Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Hotel Front Desk: 1-212-9774000

Hotel Fax: 1-212-3337393

Hotel Email: info@CPTSNYC.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 9.5 MI/ 15.29 KM East l

- Take Grand Central Pkwy West to Brooklyn Queens Expwy East to I278 West. Exit 35W to I495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel. Take 37th Street ramp and turn right on 3rd Avenue. Turn left on 49th Street. Hotel is on left after Broadway.

John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 15.3 MI/ 24.62 KM East l

- From JFK, take Van Wyck Expy North to I-678 North to Exit 10 to Grand Central Pkwy West to Exit 10W to I-495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel and exit onto 37th Street. Turn right on 3rd Avenue and then left on 49th Street. Hotel is past Broadway on left.

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Take I-78 East to I-95 NJ Turnpike North. Take SR-495 East to Lincoln Tunnel. Cross Tunnel. Take ramp left for Dyer Ave. Turn right on W 40th St, left on 8th Avenue, right on W 48th Street. Hotel in on left.

Train
Penn Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South East

- walking distance -- 6 minute walk, or by subway, 2 stops on the Uptown E train; subway is 1 block from hotel at 50th Street and 8th Avenue

Underground

49th Street and 7th Avenue N/R/Q line

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM East

- 1 Block walk

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 50.00 USD

- Garage parking on-site, 24-hours with direct hotel access, billed to your room. Standard car rates are $50 USD per day and SUV/Oversize vehicle rates are $60 USD per day. Valet parking only- no in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1767 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

1767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    926
  • 4 Stars
    416
  • 3 Stars
    200
  • 2 Stars
    131
  • 1 Stars
    94

Recent stay

By

04 May 2015

club

Even though Times Square is a noisy place, you can find peaceful climate in the hotel and its rooms. Great place where everything is at walking distance.

Posted by HotelStaff
05 May 2015
Dear Alf_River, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square, and for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you had a great stay and enjoyed the quietness and comforts of your room. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

04 May 2015

Not satisfactory for the price we pay for the services. Its no different from any other cheap hotel at times square apart from the view. To start with there is no airport pickup facility. There are no shuttles to and from the hotel to different part of the city. internet is not complimentary if you are not a ihg member. The shower is a heavy stream of water which is difficult to stand under. No bathtubs. No complimentary water bottles. And finally No minibar.

Posted by HotelStaff
05 May 2015
Dear AD29, Thank you for being an IHG Gold member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand. Your feedback is very important to us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation and for the lack of complimentary shuttle services, we are afraid to share most Manhattan properties do not offer complimentary transportation services. We apologize if there was any miscommunication, but all guests are entitled to receive Wi-Fi access, every guest is provided with a code at check-in. Our property has been renovated recently and most bathrooms have been converted into modern showers, the decision of the alteration was made based on extensive guest’s survey analyses. However we still kept some rooms with bathtubs. We regret not knowing your preferences in advance, so we could have accommodated accordingly, please accept our sincere apologies. Although rooms are not equipped with a minibar, we can certainly make arrangements to have a refrigerator installed in the room; yet it’s based on request, our guest’s services agents are available 24hrs to assist our guests with inquiries. We are terribly sorry for missing the opportunity to meet your expectations at this time. While we understand that we have disappointed you, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay. Should you consider our property in the future, please feel free to contact me directly, I will be pleased to oversee your reservation and make sure you will have a great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda iarruda@cptsnyc.com Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel location, terrible staff and service

By

04 May 2015

platinumelite

Pros: The ambience, location, room and cleanliness of the hotel was great. The Lavazza coffee in the bakery shop in the lobby was awesome.
Cons: However, the staff and service provided was terrible. I am Platinum member with IHG and had called couple of hours before the 2pm checkin time. However, upon arriving at the hotel the room was not ready and we had to wait for two hours. After moving into the room, the concierge took another 2.5 hours to get the luggage into the room. We called the concierge more than 10+ times but received no response! Finally later in the evening we asked to meet the manager on duty George (?) and he promised to follow up on the matter. After 3 days when we didn't hear back from him, we requested more info on the matter and he just shrugged off the issue saying he doesn't even remember talking with us...just terrible example of how businesses go eventually out of business due to poor customer service and management.

Posted by HotelStaff
05 May 2015
Dear ABind1234, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. While we are pleased to learn you enjoyed our location, we are saddened to hear you were disappointed with our services. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. It’s always our pleasure to fulfill all of our guest’s requests; we deeply apologize for not been able to accommodate your request for earlier check in at this time, as it’s subject to daily availability. We also apologize for delay of the luggage and the lack of follow up from our manager on duty. On behalf of our team please accept our sincere apologies. We are constantly working on improving the quality of our products and services provided. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Should you allow me, I would like to locate your recent reservation and follow up with our team. I would greatly appreciate if you would take the time to email me directly at iarruda@cptsnyc.com. Again, I am very sorry that our services were not up to par. While we understand that we have disappointed you, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay. Warm regards, Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Broadway Weekend

By

01 May 2015

platinumelite

Very enjoyable stay. Guest suite was ideal. Front desk staff "the best". Our third time staying at the Crown Plaza TS and always a great experience.

Posted by HotelStaff
01 May 2015
Dear Rangerguy, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you had a very enjoyable stay and that you find our front desk team “the best!” Your comments will certainly be shared with our team and especially our front desk team, I am positive they will be overjoyed to hear from you. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less