Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 549 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

549reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

Awesome staff and great stay

By

30 April 2016

platinumelite

Excellent staff made our little getaway very pleasant and welcoming. The location downtown with the sky ways made getting around easy and effortless. Would recommend this hotel and we DO plan on returning!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

29 April 2016

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We were recognized as a gold member and offered an upgrade. The location was very convenient for a conference that we attended at the Minneapolis Convention Center. There are many very nice restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 May 2016
Markerman, We enjoyed having you as our guest and thank you for your loyalt to IHG as a Gold member. The hotel is conveniently located near the convention center and accessible via skyway and street. We look forward to your next visit with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Skip it

By

29 April 2016

club

If you have to stay here for location, it's worthwhile, else there are better options. Good value but really run-down and the staff act like they are doing you a favor letting you stay here

Posted byHotelStaff
04 May 2016
Usuallydontcomplain, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza while recently visiting Minneapolis. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience and would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards

By

28 April 2016

platinumelite

The parking situation is atrocious. Cost is high, no alternatives are offered. Confusing routing within the garage (Three exits). Ridiculous rules for pricing. Front desk seemed incapable or unwilling to help or explain. The room was fine/clean/comfortable. The bar area was small but comfortable. Bar Staff was the most attentive group in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Its all about the sleep (bed)

By

27 April 2016

club

As an airline crew member I travel very frequently and stay in many different hotel properties . This downtown MSP hotel is "just right." Not a big city rushed atmosphere/attitude but also not too laid back in amenities/staff resources.

You can get a great nights sleep as well as a great locally focused meal/beverage.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 May 2016
Mrzeva, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very proud of the staff and our hotel. We lookf forward to your next stay with us. Have a great dayl
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend!

By

27 April 2016

The hotel was perfect. Clean and comfortable, located downtown, and good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
NeilV13, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Minneapolis. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Nice view, clean room

By

26 April 2016

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Great value for the room, enjoyed the lounge on the 17th Floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

25 April 2016

I would stay again, great service, up to date rooms and quality, secure facility above the 8th floor for comfort, knowledgeable staff, great coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to kick back and relax

By

20 April 2016

club

I will be brief. The hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. When I walked into my room, I felt very comfortable the minute I walked into the room. I am extremely satisfied with the service I received during my stay. Thank you to the entire staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Shanerdboy1234, Thank you for such a great review!! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and parking

By

20 April 2016

club

Nothing outstanding about this place. Comfortable room but marginal bathroom at best. Inadequate hot water, chintzy on soap.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Ponia61, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza. We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations on all levels. Please contact the hotel and ask for the General Manager so that we can discuss your stay further. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

No sleep for the weary

By

17 April 2016

The keys cards to the doors don't work and the beds are hard and lumpy. Maid service is spotty, did not even clean the room one day.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Stozzie, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience and would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager, we are comitted to making this right for you. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

07 April 2016

The front desk was very accommodating. The location is great; just a short walk for Blue/Green line.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Scott272, We enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our front desk staff. Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza Northstar! Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less