Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 695 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    502
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Saubere Zimmer

By

04 July 2016

club

Zuvorkommener Service, das Zimmer war gut ausgestattet

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und ihre Kommentare. Es freut uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Sollten Sie weiteres Feedback oder Fragen haben, können Sie mich gerne direkt unter zaid.mashini@ihg.com kontaktieren. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Zaid Mashini Verkaufs- und Marketingdirektor
Read More
Read Less

Great Location. Good value.

By

02 July 2016

club

Positives: Great Location. Excellent Staff Attitude. Good Value. Excellent Facilities


Improvement required: Elite Lounge
Limited space and facilities. Food not exciting.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Whilst I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities I am disappointed that other aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations. Please can you send your contact details to me via zaid.mashini@ihg.com so that I may personally get in touch with you to discuss your review in more detail. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

room slippers

By

30 June 2016

club

I would prefer to have the disposal hotel slipper instead of the small rubber slipper which might have been reused in the hotel for hygienic purposes

Read More
Read Less

great hotel. great location

By

26 June 2016

platinumelite

Very helpful and friendly staff. Newly refurbished rooms are very nice and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards Member and for staying at the Crowne Plaza Muscat on your recent business trip. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the newly refurbished rooms and the service offered by our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

great service and excellent food

By

23 June 2016

club

Very impressed with the service; especially with the front desk. Keep up the good efforts

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Venkat, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am pleased to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. We do hope to welcome you back to The Crowne Plaza Muscat soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

16 June 2016

club

Staff was extremely kind and knowledgeable
Pillows were very comfortable
Although in house dining is expensive the quality and quantity was great

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on your recent business trip. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and that our staff took such good care of you while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

09 June 2016

The sea front view is excellent. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
The room is clean and comfortable.
Only downside is the room is a little bit small.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear Kieng, Thank you for choosing The Crowne Plaza Muscat for your recent trip to Oman. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff took care of your needs. I do hope we get to see you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice in Muscat

By

07 June 2016

We visited Muscat for my wife's birthday and chose the Crowne Plaza. It was an excellent choice. The location is excellent and the private beach a real bonus. The staff are very efficient and friendly and the hotel bars and restaurants varied and good quality. Several shuttles are on offer to various sites and we will definitely be returning. The only comment I would make is that the swimming pool area is looking a little dated but does not detract from your enjoyment of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear Delboy, Thank you for choosing to spend this special occasion with us at The Crowne Plaza Muscat. I am so pleased to hear that your wife enjoyed her birthday in Oman and that our team took such good care of you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

.

By

07 June 2016

Hotel is good but staff is poorly trained and is much less courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear Hussain, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat on your trip to Oman. Whilst I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, I am saddened to hear that you feel our service fell short of your expectations. I would like to ask that you contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com to further discuss your experience. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Nice faciliies and environment

By

06 June 2016

Very good in every aspect. Good private beach, good swimming pool,.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear Mohamed, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and for your continuous support as a Gold IHG Rewards member. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, especially the beach and the pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable , friendly hotel

By

05 June 2016

club

I have used the Crowne Plaza in Muscat on numerous occasions. It is a lovely hotel, well positioned for access to the Muscat business district with a nice pool area and private beach if one has the opportunity to have some time out between meetings.

I do think that it is about time it underwent some refurbishment, the bathrooms are starting to look a bit tired as are the changing rooms at the fitness centre.

That said it remains my choice as a business hotel in Muscat

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear John, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your continued support of our hotel for your business trips. It is always a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Sssh! Don't tell anybody

By

04 June 2016

club

This little gem sits on a rocky outcrop with the most amazing views surrounded by mountains and the sea with private beach -

The outstanding quality of customer service also shines through

It is not one of the "finest" hotel in the world but it has a special ambiance and a relaxed informal atmosphere that is second to none - this is a rare quality that many other hotels cannot replicate

Just magical in every way xxx

Room Tip: sea view with balcony

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear Mags, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat. I really enjoyed reading your descriptions of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you had a magical time with us and I do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less