Crowne Plaza Muscat

Hotel Front Desk: 968-24-660660

Hotel Fax: 968-24-574462

Hotel Email: reservations.cpmuscat@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Muscat Seeb International Airport (MCT)

- Distance from hotel: 15.53 MI/ 25 KM East l

- Exit the airport and follow the signs to Muscat. Stay on Sultan Qaboos Highway for about 20 kms and exit Qurum. Exit Qurum again. Take round-about 3/4 way around and continue on that road for about 3 km and follow signs for Crowne Plaza Hotel Muscat.

Underground

Not Available

- Not Available

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 151 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

My Stay in Muscat

By

27 July 2014

The hotel was nice,clean and seemed to be getting updated as I was there. The room was larger than expected and very clean.

I loved the staff in the 6th floor lounge. They were great, really appreciated the friendly faces.

All in all it was a very nice stay and will be doing it again in about a week.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr schöner Ausblick und gutes Essen

By

25 July 2014

Ich war vom Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza in Muscat begeistert, sehr Schöner Meerblick, sehr gutes Essen und sehr freundliches Personal

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms/high price/great beach

By

22 July 2014

We were given a quadripal upgrade but it was Ramadan and low low season in July. There was supposed to be 80% occupancy in the half of the hotel that was open but it was like a ghost-town. No problem but they should have bumped us up another level or charged us less. There was no-one we saw under 30 years old and precious few under 50. In an empty hotel it is OK to keep the price up but they do need to offer something really good to fill an empty hotel and not fib about the bookings they have. They were as bad as hotel finders websites who always say that they have only 5 rooms left in an empty hotel.
The club room was supposed to be overwhelmed but when we looked in in the morning it was empty and in the evening we were there only six other guests passed through surely the membership here could be offered free in Ramadan when no free alcohol is on offer anyway?
The 4x upgrade was the same size of room in executive as it is in basic. Its better to ask for basic sea view balcony even if you have less view.
The pool is an odd shape and the stairs into it are dangerous but the beach is very private and excellent.
The shuttle to the souk was great but for some reason the shopping center complementary shuttle was canceled for Ramadan.

Read More
Read Less

Staff services and Hotel location

By

09 July 2014

Really I have been so interested in your staff services as well as the hotel location on the sea side.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel, Fantastic breakfast, comfortable bed

By

02 July 2014

I can really recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly, room well cleaned and quiet. The choice for breakfast was large and delicious.
I will definitely book it again and recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Good food and good service

By

25 June 2014

Short stay at this hotel visiting the country on business, but was provided with a nice and spacious room with good food and good service whilst I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

24 June 2014

The hotel is well maintained, the staff were very helpful and attention to details.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel for leisure and business

By

23 June 2014

The hotel bed is very comforting, I wish i could have one of the pillows as they are so soft. The meals were so vary for all people of different class.

Read More
Read Less

Just good

By

23 June 2014

the hotel is very nice and it have a beutiful view

Read More
Read Less

Service in Dukes Bar

By

20 June 2014

Although staff were friendly and efficient, there were too few staff, consequently long wait for drink and food orders

Read More
Read Less

Excellent People

By

20 June 2014

platinumelite

The staff are friendly and the service was outstanding. Outstanding view and comfotable,

Read More
Read Less

Spectacular view

By

19 June 2014

The sea view form the rooms is awesome and the fact that you can walk to the beach is of an added value especially if you have kids along with you.

Read More
Read Less