Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1889 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1889reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1000
  • 4 Stars
    438
  • 3 Stars
    209
  • 2 Stars
    139
  • 1 Stars
    103

Great hotel and even better location

By

03 August 2015

club

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. We couldn't ask for more for our very short stop in New York. Beautiful and large room on 34th floor with Times Square view, clean and comfortable, very good bed which gave us a sweet night sleep. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

It's All About Check In!

By

01 August 2015

We stay at this hotel almost once a month. This is a beautiful hotel, perfectly situated for enjoying the hustle and bustle of Times Square yet close enough to all our favorite hang outs (Del Frisco's, Shake Shack) and all our favorite stores (Macy's and Bloomingdales).

The trick with this hotel is that it's all about the Check In. This visit we were luck enough to be checked in by Vanessa. Even though it seems like she works all the time, sometimes she's not there (I think she goes home sometimes :o( .. imagine that?!). Anyway, Vanessa is the best. The experience of checking in with Vanessa just sets the tone for the whole stay. She is warm and welcoming, professional and courteous and really wants to make sure you have what you want and that your stay is the awesome experience you're expecting. She has just the right attitude and friendliness to make you glad you chose this hotel over all the others available to you.

We're IHG members so it's not unrealistic to expect our loyalty to be rewarded with small perks and upgrades. We're happy with this hotel and are not likely to change that opinion any time soon, as long as Vanessa is always there!

I don't have my confirmation number handy but this relates to our stay from the 27th of July to the 30th.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff members

By

31 July 2015

platinumelite

Staff was very good - better than average and helpful. Room had slow drain which was a bother. Light block curtain had a tear which allowed light to filter in at night. Other than that, the stay was good. Liked the fact that at night it was necessary to show proof of room key to enter into lobby. Would like to have room service as an added option in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

31 July 2015

club

Perfect for our trip. Room Was small but more than adequate.Had a great view.
Queen beds would be more comfortable than double but we new before arrival that they would only be double size.
Internet service in room was poor.
Staff was friendly and service was perfect.

Time Square Location was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear CB2002, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our location and our services. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced by not have Wi-Fi connection working properly, we will certainly share your comments with our IT team. Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards. Isis Arruda
Read More
Read Less

bed and room, servicer

By

31 July 2015

platinumelite

Good well, two manager visit in my room help how deaf people need alarm and safety. when I get check in desk service asked me like drink or 500 points, I select 500 points. but I not get 500 points. I called hotel service said no point. mean not welcome IHG memeber? that why? lie me? most hotel welcome IHG reward point.
WIFI poor. room not 100%.
Breakfast very good.

Read More
Read Less

quick visit

By

31 July 2015

club

incredibly comfortable beds
great staff and location.
although driving there was tough but thats just NY

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Jimaplus , Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our property the comforts in your room, but particularly that you found our staff great. It’s our pleasure to welcome and to assist our guests throughout the stay, we are very glad to learn we have met your expectations. We must agree with you that our luxurious Beautyrest® beds and pillows are very comfortable, it was carefully selected with the intention to provide the best comfort and rest to our guests. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed it. Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards. Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Employees Step Up

By

30 July 2015

platinumelite

Everything was fine with our stay and room except for a little inconvenience of no soap dish in the shower which is no "biggy". On our departure we decided to check our bags to spend the day in the city. We came upon a line of people at the baggage check area which was not moving. An employee by the name of Eugene who was not assigned to that area realized the staffing issue and stepped in to alleviate the situation. In a somewhat high pressure situation (line of waiting people) Eugene remained calm, courteous and extremely accommodating to all. He apologized for the situation and handled himself very professionally. We had bought a piece of street art the day before and were afraid to check it but did not want to carry it with us around the city. Eugene took responsibility for it and assured us that it would be stored special and not be a worry. Upon our return hours later Eugene was still at his post and retrieved our bags and art expeditiously and insisted on wheeling them right to the car for us without hesitation. I had a brief conversation with a very nice man that cares about his job. Earlier in our stay in the bar area my wife left her cell phone at the table that we had lunch at. Upon realizing this we returned to the bar. On our way back we ran into our waiter (apologies for not remembering his name) as he was trying to track us down to return the phone to my wife. This was not a short distance so the effort was not light. I appreciate the quality of the IHG employees that always seem to help make our a little more enjoyable. This is the reason we choose IHG. I didn't know I could post a picture here but I should have taken one with my new friend and added it. Next time.

Read More
Read Less

New York - Times Square

By

30 July 2015

platinumelite

Our visit at the hotel was great. From the friendly staff to welcome us to the city and hotel to the cleanliness of the room to the beautiful view overlooking Times Square. The hotel is perfectly located to get to Times Square, Broadway plays and for the chocoholic in both my wife and myself, right next to the Hershey's store and across from the M & M store.

Read More
Read Less

Room was very nice but service was awful

By

30 July 2015

club

We got in late 11:30 pm we were greeted by a very unqualified individual who was of no help. Needed to ask to see a manager after about 30 minutes he finally came out to see us and first told me he couldn't help our needs,after I complained and said that we just finished a lengthy drive into the city almost in tears did he decide to help!!! Completely unacceptable!

Read More
Read Less

Great Property....Beware of Parking

By

29 July 2015

I've written several reviews of this property in the past, and it is still my family's absolute favorite place to stay.

However, the hotel desperately needs to do something about the parking. Over the years, the cost of parking here has gone from $40 per night (OK for NYC), to $50 per night (steep, but alright, we're in NYC), to $60 per night (this is getting a little high). In our latest visit, we ended up paying $70/night to park! I realize that the in-hotel parking is not controlled by the hotel--it is another tenant in the same building. Realizing this, though, the hotel needs to do something about this---maybe contracting with a different valet company to park the car off site for a lower cost once check-in was completed--something.....anything.

Further, it is not unusual with the current valet company to wait 15-30 minutes for your car, even though it is only one floor below you!

Again, this is our absolute favorite property, and we stay here at least twice per year. However, this latest parking experience has us seriously considering a property further downtown for our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Cttraveler1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Spire member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are honored to learn we are your family’s favorite place to stay in NYC, we do appreciate very much your loyalty. Your comments are valuable to us and it will certainly be brought to our management’s attention for further discussion. We understand parking in NYC can be extremely challenging and parking fees quite expensive, taking it in consideration, our property frequently launches special packages that includes room & parking (this package is called park for $1 dollar) to accommodate our guest’s needs. When you book your next visit please check our website to verify if this package is available, since it is such a great deal. Should you need assistance, feel free to contact one of our reservation agents. Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future for another great stay. Warm regards. Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great mid-town Experience

By

29 July 2015

Great hotel in Times Square; convenient to theatre/restaurants. Friendly professional staff with all amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear Quandomal, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square and for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciate our property and services. Thank you again for staying with us and your review. We will be happy to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards. Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great views

By

27 July 2015

club

This was our second visit to New York and by far the most enjoyable time spent there. We loved our room with a view overlooking Time Square and it was the perfect location for easy access to all our favorite spots. Overall the staff was wonderful and could not have made our stay any better. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE New York and Crowne Plaza!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear Odie68, Thank you for being an IHG Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We a absolutely love to know you LOVED your stay and our property! We are thrilled to learn our staff was attentive to your needs and assured you would have a pleasant stay. I will be happy to share your comments with our team, I am positive they will be delighted to hear from you. Thank you again for staying with us and your review. We will be happy to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards. Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less