Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Hotel Front Desk: 1-212-9774000

Hotel Fax: 1-212-3337393

Hotel Email: info@CPTSNYC.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 9.5 MI/ 15.29 KM East l

- Take Grand Central Pkwy West to Brooklyn Queens Expwy East to I278 West. Exit 35W to I495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel. Take 37th Street ramp and turn right on 3rd Avenue. Turn left on 49th Street. Hotel is on left after Broadway.

John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 15.3 MI/ 24.62 KM East l

- From JFK, take Van Wyck Expy North to I-678 North to Exit 10 to Grand Central Pkwy West to Exit 10W to I-495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel and exit onto 37th Street. Turn right on 3rd Avenue and then left on 49th Street. Hotel is past Broadway on left.

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Take I-78 East to I-95 NJ Turnpike North. Take SR-495 East to Lincoln Tunnel. Cross Tunnel. Take ramp left for Dyer Ave. Turn right on W 40th St, left on 8th Avenue, right on W 48th Street. Hotel in on left.

Train
Penn Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South East

- walking distance -- 6 minute walk, or by subway, 2 stops on the Uptown E train; subway is 1 block from hotel at 50th Street and 8th Avenue

Underground

49th Street and 7th Avenue N/R/Q line

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM East

- 1 Block walk

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 50.00 USD

- Garage parking on-site, 24-hours with direct hotel access, billed to your room. Standard car rates are $50 USD per day and SUV/Oversize vehicle rates are $60 USD per day. Valet parking only- no in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1744 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

1744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    912
  • 4 Stars
    412
  • 3 Stars
    198
  • 2 Stars
    128
  • 1 Stars
    94

快適なベッド

By

24 April 2015

浴室にバスタブがあれば、なお良かった。
ホテル内のバーは結構よかったと思います。
夜間のセキュリティも万全でした。

Posted by HotelStaff
25 April 2015
Dear Ds.yutaka, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know your preferences, in your next visit we can certainly accommodate you in one of our rooms equipped with bathtubs. We are also thrilled to learn you enjoyed our Bar49 and our security services. We must agree with you that our luxurious Beautyrest® beds are very comfortable; they were carefully selected with the intention to provide the best comfort and rest to our guests. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed it. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

23 April 2015

club

We were very impressed by the helpful and always cheerful staff. The room was quite comfortable, had a river view and was very clean. The location could not be beat, especially as we were traveling with a teenager. All in all a great stay!

Posted by HotelStaff
25 April 2015
Dear Macombers, Thank you for being an IHG Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our location, the cleanness and comforts of your room but particularly our “wonderful” staff. Your comments will be shared with our team, I am positive they will be overjoyed to hear about you kind words. Please make our property your home in NYC. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you and your family back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Zentrale Lage

By

23 April 2015

club

Das Hotel liegt in einer ausgezeichneten Lage.
.........................................................................................

Posted by HotelStaff
25 April 2015
Dear 13klaus13, Thank you for being an IHG Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed our convenient and vibrant location. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, housekeeping needs improvement

By

23 April 2015

We reserved this room for my mom's birthday getaway based on other reviews. The hotel is clean, updated and in a wonderful location. We felt very safe with just 3 women. Our first night there, our tub was missing a drain plug. After calling for a replacement, the maintenance man brought us one. He lectured us about not taking a bath, but rather a shower since we did not know who stayed in the hotel before us nor how well housekeeping cleaned the tubs. This was an awkward conversation and we quickly purchased Clorox! Every evening, we returned late to find that housekeeping would not leave us 3 washcloths nor 3 coffee packs and cups. I had to call every single evening of our stay to request that they bring us supplies. Each night, they always forgot to bring something and we had to call a second time. I did complain the last night to the housekeeping manager and he apologized for the problems. I would recommend this hotel based on location, but I am definitely disappointed in the service of housekeeping.

Posted by HotelStaff
25 April 2015
Dear TMSBirthday60, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square and for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are honored to learn you have chosen Crowne Plaza for such special occasion. While we are pleased to learn you enjoyed our location and the cleanness in your room we are disheartened for the inconvenience you experienced, our housekeepers must be attentive to provide enough supplies daily. We sincerely apologize for our maintenance staff’s comments, although each individual should use their own judgment whether feeling comfortable using a hotel’s bath tub or not; we are proud to share our housekeepers work diligently to meet our high standards and make sure its spotless for our guest’s best comfort. We will certainly look into this issue further to ensure our Director of Housekeeping is made aware and we can work on retraining for our team to avoid any future inconvenience. While we understand that we have disappointed you, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay. I will be more than happy to oversee your reservation and make sure you will have a memorable stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda iarruda@cptsnyc.com Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less