Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1597 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    614
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    246
  • 2 Stars
    217
  • 1 Stars
    145

Good choice for New Orleans

By

19 April 2016

club

Great hotel and very nice staff. Very good location, perhaps request a room on the higher floors as there can be some noise at night.

Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel

By

17 April 2016

club

very happy with our stay everyone was very helpful and nice

Read More
Read Less

Not what I was expecting from Crowne Plaza

By

16 April 2016

I had high expectations for this hotel based on previous experiences with Crowne Plaza and Intercontinental. The staff was not rude, but not friendly either. The rooms are old and have no refrigerators. With no fridge, I needed to get ice often, but ice machine on my floor was broken. Internet barely worked, so I used my data most of the time. Great location, but I expected much more for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Thank you for your comments. We were concerned to read your feedback – please accept our apologies for not providing the experience you’ve come to expect from an IHG property. Please know that what you’ve described here is not the level of service we expect of our team. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused due to our rooms not being equipped with refrigerators and the added inconvenience of the broken ice machine. Our maintenance team have been informed of this review and will make the necessary adjustments. For future reference, the hotel does have a few refrigerators on property which we are happy to bring to your guest room upon request. We will follow up with the team to ensure we are providing immediate support should technological issues arise. We’re sorry for this inconvenience and we can assure you that the service issues you experienced will be investigated. You deserve much better as a guest of our hotel, and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

French Quater Festivale 2016

By

15 April 2016

club

Convenient location, could easily walk to everything. Great price, clean room, quite and room was dark allowing for sleeping in after enjoying a late evening in the French Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay at Crowne Plaza in NOLA

By

15 April 2016

Staff was not helpful and air conditioner was in need of serious repair

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Thank you for your comments. We’re disappointed to read about your recent experience. You are right to expect better service from us, and we are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet or exceed your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you, and our management team will look into ways to improve the quality of service based on your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service but smell from bathroom

By

14 April 2016

Requested a quiet room and it was very quiet. TV worked great, nice view, bed very comfortable. Big minus was that there was smell like sewage from the bathroom and no vent fan to remove the smell.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible rooms

By

13 April 2016

club

Due to stenches, broken heaters, and cold temperatures in rooms, I had to change rooms twice during my stay. Even though I had booked a king room well in advance, the hotel was out of them and they put me in a double queen room on the 14th floor. I developed a severe cold on the first night because the room was freezing and the heater was broken. The second night, they were able to move me to a king room on the 13th floor but when we walked in, there was an employee in the room and it stunk with cigarettes. I went down to the front desk to complain and they moved me to another king room. The final room I was finally put in was right above Bourbon Street on the second floor and was so noisy that I could not get a good night's sleep the entire trip. In the hallway right outside of our room, the ceiling tiles had mold and water damage. I will not be recommending this hotel in the future to friends as it was such an inconvenience to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Thank you for your comments. We were concerned to read your feedbac, and please accept our apologies for your room accommodations not being up to par. We can understand how frustrating it must be to have to deal with housekeeping issues while trying to enjoy a stress-free vacation. We have shared your valued feedback with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams for their review and follow-up. Unfortunately, our location, while often a blessing, can sometimes have slight downsides. Being located on the corner of Bourbon and Canal Streets has its pros and it cons. We sincerely regret the noise disturbance during your stay. Hopefully, on your next visit our front office team can assist in assigning a functioning room on a high floor, away from Bourbon Street. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location

By

12 April 2016

Great room, food and location. Loved it. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

French Quarter New Orleans

By

12 April 2016

club

Good location to stay in the French Quarter, nice room

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza New Orleans

By

12 April 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, but bed was VERY hard and uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

just don't stay here

By

10 April 2016

i posted a very in depth review of this place including pictures of how disgusting, unsanitary, and terrible this hotel was. I am a constant customer of IHG properties, but my review was removed for bogus reasons...and i'm not going to waste my time further typing...just don't stay here...vomit, bodily fluids, mold, mildew, disrepair, and the staff did ZERO to help. don't stay here...don't even walk in the lobby...cross to the other side of the street when passing

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Thank you for your comments, and we’re sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. What you’ve described here does not come anywhere close to the standards we adhere to, and we’ve already launched an investigation to look into these issues. All of your concerns will be shared with management for review and follow-up. We sincerely hope you feel able to give us another chance in the future. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

10 April 2016

Excellent property right on bourbon St. in the French Quarter

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Thank you so much for sharing! We agree that our location is completely perfect for those wanting to enjoy New Orleans to the fullest. We can't wait to host you again on your next return to the area!
Read More
Read Less