Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 573 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

573reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

Love it!

By

13 July 2016

club

Great, clean, comfortable rooms. Very spacious as well. Beds were big and comfortable. The only negative was that the room did not have a refrigerator so I did not have a place to store my leftover food.

Read More
Read Less

Great business stay

By

11 July 2016

club

Comfortable bed, good food, great staff. Was not bothered unnecessarily by staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 July 2016

Rooms very clean and comfortable, location of hotel was great and front desk staff was more than helpful. I will definitely stay there again if im in the area

Read More
Read Less

twins game

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

close to everything, close to night life, twins and good dinning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Downtown Hotel

By

06 July 2016

Great service and friendly and knowledgeable staff! Rooms are very comfortable and clean, and hotels is convenient to all of downtown. Great hotel at a great price!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Duane MPM, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We really enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your wonderful review of your experience with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05 July 2016

club

Room was in great shape and the experience was very satisfying. I would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Rixit, Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and the Crowne Plaza. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

24 June 2016

club

Great location for sports venues. Went to two MLB games and easy walk to the ball park. Close to great restaurants and breweries.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
GMS, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza while in town attending the Twin's game. Our location is ideal for the major sports and concert venues. Have a great day and we look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, Amenities lacking.

By

22 June 2016

The Crowne gives you a feel of a great hotel in a big city. The staff is wonderful, and the hotel has great views and is clean and professional. Unless you get a great room, the executive suite I was supposedly upgraded to was very small and didn't have the basic necessity of a mini-fridge or (if I remember right) a microwave. For the price and the high reviews you would expect things like a swimming pool or hot tub, and most definitely a free breakfast since you can get that at basically every hotel cheaper than this one, yet these are not amenities here. Also, this is the only hotel I've ever been to where I had to pay a sizeable amount of money to park my car. What kind of hotel doesn't provide free parking to it's guests? Overall I enjoy the hotel for it's staff and location, as well as they're above-average shower supplies.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Tanner151515, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza Northstar while recently visiting Minneapolis. We have worked with the parking ramp manager to offer a discounted rate with in/out access for our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 June 2016

club

We had our wedding here and all employees weer very helpful. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
zmay3, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza to host your wedding! It was our pleasure to share in this special event with you. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Everyone was polite and professional. It was a very pleasurable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
jason0195, Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza your home away from home while visiting Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your great review. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

20 June 2016

club

The Hotel itself is tucked away in a corner by it self that you would never expect such wonderful service and well rounded kindness and professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We appreciate your great review and hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Solid Stay

By

16 June 2016

Cons - Beds seemed narrow... Flooring was dated... Parking was kind of an issue, it was a blessing and curse to have the parking garage connected to the building, no valet.

Pros - Location, location, location. Rooms and shared areas were clean. Nice to have access to the executive room for water and such. Staff were great.

Would recommend for location but needs to be upgrade a bit.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
Redsox16, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza while in Minneapolis attending a Twins versus Boston Red Sox game. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less