Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 658 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    477
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great stay

By

15 April 2016

platinumelite

The location of this hotel is fabulous - beautiful sunset views and private access to a private beach. Two lit tennis courts are also on hotel grounds.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

12 April 2016

platinumelite

Very well trained, professional and friendly staff. Always prompt answer and reacting. The guy at the check-in and check-out (unfortunately i don't remember the name) was excellent!
Clean and well furnished room. The bathtub is too small for this kind of hotel, specially on the superior rooms. Otherwise all the rest is excellent.
The location perfect with a wonderful view of muscat's bay. During the low tide hours is possible to talk on the beach from the hotel toward the city and back. During sunset is breathless.
Little note about the swimming pool. It should be revamped, tiles look old and also the surrounding. Despite the look it was very nice to swim into it and the warmed water was amazing.
Pool bar should open before 12pm. Staff at the pool bar was amazing, professional and quick.
Internet connection was really super fast. Very big good surprise.
Definitely I will stay again in Crown Plaza Muscat

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Rewards Club member and for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Muscat. We appreciate your feedback and especially like hearing that our staff took such good care of you during your stay. PS: Sunset is our favourite time at the hotel too! Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Nice surrounding and friendly staff

By

12 April 2016

Had a really good time with the family, safe environment for the kids, lovely private beach and magnificent views..

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Spire Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Oman and Crowne Plaza again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

09 April 2016

Great stay, great service and excellent view

Only no comb and tooth brush

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Muscat on your recent business trip to Oman, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great Break from the European Winter Gloom!

By

08 April 2016

club

Excellent location
Friendly, courteous staff
Lovely grounds, with great swimming pool and wonderful view. Fine poolside bar
Lovely beach

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for the great feedback. We are so glad you got some respite from the cold, you are welcome back anytime. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Small rooms but excellent balcony

By

06 April 2016

club

The rooms at this property are on the small size for the quality of the hotel but having a second floor balcony room makes all the difference.

Very attentive and helpful staff - and management. Recommended for a leisure or business stay in Muscat. If intending to use this as a resort hotel be aware that the beach is nothing special and the tide goes out a very long way! Excellent for getting into the City if you are on business or as a base for exploring Muscat and the surrounding areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, especially the compliments to our staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

SHORT STAY FOR BUSINESS

By

06 April 2016

club

CROWNE PLAZA MUSCAT is a pleasant hotel on a nice location. It is nice for both business and pleasure.
The buffet for breakfast, lunch or diner or excellent.
Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Oman. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Atmosfera magica e servizio di classe

By

01 April 2016

club

Hotel con una posizione magnifica ed adatto a soggiorni sia per motivi lavorativi o di svago

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear 'Sighi63' Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location. Superbe food. Very nice staff

By

31 March 2016

The Food in the Restaurant, buffet Service is exceptional. Very pleasant and attentive staff of many nationalities. Hated the piped Music at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear 'Mr. MCW', Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Oman and for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased to hear your feedback on our exceptional buffet service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

3 day Muscat

By

28 March 2016

club

Great place to stay while visiting Muscat. Nice private beach, good retaurants, beautiful ambiance, friendly staff and excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 March 2016
“Dear Oman-traveler” We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your 3-day stay with us. I am pleased it was a good one and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

a must stay in experience.

By

27 March 2016

platinumelite

A great relaxing location. After a hard working week you have to enjoy the Sea Food Grills on Thursday night. Convenient distance from Muscat airport. Friendly Staff. Spacious rooms. Good amenities. Great Breakfast experience. Good internet connection Satisfactory Value for the price of Stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 March 2016
“Dear kallas” Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards Club member and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to note your positive remarks regarding our sea food night and breakfast offerings. We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and great service

By

27 March 2016

Staff are very friendly and the views from the terrace are fantastic. Hotel is a bit dated and so is the furniture in the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 March 2016
“Dear Syria” Many thanks for posting your remarks about your recent stay. We are happy that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed that fantastic view from the terrace. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less