Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive - not up to standards of normal Crowne Plaza This hotel is a Crowne Plaza, but compared to other Crowne Plazas around the world it is definitely inferior by far. The rooms are a disappointment, and this hotel is clearly to expensive for what it proposes. 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit This was my first visit to the Crowne Plaza in Muscat and they lived up to their reputation. It was a first class experience, except for the service at Dukes, had to wait for drinks, refills, had to go find the waiter on several occasions. Beyond that it was a memorable experience I will definitely stay there during my next visit to Muscat 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location and a great stay This was my first visit to Oman, and the welcome we received at the Crown Plaza was a great introduction to a very friendly country. Our sea view room was large, comfortable and well appointed and the breakfast buffet (we were on B&B terms - good value) was amazing! Every member of staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful, which made for a very relaxed stay. Also a plus was the hotel free shuttle to the Souk for a leisurely wander around. The hotel is in a wonderful position on a headland, but this does mean that walking around from the hotel is very limited if you want to do so. Overall, we would certainly return to this hotel if we are back in Muscat. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pampered in a relaxing, friendly hotel We loved this hotel. We wanted a more relaxing holiday and the Crowne at Muscat was utterly perfect. Fantastic staff, food and facilities it was the perfect combination of pampering while remaining friendly....would definitely recommend to other couples like us and families alike. Frequented by expats from Dubai, the pool was a haven for kids, yet not dominated by them - a happy balance for all. When I bruised my foot out walking I was even administered first aid by friendly recreational manager, Sammey. Highlights were the weekend buffet on a Wednesday and Thursday, evenings with seafood barbecue, Shiraz the Iranian restaurant and the Tuesday cocktail party where we got chatting to other chilled guests. Great holiday, thanks Crowne Plaza! 12 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why do i even use priority cards I reserved a sea view room & i had so many recommendations from nationals that lived there along with a loyalty card. and i got a basement smelly room that had construction stuff as a view. so why is this hotel so ridiculously over priced , if all I can see is a concrete wall & a wheel barrow !!! 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Married My wife and I were recently married at the Crowne Plaza and we had the most amazing day. All of the staff were friendly and courteous and were only to happy to make sure our special day went smoothly. The food and service were fantastic and I can highly recommend the hotel for either a function or just a sneaky get away for loved ones and friends. 01 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, just be careful I enjoyed my stay as Oman is a beautiful place. This is a conversion property but still nice. The room was clean and VERY spacious. I was on the ground floor so my room had a door that opened directly onto the pool area. The rooms could use some updating as the carpet looked a little old and worn and the tub was peeling and had obviously been repaired from cracks. The bed was an older mattress and not one of the really nice one's I've come to expect from the newer or updated Crowne Plaza's. The bed was a king, but a odd extra-super-large king that the sheets did not fit so they had put several sheets over the mattress in an attempt to cover the mattress completely. Room service was efficient, but the food is not up to par with other Crowne Plazas as some of it is overcooked and other food is cold. The on site restaurants had great food and the service was great as well. The hotel sits on a small, private cove that makes for an amazing view of the sea. The front desk staff were eager to help and always courteous. The concierge was a little scatter brained. He helped us book a rental car (because the on site Dollar office was closed) specifically for the purpose of driving 170km to Fort Nizwa on a Friday afternoon. The Fort was closed on Friday afternoon. When I returned and asked him about it, he acknowledged that he knew the fort was closed. Hmmmmmm? The prices were of usual Crowne Plaza rates, but Overall, this property is not up to the usual Crowne Plaza standards. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service This was our first time to Oman and our first time in a Crowne Plaza hotel but the courtesy and the elegance of the staff from the reception to the restaurant were outstanding. The comfort of the room and the many little extras - fruit, water, sleeping balms - just made our stay a very memorable one. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must in Muscat What stands for Crowne Plaza Muscat is Hospitality Staff is outstanding Food is Top Ranking View is Breathtaking A place to stay , For good 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Muscat Crowne Plaza Muscat is in a class of its own and best of class compared to other Crowne Plaza hotels worldwide – I spend six months of the year in hotels and feel able to compare! The staff are exceptionally friendly and well trained and really look after you. The hotel is kept in pristine condition and the rooms, restaurants and outdoor facilities are spotlessly clean. A variety of high quality food is available in the four restaurants / bar and cater for every taste. Added to that is the spectacular location on a cliff top overlooking the Indian Ocean and Muscat. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best all round experience I stay in Crowne Plaza Muscat over 100 nights per year, I keep returning because of the combination of great location, decent rooms and most of all the staff make the stay very pleasant. As a member of the ICH group loyalty scheme I can say that it is very likely the best of the 5-6 major hotel chains. Well done. 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! The location and staff of this hotel in Muscat are what will make you want to return again and again. Excellent front desk staff attentive to all needs, quick room service, great dining options/variety and a friendly health club/pool/beach staff. I'll be back! 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service quality The Crowne Plaza in Qurum near Muscat is an excellent Hotel with probably the best Hotel sea view of any of the Hotels in Muscat due to its elevated position on a cliff top. The staff in all departments are extremely friendly and courteous and nothing is too much trouble with always a fast an efficient response to any query you have. The Quality of food and food service again cannot be faulted and the choice is first class.The only complaint is that the room size in the older section of the Hotel is not as spacious as the newer rooms,however it is still very comfortable and excellent value overall. This is the fourth year we have been coming for a holiday in January and it still remains one of our favourite Hotels. TM 12 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite place to stay in Muscat We've just returned from 2 fantastic stays in the Crowne Plaza Muscat (with a week spent travelling in Oman in between). I've stayed in many hotels in Muscat and this was by far my best experience. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have done more for us, everybody from the concierge, the front desk staff to the staff in the restaurants were top class - a sign of v good training. The hotel has the most enviable location in Muscat, on a cliff top overlooking a small but beautiful private beach, a far better location than other more expensive. We had a second floor room with a balcony which was of an excellent standard. They even gave us access to the 6 th floor club lounge which we really appreciated. Can't wait for our next visit! 07 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst The management of the hotel are the worst I seen in my entire life...They are dishonest with the invoices and dishonest with the people , they lack the prefessionalism in dealing with their people. It was my worst experience in the Crowne Plaza, for sure I will never go back to them. I sent a complaint to the GM of the hotel and he has not responded back to me & I'm not expecting so. I advice all my friends not to stay there. 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne Plaza Experience My wife and I first used the Crowne Plaza Hotel (Gult Hotel) when we lived in Oman from mid '78 to late '81. We love the hotel so much that we have returned to it at fairly regular intervals since 1981 and will do so again. The informal homeliness, charming staff, overall ambience and the best view from a cliff top Hotel in Oman make it perfect for us. I would thoroughly recommend The Crown Plaza to any prospective visitor to Oman. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, ambient hotel I stayed for two days during a business trip. The staff were excellent from the moment I arrived, genuine courtesy was offered to me. I loved the atmosphere of this hotel, it was also clean, comfortable and the food was excellent. Thank you for making me feel welcome in Oman. 20 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I stayed for 5 nights total, and as everyone says, the location is perfect. But not only that, the staff were exceptional, and made the stay unique and interesting. They were able to answer my cultural questions, safety questions, tourism, etc, and were always very pleasant. I also got a room + breakfast package and it was a great deal. The breakfast is huge and fantastic (be sure to try the Turkish coffee), and totally worth the extra money. Toiletries, robes, slippers, bottled water: all complimentary. The room was larger than I expected and the bathroom ample. I would def stay here again, though I hope for a slightly better price! Apparently I went during a conference or something and the price was more than I was hoping to pay, but oh well. 20 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous View We stayed at the Crown Plaza Muscat for 5 days over New Years. Due to our requirements we booked the Executive Suite which far exceed our expectations. It is an incredibly spacious suite with breathtaking views down the beach front. Overall our stay can be rated as excellent, combining the accommodation, staff performance and food choices. The only negative is that the portion of the suite overlooking the pool area was serenaded every night by the pool band till close to midnight and on New Year's eve till 3 am. Not ideal for people who like to get sleep before midnight. 11 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Oman As a platinum priority club member i decided to use my points for my stay. For the record, me and my husband are British however live in Qatar. Upon checking in, which was no problem I enquired with regards to what the hotel was offering for New Years Eve and was told that the reception didnt know and that we should check the posters and he would find out and get back to us. This did not happen. I also enquired with regards the Cliff club, what they offered and did they have a brochure. Again I was told he didnt know but that we would actually have to go down to the club ourselves and find out. Our room was nice, was upgraded as i was a priority club member to a room with a view. However the room with a view came at a price. We were not informed of any maintenance taking place when we checked in and for 2 early mornings were woken by very loud hammering and drilling. We called down the first morning and asked if they could stop for an hour whilst we caught up on our sleep. This did happen. When we returned mid afternoon the first day, hoping to take a nap before going out in the evening, this was impossbile due to the noise once again so we gave up. The second morning we were woken again to very loud hammering and drilling. My husband called down to speak to the manager who said they were building a nightclub above us and was basically told the noise would be on going during out stay so we asked if we could be moved. We were moved to another room (the next day) and to our surprise we were upgraded to a suite which was great. No complaints there. Another note to our previous room, each day we were knocked up by housekeeping even though we had do not disturb on our room door then when we settled again about an hour later we were then knocked up by a housekeeping representative asking if everything was ok with our room and if we needed anything. This was also disruptive. We were surprised to learn that the hotel does not have an ATM. We were told we would have to get a taxi to the nearest one. Essentially spending money to get money. Not helpful. We were also surprised that the hotel did not stock or sell (not even in the Cliff club) sun lotion or aftersun. The only thing that was offered by someone was a deep tanning oil that someone left behind but obviously this was not useful as my husband is very fair. We therfore could not utlize the pool that day and had to travel 45 minutes to the nearest mall to buy the lotion and to get cash. This was quite inconvenient. On a good note the hotel had wonderful views and good variety of restaurants. We were pleased that Duke's bar showed our hometown football game when we asked. We decided upon Dukes for New Years Eve which was great. Overall the visit was dissappointing, and am not sure we would stay here again. 09 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel is located in a fantastic location. Food and Service are very good. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable staff and good food All the respect in the world for the staff in this hotel. Everybody is very friendly and will assist you with anything you need. Food is brilliant as well and the hotel tries to organise a lot of different things thru the year so that you stay entertained even if you stay there for a while. Thumbs up! 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with great location, food and service My wife and I recently spent five days in the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A warm friendly welcome greeted us on arrival and we we were allocated a room with a balcony and sea view overlooking the pool, the beach and Muscat. The room was of an adequate size and spotlessly clean. Eating at the breakfast was a dream come true starting with a fabulous breakfast. For dinner, there was a range of nice restaurants all of which served excellent food. During the day, there were lots of places in the hotel for a tasty snack. The location of the hotel was good with easy access by taxi to Muscat, the old town and the Muttrah souk. There was a courtesy coach which also travelled morning and afternoon to the souk at Muttrah. There was always a handy taxi ourside the hotel. We look forward to a return trip to the Crowne Plaza in Muscat very soon. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great experience The rooms were comfortable & with a good ambience. The pre booked (on email) airport pickup car did not turn up at the hotel & was a big challenge to reach the hotel as there were no taxis available at the airport stand The day I checked in, I had a problem with the wifi device of my laptop & there was no wired internet connection. I had to use my mobile gprs (international roaming) to connect for an urgent requirement, which was a very costly affair for me Food was good, room facilities were nice. Apart from the initial issues, rest everything was good 20 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Destination This was my first visit to Muscat and my stay at the Crowne Palaza certianly enhanced my overall stay, great location and setting, very freindly and helpful staff 18 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Available Options In Muscat city there are no many options; however, CP is simply one of the best you can have keeping in mind it is an old hotel. Food is amazing there and you will be lucky if you're there during their BBQ night If you're into fitness then you will definitely enjoy gym - great one. And if you enjoy swimming and spending your day by the pool then you will also be satisfied Location is high and provides great scenes, however, reaching there you have to pass a road which really gets traffic-jammed Enjoy your stay 17 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dr it is one of the worst hotel not due to building but due to bad service , i came at 12 th of Nov. to do check in late night , and the employee was not professional at all , and even no one show me the room or guid me to the room not only that but also although i am gold member of periority club, and i have asked the employee in the receoption to arrange late check out , he informed me it must be at 12 pm due to no availability and his manager in his home and no manager at the hotel and he will try to call him at home and he called me and informed me it will be maximum at 1 pm and if i need more i have to pay money , and he asked me after negotition to pay half day to do check out at 5 pm , which give me the impression that the issue is not availability but it is related to collect money without any care about the customers and push me to change my flight to be more earlier and to leave hotel 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round experience Thoroughly enjoyed the location, amenities, service etc., and also the Sultanate of Oman 14 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4