Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 563 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    49

Exceptional service and friendly and knowledgeable staff

By

04 July 2016

Beautifully furnished room with comfortable bedding and room to work. I felt like a princess! Bathroom had everything i needed. All staff were courteous and ready to answer questions. Parking nearby was safe, in fact the entire hotel felt safe and comfortable for a woman alone. Fitness room with all equipment new and in good working order. Beautiful pool area- very clean! Nice restaurant/bar with multiple TVs, roomy seating. Fast and courteous service and great food/wine.

My only complaint was the traffic noise as I was on the 4th floor. I guess that is what happens when you are standing over I-90! My understanding is you hear it less from the upper floors. The hotel hallways were very quiet, and the nature sounds machine provided helped with the noise somewhat.

Overall- I loved my stay here, and would return when in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Monarch61, Thank you so much. It makes us incredibly happy to hear you had such a wonderful visit and felt like a princess while in our care!! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience and recognize our hotel and our staff. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
Read More
Read Less

My favorite hotel in Boston

By

30 June 2016

club

Great, modern, well-equipped room, very comfortable bed, nice shower with great water pressure, no noise despite heavy traffic outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear jszbgky, Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that we're your favorite place to stay in Boston. We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

28 June 2016

The bed and bathrooms were great! Disappointed by lack of mini-fridge in room without an additional cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear 1234girl, Thank you so much for providing us with feedback. We are always grateful for any guest information that allows us to do our jobs better. We're pleased to hear your stay was pleasant overall. The mini-fridge feedback is excellent and while at this time we are unable to install them in every guest room, we will review our pricing policy to ensure it is still market appropriate. Please let us know the next time you're in town and we'll be sure to note your request! Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

28 June 2016

Clean. Friendly staff. Great location! Proximity to bus into Boston was great. Beds were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Em Lam, Thank you so much! Please come back and see us again. Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

24 June 2016

club

Love staying in this hotel. Conveniently located. Love the fact that it is literally over the highway-so cool. I stay in a room that is at least at the 5th floor or above. I've never been bothered by street noise. There are plenty of blinds so your room can be pitch dark. Or there is a filtered shade so you can block out glare but still see out. Or of course you can watch the cars from above the highway,. Such fun.

The hotel is well maintained. The rooms are contemporary. There is a drug and liquor store across the street. The hotel has snack and soda machines. All good.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Ma bound, Thank you so much! We love to see 5-star reviews and thank you for taking the time to share. We are so glad to hear how much you love staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

11 June 2016

platinumelite

I really do like Crowne Plaza, Newton, MA, I would be happier with this hotel if they honored rooms reservations as made and were confirmed 1 week prior to arrival! The only reason I did not give staff or front desk a 10 was because of the person I spoke with after we were given the wrong size bed and the request for near the elevator was not honored, in fact just the opposite, room was at the end of the hall. Every other time, this important request was honored. I had proof that I was confirmed for King executive.
Anthony, the manager, was very professional and really cared about the situation, and wanted to make it up to us as best he was allowed to do. A wonderful representative of the hotel.
This was our 4th stay, and yes, we would go back because 99% of the staff, including housekeeping and others I met, were wonderful. We have always been very happy with the IHG group of hotels in CA, OH,Chgo and FL and feel they do want the best for their guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Charlie, We can't thank you enough for taking the time to provide us with feedback and positively recognizing our staff for their dedication to our guests' service. We are sorry to hear we were unable to honor your request and room type reservation. While we alway do what we can to honor both the reservation details and any additional requests that are made, at times, due to rooms needing repair, in-house guests extending stays and other operating challenges, we can't meet all of these requests. During the busy time of the year with a full house this can be the case more frequently than more quiet periods in the Boston market. We certainly appreciate your understanding of these challenges on this particular stay and hope you know we will always do our best to honor reservations details. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for your feedback. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Close to Boston

By

10 June 2016

The hotel is surprisingly close to Boston and only 15 minutes away by public transport. But it has good size rooms, great internet access and a good base for business meetings.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Chandi, Thank you so much! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Solid place to stay in Newton

By

20 May 2016

club

All aspects of the stay were excellent. The food in the restaurants for dinner and breakfast were surprisingly better than expected and wait staff were terrific. Only complaint is that many of the rooms span the Mass Pike. It was pretty quiet in the room but if you are sensitive to noise, especially traffic, you might want to inquire about a room where you won't be hearing the interstate. That's the only reason for any "ding" here in my review.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 May 2016
Dear Atlanta-ite, Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased that your expectations were exceeded during your recent visit and we hope to see you back the next time you're up north. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

A perfect solution

By

18 May 2016

club

Great location so long as you are not affected by some minor highway noise. Onsite parking garage with quick access to all of the areas attractions. I would visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 May 2016
Dear mrjettek, Thank you so much for the great review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Sleep above the Mass pike?

By

16 May 2016

The hotel was fine but, the location has the Mass turnpike running directly underneath the hotel. Tough to get a quiet moment with all the traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 May 2016
Dear Noname1999, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that you didn't get the quiet moment you were looking for. While we do our best to clearly communicate our location to booking guests, we certainly understand the challenge our location can pose for guests looking for some peace and quiet. We hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

People ...is all about people

By

12 May 2016

Great quality since the moment you step in the hotel. I have to say that all the employees were great at what they do. I love this place it was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 May 2016
Dear Pinky99, Thank you so much for recognizing our team for their excellent service. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience. We're looking forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Good experience overall

By

10 May 2016

club

I was concerned about the traffic noise, but I was on the 9th floor and it didn't bother me at all. I could hear the traffic, but it was not loud enough to be disruptive. The hotel is very close to the bus stop and the express bus leaves every few minutes and takes you into the heart of Boston for about $5.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 May 2016
Dear Doyle3, Thank you for the great review. We're so pleased to hear that our efforts to minimize the highway noise have been paying off. We are thrilled when our guests are pleasantly surprised and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back to Boston. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less