Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2212 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1208
  • 4 Stars
    492
  • 3 Stars
    237
  • 2 Stars
    152
  • 1 Stars
    123

Great location, surprising value

By

13 February 2016

club

Totally appreciated central location of this hotel for our week end first time visit to New York. The room was excellent- clean and spacious( by New York standards). Especially liked the filtered hot/cold water available next to ice machine.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

12 February 2016

I stayed here on business/pleasure and it was such a good choice!!

Read More
Read Less

Junior suite

By

08 February 2016

club

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay. The junior suite was awesome and having a second bathroom was wonderful for 3 ladies traveling together. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel was conveniently located near Time Square. Glad we chose this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

World Class Customer Service

By

08 February 2016

platinumelite

What makes a Hotel Truly World Class is not just what excellent service they provide at the Hotel, but outstanding service even before your arrive! And together, when that occurs, you have a stand-out Hotel that deserves a mention among any World Class List of top Hotels. This is one such property under the leadership of their Managing Director.
My wife and I were returning from Asia from a long trip where I had some health issues. Way before arrival, the MD had not only my preferred room ready but arranged for an asst manager waiting with a bellman way after normal hours to help store luggage and escort us to our upgraded room so I could get some rest before my journey back to Washington the next day. He also arranged for my son to have a room near ours so we could visit before leaving. This is our go to hotel not just because of its great location in Times Square, its gym, restaurant, and its generous welcome for elite members, but because of the superb customer service experience that rivals what guests think only exists offshore. This hotel rocks under the leadership of their Managing Director.

Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep - To Long to check and Baggage

By

06 February 2016

club

The Hotel was very clean and the staff very nice and accommodating. My only negative, is it seemed to be understaffed for check in and check out and with the bellman. I had to stand in line with Bellman when I first arrived for 35 minutes.
There only seemed to be one nice older gentlemen running a bit ragged collecting and retrieving bags.
Checking in was about a 20 minute wait and check out similar 20 minutes.
This lessen my experience.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Manhaten ( King corner room times sqaure view)

By

06 February 2016

club

The hotel was clean the staff was welcoming although the room was not ready to 3.00. They did store my bags and my husband went out to lunch. The location is perfect and the hotel is very busy all hours of the day and night. I did not eat in the restaurant or go to the lounge so I cannot comment on that. I would go back again the only thing I would do differently I would park my own vehicle and print my voucher prior to arriving. The parking is a little confusing nobody really seems to know what they are our doing.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear Shields55, Thank you kindly for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. We are delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the welcoming services and cleanness in your room, and in particularly the times square corner room. It is great to hear you found our location perfect; it is definitely a great perk to stay in the heart of Times Square. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not having your room ready by 3pm and for any confusion you may have encountered while using the valet parking. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

05 February 2016

club

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel. We love that it is so centrally located to Broadway. It is very efficiently run, always very clean with great rooms. I only wish the check in staff were more congenial. They never looked at us while we checked in.. They seemed as though they did not enjoy their job.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear Donnelly 2384, Thank you kindly for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. We are honored to hear this was your third visit to our hotel. We love to hear you love our prime location and our property. We are thrilled to hear you appreciated the cleanness and comforts in your room. On behalf of our team, please accept our sincerest apologies that your check-in lacked some warm and friendliness. Your valuable comments are important to us and it will be discussed and followed up with our team. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

31 January 2016

club

cannot beat the location of the hotel for access to restaurants and theaters. only complaint is the mandatory resort fee. clearly most people would not need the fitness room etc... should not be imposed on the clientele . just be transparent and charge the appropriate fee for the item needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Vienna traveler, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our prime location. We have been able to locate your reservation, please be aware you have not been charged the facility fee. As an IHG member you can enjoy many benefits, this is just one of them. Our IHG members are exempt of the facility fees. The facility fee (or service fee) includes the following benefits: • Unlimited local & international calls from the room • Unlimited access to NYS Club Gym located on 15th Floor • Drink vouchers to be consumed at our BAR 49, located at the lobby • Unlimited Wi-Fi access Should you need to have a copy of your receipt, please let me know. I will be pleased to email you. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda iarruda@cptsny.com Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

31 January 2016

club

Great placeto stay if a central location is needed.
The staff was great, from the front desk to the housekeeping crew making sure we were settled for the dreaded snowstorm.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Phil9242, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to know you had a great stay and enjoyed our prime location. It is great to hear you were pleased with our services and assistance despite the challenged we faced during the Jona’s storm. Your comments are valuable to us and it will be shared with our team. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

29 January 2016

club

Victoria at the front desk was AWESOME. SHE WAS A HUGE HELP! She had a great attitude and a sense of humor. Always had a smile on her face.

Jason in the bar / lounge was so funny! He was very very nice and made us laugh! He helped make our last day in NYC a memorable one! Love that he was a great sport and took a picture with us for our book! (Wishing we had one with Victoria too)

Two GREAT staff members that you should be proud of and hope that others learn from them!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear The "lockers", Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are overjoyed to learn you appreciated the services provided by Victoria at the front desk and Jason at the Bar 49. They both one of our greatest assets, we sincerely feel grateful and blessed to have them in our team. It is great to hear they have made your stay pleasant and memorable. Your lovely comments will certainly be shared with our team and especially with Victoria and Jason, I am positive they will be delighted to hear from you. I am certain Vic would have loved to be part of you photo book as well. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Calm in the Storm Jonas

By

29 January 2016

Stayed five nights as a result of scheduled surgery recovery time. The attentive staff before winter storm Jonas arrived were superb to our needs. The restaurant staff at the breakfast restaurant and lobby lounge exceeded their expectations. The front desk staff were attentive to requests and solved two maintenance concerns promptly when advised of them. During and after the Winterzilla of a storm Jonas, the staff continued to perform their duties, even after minimal rest periods. The only complaint was the dust buildup on a daily basis in our room, 3502. The maid would remedy during her daily cleaning. Please check the filter(s) as it did contribute to very dry conditions that caused me to have bloody nasal discharge during the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear MRONEDJ, Thank you for being an IHG Spire Rewards member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are honored to learn you chose to stay in our property during your recovery time; we are overjoyed to learn our team was attentive to your requests. It is great to hear we have exceeded your expectations. We highly appreciate your recognition towards our team’s performance during challenging times, such as the Jona’s storm. Your comments are valuable to us and it will be taken in consideration. It will be shared with our management and maintenance team for further follow up and proper actions. We hope you will have a blessed full recovery and will have a chance to return to our hotel. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

was a loyal guest

By

28 January 2016

my wife and I have stayed there several times, always a good experience.
unfortunately we stayed there during nyc's recent blizzard. front desk staff assured us we would be able to extend our stay because of the storm...on the day we were to check out we asked for a late checkout to make sure we could get our travel home, we were simply told no and had to check out, ok , so we asked if we could book 1 more night, we were told there were no available rooms..so out in the cold we went with no way home..thank you

luckily there were several other hotels available, and were even given a discount (by a non affiliated hotel) when we shared our story about how the crowne left us out in the cold

very disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Rayguest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. While we are pleased to learn you had pleasant previous stays, we are disheartened to hear we were unable to accommodate your request at this time. We apologize we may have been fully committed and lacking availability on the day of your departure. However, I would like to locate your review and follow up with our team. On behalf of the Crowne Plaza team, please accept our sincerest and humble apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay. I would greatly appreciate if you would take the time to email me directly at iarruda@cptsnyc.com. Again, I am very sorry that our services have not met your expectations. However, be certain we are more than willing to apologize and regain you loyalty to our brand. While we understand that we have disappointed you, we are committed to providing an excellent service to our guests, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay and replace your impression about our services. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Warm regards. Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less