Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 704 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

704reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

A relaxing stay.

By

27 July 2016

club

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay in Muscat. The staff was very friendly, went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We have traveled the world and the staff here is one of the best. The breakfast buffet was fresh and yummy.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches Personal

By

27 July 2016

Wir (zwei junge Frauen) waren sehr wohl in diesem Hotel. Wir wurden wie Prinzessinen behandelt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, dass Buffet exellent und das Zimmer sauber und die Betten gemütlich. Die Klimaanlage konnten wir selber regulieren.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

24 July 2016

Excellent Customer Service
High Recognition of IHG members

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and for your continued support as an IHG Rewards Member. I am very pleased to hear that our level of service excelled during your visit and we hope to offer you the same again in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on ziad.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

You feel like a second sweet home

By

24 July 2016

I like everything about Crowne Plaza Hotek Muscat, starting with the amazing friendly people like Saada and Jamila and Neil and many others who make you feel -with their hospitality- that you are coming home, and I like the hotel location and views and facilities and rooms and lounge and restaurants that are all top level.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Wissam, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that our team made your visit feel like you were at home. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on ziad.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and great staff

By

18 July 2016

club

The hotel location is great at the sea front. The staff were very freindly and helpfull.The sea view room was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and for your continuous support as a Club IHG Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the view. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Machini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Spacious, luxurious room and hotel.

By

16 July 2016

club

Even though in some areas a bit dated, where it counted the Crown Plaza delivered. The room was spacious and extremely well-appointed and spotlessly clean every day. The hotel food in all three of the restaurants I visited was outstanding, especially the Persian restaurant which I would recommend without hesitation. The staff were attentive and knowledgeable, went out of their way to be helpful in every way. Their professionalism made my holiday more enjoyable.
From breakfast on each morning there were always smiling faces and helpful suggestions. Arriving just before the end of Ramadan the hotel catered well for guests, and when not open or available because of religious demands the staff assisted with honest advice such as changes to shopping hours and bus times. There was minimal inconvenience.
The advice provided on tours to take was spot-on and allowed me to make the most of the time I had in Oman.
The hotel's location was perfect for peace and quiet, and even though a reasonable distance out of the main area of Muscat did not detract from the experience. The advertised taxi prices made budgeting easier and the concierge staff were professional in their dealings with taxi drivers so that there was never overcharging.
Overall this was a comfortable and memorable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for your continuous support as a Club IHG Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed staying at the hotel. It gives me great pleasure to read all about your flawless experience with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Machini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in a good location

By

15 July 2016

Enjoyed my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza which is in a very good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat. I hope your business trip was a success and would like to see you back again soon, maybe next time for a leisure trip. Please do not hesitate to contact me on ziad.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

My favorite in Muscat

By

12 July 2016

I like staying at this hotel it suit all biz or holiday.
The service is great and the facility is good,

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat. I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you and you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Machini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

excellent location

By

12 July 2016

club

excellent location easy accessible to good eateries. heart of the city very calm and value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and for your continuous support as a Club IHG Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Machini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Saubere Zimmer

By

04 July 2016

club

Zuvorkommener Service, das Zimmer war gut ausgestattet

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und ihre Kommentare. Es freut uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Sollten Sie weiteres Feedback oder Fragen haben, können Sie mich gerne direkt unter zaid.mashini@ihg.com kontaktieren. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Zaid Mashini Verkaufs- und Marketingdirektor
Read More
Read Less

Great Location. Good value.

By

02 July 2016

club

Positives: Great Location. Excellent Staff Attitude. Good Value. Excellent Facilities


Improvement required: Elite Lounge
Limited space and facilities. Food not exciting.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Whilst I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities I am disappointed that other aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations. Please can you send your contact details to me via zaid.mashini@ihg.com so that I may personally get in touch with you to discuss your review in more detail. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

room slippers

By

30 June 2016

club

I would prefer to have the disposal hotel slipper instead of the small rubber slipper which might have been reused in the hotel for hygienic purposes

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat on your recent visit to Oman. Thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated and we would take your suggestion into consideration. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less