Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 331 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    22

Crowne Plaza Improvements

By

08 July 2016

club

The Rooms in this Hotel must be "RENEVATED"
Soon!!!!!
HouseKeeping is above "OUTSTANDING"!!!!
Both Maria"s they are super Excellent in housekeeping,
also Fatima ,
To the Management Replace New Carpeting! New Curtains! New Towels! New Shower Curtains!
Curtains on all floors need to be replaced....
Spray for all bugs,

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback, appreciate your positive comments regarding our housekeepers. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the short comings of hotel condition. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests by undergoing preventive maintenance and replacing worn out drapes, towels and shower curtains. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Tim Chhatwal Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant service

By

07 July 2016

club

I had 2meals in the restaurant. The only problem was the lack of adequate staff. For both meals getting my order in a timely manner was poor. the Wait staff was very good but, not enough of them to give timely service.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize that you experienced staffing issues with the restaurant during your meals. We have made the restaurant manager aware so this does not occur again. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Mike Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Maintenance and repair issues

By

06 July 2016

club

Repair and maintenance issues are very substantial. Mold was seen in several places. There was water damage above doors to the outside and in many other areas inside. Urine smell on bedspread. Dirty outside. Rear door to hotel did not open with room keys, requiring us to return to vehicle and drive around to the front. Wall mounted hair dryer missing on checkin, though it was replaced on request. Wifi and TV were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not go as planned due to maintenance issues. We will share this feedback with management to ensure all issues are fixed. We hope that you visit us again so we can try to exceed all of your expectations. Sincerely, Michael Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed - Especially for a Crowne Plaza - Wouldn't return here

By

05 July 2016

When I arrived, the hotel was obviously not busy - no hussle/bussle in the lobby, only a few cars in the parking lot, and no other customers seemed to be around. I arrived shortly before 6 PM. When I got to the front desk, I stood there for two minutes, before I had to yell into the back to see if someone could check me in. That took a few times of yelling in the back before someone came out to check me in - this was already frustrating - especially after the long day I had already had. Having to wait over five minutes for someone to check you in, when you're the only one in line - and the only one in the entire lobby - can really make the rest of the evening very frustrating and discombobulating. On my way to my room (they did give me a complimentary upgrade - which was nice, and the front desk gentleman was nice and polite) - the hallways were dark and dirty. The floor was obviously not vacuumed, and there were little shreds of paper littering the hallway. My room was fine. The light at the desk and the side of the bed were unplugged - a minor inconvenience - but it was dark in the room until those lights were on. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was okay. The bartender/hostess was attentive and the prices were reasonable. My sleep was decent. Bed and pillows were comfortable. For breakfast, I arrived in the restaurant about 8:40. I had to wait for a table - the place was empty but the host asked me to wait while he set the last table in the place to seat me there - why? I don't know - when there were about twenty tables already set and ready. After several minutes of waiting for that oddness, the hostess told me she was going to set up the buffet. That took fifteen minutes! And at 8:45 in the morning (prime breakfast time!). After that, she said I could order eggs any way I wanted and that the omelettes were very good. I ordered an omelette. That took ten minutes (more). There were only two other tables being used by customers at that time (very empty), so I don't know why I had to wait so long for an omelette - nothing else was ordered - just the omelette. The whole breakfast experience took over thirty minutes, and that didn't include the time it took me to eat the omelette. Fortunately, I had flexibility in my morning schedule, or I would have had to just leave without breakfast. Overall, this place had a very pleasant staff. The wait time for service was ridiculous and because of that, and the dirty hallways, I would not return here.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you that you change your mind and visit us again so we can exceed all of your expectations. Sincerely, Michael Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

There are better choices nearby

By

02 July 2016

While my room at the Crowne Plaza Monroe was okay the rest of the hotel amenities, those that I used, were definitely subpar. I arrived late and went to the restaurant for a bite to eat. Nothing but bar food available. There were some local people in there that were obviously drunk and were extremely loud. Every other word was made up of 4 letters and the restaurant/lounge staff made no effort to quiet them or get them to at least tone down their language.
My only complaint about the room was that the toilet seat was loose and kept moving around and the a/c was set at its lowest point when i entered. It took a few hours for the room to warm up to something comfortable.
And why does a room service tray sit in the hallway, stinking to high heaven because of uneaten raw onions,for over 12 hours?

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Michael Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disgusting property

By

26 June 2016

The place is in dis-repair! The indoor pool looked like a Tsunami had come through, there was mud everywhere & the 2 steps ladders were broken or partially missing & unusable. The wardrobe was missing a door. The paint work looked like it had been done by a 5 year hold. The chef didn't even turn up to make breakfast & I was told to come back tomorrow, but it was our last day!

Posted byCustomerCare
06 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy to read that you have rated our Candlewood Cupboard and Service to be high. I am glad to know that Dawnell - our Front Desk staff was able to assist you with your concerns during your stay. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our bathroom toilet. I have sent you a private message about your review. Thank you again for your feedback. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, comfortable and convenient. If your business or leisure takes you to the Jamesburg area, this would be a good choice for a hotel stay

Read More
Read Less

Good Value Bang For The Buck

By

15 June 2016

club

The rooms in this hotel actually look like the pictures on the website. Everything is great here, especially Yogi's Sports Bar. Great selection of food. Cold brews. Nice crowd. If I lived near there, I actually would hang out in the place!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 June 2016

great hotel, well worth the money. Customer service was top.

Read More
Read Less

damp musty odor

By

13 June 2016

Stayed at this Crowne Plaza because i was exhibiting at a conference at the hotel the next day.
Rooms are dated and mine had a musty damp smell like a basement, despite being on the 6th floor.

Affiliated restaurant is like a bad bar. Waitress poured me a half a glass of wine and informed me they had no more. Recommend the TGI Fridays about 10 miles away.

Posted byCustomerCare
25 June 2016
Dear PhilMC09, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you gave to our staff service and to your sleep quality. However, we’re sorry if we fell below your expectations regarding the room conditions and the musty smell of the room you had to endure. The areas for improvement you mentioned have already all been reported to our management and we'll take the necessary actions have been taken to correct any shortfalls. Again, thank you for your valued inputs and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Buisness Trip NJ

By

09 June 2016

club

Rooms old, poor customer service, worst AC unit i have ever seen,

Posted byCustomerCare
25 June 2016
Dear Thai V, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick, NJ and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition, customer service and the air conditioning. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service and very relaxing

By

08 June 2016

club

The stay was great and I loved the location right off the highway. The staff was friendly and the bar/lounge was great and located within the hotel.

Read More
Read Less