Crowne Plaza Nairobi

Hotel Front Desk: 254-20-2746000

Hotel Fax: 254-20-2746100

Hotel Email: info@cpnairobi.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
JOMO KENYATTA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (NBO)

- Distance from hotel: 9.32 MI/ 15 KM South West l

- Drive into Uhuru Highway, turn left into Bunyala Road, drive up and turn left on Upper Hill Road, proceed up and turn left into Mara Road, drive and turn left into Kilimanjaro Road, drive and turn right into Kenya Road and to the Hotel

WILSON AIRPORT (WIL)

- Distance from hotel: 4.35 MI/ 7 KM North West l

- Drive into Uhuru Highway, turn left into Bunyala Road, drive up to Upper Hill Road and turn left, proceed up and turn left into Mara Road, drive and turn left into Kilimanjaro Road, drive and turn right into Kenya Road and to the Hotel

Train
Nairobi Railway station

-Distance from hotel: 3.11 MI/ 5 KM East

- Drive onto Uhuru Highway until you reach the Bunyala Road roundabout. Continue driving upwards to Upperhill road turn left and keep driving until passing by the World Bank headquarters, first turn into Kenya Road.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Hotel provides free parking for hotel residents, restaurant and bar patrons, conference and banquet delegates. Health and Beauty customers are also offered free and safe parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 48 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

48reviews

  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

explain more about pillows

By

20 August 2014

Everything was okay just need to check your value of bewerage

Read More
Read Less

Confortable and good facilities

By

12 August 2014

club

The room was good and cleaun. Good housekeeping service. The air conditioning is not properly working. In the night it was a little cold and it was not possible to increase temperature;

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel with exceellent rooms

By

09 August 2014

club

The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and go out of their way to accommodate the guests needs.
The quality and selection of food for breakfast and dinner buffets could be improved, given the price charged. Similarly the quality and selection of food at the coffee lounge can be vastly improved and it could offer light meal alternatives to the full buffet. With few other dining-out options in the vicinity, improving food service could enhance the hotel experience immensely.
The hotel is conveniently located for business in Upper Hill area of Nairobi which is fast developing into the new business district. The roads in the area, unfortunately, are terrible and presents and unfavorable picture when approaching the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service at the front desk

By

07 August 2014

I have stayed here a number of times. The staff have always been professional and friendly. But I especially I want to thank and commend Edward O. at the Front Desk on July 1st. I had dropped my credit card when checking out and did not discover it until I got to the airport to catch a flight. Not only did he find it when I called the hotel in a panic, but he also managed to organize a driver to get it to me before I boarded the flight for my next leg of a business trip. It averted a huge headache! Thank you, again, Edward.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant return

By

24 July 2014

It was a pleasant return for me after an absence of 3 years.

After staying at a sister hotel in the centre of town a decided to stay here and have since returned every time.

The choice of music in the public areas was superb but can be tuned down a notch or 2

To the management and staff; keep up the good work and I am sure your patrons will return time after time

Read More
Read Less

Overnight

By

22 July 2014

Stayed in the Crowne Plaza for two nights at the beginning and end of a visit to Kenya both stays were faultless

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Nairobi

By

17 July 2014

A fantastic stay in Nairobi although the property seems to be little secluded. The staff, across all functions, are super gregarious and extremely helpful. Special commendations for Ken, the Duty Manager who went out of the way to address the patchy WIFi in the room. Food, however, is mediocre but the staff attitude and speed of service kind of made up the shortcomings. One suggestion on food is that the hotel should include and promote local food as well.. Saw only Ugali in one buffet but no Mbuzi Choma!

A big thumbs up for the hotel in its entirety and shall definitely be staying on my next visit...

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was done in a timely manner

Read More
Read Less

Food Quality

By

27 June 2014

Train your staff to how to cook to international delegates. Not all visitors are Kenyan hence the food has to be prepared according to customers' taste requirement

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but remote

By

26 June 2014

Great hotel but suffers from remoteness. In the absence of shops and stall within or nearby one cannot use his spare time and spare cash amply.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

18 June 2014

i am from the US, so i am accustomed to fairly fast and efficient response in a hotel. ALL your staff are kind, friendly and well-intentioned, but the (lack of) speed requires a huge adjustment. the day i checked out, it took 1.5 hours to make an adjustment to my sleeping room bill and to get a copy of the money i had spent on meeting rooms and food (for 45 people).

Read More
Read Less

great hotel , excellent staff

By

18 June 2014

Special thank you to Isaak the maintenance guy , Solly the Chef and Edwin the taxi driver
great people went extra mile to help and assist on our stay

Read More
Read Less