manager. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, excessive corridor noise

By

05 August 2015

club

My stay was fine, other than for a lot of noise from drunk partiers (I assume) on two of the four nights I spent here. And I was not alone as another man stated he and his wife were awake most of one night due to the excessive noise in the hallways outside their room.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Railroad Frank, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your 4 night stay in Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we apologize for the noisiness of your neighbors. We look forward to seeing you again. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Tracy (guest)

By

05 August 2015

club

A fairly good hotel with access to the ball park...walking distance and a short rail ride to the Mall of America. A good way to see downtown without being overwhelmed. Hotel staff was pleasant and assisted with logistics.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Tracy, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza while visiting Minneapolis. Our location is ideally situated close to Target Field, Ligt rail and many great dining and entertainment venues. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

04 August 2015

club

The hotel itself is situated right in downtown Minneapolis and very convenient. It is also attached to the skyway which is a plus. While the room was clean and the staff pleasant, the rooms were not equipped with refrigerators or microwaves. Also, there was no free breakfast or coffee in the lobby. For business travelers with expense accounts this place is ideal. For families or those with dietary restrictions, not so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Samuelsmom, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We appreciate your feedback and would like to further discuss your suggestions for dietary restrictions. Please contact the hotel and ask for the General Manager. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Minneapolis with Ease

By

03 August 2015

I have stayed at the Crown Plaza Northstar in downtown Minneapolis many times and always have a wonderful experience there. The staff is exceptionally professional, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel is well kept, and guest rooms comfortable. The location of the hotel is central to all of downtown, with easy walking access to many restaurants, shopping, and events in summer and winter (via the skyways).

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
Teri08, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza. We always enjoy having you staff with us and look forward to your next visit. Have a grea day! Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

03 August 2015

club

Comfortable hotel and great location if working downtown. Beware of cigarette smoke or loud neighbors. I have experienced both during my stays, and the staff is a little slow to respond to complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
Heather1111111, Thank you for your continued loyalty to IHG and the Crowne Plaza. I am sorry to hear about your neighbors and we are committed to getting this resolved. Please contact the hotel and ask to speak with Aaron the General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Visit

By

31 July 2015

platinumelite

Great location in Minneapolis. Had a wonderful stay while taking our daughter to an orientation at The U.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
BTC53, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to the University of Minnesota with your daughter. Good luck with the upcoming school year and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

staff very helpful

By

31 July 2015

A great place to stay in the twin cities, downtown easy walking distances to lots of interesting places to see.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Drdaj, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Northstar during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Aaron
Read More
Read Less