Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 156 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent stay, except for meal time

By

10 February 2016

Excellent room, service, great customer care, great reception at front desk and restaurant. Great quality rooms. Active and friendly staff all round.

One issue. The food. No buffet and the a la carte menu isn't great. Fine dining at sikia was satisfactory, but Baraka has dropped in terms of quality and taste, especially taste.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Dear arturo899, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kennedy M, Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

10 February 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was as good as any Crowne Plaza I have stayed at in the US.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and hotel

By

08 February 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay and felt secure. Facilities were in excellent condition.
Would recommend this location to travellers.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacinta Kiio IHG Champion
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

03 February 2016

Crowne Plaza Nairobi has truly excellent service, the staff are very courteous and helpful. I almost feel like part of the family, they remember my name even when I haven't been for 6 months. Sikia Restaurant has really great food. I enjoy relaxing in the Club lounge. Great gym with a variety of equipment - really great for business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Jacinta Kiio IHG Champion Crowne Plaza Nairobi
Read More
Read Less

literie très confortable

By

26 January 2016

club

Je recommande cet hôtel haut de gamme. La qualité de la literie est exceptionnel et le service est de très grande classe. La sécurité est optimale et l'accès aux ascenseurs est sécurisé avec les cartes d'ouverture des chambres. Excellent hôtel à recommander pour les affaires et les conférences.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Bonjour Joal93, Merci pour votre comment. Je vais partager avec l'équipe et je serai impatient de vous avoir avec nous dans un proche avenir. Salutations, Linda Jabesh Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 January 2016

club

Improve the delivery of Fruits for IHG Members. Preferably as soon as the guest occupies the room or they should be already placed in the room by time of arrival if their ETA is known.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We have taken note of your comments, I will share with the team. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kennedy M. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Nairobi is Safe and Secure

By

14 January 2016

I recently stayed in the Crowne Plaza, Nairobi, Kenya. My overall rating of the hotel is that it is the safest and most secure for the business traveller to Kenya. They have real fast Wi-Fi and there rooms are designed to meet the needs of the business traveller. I would consider visiting them again in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2016
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will definitely share your great comments with the entire team. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes, Kennedy M. Rooms Division Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

13 January 2016

The bed was very comfortable, the room was very nice and the atmosphere in the common areas was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Kennedy M Rooms Division Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2016
Dear djl222, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was memorable. We will be looking forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Linda Jabesh Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Good Choice for layover stay in Nairobi

By

09 January 2016

club

Clean Property with very friendly and flexible staff. Stayed here twice and would certainly choose it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2016
Thank you 2Hippos so much for your review of Crowne Plaza Nairobi. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kennedy M Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean rooms.

By

05 January 2016

club

I recently stayed at Crown Plaza in Nairobi. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. For those planning business trip it would be ideal. However, given that I had kids it was rather boring. The pool was under renovation so there was little else to for them.
The luck of malls and affordable eating spots does not favor one on a budget as it forces you to eat at the hotel.
One of the restaurants at the hotel was closed for renovations during our stay and no one elected to inform us until we enquired. This was one negative customer experience as we were looking forward to sampling the food. All in all it was a pleasant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2016
Dear Afrorab, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I have also taken note of the setbacks highlighted, I will share with the entire team. We hope you will visit us again in the not so distant future. Best wishes, Kennedy M. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

30 December 2015

sehr gut ,beste Lage, immer wieder wenn ich in Nairobi bin, für mich das beste Hotel in Nairobi , war schon mehrmals dorrt

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Kennedy M Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and friendly hotel

By

21 December 2015

platinumelite

Staff at the Crowne Plaza Nairobi were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and the food was great. The internet was very slow though!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 December 2015
Good day Prof NB, Many thanks for your candid comments on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Nairobi. We have taken note of your comments and will definitely share with the entire team. I hope that we shall have another opportunity to host you in the near future. Best wishes, Ken Musili
Read More
Read Less