Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 121 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Stay in Nairobi in July

By

03 August 2015

club

See survey feedback. My stay was OK at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. That is all I have to say.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
Hello AnonymousONE2015, Thank you for your review and hope to see you again at Crowne Plaza. Regards, Linda Jabesh.
Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotel in Nairobi

By

29 July 2015

- Great hotel for business (specially if you are staying for several weeks)

- Excellent customer service

- Amazing breakfast

- The hotel is complete in terms of all services (fitness, spa, restaurants, concierge etc)

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Hello UnhappyCustomer22, We are glad to hear you were happy with our services and will be looking forward to welcoming you here again. Regards, Linda Jabesh
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and safe place to stay

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

comfortable and safe place to stay, near Chinese center and restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Hi EVEjun, Thank you for your review. We will share them with the team. Regards, Linda Jabesh
Read More
Read Less

Great Personal Service with an @ home atmosphere

By

26 July 2015

As I've written before this is really a good hotel with a comfortable environment. The staff are all very accommodating with a few that stand out every time I'm there. The Club lounge staff are all exceptional and deserve mention. Jacinta, Lucy, Evelyn and Solomon & the various club lounge cooks (Thanks). This team will help your day get off to a nice start or help you relax during the happy hour. The reception and front door guys are really helpful. Njoroge seems to always be in a good mood. He's always super nice and willing to help if he can. The Taxi drivers are all very cordial, professional and know the fastest routes through Nairobi. This really helps in avoiding to be late. There's really good room service, with nice presentations and nice portions of food. My personal favourites are the Chicken Wings. You may get lucky and be served by Titus very accommodating and willing to go the extra mile to make your meal is as you order, and nothing is needed int he room. You can also contact the Food service manager a really nice guy named is Tom, if there is anything special needed he'll be sure to try and make your request materialise. I always get great assistance from Stanley, and Ken the duty managers. And Bonafice at the front desk really try's to help when requesting a specific room. When you put all of this good service together under one roof it makes for a really pleasant experience. One of the best overall Crowne Plaza/IHG hotel experiences I've had Worldwide. The only reason I would not recommend that everyone try it is because I'd hate for it to become too crowded. :)
They are currently doing work installing a new pool. If they are ask for a room on the other side :)

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Hi Tebashe, Thank you very much for the spectacular review of our hotel. We will definitely share your thoughts with the whole Crowne Plaza family. We will be looking forward to seeing you here again. Regards, Linda Jabesh
Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

22 July 2015

The hotel staff were very responsive to my needs and also very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Hi Bartho, Thank you for your positive review, I will defiantly pass it to the team. We will be looking forward to having you back. Regards, Linda Jabesh
Read More
Read Less

I feel welcome and at home

By

22 July 2015

I love staying at Crowne Plaza Nairobi it is not only comfortable but it is within reach of my office and every time I check-in, the front office is friendly and appreciate my royalty.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Dear Milca, We are glad to hear that your stay has been exquisite and will be looking forward to having you back again. Have a good week. Regards, Linda Jabesh
Read More
Read Less

Great location and pleasant ambience

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

Pleasant upscale hotel in the financial district of Nairobi. Next door to African Development Bank. Quiet area despite ongoing construction (which will soon be finished). Looking forward to new swimming pool!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Hello Kim.30, Thank you for your positive review. We will be looking forward to having you back again. Have a good week. Regards, Linda Jabesh
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 July 2015

club

My stay was great. Always returned to the hotel tired but the room ambience and aromatherapy helped with sleeping.
Received an upgrade in the type of room when checking in.
Only issue was Buffets were very rare in the hotel as a la carte menu was quite familiar. But aside that it was a great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Hello Stibo, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our Sleep Advantage Program aided you to sleep better. In regards to the buffet, we will pass on the details to the team. Nevertheless we will be looking forward to having you back soon. Regards, Linda Jabesh.
Read More
Read Less

Friendliness and good service

By

20 July 2015

club

Friendly competent staff, making my stay in Nairobi a pleasure. Great security arrangements and care of even the security personnel for hotel guests.

A definite recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Hi Boy7, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive review and will pass it on to the team. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Linda Jabesh
Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

13 July 2015

club

Went for quick trip. The area is underconstruction so roads are all torn up. Rooms are dated and could use a update. Beds are not comfortable. Even thought they have apillow menu quality seems low. Food is hit or miss. THe club sandwich was very good the chciken sandwich was all bread and almost no meat. French fries both times were undercooked.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Dear Stperu, Your feedback is highly appreciate. The construction of roads, this is something , as a hotel cannot avoid. Nevertheless, on behalf of the Crowne Plaza family, we do sincerely apologize for what you have undergone and will pass this information to them. Regards, Linda Jabesh
Read More
Read Less

Expensive but American Business hotel

By

08 July 2015

club

Good amenities...but the surrounding is not that safe and has not restaurants.

The restaurants are good...but after 2 weeks, we got sick of the menu....

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2015
Dear Rome traveler, Many thanks for your feedback on Crowne Plaza Nairobi. I will share your comments with the entire team. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Ken Musili
Read More
Read Less

First Experience

By

03 July 2015

club

My first stay was during my first visit to the country.
A most positive introduction to Kenya and Crowne Plaza Hotels was created, and I look forward to more opportunities.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2015
Dear explorer2015, Many thanks for your candid feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Nairobi. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to host you while in the city of cold waters, Nairobi. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to magical Kenya. Best wishes, Ken Musili.
Read More
Read Less