Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 167 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Staff attitude and hospitality. Food and wide range of menu choices.

By

17 April 2016

club

I have experienced warmth and kindness from your staff who were willing to go an extra mile in making sure that I am comfortable.

This is for every staff that I interacted with, from a shuttle drive, gym instructor, the front staff. This positive behaviour is consistent with all other staff that I interacted with at different times.

It is evident that the staff share common values and are committed in achieving the same goal.

My stay was exceptional and would love to stay at your hotel again. I enjoyed every minute of it.

The hotel location is in a quiet place which is good for business people.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

11 April 2016

Enjoyable stay. Staff were keen to put right any issues and there was a good range of different places to eat at.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality and service of the highest quality away from home

By

02 April 2016

Home far away from home and I would like to thank all staff from management to the cleaners for their hospitality and kind remarks.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Thank you so much Deon 1 for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes, Kennedy M. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chambre confortable et vue impressionante

By

30 March 2016

I recommend Crowne Plaza Hotel because it's really comfortable and everybody's so friendly and helpfull

Posted byHotelStaff
01 April 2016
Cher Ben027, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, M. kennedy MUSILI, Rooms Division Manager.
Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Crowne Plaza, Nairobi, Kenya

By

29 March 2016

club

A very pleasant experience that is worth repeating and I had good value for money during my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Nairobi, Kenya

Posted byHotelStaff
01 April 2016
Dear Olamosu2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, KENNEDY M. Rooms Division Manager.
Read More
Read Less

First rate hotel, superb staff and service

By

21 March 2016

club

Can't praise the hotel staff enough. The welcome I received and the attentive, friendly and efficient service throughout, made my stay very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2016
Dear David-WB, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes, Kennedy M, Rooms Division Manager.
Read More
Read Less

As always, a good stay

By

14 March 2016

I enjoy the hotel for business. It has a range of lounges and restuarants for meetings and down time. the internet is of good quality and fast enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2016
Dear GR061970, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes, Kennedy Musili, Rooms Division Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Gets the job done

By

07 March 2016

club

In need of a facelift, but clean and efficient staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2016
Thank you Tokaneeha for your feedback. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Best wishes, Kennedy Musili Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

good, but lots of things to be reviewed

By

23 February 2016

a few things

- I think the quality of the buffet food can be better -} directed towards a HEALTHY lifestyle. The chefs that cook in the grill the omelets, stir fry, etc... They put a ton of oil. One time, I asked for a crepe that came VERY oily and tasted like eggs because it was done on the same spot.
- I found the price expensive for what you get
- Your staff need to be patient when they knock on the door : one time at 11 AM I was sitting on my bed. Some women rang the doorbell. I did not even get the time to get up, she had already walked in on me. This is a TERRIBLE HABBIT your staff has.
- Your staff need to STOP budging in people's room at very early hours: This guy did this to me TWICE but the second time is the one that put me on edge. I hear my doorbell ring. I was sleeping and so the time I opened my eyes, I didn't even get a chance to respond, the guy at 6:39 AM walked into my room. When he saw me, he apologised and walked out. But hold on a minute, what if I was NAKED in my bed? Who walks into people's rooms at 6:39 AM?? I find this outrageous
- Because this guy would come really early, my chips / chocolate on the bar were only filled up every 4/5 days or until I mention it to someone -} Poor maintenance
- I didn't really find the cleaning of the room so clean. Very often, I would walk back into my room and there would be dust all over the desk
- the dry cleaning is TERRIBLE. So many of my clothes still had stains on them after "dry cleaning" it (I had for 16300 KSH of clothes washed)
- I believe for the amount paid, ALL of those things should NEVER be questionnable. .

Now, the good part,
- Good looking hotel
- Overall clean
- When you ask something to the staff, they are very welcoming and very responsive
- Staff tries to assist you to the best of their abilities.

Good hotel, just a few flaws that I did not necessarily appreciate.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 February 2016
Dear Needle123, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kennedy M, Rooms Division Manager.
Read More
Read Less

A safe and well organised hotel

By

18 February 2016

My second stay - good to be remembered, the only problem I had was with the internet access which was fixed.

Staff are courteous and efficiant.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kennedy M, Rooms Division Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2016
Thank you MBB1960 for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Titus K, Internet Sales Account Manager
Read More
Read Less

CAn Do is the motto

By

14 February 2016

As usual, the staff makes the difference and at this hotel every staff member is an ambassador for the brand. Special dietary needs, special little gestures ..all will be attended to with a genuine smile!

Only recommendation .. For meetings in the Executive lounge .. Don't charge your guests if they invite a business partner for a coffee ..

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2016
Thank you KaiUwe so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest standards with our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the not so distant future. Sincerely, Kennedy M Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, except for meal time

By

10 February 2016

Excellent room, service, great customer care, great reception at front desk and restaurant. Great quality rooms. Active and friendly staff all round.

One issue. The food. No buffet and the a la carte menu isn't great. Fine dining at sikia was satisfactory, but Baraka has dropped in terms of quality and taste, especially taste.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Dear arturo899, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kennedy M, Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less