Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Hotel Front Desk: 1-212-9774000

Hotel Fax: 1-212-3337393

Hotel Email: info@CPTSNYC.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 9.5 MI/ 15.29 KM East l

- Take Grand Central Pkwy West to Brooklyn Queens Expwy East to I278 West. Exit 35W to I495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel. Take 37th Street ramp and turn right on 3rd Avenue. Turn left on 49th Street. Hotel is on left after Broadway.

John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 15.3 MI/ 24.62 KM East l

- From JFK, take Van Wyck Expy North to I-678 North to Exit 10 to Grand Central Pkwy West to Exit 10W to I-495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel and exit onto 37th Street. Turn right on 3rd Avenue and then left on 49th Street. Hotel is past Broadway on left.

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Take I-78 East to I-95 NJ Turnpike North. Take SR-495 East to Lincoln Tunnel. Cross Tunnel. Take ramp left for Dyer Ave. Turn right on W 40th St, left on 8th Avenue, right on W 48th Street. Hotel in on left.

Train
Penn Station

-Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South East

- walking distance -- 6 minute walk, or by subway, 2 stops on the Uptown E train; subway is 1 block from hotel at 50th Street and 8th Avenue

Underground

49th Street and 7th Avenue N/R/Q line

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM East

- 1 Block walk

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 50.00 USD

- Garage parking on-site, 24-hours with direct hotel access, billed to your room. Standard car rates are $50 USD per day and SUV/Oversize vehicle rates are $60 USD per day. Valet parking only- no in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The Crowne Plaza Times Square is a luxurious upscale hotel located in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Just steps from major corporations and the Theater District, the hotel is the ideal location for business and pleasure. All 795 of our guest rooms boast views of either Times Square, the Hudson River or the Manhattan skyline. This skyscraper hotel is a sleek oasis in the city that never sleeps.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1345 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

1345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    711
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    67

Worst WIFI EVER!

By

28. Oktober 2014

Great room for NYC Times Square - large, king bed, view, and reasonably quiet. Would have been a good experience save for the worst hotel wifi I've ever encountered! Couldn't connect at all the first night, and even once that was resolved, connection was flaky and SLOW.
Check-in process was excruciating - I timed it -- nearly 7 minutes per guest to check in (and there were 5 people in front of me)!
Concierge was fairly clueless -- asked for a sewing kit to re-attach a button -- said he'd never heard that request before and didn't have any.
Housekeeping took forever to get to my room (between 4 and 5 pm), and left me with fewer towels each day -- had to use a hand towel as a face cloth by the 4th day.
This COULD be a 4 star hotel, but it came off as a solid 3 star (and that's being generous).

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

26. Oktober 2014

club

No problem in checking in. Since we came from over seas flight we wanted to rest. At the same time an incredible notice of drilling and hammering began. I called front desk. They said they expect this to continue until 6 pm they offered to change my room but we were settled and so tired to move. We had no option but to get out of the room.

Next day we had problem with breakfast. First she said we should wait and I think the amount of time we waited was totally unacceptable. Then she said I had to pay for the breakfast, I said breakfast was paid and I could show the receipt. She was very rude from the very beginning, she said I had to sign and if it was paid I could solve the problem with front desk. I said call them I am sure they will tell that the breakfast was paid. At the end, another waItress took us to our table. After we sat two more waiters asked if we had paid the breakfast or not. Then the waitress who took us to our table followed us the food court and said that they had checked the breakfast was not paid in front of all other customers. Then I stopped everything and went to front desk to check whether the breakfast was paid or not. They said yes no problem it is paid. I said can you please call breakfast area to confirm that the breakfast was paid and they did so. I fotgot to mention the problem that they caused about our carry bags. When we were inside breakfast area we had seen at least 3 people with their carry bags. I am taking about our computer bag and a cabin carry bag for wich Crowne Plaza did not have room near to our chair in breakfast area.

Anyway, I have been just starting to stay in holiday inn hotels. I stay average 160-170 nights per year. I am platinum member of another rewards program since 7 years. So far this year I stayed 120 nights already. I can always send my account preview. Never seen something like this and will never come back to Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Oktober 2014
Good morning ORHUN, Thank you kindly for your review. We're extremely disappointed in reading your review. At the heart of our operation, we preach customer service. The guest is always first. It's disheartening to hear that you were given a runaround. I'd like to apologize for your experience if no one has already. There wasn't a reason as to why our restaurant staff couldn't make the walk over to Front Desk to inquire about the issue if you stated that breakfast was paid for. We appreciate you staying with us and leaving us this review. We will get better. We would also love for you to come back and give us another chance to resolve this negative experience with a positive one. I'm sure you can appreciate human error, and we take full responsibility for our actions. Please e-mail me at Sabid@cptsnyc.com so we may discuss further if you'd like. I look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Syed Abid Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

26. Oktober 2014

club

This hotel was in a great location, very clean, and large size room for New York City. Would stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Oktober 2014
Hello TAH99, Thank you very much for your review! We're glad you had a great time with us. We hope everything went exactly as you had planned. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location as well as the room! We would love to welcome you back soon! Have a great day! Regards, Geoffrey Mills Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Excelent location and helpful service

By

25. Oktober 2014

The location is very lively and you can feel safe at any time!
People at registration desk is not very friendly but they solve anything you need.
I strongly recommend that people at the bar, clean tables more efficiently and as soon as possible…
Beds are heavenly!
Coffee and pastries in the lobby are very good although I prefer Starbucks but sometimes is better to have what you need handy!!!

Internet connection in the room is not very good to work but is OK.
I´m pretty sure I´ll be back soon and I strongly recommend to star at the Crowne Plaza Times Square because the equation value/money is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Oktober 2014
Hello Red1967, Great review! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continue to try and get better every day. I'm glad you enjoyed the location. I know Times Square can get to be overwhelming and the hustle and bustle is not for everyone. We'd love to welcome you back if you decide to return in the near future. Hope to see you soon! Regards, Geoffrey Mills Managing Director
Read More
Read Less