Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 434 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Recent Stay

By

07 August 2015

Room booking was messed up by my company but reception staff especially Caroline resolved it quick and efficiently. Hotel is nice clean and has good amenities, staff are great polite and helpful. It's located on the gulf of oman in a nice bay location with beach but it's quiet and remote with not much around it. Car or taxi needed to get around, with a exchange rate of OUR to GET of 1.6 it's not cheap but I would pay a visit. Lots of things to book through the hotel trips etc, it's a nice hotel with great helpful staff, good gym also and it's relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2015
“Dear 139311” Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on our website about your recent stay. We at Crowne Plaza Muscat work continuously to provide quality service to all our guests and I am delighted to read that our staff was able to resolve your booking quickly and efficiently. I will be sure to pass on your compliments. We appreciate your feedback and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel apart from the Internet

By

06 August 2015

club

Exterior needs refreshment and room furniture also but its good hotel with amazing location. The internet though is one of the worst i have experienced

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2015
“Dear babt” Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Muscat and for posting your remarks. I am glad you enjoyed the location as we boast one of the best locations in Muscat. We take all review as a chance to improve and I have passed your comment onto management for consideration. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Business trip; 5-nights

By

05 August 2015

club

Stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. Great customer service, had a large and clean room with sea view, room-service took about 20-25 minutes to deliver the order. Bar is open till midnight, great views and they usually show major football games too. Really liked the free shuttle bus from the hotel to some of the key locations in the city. The morning shuttle bus (Grand Mosque

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2015
“Dear sunny_10” We greatly appreciate you posting your review about your stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests and I am happy you had a good stay. It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowne Plaza in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Oman

By

03 August 2015

club

Alles bestens, best Hotel in Town, super view, good food

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
“Dear mucci57” Thank you for sharing your comment about your recent stay with us. I am very glad you enjoyed the view with compliments of good food. It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

02 August 2015

Very good experience, staff was friendly, rooms excellent, food serving is a bit slow, otherwise everything was good

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
“Dear Joker1985” Thank you for taking the time to post your positive remarks on our website. It is very pleasing to know that your experience was a good one. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Muscat

By

31 July 2015

platinumelite

Excellent stay in Muscat next to the beach.
I hope to return again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
“Dear Izzy9999” Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards Club member and for sharing your remarks. I am glad your stay was excellent and we certainly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

great staff and great location

By

27 July 2015

Very well located on a hill top with a grand view of the Sea.
The staff are friendly, customer oriented and efficient, especially the Front Office staff.
The rooms are modern, well furbished and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
“Dear Basant” Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our website. We are very pleased you enjoyed our location and found the staff to be customer oriented and efficient. This is the kind of service we work diligently to provide to our guests and I am glad you got to experience it. Thank you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Short City Trip

By

27 July 2015

The hotel rooms and amenities are very nice, clean as well as comfortable. Beside a private beach access the hotel also has a nice pool and garden area to relax. The location of the hotel is good positioned, great to start trips in all directions.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
“Dear Muscat Visitor” Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Muscat and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am very happy you had a good stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

17 July 2015

platinumelite

This is the second time I have stayed at Crowne Plaza Muscat and my second experience was as good and enjoyable as my first.
I find the staff excellent at this hotel, very helpful, friendly and polite, nothing too much trouble.
Very enjoyable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2015
“Dear 402563117” Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards Club member and for your loyalty to our brand. It’s always a pleasure having you stay with us and I am very pleased you continue to enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to Stay

By

13 July 2015

I like the property, awesome place to stay and relax

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2015
“Dear Paranthaman” Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Muscat and for sharing your positive remarks about your recent stay. I am glad your stay was relaxing and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

12 July 2015

Do not visit this hotel during Ramadan. There is virtually nothing open and there is nothing to do. The pool was also closed for renovations.
I am disappointed that the hotel did not inform me of this prior to arriving, Had I known I would have stayed somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2015
“Dear Tony From Melbourne” Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to read about your disappointment and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We at Crowne Plaza Muscat work continuously to provide the best quality food and beverage, facilities and service to all our guests. I have pass your comment onto management for consideration and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great staff

By

10 July 2015

club

Overall an excellent hotel in a good location. The food is very good and the staff very attentive

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2015
“Dear acorntours” Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback. It is very pleasing to know that your stay was a good one and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less