Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2205 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2205reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1204
  • 4 Stars
    489
  • 3 Stars
    237
  • 2 Stars
    152
  • 1 Stars
    123

excellent stay

By

31 January 2016

club

cannot beat the location of the hotel for access to restaurants and theaters. only complaint is the mandatory resort fee. clearly most people would not need the fitness room etc... should not be imposed on the clientele . just be transparent and charge the appropriate fee for the item needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

31 January 2016

club

Great placeto stay if a central location is needed.
The staff was great, from the front desk to the housekeeping crew making sure we were settled for the dreaded snowstorm.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Phil9242, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to know you had a great stay and enjoyed our prime location. It is great to hear you were pleased with our services and assistance despite the challenged we faced during the Jona’s storm. Your comments are valuable to us and it will be shared with our team. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

29 January 2016

club

Victoria at the front desk was AWESOME. SHE WAS A HUGE HELP! She had a great attitude and a sense of humor. Always had a smile on her face.

Jason in the bar / lounge was so funny! He was very very nice and made us laugh! He helped make our last day in NYC a memorable one! Love that he was a great sport and took a picture with us for our book! (Wishing we had one with Victoria too)

Two GREAT staff members that you should be proud of and hope that others learn from them!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear The "lockers", Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are overjoyed to learn you appreciated the services provided by Victoria at the front desk and Jason at the Bar 49. They both one of our greatest assets, we sincerely feel grateful and blessed to have them in our team. It is great to hear they have made your stay pleasant and memorable. Your lovely comments will certainly be shared with our team and especially with Victoria and Jason, I am positive they will be delighted to hear from you. I am certain Vic would have loved to be part of you photo book as well. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Calm in the Storm Jonas

By

29 January 2016

Stayed five nights as a result of scheduled surgery recovery time. The attentive staff before winter storm Jonas arrived were superb to our needs. The restaurant staff at the breakfast restaurant and lobby lounge exceeded their expectations. The front desk staff were attentive to requests and solved two maintenance concerns promptly when advised of them. During and after the Winterzilla of a storm Jonas, the staff continued to perform their duties, even after minimal rest periods. The only complaint was the dust buildup on a daily basis in our room, 3502. The maid would remedy during her daily cleaning. Please check the filter(s) as it did contribute to very dry conditions that caused me to have bloody nasal discharge during the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear MRONEDJ, Thank you for being an IHG Spire Rewards member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are honored to learn you chose to stay in our property during your recovery time; we are overjoyed to learn our team was attentive to your requests. It is great to hear we have exceeded your expectations. We highly appreciate your recognition towards our team’s performance during challenging times, such as the Jona’s storm. Your comments are valuable to us and it will be taken in consideration. It will be shared with our management and maintenance team for further follow up and proper actions. We hope you will have a blessed full recovery and will have a chance to return to our hotel. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

was a loyal guest

By

28 January 2016

my wife and I have stayed there several times, always a good experience.
unfortunately we stayed there during nyc's recent blizzard. front desk staff assured us we would be able to extend our stay because of the storm...on the day we were to check out we asked for a late checkout to make sure we could get our travel home, we were simply told no and had to check out, ok , so we asked if we could book 1 more night, we were told there were no available rooms..so out in the cold we went with no way home..thank you

luckily there were several other hotels available, and were even given a discount (by a non affiliated hotel) when we shared our story about how the crowne left us out in the cold

very disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Rayguest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. While we are pleased to learn you had pleasant previous stays, we are disheartened to hear we were unable to accommodate your request at this time. We apologize we may have been fully committed and lacking availability on the day of your departure. However, I would like to locate your review and follow up with our team. On behalf of the Crowne Plaza team, please accept our sincerest and humble apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay. I would greatly appreciate if you would take the time to email me directly at iarruda@cptsnyc.com. Again, I am very sorry that our services have not met your expectations. However, be certain we are more than willing to apologize and regain you loyalty to our brand. While we understand that we have disappointed you, we are committed to providing an excellent service to our guests, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay and replace your impression about our services. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Warm regards. Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stayed during snowstorm Jonas the Blizzard of 2016

By

28 January 2016

club

As expected there were some limitations with regard to the hotel restaurant because of limited staff due to the storm. I have stayed here before on business and I was very much looking forward to a bowl of French onion soup, It is the best I have ever had (and I have had it everywhere) but Saturday evening they were only serving a very limited menu from the bar and I could not have the soup I waited a year to have again. Also they only allowed seating at the bar so there was a very long wait and no organization as to people waiting for a table, it was first come first serve but ended up being whoever was quickest to snag a table. But the wait staff that was there was very good and worked very hard to accomodate everyone. Next morning, only serving the buffet for breakfast priced way too high per person this type of buffet is free at many other hotels
Lastly, My mother who has severe allergies called for a maintenance person to try and get some ventilation in the room. He was wonderful! He changed the filter in the wall and brought up an air purifier for the room. Outstanding service! and helped my mom sleep much better on our second night. Overall experience was wonderful and I would stay here again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Jzen8 , Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear your overall experience was wonderful and that you would return again. We apologize some of your plans had been disrupted due to the snowstorm Jonas, as much as ours. It was against our will that we had to adjust the menu and we are sorry to hear you were not able to order you favorite soup. We would love to know when you plan your next trip so we can make proper notes and make sure you will have a great time, I am positive our chef Chris will be pleased to make it up to you. We apologize our breakfast value has not met your expectations. In your next booking please ask for our room & breakfast package, it may fit your needs. It’s absolutely great to hear you appreciate the service and attention provided by our engineer, I will be happy to share your comments with our team. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service

By

28 January 2016

I have stayed at this property before also and had good experience so I booked the hotel to stay with my family for the weekend. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. To top it all I had a nice welcome note from the Managing Director Niles Harris which showed how much they care for the customers
Niles personally ensured that that our stay was comfortable and took care of everything
The type of service I got not only met my expectation but exceeded my expectation. Excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend this property to everyone visiting NY city. I really had a fantastic stay with my family
I am a Spire member and travel a lot and I can surely say that they have the best customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear DheerK , Thank you for being an IHG Spire Rewards member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a fantastic stay and also that we have exceeded your expectations. It is absolutely rewarding to hear such positive feedback from an experienced traveler. You right on point in reference to our managing director, Mr. Harris is very serious about customer’s service and is constantly focused on improving our products and services. We hope you and your family will have the opportunity to meet Mr. Harris in your next visit. I am positive he will be delighted to personally welcome you. We highly appreciate your recommendations to your fellow travelers. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda iarruda@cptsnyc.com Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

27 January 2016

Outstanding!
We need to come back when the City is not closed.

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING MANAGEMENT AND STAFF

By

27 January 2016

This is our favorite location to stay at in New York City on Time Square! The staff is always amazing and the service is always extraordinary. The manager Neils and executive assistant Sylvia are also such an amazing team! We will be returning in February along with our family and they helped accommodate that stay as well to our liking. I look forward to talking to you both again and seeing all your staff again!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear TallBarber , Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Spire member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are ecstatic to know you enjoyed your stay and the personalized services provided by our team, especially the genuine care provided by Sylvia and Niles. It brings great joy reading reviews like yours. Your lovely comments will be shared with our team, especially with Niles and Sylvia. I am positive they will be honored to hear from you. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we will love to welcome you and your family back for another pleasant stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza - Times Square Manhattan

By

27 January 2016

Dear IHG,
In my 15+ years of being a Platinum member in your program, this is the first time I've taken the time to write a review.
You have hundreds of great employees, but Victoria, who works at your front desk, was simply amazing. She had been working for over 13 hours, but was so kind, polite, and full of positive energy it was impossible for us to forget her.
You are very lucky to have an employee like her on your team.
Thanks again and next time I'm in NYC, I'll be staying at the same hotel.
Sincerely,
LB

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear AlwaysEnjoyTheJourney, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Spire member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to hear your overall stay was a pleasant but honored to hear your lovely recognition towards Victoria. It brings us great joy reading reviews like yours. It is great to hear Victoria made your stay even more pleasant and memorable. Victoria is definitely one of our greatest assets, his kindness and friendly genuine personality has touched the hearts of many of our guests. We feel blessed for having him in our team! Your lovely comments will certainly be shared with our team and especially with Victoria, I am positive he will be overjoyed to hear from you. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are looking forward to welcome back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

26 January 2016

Great location, excellent view from 33rd floor, comfortable bed, nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

A few problems...

By

26 January 2016

I had a few problems:

* My Time Square view room did not have a view of Time Square.
* The lobby was freezing cold as the wind was blowing in from Time Square. To block the wind they hung heavy curtains in the doorway.... Not very inviting or attractive. (They need a second set of doors.)
* No room service for breakfast.
* There was a pair of dirty socks left under the desk by the previous occupant and weren't removed by the cleaning staff.
* The mattress had a major sag in the pillow top on the side I sleep on, so in the morning I had to turn the mattress around so the sag was now on the other side. (Not a good solution if there's two of you sleeping in this bed!)

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Travel Troopers, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square and for your review, your feedback is important to us. We are very sorry to hear you experienced few inconveniences during your stay. On behalf of our team please accept our sincerest apologies. We are disheartened you were not pleased with the room; we hoped you would have informed us during your stay so we could have provided you a more pleasant experience that reflects our true standards. The curtain was placed only temporarily at the ground floor, we apologize for the unattractive appearance and appreciate your suggestion, it will be presented to our senior management for consideration. We have been able to locate your reservation and will certainly make our director of housekeeping aware, I am positive he will follow up with our housekeeping team so we can prevent similar inconvenience to future guests. Once again we apologize for not meeting your expectations and appreciate your feedback. While we understand that we have disappointed you at this time, we are committed to providing an excellent service to our guests, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay and replace your impression about our property. Warm regards. Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less