Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1876 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1876reviews

  • 5 Stars
    991
  • 4 Stars
    435
  • 3 Stars
    208
  • 2 Stars
    139
  • 1 Stars
    103

Horel stay

By

26 July 2015

club

The front desk people were very good. The servicewas excellent in general

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but poor service

By

26 July 2015

It appears this hotel is very busy and understaffed, as it took ages to get served in the bar/restaurant and we ended up giving up on getting our bags fetched by the bell hop.
The room is adequately furnished, but looks dated and there is no minibar.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome views, excellent location

By

25 July 2015

Our family of 7 had a great 3 night stay at this hotel. It is unfortunate that one of our rooms was not ready until late at night, however, we managed to work with just one for a few hours. The night prior to our stay was 100% occupancy which says a lot about this hotel.

Samuel the bell man was amazing. He looked after us and several other parties when we arrived as he was the only one on the job. He is a credit to the hotel and gave us a warm welcome.

The location is amazing. Step outside the door and you are next to the Hershey store in Times Square, across from M&M's world, and not far from Applebee's and the Olive Garden for family meals. Just one block over and you are at the hop on hop off bus stop. A few blocks south is the nearest Subway station. So many other shops and restaurants within reach. You want for nothing.

The rooms are an excellent size and accommodated us nicely. We had 2 adults and 1 child in two rooms and an adult on their own in a third room. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept on and to have a choice of soft or firm pillows straight up was comforting.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding location and fantastic view!

By

24 July 2015

platinumelite

Loved the location. Right in the middle of Times Square! Splurged and reserved room with Times Square view then when we got there since we are IHG Platinum members one of our rooms was upgraded to corner suite. Thanks Crowne Plaza! Check in staff SUPER helpful and friendly! We had four rooms in total and ALL of them comfortable, CLEAN and quiet! Get breakfast with your room if you can. Food is SO expensive in New York that their breakfast buffet is a GREAT deal with good food....they even do cooked to order eggs for you! Concierge staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Great on directions! BUT don't buy your tickets through them. We did twice and both times when we got on site we could have saved money with discounts being offered that we couldn't get at the hotel. If I come back to New York we will be staying here

Read More
Read Less

unpleasant experience

By

24 July 2015

The room looked clean but actually it wasn't and we had several concerns to say a few in terms of cleanliness and hygiene, we had to request that our room be done twice during the stay and during the six nights the sheets were not changed and the room was not cleaned and the house keeping used to changed the towels only
The breakfast room was also not clean

Read More
Read Less

The Good and The Bad

By

24 July 2015

I arrived at 10pm from JFK on a Friday night. There was a line of about 7 people with one person checking in. I am Platinum member but the dedicated person who is at the Platinum check in desk was busy and it didn't look like she was going to be free anytime soon. Sure enough, I got through the regular check in (27 minutes) before she was done with the 1 person she had. At check-in the gentleman needed me to confirm my status (why???) and then offered me a "welcome back" incentive (drink coupons, water/snack, and points). It was 10pm and I was hungry so I took the snack. The room was nice however I did find a baggie of medications on the floor (partially hidden by a curtain) that I assume the previous guest had left, one of the phones only worked on speaker phone and, for the life of me, I couldn't find the room service menu (book of info said there was room service) and I was hungry! The snack I got from the front desk was a small cylinder full of dried/chewy fruit - nothing else. Just the sticky stuff that will rot your teeth. I guess the water is for helping to wash it away. The front desk was very eager to come pick up the meds (thank you), said my phone would be replaced the next day, and let me know that they hadn't had room service since February 2015 (would have been nice to know prior to booking). My thought is, if you aren't going to have room service, then have a fridge available. Oh, and take the Room Service option out of your book. Overall, the stay was good. We were in a room right next to the elevator - you hear EVERY bell when the elevator arrives, and you hear EVERY conversation as people tend to be louder once they get to the elevators. The cleaning is okay, but it is the details that matter - when I went to turn the faucets on at the bathroom sink, I could feel old soap that had collect under the handle - YUCK! I had a car service drop me off and pick me up at/from the hotel and neither driver knew about the "underground" parking in the back of the hotel. Once you get to that area where someone should greet you and help you with your luggage, they don't. I wanted to get a cab and had to go find someone who looked like they worked there to find out the best way to do that. At the restaurant, my daughter and I wanted a light snack and ordered truffle/parmesan fries to take up to our room and share. The order came out, it was about 1 cup of fries and it cost $9 + tax+tip. Oh, and there is not an elevator from the "underground" parking area that goes straight to the floors. You have to get off at the lobby and then transfer to another elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

23 July 2015

Rooms are large for Manhattan - ask for one away from the lift shafts , they are noisy.
Great Location for Times Square, Central Park and public transport to anywhere in NYC.

Read More
Read Less

close to everything

By

23 July 2015

club

our stay was very enjoyable. the property is centrally located a few blocks to times square. the room was very nice overlooking time square. and the bed was very comfortable. would not hesitate to stay again when in ny.

Read More
Read Less

NYC July 2015

By

23 July 2015

club

Got our connecting rooms. Good insulation - didn't hear any noise from any other rooms. Our third visit.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Generally.

By

22 July 2015

CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORT is highly accommodating , hospitable and serviceable.

And the Serenity of the area is super. And your security aspect is very superb.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

22 July 2015

club

I would like to give a big thank you to Joyce for being an excellent person who cleaned our room and was very accommodating to our needs. JOYCE was very kind and loving to us God bless her . As for the staff at reception there was no interaction as to our needs and if we were comfortable and happy. We were on a non smoking floor but the smell of cigarette was overpowering. The room should be equipped with a bar fridge and kettle. We requested for a porter but he never turned up . MY 15 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER and I took our luggage down ourselves. I would most use your hotel again.

Thank You
God Bless

P Narayansingh

Read More
Read Less

“Return visit a Home Run! MD Harris and Manager Sinclair Rock!!!!”

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

My stay last year was not great (for a Crowne Property) and I made my concerns know. An OPs Manager called me back (+) and asked me to notify them on my return. A year later (and several IHG properties) I recently visited and notified mgmt. Prompt response from the Hotel Manager Sinclair and my check-in, room décor/cleanliness and great view, could not have been any better! A very courteous welcome back note awaited me from the MD Mr. Niles and for a Platinum Member, some amenities which were very nice of them to provide. The location of course is truly awesome as you are steps from Times Square, subway and a few streets from 5th Avenue. Hotel was very busy and I was impressed at the level of service provided to all. BTW There is comp access to a state-of-the art gym on the 15th floor (NY Sports Club). When you check in on the 15th floor, stop by either side (men/women) to get a towel as the attendant does not provide any guidance to hotel guests. But an amazing club and you need to get there early for the popular equipment since many New Yorkers exercise and then change for work.
All in all, a wonderful experience this visit and I have erased memories from the last one thanks to Mr. Niles and Mr. Sinclair (special shout out to Sandra ESP). YOU ROCK!!!

Read More
Read Less