Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Hotel Front Desk: 1-504-9620500

Hotel Fax: 1-504-9620501

Hotel Email: twinton@heihotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)

- Distance from hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM South East l

- I-10 East Bound-Exit New Orleans CBD to St Charles/Carondelot Exit, left on to Carondelot to Canal Street

New Orleans Lakefront Airport (NEW)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM South West l

- Take I610 west to Canal Blvd. exit. Head south on Canal Blvd. which becomes Canal Street. Hotel is located on the left at 739 Canal Street.

Train
Amtrak

-Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 34.00 USD

- The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 34.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 720 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    60

Right in the Middle of Everything

By

11 July 2014

My Experience would have been rated 5 stars, however we had issues getting washcloths (marks against Staff & Service). When we would ask for towels, we received bath towels and hand towels. With an event like Essence Music Festival that brings in tens of thousands of people each year, you would think that they would be better prepared (this was the 20th year after all). Other than not receiving the towels in a timely fashion, everything else was great! This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and I've been to NOLA a few times. I also marked Value to be Average. It's not the least expensive hotel and it's definitely not the most expensive in the area. I would likely return if my first choice was not available.

Read More
Read Less

Great if you want to be right on Bourbon St.

By

11 July 2014

This hotel is nice and seems well kept. The reason we chose it was because we had stayed here before. It's fantastic if you are looking for a place right off of Bourbon St. But if you want somewhere quiet, do NOT choose this hotel. Unfortunately, you get all the drunks coming back to their rooms really early in the morning. And you hear all the noise from Bourbon and Canal St. Also the mattresses are extremely hard. But other than that, it really is a nice hotel. The staff was really friendly and went out of their way to help. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in one area

By

11 July 2014

club

The hotel was very nice and all amenities were
Right on point especially restaurant . I think the staff could have been better prepared for such a large crowd- how do you run out of wash clothes ? ???
Some of the front desk staff customer service need to be polished but that's New Orleans!

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

11 July 2014

The room in the Astro tower was great. The space was very large and the bed was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the view from my room.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

10 July 2014

Our stay here was less than perfect. We had requested a refrigerator in the room when we made our reservation as a member of our party was a diabetic and needed to refrigerate medication. We were told there was no refrigerator available. We were also assigned to a room in which the air conditioner was not working properly. The temperature went up to 80 degrees and did not go below 72. We had four people in our room and when we were all in the room, the temperature seemed to rise so it was most uncomfortable. We got no action on our request to have it checked out until day #5 of our stay and even after they claimed it was fixed, it was still not working properly. The only good thing about our stay was that it was at a very good location--close to the streetcars and far enough from all the noise.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

10 July 2014

club

Greetings!

As you know I recently stayed at your establishment with a large group. Based upon my previous stay. However, myself and several other guest were completely unhappy. Due to not having running water for close to 4 hours, in which I missed a very IMPORTANT business meeting. Having to be inconvenienced to have to go across to another wing to shower.

When I aaked for management I told I would get a call back which I never did. I brought over 40 women with me and was completely embrassed and will NOT recommend this hotel in the future.

Regards,
Jennifer

Read More
Read Less

terrible room location

By

10 July 2014

club

Requested 2 queen beds and they only had a king available. Was not trying to accommodate 2 ladies with 2 beds. They brought up a roll away bed that was uncomfortable. The room that we stayed in 225 had some much noise starting at 4am and did not end till 6 am so, unable to sleep. Unsure if it was trash pickup or deliveries but, it was way to noisy. The cable kept on going out. On our first night be had to call maintenence because of no hot water. The water had to run at least 15 minutes for it to get hot.

Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here again!

By

10 July 2014

The room was not clean. There was hair in the bed. The air condition leaked water on the carpet so our feet/ socks stayed wet and when we complained nothing was accomplished. The coffee cups were dirty. There was not water pressure and even though the sink had very hot water when I went to take a shower I had no hot water?? We could not get in our room and had to have the door fixed. Every time we went to the front desk we had to stand in line forever!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

10 July 2014

Horrible experience. I will never come back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The Astor

By

09 July 2014

Overall the hotel was great. The room was clean and a good size. The location was perfect- at the corner of Canal and Bourbon St with a CVS across the street and the trolley at the door. The staff was helpful and patience and made us feel very welcomed.
My only criticisms
1) My A/C system wasn't cooling enough and when I called for service they took about 2hrs to come and fix it.
2) I walked passed the same dirty dishes that were left out in the hall by other guest for three days.

With that said, I would definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Essence Experience

By

09 July 2014

I loved the location of the hotel and the convenience of being right by Bourbon Street. The hotel is nice and the staff was accommodating. The only thing that can use improvement is the cleaning staff. They are a bit slow to clean the rooms and there was a tray of food across from our room that was there the entire time of our stay of 2 days. Who knows how long it sat there before we arrived. Not a big deal but I have to wonder if they let a tray of food sit out like that how thorough is the cleaning. Overall the hotel was comfortable and we had a great time in New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

On Bourbon Street

By

08 July 2014

The location of the hotel if one of the best. The attitude of the front desk, less than stellar. If it had not been so late I would have gone elsewhere. The 24 hour room service, rang and rang. I went down to the front desk to see what was happening, she couldn't care less. I guess there is only one person for the whole hotel. The absolutely best service is the valet, if they had the attitude of the front desk I would have left. By far one the best valet service we have encountered. They had the car ready for us at 5am.

Read More
Read Less