Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Hotel Front Desk: 1-212-9774000

Hotel Fax: 1-212-3337393

Hotel Email: info@CPTSNYC.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 9.5 MI/ 15.29 KM East l

- Take Grand Central Pkwy West to Brooklyn Queens Expwy East to I278 West. Exit 35W to I495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel. Take 37th Street ramp and turn right on 3rd Avenue. Turn left on 49th Street. Hotel is on left after Broadway.

John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 15.3 MI/ 24.62 KM East l

- From JFK, take Van Wyck Expy North to I-678 North to Exit 10 to Grand Central Pkwy West to Exit 10W to I-495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel and exit onto 37th Street. Turn right on 3rd Avenue and then left on 49th Street. Hotel is past Broadway on left.

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Take I-78 East to I-95 NJ Turnpike North. Take SR-495 East to Lincoln Tunnel. Cross Tunnel. Take ramp left for Dyer Ave. Turn right on W 40th St, left on 8th Avenue, right on W 48th Street. Hotel in on left.

Train
Penn Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South East

- walking distance -- 6 minute walk, or by subway, 2 stops on the Uptown E train; subway is 1 block from hotel at 50th Street and 8th Avenue

Underground

49th Street and 7th Avenue N/R/Q line

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM East

- 1 Block walk

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 50.00 USD

- Garage parking on-site, 24-hours with direct hotel access, billed to your room. Standard car rates are $50 USD per day and SUV/Oversize vehicle rates are $60 USD per day. Valet parking only- no in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1177 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

1177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    625
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    59

Business Stay

By

29 July 2014

Location is good, however rooms can be quite loud at night and took 15 min for hot water in the morning. Friendly Staff, decent restaurant and bar and location were good.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location

By

29 July 2014

This is a great hotel if you want to be right in the heart of Times Square. Service and cleanliness was great, and to sit in the lobby bar with a drink while enjoying the view of Times Square was superb. The food was really good too, highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and POSH

By

28 July 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay for the week long LHAT Conference.
Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Food was very good.
Only slight negative was Hotel needs a larger sign at street level. It is difficult to find the hotel entrance when walking.

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

28 July 2014

club

very good in all.
will come again.
the room was good.
the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

28 July 2014

My family will not let me book another hotel when in New York. We are central and the Hotel is amazing

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

28 July 2014

club

Fue una experiencia maravillosa, el hotel súper bien ubicado, cómodo, con una vista sensacional, por ser socio IHG me dieron ascenso de nivel, internet gratuito y acceso al gym gratis, todo maravilloso, el único pero que pondría es que tienen muy poco personal de recepción y la llave del cuarto se me desprogramo en dos ocasiones y fue muy tardado, pero lo recomiendo al 100%.

Read More
Read Less

Rewards nights customers are second class

By

28 July 2014

platinumelite

We were excited to stay in rooms with a view of Times Square, having booked them well in advance. Our family was hosting two exchange students from Spain, and we wanted the experience to be special. The check-in experience was awful. The person who checked us in could not find our reservation, and to her credit worked very hard to get us into two rooms at all. However, neither room had a view of the Square. The check-in process took over 30 minutes. The hotel agent gave us certificates for free breakfast at the hotel buffet as a consolation. The breakfast was nice, but it really didn't make up for the disappointment.

We were never greeted as Platinum Elite members, nor did the experience make us feel the part. I can understand that this is a premium location and the dollar value of the rooms we reserved is extraordinary, but I firmly believe that our reservation should have been honored.

Read More
Read Less

Ada, OK

By

27 July 2014

We've stayed twice and experience has been great.
One hiccup this: I got 2 rooms; 1 for me and my wife and 1 for 2 of my daughters.
I booked a king and a room with 2 doubles and confirmed.
The night before I came; called and still had that same room arrangement, however, when I checked in; you had me in 2 kings and seemed to have never heard of the 1 king and 1 double.
Don't know how you have that kind of disconnect, but somewhat frustrating. Was not a deal breaker, but very interesting for the money and the 2 confirmations just to make sure we had those types of rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great except...

By

27 July 2014

club

The renovations that were done in 08 I believe were excellent. All the furnishings toiletries bed linens etc. everything is comfortable the room was great. However maybe due to the high humidity that week, but the bathroom and some of the bedclothes smells a little mildewy. I don't suspect anyone else but me could smell it because I have an extremely sensitive nose, but my fault, I didn't complain. Still, great room for this unbelievable price.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

25 July 2014

club

The day we checked in we were early so we did an "early check-in" and checked our bags. The lady that helped us was very nice. We paid our deposit in cash, she gave us a receipt and we began our journey throughout NYC. Upon returning to get our room key the new lady that was helping us asked for our deposit I told her we paid in cash and she told me no I didn't because it wasn't in the computer. Luckily I had my receipt and a manager was able to override the transaction. If I had not had my receipt it would have been a bad situation. Make sure you keep ALL receipts!!!!!
My one complaint is that of the four elevators one was broken during our stay which caused for major delays coming and going. The morning of check-out it took 20 minutes to get down stairs because the elevators were full. Other than that the location is great and our view was too.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Location but avoid the concierge at all costs

By

24 July 2014

Platinum Elite Member.
Stayed for the independance day long weekend. Locatrion is excellent. front desk staff were great. Restauraunt and Bar are great.
Rooms had a great view of Times Square.
Clean, great overall weekend. Accomodations were top notch.

Concierge service was very poor. avoid this service if you do not want to be talked down to or belittled for not knowing what to do in NYC. They were rude. and not very helpfull at all. Got better advice from other tourists, and the tourists were happy to help unlike the concierges.
This was highly unexpected for a Metropolitan hotel of this stature, and kinda ruined the entire experience for us.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

24 July 2014

Excellent location but was disappointed that free wi-fi was not available in the room.

Read More
Read Less